Voipfone www.voipfone.co.uk

Voipfone www.voipfone.co.uk
★★★★★
4.8
94.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Set Up

  • Voice Clarity

  • Connection

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Voipfone www.voipfone.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Voipfone www.voipfone.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Voipfone ! ????????”

★★★★★

written by Epaulf on 21/01/2024

I am a dinosaur when it comes to dealing with IT & telephony. However, I needn’t have worried when I wanted to setup a new VOIP telephone at home because Voipfone were there to guide me during the set up procedure. I acquired a Snom D140 from Voipfone and they assisted me immensely as I attempted to create a directory for family & friends. I followed the advice of Voipfone staff and this new telephone was operational very soon. What I noticed immediately when I used the new telephone for the first time was the quality of the telephone call. Improved call quality, reduced call cost charges, ease of using the Snom D140, ease of making changes - what’s not to like ! ????????

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outstanding service provided by the porting department ”

★★★★★

written by DrMaj on 11/01/2024

Dear Voipfone Team, I am writing to express my utmost satisfaction and appreciation for the outstanding service provided by the porting department. I recently encountered a significant challenge with porting my home landline number from BT, and the customer service assistance was nothing short of exceptional. Despite facing unhelpful responses and multiple refusals from BT, she remained positive and determined throughout the process. Her commitment to resolving the issue was truly commendable. Her ingenious approach ultimately led to the successful porting of my landline number, which I had been using for over 25 years. Her professionalism, dedication, and problem-solving skills have left an indelible mark. I consider myself fortunate to have received such outstanding assistance. Please convey my gratitude to her for her exceptional service, and I look forward to continued satisfaction with Voipfone. Best regards

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good quality of service”

★★★★★

written by GardenStarServices on 26/03/2021

We are Garden Star Services, a newly formed Tree surgery company in London, and we had to use Voipfone's services for our customer support center. Really good quality of the service, support is always fast to respond. Really happy with their product so far!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic Service ”

★★★★★

written by Pliny_S on 16/11/2020

We have been using VOIPfone for the past 6 years and without any hesitation, we would strongly recommend the service. Never a hard sell, always happy to listen to our needs and find a solution that carters for us. Plus the person I deal with and the team and very friendly and responsive to our calls. Five stars all the way and would be delighted to continue our service with them. Much recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Setup of IP Grandstream phone with Voipfone.”

★★★★★

written by Pike246 on 01/04/2020

The person I dealt with at the other end of the Website Chat functionality was very very helpful.. He was as committed as me to get my phone working and both baffled as to why it wasn't. We couldn't fix the problem at the time, but I took on his advice to call my ISP. I had a call with them and they actually sent me a new router. Low and behold, I followed his guidance through and it worked straight away. Old routers eh?

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer Service ”

★★★★★

written by mhixi on 09/03/2020

Can I thank the man from customer services - He helped me configure my new IP phone. He was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic deal and outstanding team”

★★★★★

written by marcjonahjones on 04/07/2019

From the start the team that helped me open the account, she was able to get the account open in the time we conversed over the chat box, unbelievable service, it cost me nothing at that point, she was clear about my pricing structure and sent it through via the link. The tech support team just helped out with a login and technical point , I wasn't rushed and had good clear instruction. The porting team have been extremely helpful, not only that but knowledgeable, clear and communicated very well, they're there for you. Price well that's pretty damn good , I am a small business and these savings help but in essence the price is only good if the support is there. I really can't thank them enough, I have the soft phone app on the computer the app on the mobile and I,m ready to do business!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Real Quality Service!”

★★★★★

written by JayzeeJ on 03/05/2019

First call to customer services was to enquire about aspects of the services, I had a BT landline and only wanted the ability to make international calls over voip. Also wanted to understand payment methods. Second call was to get help setting up the IP account on my Gigaset phone. Third call was to query why I couldn’t initially contact US mobile on voip. All 3 calls were answered promptly and put through to a real person within a few seconds. Each of the staff were personable and knowledgeable and had me sorted out in no time.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Truly Outstanding Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by JohnHowell on 25/04/2019

These days, everyone boasts about outstanding customer service. VoipFone have delivered it - again and again. From giving sensible and intelligible advice when ordering their system to dealing with a total mess when transferring our main number to them (not their fault), every single person I have had contact with has been exceptional in both the quality of their response and the speed of their response. It almost falls into the category of "too good to be true"! I have no idea yet whether their kit actually works but, so far, our experience deserves nothing but praise. I am not a serial reviewer. This is only the third time in my life I have felt so motivated that i have actually asked the company how to do it.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Prices are good, but the people are excellent”

★★★★★

written by Phil0512 on 05/12/2018

Have used the chat process several times; to clarify what I need to use VOIP, to sign up and subsequently to get problem solving assistance. Additionally to port my old landline number across. The clarity of information provided was excellent, promptly responding to the call and dealing with my questions Many thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Superb product and great support”

★★★★★

written by sfsilks63 on 10/04/2018

I have had a voipfone account for a few years but not used too much, as I do not get too many calls and being a little too far away from the router I just used their app on the phone, not the perfect solution I must admit. I think I have been with them for about 3 years using this system, but last week I finally moved into some offices and the first thing I wanted to do is set up the SNOM phone with VoIP connection. Firstly I always knew I would work with voipfone as they always responded ASAP with any query. So finally fitted up the phone, with the help of a bit of support NB responded virtually instantly and had me running in about 30 mins. Since then I have had my first few calls, the clarity was exceptional and even had two calls at the same time to give a true test. (Had to put my mother on hold, while she listened to music, did not even know it did that) If you are considering using a voipfone from this company, I would fully recommened for support and quality. Regards

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awesome”

★★★★★

written by matthewsb on 22/12/2017

Have been working with Voipfone for a few years now, web console is easy to use, services are clearly explained and easy to add/take away as required. We use it in a multi site set up and it works fantastically as one phone system. More importantly any queries no matter how big or small are dealt with fantastically well by their support guys. Highly recommended. A*****

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend - and online chat support is awesome!”

★★★★★

written by lizziejordan on 24/11/2017

Great service and the online chat people are amazing walking you through every step of the way regardless of how big or small your query or question is! Helped me tweaks setups, diverts, voicemails allsorts - highly recommend and refreshing to have tech support from 5* humans!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Perfect Customer service”

★★★★★

written by GlitchGirl on 12/01/2017

I have contacted Voipfone via web chat on numerous occasions and I have never had a negative experience. I cannot thank the staff enough for all their help. Pros: Nothing is too much trouble they go the extra mile They don't baffle you with jargon. Very patient and efficient They make your experience personal and remain very professional. This felt welcoming unlike other companies who stay too professional which makes it hard to build rapport. Exemplary customer service skills from all the staff I have spoken too. I'm not great at explaining things but they knew exactly what I was talking about when I put my query to them. Built a confidence in me to contact them for support as I know there is always someone there to help and you don't have to sit in a que to speak to them as they respond straight away. cons: none

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing Technical Support”

★★★★★

written by MemphisNichols on 02/12/2016

I contacted three of their support staff. They were so attentive and helpful. I would like to especially thank the advisor who patiently answered all of my questions and walked me through the troubleshooting steps.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wish i'd switched earlier”

★★★★★

written by SamC1234 on 01/08/2016

It's been about 2 years since we switched, and we've probably saved thousands of pounds from when we were with BT. Best of all, we're not techie, and support is great - always happy to cut through the jargon. Amazed how great the call quality was with 10mbs - now we have 150mbs and it's perfect. It does everything we want for a small business phone system - and whenever I think of something we could do with, it normally has it anyway. Hard to recommend any more (we have 2 or 3 other companies happily set up due to our recommendations).

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast, efficient and friendly”

★★★★★

written by Alyssaj1971 on 22/04/2016

Quite complicated settings required that I didn't fully understand and he helped with minimal explanation over chat and the issue was resolved within 30 seconds. Fantastic :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wish all comms companies were like this”

★★★★★

written by kevinleach on 01/04/2016

Thanks to Voiphone I am now free of the outrageous line rental whilst also benefitting from cheaper calls too. It was soooo easy to set up with the chat option that I laughed afterwards because I expected to lose a half day hanging out to get sorted, but no, thank you so much Voiphone. Certainly a breath of fresh air, more companies should take a leaf out of Voiphones customer service help.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Helpful for the second time”

★★★★★

written by TomGilbert on 22/03/2016

I have had to call Voipfione twice now for support - both times they have been very helpful (And patient) and I really would recommend them and their customer support. 10/10.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service”

★★★★★

written by gavin35 on 03/03/2016

Customer Service reps are really good in assisting clients, so happy with the service, they are able to resolve any issues we have had.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview