Centauro Rent A Car Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Centauro Rent A Car - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Centauro Rent A Car

Centauro Rent A Car

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“I payed for my rental car in full over the Internet...”

Written on: 23/09/2020 by pwBryant427 (1 review written)

I payed for my rental car in full over the Internet before my holiday. When I arrived in portugal at the centauro office they gave me 2 choices; another £560 for insurance for 2 weeks or a £1200 deposit or I couldn't take the car I had already paid for. I did not trust them to return the £1200 so I paid a further £560,I had to as I was in a foreign country with no transport and they had me by the short and curlies and knew it. 2 months after I got home they took another £40 out my account… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Centauro has charged me EUR 1200 for scratches on the...”

Written on: 04/09/2020 by susannaszvet (1 review written)

Centauro has charged me EUR 1200 for scratches on the car - far far too much. I accept that I made the scratches on the left side of the car: the built-in SATNAV did not work properly (not updated) and instructed me to turn into a very narrow street in Sorrento, not suitable for cars. (No traffic sign to warn me). I got stuck and made 4 small scratches on the left side. Upon returning the car on the 25th July 2020 verbally I was told: "minor scratches" and seen on tablet that I was only charged… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to susannaszvet's Review

Written on: 14/09/2020

Hi, sorry for the situation :( Please send us your booking reference number to us and explain us what happened, we will get back to you as soon as possible. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Montyminnie's Response to susannaszvet's Review

Written on: 23/09/2020

That sounds about right for Centauro, they charged me 500 euros extra when I picked the car up for "insurance" which should be in the payment price initially. 2 months later when I was home they took another 40 euros for something or other, I couldn't believe they went into my bank account after my holiday, I do not trust them and will never use them again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Could not recommend lowly enough. During the COVID...”

Written on: 31/03/2020 by 161Drake (1 review written)

Could not recommend lowly enough. During the COVID crisis, they did not follow the contract at all. The tried to charge me for days where the car couldn't be legally driven, over the period of Mar 12-20 2020, then they said driving from Perugia to Rome was legal, and it wasn't, according to the police. They finally agreed to recover the car, at their cost, but then subsequently dug up stale credit card data, from a previous transaction, and used it to make a unauthorized transaction. I had to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 05/04/2020

Hello. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. To be able to investigate what happened, please contact our Customer Service department indicating your booking reference and we will reply as soon as possible. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iasonatas's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2020

Yes, you will reply as soon as possible, with boilerplate. I asked specific questions regarding my situation and got this in return. You clearly have no intent to "investigate" whatsoever.

----

Thank you for contacting Centauro Rent a Car.

You can check our FAQs on our website or access the terms and conditions for the rental on the following link: xxx

If you are still in need of assistance please reply to this email

Kind regards,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2020

Good afternoon,

thank you for your message.

As it says on that email "If you are still in need of assistance please reply to this email".

Please reply so we can help you. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Iasonatas's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2020

Yes, but as you are aware, each reply can take 1-2 weeks, even if the response is boilerplate and completely ignores the original set of questions. Here's the automated message:

> Thank you for contacting us. Your query with reference number 00****** will be dealt with as soon as possible and within 7-13 working days.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Susannaszvet's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2020

I am in same situation with Centauro. I do not know what to do....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Susannaszvet's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2020

You did never solve my problem. I clearly stated in my email, why you should not have charged me access fee. Your reply after 2 months was 1 lines: "we are not refunding you". No reaction for any of my observations. Shame on you Centauro.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 6 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Centauro Warning”

Written on: 25/01/2020 by Morris243 (1 review written)

Centauro Warning After 10 years of using Centauro cars at Malaga airport, 2 or 3 times a year, I am looking for an alternative supplier. In October 2019 we were left waiting more than half an hour to be collected from the airport by minibus. When we got to the office to collect the car it was a rugby scrum with customers everywhere and a further wait of 45mins to get to the front of the queue. When I asked what the problem was I was told that they were under new ownership. We have just returned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 27/01/2020

Hi,
We are so sorry to hear this.
Please note every single case is investigated individually as mistakes can happen as our staff are human. The rental terms and conditions are applied to all rentals and all the information is provided to our customers before the collection of the car.
On this occasion we would like to investigate this further, please contact our Customer Service department indicating your booking reference and we will reply as soon as possible.
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppie123's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2020

On the 28th January 2020 I sent an email direct to Centauro attaching all the email sent and received about our complaint, as yet no one has responded.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2020

Hi,
Could you please advise us your reservation number so we can check on our system?
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppie123's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2020

Reservation Number R19-596303

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2020

Hi,
Thank you for sending this through. We can see this is being dealt with our customer service department. You should receive a reply to your e-mail as soon as possible.
Kind regards,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppie123's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2020

Received email, not a satisfactory outcome.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poppie123's Comment

Written on: 03/03/2020

Following our bad experience with Centauro car hire Malaga, we have today returned from Malaga during which time we hired a car from Helle Hollis Malaga airport. We found this to be a pleasant experience and an excellent company to deal with. We would recommend all Centauro’s clients to try this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Susannaszvet's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2020

Thank you. I definetely will do so.... I will avoid Centauro by any cost

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pertenhall23's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2020

Thank you for the review.
Do customers really want the added stress of all these, Car Hire problems.
I am seriously considering the bus from Malaga to Nerja.
This is yet another car hire company that I have crossed of my list this morning.
I am renting three cars in total for the beginning of May. Who can you actually trust?
The only good thing in this situation, is that I can speak and understand Spanish!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 9 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“centauro car hire malaga rip off ”

Written on: 17/01/2020 by colinthecarp (2 reviews written)

Just returned from Malaga hired a car from centauro be warned of them.  car hire voucher stated free second driver this was refused at the counter , wanted to charge £50 extra . Hard sell of top up insurance although I had my own annual insurance , was told that I would have to arrange my own recovery in the event that the car broke down!!!!!!!.inspected the car and noted scratches on the rear bumper , when I showed them to the lady that took the booking I was assured that these were in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to colinthecarp's Review

Written on: 20/01/2020

Hi, thank you for sharing your rating of your car rental experience with us. Please note the damage policy is clearly explained in the rental terms and conditions. All existing damage is registered on the contract when collecting the car and any new damage will unfortunately have to be paid for. We do not blame our customers for the damage, but if the damage is made during your rental then unfortunately you are responsible for this. If you have any queries, you can contact us via the site and we will provide all the necessary information. Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Colinthecarp's reply to Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 22/01/2020

What utter rubbish . So you have totally ignored the points I have made of the free second driver on the contract, that the scratches on the rear valance were pointed out to your employee and dismissed by her as insignificant before the car was taken out.I now know exactly how your company operates , if you would like to send me a copy of the invoice for the replacement windscreen and repair to rear valance l will happily remove this negative review, thought not????

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's reply to Colinthecarp's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2020

Hi, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. To be able to investigate what happened, please contact our Customer Service department indicating your booking reference and we will reply as soon as possible. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad service. Never rent with Centauro.”

Written on: 21/12/2019 by Palmerma195 (1 review written)

They have extremely bad Terms & Policies which they will not warn you about on the front desk. Things you'd not even think you should be aware of. One this is that you cant extend your car online. For that you have to go to their office to give a signature - but they have very few offices - so they asked me to drive 4h just to be able to extend my stay for one day. of courso I didn't do it and had to pay penalty. In normal car rental everything works online. Very unfriendly service on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 24/12/2019

Hi Palmerma195,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Please note when you hire a vehicle with us, you sign a contract for a certain period of time. It is not possible to modify this contract to keep the vehicle by phone or via email, this is our policy and is stated in our terms and conditions.
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid any Centauro rent a car Dodge, dodge...”

Written on: 12/12/2019 by NelioF (1 review written)

Avoid any Centauro rent a car Dodge, dodge people and Really poor service Really poor service Don't go for this guys You'll be ruined on just one holidays  Dodge Dodge Dodge Dodge Dodge … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to NelioF's Review

Written on: 24/12/2019

Hi NelioF ,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, however as per your comments we aren't sure what the issue is.
Please send us your booking reference number and explain us what happened, we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I have just hired a car from Centauro at Valencia...”

Written on: 12/11/2019 by Rohan481 (1 review written)

I have just hired a car from Centauro at Valencia airport. I have done this for many years and even though they are in a difficult to find off airport site I have always found their airport transfer service to be good and their service fair and friendly but I have noticed a change in the last two transactions I had with them and the last one will be my last. It began with them changing the pick up point at the airport, it was just outside the departures entrance but now you have to walk some… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 13/11/2019

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your review.
Please note our staff check all vehicles before and after every single rental, and as specified in the rental agreement "Before driving away, it is the clients responsibility to advise Centauro of any damage or missing elements not already marked on the contract (and bigger than the circle, except damages to windows or wheels)." The undercarriage must be checked also.
If you have any queries, you can contact us and we will provide all the necessary information.
Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rohan421's Comment

Written on: 19/11/2019

My complaint seems to be supported by other people hiring cars from Centauro. The scratch was a long way under the front grill valance and only visible if you lay on the floor of your garage and look under the car. This is an area of a car exposed to road stones and no driver can do anything about this sort of damage. I think it's unacceptable that you expect drivers to lie down and inspect under a vehicle and that you should provide a mirror on a stick to allow drivers to check these areas of the car, also a bright light as the garage in Valancia is very dark.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Car damage ”

Written on: 27/10/2019 by Hiphop22 (1 review written)

I have used Centauro for 8 years with no complaints but I returned my Car last week and they charged my credit card for 165 euros for 4 stone chips, totally unacceptable and against there own policy which states any damage that fits into the circle is ok, the tiny stone chips easily fit into the circle so why the charge? Spoke to my credit card company and he said they have been inundated with complaints regarding Centauro Of late, so beware these new Bandits… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to Hiphop22's Review

Written on: 28/10/2019

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your review.
If the damage at the bodywork is smaller than the circle indicated in the contract, then this must have been a mistake. Please note every single case is investigated individually as mistakes can happen as our staff are human.
Please send us your booking reference and reply to the automatic responde to be attended by a customer service agent, we will get back to you as soon as possible. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hiphop22's reply to Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2019

Booking Ref/ R19-547987

Regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's reply to Hiphop22's Comment

Written on: 09/11/2019

Hi, Thank you for sending us your booking number. We have double checked and we sent you an email. Kind Regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away!”

Written on: 07/10/2019 by AnneliseG (1 review written)

Centauro Malaga – stay away! Something has happened with this car hire company during 2019. We have hired cars at Centauro for many years and always been satisfied, both with the cars and the service. Lately, however, the service has degraded drastically, and more seriously: We have experienced regular issue. There are now always lines to get the car and to deliver it. The latter is particularly annoying if you have a plane to reach. Twise during recent months we have been charged for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to AnneliseG's Review

Written on: 11/10/2019

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your rating of your car rental experience with us.
Please note the damage policy is explained in the rental terms and conditions. All existing damage is registered on the contract when collecting the car and any new damage will unfortunately have to be paid for. Unfortunately, all customers are charged new damages regarding of how many rentals they have had.
When a customer hires a car and does not take out the Centauro Smart Cover, the customer has to assume the responsibility for any new damage to the car this is why deposits are taken.
If you have any queries, you can contact us and we will provide all the necessary information.
Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hiphop22's reply to Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2019

That must be there stock email because it's the same one
they sent me regarding 4 stone chips which they charged
me 165 Euros

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rebbyvid's Response to AnneliseG's Review

Written on: 26/10/2019

glad you have highlighted the lock issue , not many people would check as all new cars are central locking .
Will check locks on future hires .
will also check reviews on their website , many bad reviews on all the other review sites.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Response to my first review was very poor”

Written on: 11/09/2019 by kbateson (1 review written)

I posted an earlier review at the beginning of September 2019 and the response I received was far from adequate. I believe they do not use reviews as a means to improve their service rather they go through the motions to pretend they care. Like many other reviews their waiting times at Faro airport Portugal were very long, both at the airport waiting for the shuttle bus and also at the main depot approx. 15 minutes drive away. We were a family of 12 including 5 young children and had hired 3… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to kbateson's Review

Written on: 13/09/2019

Hi Kbateson,
We appreciate our customers reviews and all comments help us to improve our services.
Please note all the Centauro offices open from 07:00hrs to 23:00hrs, and the timetables do not change in the different countries. This information is clearly showed to the customers during the booking process and also in the booking voucher.
We are aware we have had queues longer than usual in our Faro installations ans we sincerely apologize. We informed our management who took appropriate action, and we are still working on improve our services.
Sorry for the inconvenience caused on arrival.
Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“deposit not refunded”

Written on: 03/09/2019 by Jovan253 (1 review written)

I am waiting more than a month for the deposit and they don't even reply to my contacts. When I left the car at the store in Faro -Portugal, they said that in 3 days the deposit would be in my account but after more than a month nothing happens… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2019

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
The deposit is usually refunded automatically after the contract has been closed a few days can take up to 10 days to show up in your account.
Please send us your booking reference number, we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Kind regards!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Courteous and professional”

Written on: 19/08/2019

We hired a car at Alicante airport and were treated with a really professional team who showed great courtesy and diligence in supplying our car. The standard of vehicle was excellent. It was an alternative vehicle from the one pre booked but it was as good if not better in presentation and performance. The staff were bright, friendly and helpful throughout the whole procedure and I was really impressed by the team leader who was training two colleagues and still turned in an impressive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2019

