Skipsea Sands Holiday Park, Yorkshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Skipsea Sands Holiday Park, Yorkshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 20/09/2021 by Tricialash69 (1 review written)

We were supposed to stay here a week we stayed one night we had no electric and our caravan sunk on the water logged pitch, the whole surrounds were over grown the trees knocked on the caravan and the hedges were a disgrace reported it to reception they wanted us to move for one night after we had unpacked to come back to this pitch before 10am the next morning as the temporary overnight pitch was booked out to someone else we said we would stay as long electric was sorted out as promised the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by KaylinKoch443 (1 review written)

Booked through Hoseasons. Some areas of the site are very tired as are some of the caravans. The one we were allocated on arrival was not what I had booked or expected. The van was dated, one of two toilets leaked. the shower had mould around the foot well and a black discolouration running down out of the hinges of the shower door. The gas fire was difficult to ignite and caused condensation throughout the van when used. Toilets in the pool area were out of order with instructions to use the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lets just say I booked a week and came back early. I...”

Written on: 16/10/2010

Lets just say I booked a week and came back early. I travelled with hubby and two kids 2 and 4. The caravan was so dirty. Bed linen stained, dishes dirty etc.

The brochure and website say direct access to beach. There is no direct access to the beach as the road has been closed off with signs everywhere. Basically the waves are bringing the clifftop down and it is very dangerous! The Costa Coffee was always closed. In the amusements there were broken handles on games etc which could easily… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 02/09/2011

Oh dear.. its such a shame that the park cant control the sea and coastal erosion. Maybe you should write them a letter asking them to control their sea levels?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Just returned from 5 nights at Skipsea Sands. The...”

Written on: 06/09/2010 by TheMookyMinx (1 review written)

Just returned from 5 nights at Skipsea Sands. The touring pitches are excellent, all tents and caravans are allocated numbered pitches, and we were lucky enough to get a pitch hedged on three sides. The showers and toilets are cleaned on a regular basis and we did not have to queue for facilities. We were unlucky enough to get very drunken noisy neighbours for the first night, but they left after the bank holiday.
The kids enjoyed the playground and Sparky's Crew Club entertainment. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Just returned. holidayed with daughter and...”

Written on: 15/08/2010

Just returned. holidayed with daughter and grandchildren 8 and 11 years.
Overall pleased with the park. Very clean and felt safe.
Park just outside the village of skipsea overlooking the eroding coastline. no access to beach due to unstable coast, but can be accessed by going into Ulrome, the next village on the way to Bridlington.
Didn't use the restaurant on this occasion but usual fast food pub style. Some meals were 2 For £10 so not OTT price wise.
Our caravan was the basic Bronze standard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Just returned after a New Year break at Skipsea Sands...”

Written on: 05/01/2009 by Paula1165 (1 review written)

Just returned after a New Year break at Skipsea Sands Holiday Park, Yorkshire. Shop not open, pool closed, ten pin bowling opened after complaints. Restaurant closed. Entertainment poor. No entertainment during the day for kids. Freezing cold New Years Eve venue. By 10.30 this room was empty and everybody was cramming into the concert room. Very poor lighting on car park. Only good point was it was a lovely clean site… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to 429748_Paula1165's Review

Written on: 02/09/2011

Freezing cold? What do you expect at the beginning of the year?? Why dont you spend more money and go in a peak time when you know it will be warmer?? Just seems to me like your the type to complain about anything after spending very little!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview