Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels, Surrey, England Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels, Surrey, England

Royvon Boarding & Dog Training Kennels, Surrey, England

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE Royvon dog training. ”

Written on: 01/08/2018 by BOYCEEE (2 reviews written)

Our dog was enrolled on a 3 week behavioural modification programme to help him become more relaxed and deal with noisy busy traffic, crowds of people and bicycles. We were advised that his training would start within 2/3 days as this would also help him to settle and bond with trainers, that he would be taken offsite to experience the areas that made him stressed/anxious. We were mislead from the start as he was not taken out of the compound for the first 2 weeks, this was due they said… Read Full Review

Boyceee's Response to BOYCEEE's Review

Written on: 12/08/2018

I have not reviewed Surrey.
This review should refer to Royvon Coventry NOT Surrey.

Royvon Coventry and Royvon chief executive are a DISGRACE.

BE WARNED PEOPLE.

Reply to this comment

Loobieloo46's Response to BOYCEEE's Review

Written on: 13/08/2018

I agree totally just had an awful experience with Coventry - they are not even bothering to reply to me as I have asked for a refund on the training. Have you been in contact with other people who have had a bad experience I am considering going to trading standards? Many thanks.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's reply to Loobieloo46's Comment

Written on: 13/08/2018

Hi,
I have endeavoured too but although people said they were prepared to support me after the initial contact there was no follow up from them.
I even supplied my telephone number to one who said they would contact me after there holidays and although I emailed them again I still had no response.
I would be quite happy to call you and try to help but I am fairly new to these sites and reluctant to put my email or number on them.
Is there anyway to send a private message on this site?, if yes send me your email or telephone number and I will contact you.
Kind Regards.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's reply to Loobieloo46's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2018

Hi,
Been a while I know but just wondered if you have had any response from Royvon Chief executive who we found to be rude and abrupt in his replies and would not take on board any of our worries or concerns.
For although at one point I was offered a negligible amount of compensation the chief executive even reneged on this.

Or if you followed through with trading standards and if they proved to be of any help in bringing this disingenuous company and its dodgy boss to book.

Regards.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“Training and boarding”

Written on: 30/10/2017 by weanamadl (2 reviews written)

I was very nervous leaving our 5 1/2yr old Staffie who is totally attached to me on her own in a new environment and with strangers for 3 weeks. But I needn't have worried. I received videos and photos whilst away and we exchanged very reassuring e-mails with her trainer. My dog looked very happy.  It was obvious that her allocated trainer liked her and her eyes were totally fixed on him. She bonded with him straight away. He knew exactly how to read and react to her. When I saw the first… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great boarding and training”

Written on: 30/04/2017 by ChristineDean82 (1 review written)

Our dogs always come back happy and looking well cared for from Royvon. The training refreshers are also noticeable when they come home. We love the fact we get pictures daily to see first hand that our dogs are out and about and clearly enjoying the play sessions. The staff are all lovely and our tow dogs seem to have a favourite in Jake at the moment!! Definitely recommend this place!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID - Behaviour Modification Programme”

Written on: 14/03/2017 by Freemanqm259 (1 review written)

We went away for just over two weeks. Our dog had a couple of problems one which was with other dogs. So we thought logically about where to put our dog whilst we were away and we thought a behaviour medication programme would be good, he will get training and be able to interact with other dogs for the duration. Well, we regret it deeply. The walking methods royvon use were with slip collar which seriously hurt our dogs throat and he had no voice, he couldn’t bank for weeks after getting… Read Full Review

Wales1990's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

I agree, the place is dirty and not as it seems in the website- also dogs only get trained for 45 mins a day!!! and let out once for 45 minute activity. The sound of barking there is like they are all in pain and maximum stress.

Reply to this comment

Boyceee's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2018







*********STAY AWAY FROM ROYVON Coventry******, Only after your money and senior management do not care about the dogs in there care.