Hello! Thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback of your car rental experience with us. We are glad you have enjoyed your rental with us and hope you continue choosing us for your future car hire :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Chania Crete Greek - not bad in summary”

Written on: 15/08/2019 by nickcarter4 (6 reviews written)

Pick up nearby airport, transport with shuttle bus (van). Waiting about 20mins for pick up and drop off. Ordered by Ryanair (Cartrawler), good price, but instead Fiat Punto was only Fiat Panda. It is not simillar... Upgrade to new Citroen C3 diesel was only 30E for 11 days, very good option. Additional insurance 21E/day!, we rejected it. That´s why they blocked 750E on a credit card, it was cancelled about 10 days after return. Refundable deposit on fuel 72E, returned 3 days after return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to nickcarter4's Review

Written on: 15/08/2019

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your comments and rating of your car rental experience with us.
We also thank you for the trust you have placed in Centauro and hope to welcome you again very soon :-)
Kind regards!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just back from Alicante where agent tried to pressure...”

Written on: 12/08/2019 by Mattied216 (1 review written)

Just back from Alicante where agent tried to pressure us into an extra €210 insurance for 10 days ( I don’t pay much more for a year here!) just checked bank and the have taken an extra €161 with no email to explain why. They charged me at the outset €67 for at full tank of petrol of which we used 2/3 of, drove from airport to villa about an hour away, went to car on day 2 and the battery was dead which cost a long walk into the town and a cab ride back and all the hustle of getting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2019

Hi, thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. To be able to investigate what happened, please contact our Customer Service department indicating your booking reference and we will reply as soon as possible.
Kind regards!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever :(”

Written on: 27/07/2019 by TomaszChmielewski (2 reviews written)

I was rented a car in Lisbon. Returning from the Algarve to Lisbon, I left 6 hours before the scheduled flight. There was a shot of the tire. I could not replace it myself because I noticed that my car is without a spare wheel and a repair kit. The Centauro emergency phone did not answer. From the moment they were picked up I expected a total of 4 hours, with my family in the heat and without water on the side of the highway. When the taxi arrived Centauro decided to go to Faro, instead of to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to TomaszChmielewski's Review

Written on: 30/07/2019

Good morning,
We are so sorry to hear your comments, we will investigate what happened. Have you sent your claim to our customer service via email?
If so, we will reply as soon as possible.
Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very fine Pre-scratch car pretending money from insurance”

Written on: 19/07/2019 by Bogdan_ando (1 review written)

Me and one friend of mine got robbed by Centauro Crete. We got two cars, inspected at pick-up, didn’t saw very fine scratch, IN THE SAME position, on the right side of the car under the door, on the frame. I repeat, in the same position on both cars. They pointed immediately at the return inspection They pretended 450€ euros for the scratch even it was smaller than the limit for claim. We also wait for them a lot in the airport although we phone them that we arrived. Avoid them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to Bogdan_ando's Review

Written on: 22/07/2019

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your comments of your car rental experience with us.
Please note the damage policy is clearly explained in the rental terms and conditions. All existing damage is registered on the contract when collecting the car and any new damage will unfortunately have to be paid for. Please note we do not blame our customers for the damage, but if the damage is made during your rental then unfortunately you are responsible for this.
If you have any queries, you can contact us and we will provide all the necessary information.
Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They play with fuel! BE CAREFUL”

Written on: 17/07/2019 by Henri99 (1 review written)

On the pickup day on the document was chowing 70% of fuel, but on the car was 45%, I did ask to review and change. The guy said that was everything ok. On the delivery day, a problem happened with fuel deposit that supposes to be refunded to my account and we went back to the office. The guy said that everything was fine and my ALL money was delivered to my account. BUT NOT I sent an email to report the issue. And M.E. from the Centauros office replied: "Please note the amount charged for fuel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to Henri99's Review

Written on: 19/07/2019

Hi Henri99, thank you for your feedback.
If this was our mistake we will investigate it and sort it out. Please note the response time of our customer service department via email is now 12/14 days.
Kind regards!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“First we waited for 30 min in the airport parking for...”

Written on: 12/07/2019 by gspataru (2 reviews written)

First we waited for 30 min in the airport parking for the shuttle bus, in the sun, 40 degrees. Then we took the car and everything was beautiful in Crete, a great holiday. The problems started to appear when we returned the car. There was a minor scratch - I strongly suspect it was there from the begining, but my fault didnt check well enough - I wont get into that. "Only" 450 euro excess for a minor scratch under the passenger door. The guy who made the paperwork did a very poor job.. instead… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Response to gspataru's Review

Written on: 16/07/2019

Hi gspataru, thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused on arrival. The damage policy is clearly explained in the rental terms and conditions. All existing damage is registered on the contract when collecting the car and any new damage will unfortunately have to be paid for.
To be able to investigate what happened, please contact our Customer Service department indicating your booking reference and we will reply as soon as possible.
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Centauro Catania ”

Written on: 07/07/2019 by aqRhodes1947 (1 review written)

A recent trip to Centauro Catania could have been great. They were efficient on arrival, the car wasn’t the one we thought we were getting but hey, when are they. Instead the car we got was fine and did the job. When we came to return the car at the airport, the girl at the check in looked over the car and said everything was fine but that because there was some sand on the floor and the back seat (this is a beach destination after all and a little sand should be expected) we would need to be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Centauro_Rent_A_Car's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2019

Hi aqRhodes1947 , thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent rental with us. As stated in the rental conditions, in cases where, following the return of the vehicle, additional cleaning is required due to the car being dirty beyond the level expected from normal vehicle use, an additional charge shall apply. Our colleague offered you the chance of cleaning the car yourself to avoid this extra charge. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlyr's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2020

It was the usual level of sand you would expect to gather on footwear. As mentioned, we were able to clear in our with our hands and a towel to give an indication of the quantity of sand present in the car. A €60 fine should be clearly stated when you pick up the car. If we are informed we need to return the car full of petrol or lose an €80 deposit, then we should be informed to return the car clean without a speck of sand or be fined €60. Why one and not the other? Especially when returning a car full of petrol is common knowledge and employed by many car hire companies but in all my years hiring cars, returning it clean is unique to Centauro and is the first time this has ever happened to me. It feels like when you are rushed and anxious to catch a flight, Centauro prey on your vulnerability and situation to try to make a quick buck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlyr's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2020

It was the usual level of sand you would expect to gather on footwear. As mentioned, we were able to clear in our with our hands and a towel to give an indication of the quantity of sand present in the car. A €60 fine should be clearly stated when you pick up the car. If we are informed we need to return the car full of petrol or lose an €80 deposit, then we should be informed to return the car clean without a speck of sand or be fined €60. Why one and not the other? Especially when returning a car full of petrol is common knowledge and employed by many car hire companies but in all my years hiring cars, returning it clean is unique to Centauro and is the first time this has ever happened to me. It feels like when you are rushed and anxious to catch a flight, Centauro prey on your vulnerability and situation to try to make a quick buck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlyr's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2020

It was the usual level of sand you would expect to gather on footwear. As mentioned, we were able to clear in our with our hands and a towel to give an indication of the quantity of sand present in the car. A €60 fine should be clearly stated when you pick up the car. If we are informed we need to return the car full of petrol or lose an €80 deposit, then we should be informed to return the car clean without a speck of sand or be fined €60. Why one and not the other? Especially when returning a car full of petrol is common knowledge and employed by many car hire companies but in all my years hiring cars, returning it clean is unique to Centauro and is the first time this has ever happened to me. It feels like when you are rushed and anxious to catch a flight, Centauro prey on your vulnerability and situation to try to make a quick buck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlyr's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2020

It was the usual level of sand you would expect to gather on footwear. As mentioned, we were able to clear in our with our hands and a towel to give an indication of the quantity of sand present in the car. A €60 fine should be clearly stated when you pick up the car. If we are informed we need to return the car full of petrol or lose an €80 deposit, then we should be informed to return the car clean without a speck of sand or be fined €60. Why one and not the other? Especially when returning a car full of petrol is common knowledge and employed by many car hire companies but in all my years hiring cars, returning it clean is unique to Centauro and is the first time this has ever happened to me. It feels like when you are rushed and anxious to catch a flight, Centauro prey on your vulnerability and situation to try to make a quick buck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carlyr's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2020

It was the usual level of sand you would expect to gather on footwear. As mentioned, we were able to clear in our with our hands and a towel to give an indication of the quantity of sand present in the car. A €60 fine should be clearly stated when you pick up the car. If we are informed we need to return the car full of petrol or lose an €80 deposit, then we should be informed to return the car clean without a speck of sand or be fined €60. Why one and not the other? Especially when returning a car full of petrol is common knowledge and employed by many car hire companies but in all my years hiring cars, returning it clean is unique to Centauro and is the first time this has ever happened to me. It feels like when you are rushed and anxious to catch a flight, Centauro prey on your vulnerability and situation to try to make a quick buck.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 6 Comments
overview