Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels, Surrey, England

Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels, Surrey, England
★★★★★
4.6
93.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels, Surrey, England

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Diesel my GSD - 3 weeks training”

★★★★★

written by PBetts1975 on 25/04/2019

To say my GSD was a handful, would have been an understatement even after many hours of training with other so say trainers, he has come on leaps and bounds with this trainer, Still not finished but definitely improving. Would recommend Royvon to anybody, everyone there seems to be true dog lovers, exactly what you need when leaving your furry friend for days or weeks at a time.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Would not recommend ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaylon159 on 21/03/2019

OVER 40 years experience with German Shepherds I was told, booked my 3 GSD's in for the 3 week training program mainly for the pup to learn some manners when out on the lead with her mum and dad. My boy had to come home as he was ill and had lost over 2 kg's of weight before they told us. Another of my dogs escaped her kennel and the compound and spent the day running around Scilly Isles Esher in and out of the traffic. Can't say that any training was given to any of them.

Boyceee's Comment

Written on: 12/08/2019

Hi, very sad to hear about the treatment your dogs received, we had a terrible experience at Royvon Coventry with our dog.
Based on there advice he was booked onto the "Behavioural modification programme" due to him being stressed and nervous around busy traffic and lots of people.
It transpired we were lied to from the outset, from the initial meetings/discussions about the course content to what actually happened.
But after numerous emails, telephone calls and finally a visit after the first two weeks we established that he had not been out of the compound to experience any of the areas he had problems with and no training had taken place, due they said to him still bonding with the trainer and staff.
After lengthy conversations with the Operations manager and so called trainer we were given assurances that all aspects would be worked on and additional training would be given to him.
The handover with the trainer took place in a very quite village, 2/3 cars passed and I think 3/4 people were around, it was not as busy as the environments he copes with at home it was a joke.
There was no instructions from the trainer and she just kept throwing treats on the floor in front of him as he walked along the path.
The Chief executive and operations manager would not reply to our complaint or answer any of the question I put them either on the telephone or email, in fact the CE said any future correspondence with him would receive the same none response.
I was even offered a small refund which the CE then reneged on.
Both the CH and OM are disingenuous and untrustworthy characters.

I IMPLORE ANY ONE CONSIDERING TAKING THERE PET TO Royvon to be very careful and look deeper into reviews about them they are only after money and do not care about the welfare of the dogs.
ROYVON Coventry are a ABSOLUTE DISGRACE !!!!.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2019

Sad but a true reflection of the very poor pet care and the services they supply.
STAY AWAY FROM Royvon Coventry.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“TERRIBLE Royvon dog training. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BOYCEEE on 01/08/2018

Our dog was enrolled on a 3 week behavioural modification programme to help him become more relaxed and deal with noisy busy traffic, crowds of people and bicycles. We were advised that his training would start within 2/3 days as this would also help him to settle and bond with trainers, that he would be taken offsite to experience the areas that made him stressed/anxious. We were mislead from the start as he was not taken out of the compound for the first 2 weeks, this was due they said because he was still bonding with the trainers. He was finally taken offsite on a couple occasions to a very small village with very little traffic and 2/3 people walking along, and not the busy environments we were assured he would experience. BUT these offsite visits only happened after we raised our concerns and complained. When we went for the 2 hour handover which was supposed to include showing us how to handle him in in the areas that stressed him out we were taken to the same small village which consisted of 4 people and lots of parked cars and very little moving traffic, and this only lasted for approximately 3o minutes. After assessing our dog for a week it was very clear he had not had any real training and his ability to deal with his problem areas and stress had not changed. I complained about the results of the 3 weeks but was met with stories and disingenuous response`s which was mainly from the operations manager and the chief executive of Royvon who seem to have a script that they both stick to and just continue to repeat the same mantra when ever i asked them to provide a detailed response to my questions. Because of the chief executives negative and dismissive replies we had our dog assessed by a different fully qualified trainer who had bonded with him within a couple of hours and actually started working with him, by the end of the day after 3x 30 minute sessions our dog was walking by and with bicycles without showing any stress or anxiety. I informed Royvon Chief executive of our experience with new trainer but they were dismissive and would still not provide any detailed answers to my questions, but continued to quote me the same mantra every time, that we should complete the two follow up sessions which consisted of 2 hours per month for 2 months. However due to the extremely poor results we had experienced I asked them to provide details of what the 2 hours would consists of but they would NOT. I have been in contact with other customers of ROYVON DOG TRAINING who had very similar experiences and some where there pets were returned quite ILL, and also received very dismissive responses to there concerns and worries about there pets. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY THEY ARE ONLY AFTER YOUR MONEY. They do not care about the welfare of the dogs that stay with them and the so called training they provide is very poor if not non existent. For your pets and your benefit please look in depth at the various review sites as the poor ones always seem to be way down the lists. BE WARNED.

Boyceee's Response to BOYCEEE's Review

Written on: 12/08/2018

I have not reviewed Surrey.
This review should refer to Royvon Coventry NOT Surrey.

Royvon Coventry and Royvon chief executive are a DISGRACE.

BE WARNED PEOPLE.

Reply to this comment

Loobieloo46's Response to BOYCEEE's Review

Written on: 13/08/2018

I agree totally just had an awful experience with Coventry - they are not even bothering to reply to me as I have asked for a refund on the training. Have you been in contact with other people who have had a bad experience I am considering going to trading standards? Many thanks.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's reply to Loobieloo46's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2018

Hi,
I have endeavoured too but although people said they were prepared to support me after the initial contact there was no follow up from them.
I even supplied my telephone number to one who said they would contact me after there holidays and although I emailed them again I still had no response.
I would be quite happy to call you and try to help but I am fairly new to these sites and reluctant to put my email or number on them.
Is there anyway to send a private message on this site?, if yes send me your email or telephone number and I will contact you.
Kind Regards.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's reply to Loobieloo46's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2018

Hi,
Been a while I know but just wondered if you have had any response from Royvon Chief executive who we found to be rude and abrupt in his replies and would not take on board any of our worries or concerns.
For although at one point I was offered a negligible amount of compensation the chief executive even reneged on this.

Or if you followed through with trading standards and if they proved to be of any help in bringing this disingenuous company and its dodgy boss to book.

Regards.

Reply to this comment

Dartslover's reply to Boyceee's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2020

Hi wish I had read these comments before I paid 850 to have my gs trained. He came back 4kg lighter and had a bite on his head which they said happened when another gs went for him they obviously missed all the bites on his shoulder which we discovered when washing him. He is just as bad at pulling and even though I have kept up with their recall method he is totally ignoring it now. We sent in a very friendly dog and people loving sloppy dog to get back a dog that now barks at everything tries to chase cars and I am totally unable to walk him. Did you contact trading standards.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's reply to Dartslover's Comment

Written on: 24/01/2020

Please advise me of your contact details and I will contact you.

regards.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Training and boarding”

★★★★★

written by weanamadl on 30/10/2017

I was very nervous leaving our 5 1/2yr old Staffie who is totally attached to me on her own in a new environment and with strangers for 3 weeks. But I needn't have worried. I received videos and photos whilst away and we exchanged very reassuring e-mails with her trainer. My dog looked very happy.  It was obvious that her allocated trainer liked her and her eyes were totally fixed on him. She bonded with him straight away. He knew exactly how to read and react to her. When I saw the first video, it gave me peace of mind. I knew she was in good hands.  Her trainer's expertise, the results of her training and the extensive clarity of handover was outstanding. And my Staffie loves him and always loves going off with him. Initially, I was looking for board only when I found Royvon on the web. It was a long sought opportunity to train her properly. She was trained with another company before which was absolute rubbish and made my dog worse. This is now my dog's home from home and I would not leave her anywhere else even though it is a long drive from our home. She knows a lot of staff now and they know her. She has been boarded and trained in Surrey quite a few times. Thank you Royvon.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great boarding and training”

★★★★★

written by ChristineDean82 on 30/04/2017

Our dogs always come back happy and looking well cared for from Royvon. The training refreshers are also noticeable when they come home. We love the fact we get pictures daily to see first hand that our dogs are out and about and clearly enjoying the play sessions. The staff are all lovely and our tow dogs seem to have a favourite in Jake at the moment!! Definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID - Behaviour Modification Programme”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Freemanqm259 on 14/03/2017

We went away for just over two weeks. Our dog had a couple of problems one which was with other dogs. So we thought logically about where to put our dog whilst we were away and we thought a behaviour medication programme would be good, he will get training and be able to interact with other dogs for the duration. Well, we regret it deeply. The walking methods royvon use were with slip collar which seriously hurt our dogs throat and he had no voice, he couldn’t bank for weeks after getting back home. Although when we were away we saw our dog playing with other dogs, which was a relief at the time as we thought he didn’t like them, he’s now petrified of people, strangers. We noticed this within a week or so of getting back when he tried to bite a family member who came round to visit us. WE thought maybe a one off until it happened again to one of our friends. The fear and anxiety was so upsetting to see. We then contacted a trainer and we were on a 6 week course which didn’t really help too much and he recommended seeing a behaviourist, so our next point of call was a behaviourist, she did a full history on our dog and we told her everything on the first consultation. We had videos of our dog before the behaviour modification programme at Royvon and after and she was shocked and felt very sorry for our dog as she can see his stress levels were through the roof. So the past few months we have changed our dogs diet, had to give him supplements to try and reduce his stress levels. For the past few months the behaviourist has been at the end of each email / call and has attended 5-6 times to do follow ups and she feels we can continue with her (which is pretty pricey) but the progress is going to be very slow as we cant even get past basics to begin the real training. So here we are, we’ve been referred again to a ‘Vet behaviourist’ as she is a vet as well, she’ll be able to give medication / assistance to help our dog get some of his life back. This is not going to be a quick fix, it’s been a year of training and money spent on professionals. It’s been a stressful year for us and our pet, financially crippling with £1500 spent on Royvons behaviour modification programme’ over £400 on the behaviourist and another £500 + on the vet behaviourist, we didn’t think he’s need so much help otherwise we’d of claimed on his insurance some time ago. We’re now going through his insurance with the vet behaviourist which is a relief and we hope she is the right person for the job. It’s not been easy, we have had to change our lives a lot, we are now expecting our first child in a couple of months and we pray we don’t have to do the unthinkable. DON’T put your dog on this programme, I believe you’ll regret it. The programme did nothing and is a waste of money, all it did for us was create aggression. We think if we had put him in kennels it would have been £10-15 per day and he’d of still got to play with the dogs etc. I don’t think positive reinforcement was used as we have had 3 professional tell us that it’s rare dogs actually go to jump up and bite someone unless provoked in such manor which shouldn’t of happened.

Wales1990's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

I agree, the place is dirty and not as it seems in the website- also dogs only get trained for 45 mins a day!!! and let out once for 45 minute activity. The sound of barking there is like they are all in pain and maximum stress.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2018







*********STAY AWAY FROM ROYVON Coventry******, Only after your money and senior management do not care about the dogs in there care.

Hi, I could not agree more our dog was enrolled on the BM programme which turned out to be a complete waste of money and we did not see any reduction in his stress or anxiety levels. It seems he was locked up apart from approximately 45minutes a day and although we were promised he would be exposed to his problem areas and start training within 1 to 2 days.
We established during a visit to see him and through emails that he was still supposedly bonding with the trainer and other staff for the first two weeks and that he had still not left the compound for any off site training or exposer to the problem areas he struggled with.
Although we and other people we are aware of were assured by the staff and videos we viewed on line which were posted by the staff included obedience training when I complained about the excessive bonding period, not being taken out of compound and from our visit that no obedience training had taken place the Chief executive and Operations manager insisted that obedience training was not part of BM programme, someone is lying and we and our dog suffered as result.
After various email and telephone discussions I received a very abrupt response from CE saying that any future correspondence to them would be met with the same unresponsive and basically negative reply.
The CE & OM will not answer any of the questions I have asked of them and just keep saying you need to complete the 1.5 hr? per month for 3 months follow up sessions but due to extremely upsetting 3 weeks residential I asked them to quantify the content and format of the sessions, THEY WILL NOT PROVIDE ANY DETAILS.

DO NOT EXPOSE YOUR PET TO ROYVON they are locked up for most of the day the conditions are dirty and training very poor indeed.

If "Freemanqm259" sees this review I would like to make contact with you, however new to these sites so unsure how to go about this. Kind regards.

Reply to this comment

Weanamadl's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2017

Our dog couldn't be happier. She is spooked by other dogs but within a short time she is in playgroup with others. This is her FOURTH time there. She loves the handlers and is very happy there. She is now EIGHT and always learns something new in the training sessions. She is a puller but the slip lead has never caused any damage there. She is as good as gold there. Treated well.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Blues stay at Royvon”

★★★★★

written by khansmum on 23/12/2016

Blue has returned home from his stay at Royvon working with Rhona the trainer matched to him, we have both taken Blue out for a walk and have to say the change has been amazing so far, we are doing as you said and treating the good behaviour and not the bad and he has not once tried to bite my arm or the lead! we are working on people coming into the house which is a work in progress as he does tend to hear them coming before us and then barks and gets excited so we have now put a lead and treats by the front door and explain to anyone there that our dog is in training! will keep you updated but again thank you for your hard work and looking after my baby cos I could see he thought a lot of you, we are continuing all that had been put in place and would highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Reggie surrey BMP ”

★★★★★

written by Genevieve1990 on 28/11/2016

Before taking our chocolate labrador Reggie to Royvon in Surrey for their behavioural modification programme. He was sometimes agressive towards other dogs, extremely bad on the lead, and completely unresponsive when around or near other dogs. Of course we were initially nervous about leaving him for three weeks and knew we would miss and worry about him, but having the daily photo updates, some video clips of his progress, alongside weekly training updates was all the reasurance we needed. Reggie unfortunately had a bad time last year and was badly attacked by a shepherd cross and was also hit by a car on a walk with a friend. Having several brakes in his back leg meant he was refined to a room for 3 months and was unable to go on walks or interact with other dogs due to his external brace - this was the beginning of all his problems. Having a particularly bad fear of german shepherds and also being protective over his leg, the trainers at royvon focused the training around these areas. Reggie now walks very well on the lead, has been extremely responsive and more importanlty is much more relaxed around other big dogs. On our first walk back home reggie was able to interact with a shepard positively and calmy and even ended up playing with him - which i literally could not believe. I could not recommend Royvon enough, the staff are extremely professional and friendly - the facility is great opporunity for dogs to learn and socialise. A special thanks to Nake and Ross who both worked with Reggie. The difference in him is huge, also very much appreciating being taught how to handle him appropriately. Thanks again we are very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent care and dog boarding”

★★★★★

written by SallyNewman on 24/09/2016

Diesel has been boarding at Royvon Surrey since he was 10 Months old. He has always been happy to go and always comes home happy and healthy. During his recent stay Diesel needed to see the vet due to a couple of minor medical issues which he also suffers with at home. We was informed of this immediately and kept up to date daily on how Diesel was doing. We was extremely happy with the care Diesel received and loved seeing all the daily photos on Facebook. Thank you to all the staff who cared and looked after him,and especially to man who kept us updated on Diesels welfare.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“training ”

★★★★★

written by 1979RussoItalian on 31/08/2016

found the staff very pleasant and the young lady that trained my dog was excellent

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A Changed Dog!”

★★★★★

written by MuffinsHuman on 27/08/2016

We sent our dog Muffin here for a three week training course in order to try and curb his tendency to show aggression towards other dogs. Really sending him away was a last resort as we could not imagine a scenario in which our dog would get over his aggression. Walking him around our neighbourhood became embarrassing for us, and even dangerous for other dogs. Luckily we found Royvon in Surrey and had Muffin spend three weeks there in the care of his trainer Nake. When we showed up today we truly thought that we were looking at another dog. From the very start Muffin was behaving like a well-trained and calm dog. From Nake's demonstrations we could see that Muffin was no longer pulling at his lead in order to attack other dogs and was no longer having his usual aggressive reaction. Then Muffin's trainer let us see the difference for ourselves and we each took Muffin around the yard, with another dog walking by us. We were amazed to find that the magic had not disappeared! Muffin continue to calmly walk past the other dog, ignoring it completely. He was even better at walking by itself, staying by our side and not wondering off or stopping suddenly. In summary, job done! We were also very impressed with Nake's, trainer's, approach to training. He clearly had a good rapport with Muffin but he could also practically explain to us how to keep up Muffin's progress. For 2 hours we had a thorough session in which Nake explained, with practical examples, how to avoid our previous problems and also what had been causing them in the first place. Overall we would highly recommend this facility for anyone looking for dog training or long-stay daycare.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DONT GO THERE!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hannahp446 on 02/08/2016

My dog was sent here to be trained by me and my partner. From all the pictures and everything we say we thought he was doing great! But then we went for the hand over session and he was still showing signs of the same problems. Jumping up being one of them. When we saw him he started to jump up, even though this was one of the problems, another thing when we took him for a walk on the hand over session he was still pulling. Even though we have been told that he won't pull, then they said he will pull at first just walk in the other direction when he pulls. After the hand over session we went home. We had done everything they told us to do to stop him from "undoing" his training. But he wouldn't stop. There was no training done. We later confirmed that when we had to take him to a different company who also said he wasn't trained at all. After we took him to the other company he was fantastic after. I would not recommend this. I would say a waste of money just to see some pictures.

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“AVOID ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MoRS7 on 02/08/2016

AVOID AVOID AVOID  My dog spent over two months with them and came back just as bad as he was when he went in. A visit to a third party, reputable dog trainer, confirmed that he was not trained at all. So for £3,000, all Royvon did with my dog is board him with the other dogs and take pictures of him. Oh, I nearly foget to mention; my dog was attacked by the manager's Husky and I didn't even get a hint of an apology!!! Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Royvon delivers the goods!”

★★★★★

written by Dan.Sal on 01/06/2016

Having read a number of negative reviews about various residential dog training establishments including Royvon I decided to take a chance and booked in our 10m old Doberman for the 3 week 'complete package'. I was very sceptical despite having been given a lot of reassurance from the person I dealt with, whom I now know to be the owner. He took the time to address my concerns over numerous phone calls and this was a good indication as to his standards. Well, 3 weeks and four training sessions later I am completely converted. Royvon delivered exactly what they said they would. The service level is extremely high, the trainers are brilliant and a credit to Royvon. They are patient, understanding, great with my sons and really very good at what they do. Our dog came home washed, happy, well behaved and tired. A job well done. We were under no illusion that the work really begins with us and making sure we follow their instructions to the letter. We have done this and are taking full advantage of the follow up sessions. This makes the whole package extremely good value and I can't think of any other business which comes close to this on every level. I can't endorse Royvon highly enough. They have changed the relationship we have with our dog and made what was initially a challenge into a pleasure. If you follow their advice you will be rewarded with a happy, well trained dog. I am happy to speak to anyone who is considering using Royvon.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dog on dog aggression? No more....”

★★★★★

written by weanamadl on 05/12/2015

I was very nervous leaving our 5 1/2yr old Staffie who is totally attached to me on her own in a new environment and with strangers for 3 weeks. But I needn't have worried. I received videos and photos whilst away and we exchanged very reassuring e-mails with the trainer, Nake. My dog looked very happy. It was obvious that Nake, the trainer, liked her and her eyes were totally transfixed on him. He knew exactly how to read and react to her. When I saw the first video, it gave me peace of mind. I knew she was in good hands. Nake's expertise, the results of her training and the extensive clarity of handover was outstanding. Initially, I was looking for board only when I found Royvon on the web. It was a long sought opportunity to train her properly. She was trained with another company before which was absolute rubbish and made my dog worse.

Darren James's Response to weanamadl's Review

Written on: 05/01/2016

Thank you for trusting Royvon! We know what it’s like to be away from your dog, so we really do as much as we can to assure you of her safety. We had fun taking care of training your dog, and we hope to see you both again very soon!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent”

★★★★★

written by robmannoxford on 07/10/2015

Excellent all around - most notably the trainer's clear love of our dog to ensure he felt fully at home - any owner's number 1 priority when leaving their dog with strangers. We had regular phone/email/video updates which gave us a high level of peace of mind and could see that our dog was in good hands. Expertise of trainer, results of training and clarity of handover training all superb. We were recommended Royvon by a friend, and having now experienced sending our dog there for 3 weeks, we would absolutely recommend to others.

Darren James's Response to robmannoxford's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Thank you for the great words! Yes, dogs’ safety is always our priority here in Royvon. We’re glad our updates put you at ease. We hope to see you again soon! =)

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Home from home”

★★★★★

written by Lagreenwood60 on 25/05/2015

thank you for looking after my little man Sid, he had a wonderful stay at royvon, he made lots of new doggie friends and human ones too, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“3 week training package”

★★★★★

written by bnOrr242 on 17/05/2015

I was struggling training my dog around distractions, (she's a hunting breed and easily looses her focus) despite hours of training every day with my doggie. I found it hard to create safe enviroments to practice obedience around distractions (not many people are willing to 'accidentally' bump into you with their dog and let you practice recalls over and over every day!). My doggie already knew our trainer from our puppy classes, so I was really happy for her to take her on for the residential training (complete training package). 1 month on I am very glad I did. It was not an easy decision to leave my doggie at Royvon for 3 weeks, but the daily photos and updates from the staff at Royvon made things a lot easier. TMy doggie is so much more responsive around distractions now, she's not running away to chase and play with other dogs (unless I give her permission to) and her walk to heel is vastly improved and she genuinely wants to work with me now. The follow up lessons are invaluable, I have learnt so much and now feel confident that I have all the tools and support that I need to continue training my doggie. I must stress that this is not a quick fix solution, they give you the tools to make great changes, you as the owner are ultimately the one who needs the most training and you need to listen to all the advice given and put it into practice every day. For me the course and the training have really paid off, my confidence has grown and walks are what they should be - a pleasure - and all I can say is thank you so much to all the staff at Royvon!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Staffie's Stay at Royvon”

★★★★★

written by Dougal4 on 16/05/2015

I was very pleased. My Staffie Cross stayed at Royvon for three weeks with the full package. The staff are amazing. Very helpful and friendly and my Staffie adored all the staff. He is a much a better dog, more obedient and much calmer. At the moment he is a "work in progress". I still go for training sessions because now it is me who has to be trained! Once I am "trained" I will be able to write a fuller review. Would highly recommend it though.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do alot of research before you book”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 10/05/2015

I booked my dog in with the understanding that the package came with 2 day post training session. Whilst I appreciate that I was given 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon on the day I collected Daisy, the first part of the session was just myself and the trainer talking me through techniques and the afternoon was spent with me walking Daisy on the lead and doing the 'sit' exercise control and then 5 minutes where Daisy was passed to 2 'known' members of staff and then tried with a 3rd who was not confident and therefore trainer did not push the task, so I was not really shown how to manage her aggression towards strangers. there was no instruction regarding how to manage her with other dogs, another reason I had highlighted when booking her in. Trtainer told me he had to be with her when all the dogs were out together as she was a 'bully' and if he was not there she was exercised with only 1 or 2 other dogs - not really showing or teaching me how to manage the situation, other than to suggest using a bottle filled with sand/ pebbles to throw near her if she became 'dominant'. The website states that owners will get 1.Welcome text 2.Assessment call 3.Access to dedicated trainer's Facebook page 4.Photos added to Facebook twice weekly 5.Notes added each week to Facebook 6.Weekly telephone call 7.Final week video I appreciate that staff are there to work with the dogs and not spend days at the pc sending updates, but the only time I actually got responses about her wellbeing were when I sent 'prompter' emails, so I had 2 brief emails over the 3 week period. I did not get a welcome text, or assessment call and didn't get details of the dedicated page until late on in week 2 and then there were only 2 posts for daisy, neither of which had any notes to refer to. I received no calls at all during the 3 week stay. I felt that this area of customer service was seriously lacking against the statement of the website. I was very perturbed when the trainer said that Daisy had not been fed on some days while she was in boarding, stating that if she was not good she did not get fed - this did not reflect the website statement that ' Training includes positive reinforcement and is all reward based'. On getting her home and weighing her she had lost just under 1.5kg in weight. I was very disappointed with the service for the price I paid and whilst I received an email of concern that my feedback was poor I heard nothing back to my email which gave the reasons above.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by elmesybop on 17th October 2015 Report this content
I have a 4 year old chiauhau pom cross who hates everyone. We can't have anyone in the house, he's so aggressive it's got to the point where I think we are going to have to give him up for re homing but I'm not sure if he could be. Do you think Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels may be able to help and at what cost, roughly? Thank you for listening.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Alexis0_10 on 12th July 2014 Report this content
We have a six month old golden retriever. We are pensioners and we find trying to train him in certain issues a bit trying, his recall is great but walking on a lead is a nightmare, he is a terror for pulling and eating the plants in the garden. When greeting people in our home he is so excitable it is a nightmare too, he loves everybody including children but being so excitable he knocks them flying. He loves other dogs but jumps all over them and some don't like it.  In general he needs training. Could anyone let us know the cost we should expect weekly?  Regards

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content ruthy56 Written on: 22/07/2014
We sent pour 6 month old german shepherd to royvon, and looked at many kennels before we found royvon, which we loved the staff were great and you could see on website she was happy there. Please go and have a look for yourselves, she only had some basic training there as had some nearer home. Our dogs go there every year now as its the perfect place for them. I know bigger dogs pull on the lead ours wear a canny collar around their noses to stop pulling. All puppies do some digging in the garden perhaps she should have some training to learn what he can or cannot do. Best of luck.
overview