Hi, I could not agree more our dog was enrolled on the BM programme which turned out to be a complete waste of money and we did not see any reduction in his stress or anxiety levels. It seems he was locked up apart from approximately 45minutes a day and although we were promised he would be exposed to his problem areas and start training within 1 to 2 days.
We established during a visit to see him and through emails that he was still supposedly bonding with the trainer and other staff for the first two weeks and that he had still not left the compound for any off site training or exposer to the problem areas he struggled with.
Although we and other people we are aware of were assured by the staff and videos we viewed on line which were posted by the staff included obedience training when I complained about the excessive bonding period, not being taken out of compound and from our visit that no obedience training had taken place the Chief executive and Operations manager insisted that obedience training was not part of BM programme, someone is lying and we and our dog suffered as result.
After various email and telephone discussions I received a very abrupt response from CE saying that any future correspondence to them would be met with the same unresponsive and basically negative reply.
The CE & OM will not answer any of the questions I have asked of them and just keep saying you need to complete the 1.5 hr? per month for 3 months follow up sessions but due to extremely upsetting 3 weeks residential I asked them to quantify the content and format of the sessions, THEY WILL NOT PROVIDE ANY DETAILS.

DO NOT EXPOSE YOUR PET TO ROYVON they are locked up for most of the day the conditions are dirty and training very poor indeed.

If "Freemanqm259" sees this review I would like to make contact with you, however new to these sites so unsure how to go about this. Kind regards.

Reply to this comment

Weanamadl's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2017

Our dog couldn't be happier. She is spooked by other dogs but within a short time she is in playgroup with others. This is her FOURTH time there. She loves the handlers and is very happy there. She is now EIGHT and always learns something new in the training sessions. She is a puller but the slip lead has never caused any damage there. She is as good as gold there. Treated well.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Blues stay at Royvon”

Written on: 23/12/2016 by khansmum (1 review written)

Blue has returned home from his stay at Royvon working with Rhona the trainer matched to him, we have both taken Blue out for a walk and have to say the change has been amazing so far, we are doing as you said and treating the good behaviour and not the bad and he has not once tried to bite my arm or the lead! we are working on people coming into the house which is a work in progress as he does tend to hear them coming before us and then barks and gets excited so we have now put a lead and… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reggie surrey BMP ”

Written on: 28/11/2016 by Genevieve1990 (1 review written)

Before taking our chocolate labrador Reggie to Royvon in Surrey for their behavioural modification programme. He was sometimes agressive towards other dogs, extremely bad on the lead, and completely unresponsive when around or near other dogs. Of course we were initially nervous about leaving him for three weeks and knew we would miss and worry about him, but having the daily photo updates, some video clips of his progress, alongside weekly training updates was all the reasurance we needed… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent care and dog boarding”

Written on: 24/09/2016 by SallyNewman (1 review written)

Diesel has been boarding at Royvon Surrey since he was 10 Months old. He has always been happy to go and always comes home happy and healthy. During his recent stay Diesel needed to see the vet due to a couple of minor medical issues which he also suffers with at home. We was informed of this immediately and kept up to date daily on how Diesel was doing. We was extremely happy with the care Diesel received and loved seeing all the daily photos on Facebook. Thank you to all the staff who cared… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“training ”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by 1979RussoItalian (1 review written)

found the staff very pleasant and the young lady that trained my dog was excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A Changed Dog!”

Written on: 27/08/2016 by MuffinsHuman (1 review written)

We sent our dog Muffin here for a three week training course in order to try and curb his tendency to show aggression towards other dogs. Really sending him away was a last resort as we could not imagine a scenario in which our dog would get over his aggression. Walking him around our neighbourhood became embarrassing for us, and even dangerous for other dogs. Luckily we found Royvon in Surrey and had Muffin spend three weeks there in the care of his trainer Nake. When we showed up today we… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT GO THERE!”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by Hannahp446 (1 review written)

My dog was sent here to be trained by me and my partner. From all the pictures and everything we say we thought he was doing great! But then we went for the hand over session and he was still showing signs of the same problems. Jumping up being one of them. When we saw him he started to jump up, even though this was one of the problems, another thing when we took him for a walk on the hand over session he was still pulling. Even though we have been told that he won't pull, then they said he… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID ”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by MoRS7 (1 review written)

AVOID AVOID AVOID  My dog spent over two months with them and came back just as bad as he was when he went in. A visit to a third party, reputable dog trainer, confirmed that he was not trained at all. So for £3,000, all Royvon did with my dog is board him with the other dogs and take pictures of him. Oh, I nearly foget to mention; my dog was attacked by the manager's Husky and I didn't even get a hint of an apology!!! Waste of money!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Royvon delivers the goods!”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by Dan.Sal (1 review written)

Having read a number of negative reviews about various residential dog training establishments including Royvon I decided to take a chance and booked in our 10m old Doberman for the 3 week 'complete package'. I was very sceptical despite having been given a lot of reassurance from the person I dealt with, whom I now know to be the owner. He took the time to address my concerns over numerous phone calls and this was a good indication as to his standards. Well, 3 weeks and four training… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dog on dog aggression? No more....”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by weanamadl (2 reviews written)

I was very nervous leaving our 5 1/2yr old Staffie who is totally attached to me on her own in a new environment and with strangers for 3 weeks. But I needn't have worried. I received videos and photos whilst away and we exchanged very reassuring e-mails with the trainer, Nake. My dog looked very happy. It was obvious that Nake, the trainer, liked her and her eyes were totally transfixed on him. He knew exactly how to read and react to her. When I saw the first video, it gave me peace of… Read Full Review

Darren James's Response to weanamadl's Review

Written on: 05/01/2016

Thank you for trusting Royvon! We know what it’s like to be away from your dog, so we really do as much as we can to assure you of her safety. We had fun taking care of training your dog, and we hope to see you both again very soon!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 07/10/2015 by robmannoxford (1 review written)

Excellent all around - most notably the trainer's clear love of our dog to ensure he felt fully at home - any owner's number 1 priority when leaving their dog with strangers. We had regular phone/email/video updates which gave us a high level of peace of mind and could see that our dog was in good hands. Expertise of trainer, results of training and clarity of handover training all superb. We were recommended Royvon by a friend, and having now experienced sending our dog there for 3… Read Full Review

Darren James's Response to robmannoxford's Review

Written on: 14/10/2015

Thank you for the great words! Yes, dogs’ safety is always our priority here in Royvon. We’re glad our updates put you at ease. We hope to see you again soon! =)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Home from home”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by Lagreenwood60 (1 review written)

thank you for looking after my little man Sid, he had a wonderful stay at royvon, he made lots of new doggie friends and human ones too, would definitely recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“3 week training package”

Written on: 17/05/2015 by bnOrr242 (1 review written)

I was struggling training my dog around distractions, (she's a hunting breed and easily looses her focus) despite hours of training every day with my doggie. I found it hard to create safe enviroments to practice obedience around distractions (not many people are willing to 'accidentally' bump into you with their dog and let you practice recalls over and over every day!). My doggie already knew our trainer from our puppy classes, so I was really happy for her to take her on for the residential… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Staffie's Stay at Royvon”

Written on: 16/05/2015 by Dougal4 (1 review written)

I was very pleased. My Staffie Cross stayed at Royvon for three weeks with the full package. The staff are amazing. Very helpful and friendly and my Staffie adored all the staff. He is a much a better dog, more obedient and much calmer. At the moment he is a "work in progress". I still go for training sessions because now it is me who has to be trained! Once I am "trained" I will be able to write a fuller review. Would highly recommend it though… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do alot of research before you book”

Written on: 10/05/2015

I booked my dog in with the understanding that the package came with 2 day post training session. Whilst I appreciate that I was given 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon on the day I collected Daisy, the first part of the session was just myself and the trainer talking me through techniques and the afternoon was spent with me walking Daisy on the lead and doing the 'sit' exercise control and then 5 minutes where Daisy was passed to 2 'known' members of staff and then tried… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very pleased ”

Written on: 28/04/2015 by Simmoa (1 review written)

I'm am very pleased with my little chaps stay and would definitely Let him stay there again the staff wrer all friendily and he had a great time Was a bit unsure about leaving him as it was his first time away but i haf no worries As he had a great time . so thank you to all at Royvon Surrey… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy dog”

Written on: 04/04/2015 by utrigg (1 review written)

Our Dog hurt her paw the day before we were to board her. Worried, we rang Royans and they assured us that they would look after her...and they did! Every member of staff we met seemed to have a genuine love of dogs. Cheeka was very happy there and well looked after. Would definitely recommend Royans to others… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview