Star Tours UK Reviews

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
49
89% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Star Tours UK - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★★☆☆☆

“Swiss Special Tour”

Written on: 04/09/2017 by AnnabelHoffman495 (1 review written)

I went on the Swiss Special tour with my family in August. I found that the tour was very well organised and we saw everything on the itinerary. However, the main issue that we faced was that in the coach, my family and I were placed around 5 families who had young children. Due to legal reasons, Star Tours must place all children at the back of the coach. However, we were placed at the back beside them. When allocating seats, Star Tours should divide up the group and place only families with… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not upto the mark”

Written on: 23/08/2017

Inspite of informing the age nd food requirements of the passengers travelling with Star toursfor 9 days of Europe Tour,the food arrangements has not been done upto the mark and no request is getting listened to which is becoming a problem for the passengers as they all are senior citizens. Kindly look into the matter urgently as they are on tour nowadays… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Tour,Essence of Holland and Belgium 2nights 3days ”

Written on: 10/08/2017

Not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Everyone was being rushed around.The three days of the tour are all a blur.Senior citizens and disabled were allocated seats at the rear end of the coach,contrary to star tours terms and conditions. Families with young children were allocated seats in the front of the coach.Food was cold and nothing to praise about. Not only this but we were asked to clear the plates from the tables and dispose the Food left on the plates in the bins provided. I… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor service compared to other International operators”

Written on: 09/07/2017 by Houston154 (1 review written)

We visited UK from USA and decided to tour Europe with Star Tours. I am writing this review in comparison with the tour companies that we have used in the past that we booked from the U.S. The scene at the pick up point at Wembley was utterly chaotic. There were several coach buses, lots of tour reps running around and customers chasing them to find out which coach they were supposed to be on. It could be more organized and efficient at the get go. Our coach was supposed to pick up two… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing...”

Written on: 20/06/2017 by AydanMcCoy461 (1 review written)

This is not a tour for non-Indians unless you enjoy a poor coach and seats, limited info, 90% basic Indian food, Bollywood films and songs at full volume, crying babies etc etc... The only enjoyable time was during the limited free time and inside your hotel room. NEVER AGAIN. I was told by the booking agent that I along with my three guests would "fit in very well". Couldn't wait for the trip to end. Even the British driver wished me "good luck"... NEVER AGAIN… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Could be better with the amount taken”

Written on: 04/06/2017 by Floydme260 (1 review written)

The hotels were decent but outside the cities in all places so if one wants to venture out later thats not possible. Breakfast options are limited and so are the non veg dinner options. Non veg also includes fish or meat but we only had chicken which was also not that great. There is just 1 dessert given daily. Most of the places are just touch and go. Not recommended… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cheap Hotel, Cheap Restaurent, Poor Experience”

Written on: 01/06/2017 by crypted.inc (1 review written)

Negatives: Hotel: Worst experience ever had. Very rude staff to even talk to. Fan/AC not working at all in scorching hot weather. Staff did not even bother to listen and bluntly said that's not our problem. Do not understand whose problem is that then. Should be rated below 1 STAR Restaurant: Poor management of overall service. Long queues. Food was ok Star Tours Company: Cheap hotel which was very far from city centre. Caused wasting of time in travel. Cheap service at… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Cheap Service”

Written on: 30/05/2017 by Simon20 (1 review written)

Very bad food, promised Halal but only received halal food 2 times which wasnt cooked properly, food is focused on mass production which lowers the quality, got bad stomach the 2nd day. hotel stay for not pleasant, instead of giving a separate room for the 3rd guest they put in a sofa bed which was not comfortable at all. Charged extra 15 euros for night tour of Paris but we didn't do anything and this should have been reimbursed. No time for proper picture taking and shopping. Extra time… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Trip to Holland and Belgium”

Written on: 11/04/2017 by heHerndon1968 (1 review written)

We went on the Tour to Holland and Belgium from 8th till 10th April 2017. Boarded from East Ham coach was nice and ferry crossing was smooth,reached Brussels, Belgium and in between, we were handed over the Tour Manager contacted number and hotel address by the manager itself. At Brussels Manager informed us that we will be returning back to Hotel by 16:15 pm, we were a little late, she didn't even botther to ask the rest of our coach memebers about our well being and waited till 16:45 and left… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bad tour manager- Shaji”

Written on: 19/02/2017 by 1945Egan (1 review written)

Very bad management. His instructions were misleading and His attitude towards customers was condescending and unprofessional. I would not want any of my contacts to travel with him… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“poor management”

Written on: 14/01/2017 by Dominik407 (1 review written)

Good tours but poor management. Tour started late as coach arrived late. Later blamed on passengers for being late. Toilets on coach tour not allowed to use for kids and never emptied. Food was good but coach travel are hectic with young kids. Should improve. Tour named panoramic Europe… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 04/04/2017

Dear Customer,

Our products are offered for those that want a glimpse of many countries in a short space of time, travelling distances within Europe are inevitable and thus you found the journey long.

WC on coaches are for emergency use and can only be emptied at designated spots as mentioned on our General Info.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Wonders of Europe”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by WendyGillespie (1 review written)

Enough time must be given in order to enjoy the things. Also, need to improve in travel time planning. It was very poor. Lots of time spent in travelling in bus, rather then enjoying the wonders of Europe things.. Proud to book with an Indian Tour Operator, but found very poor in terms of travel planning. It was very hectic and time consuming travel in Bus and when we need time to enjoy at the monuments, we were always short of time… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“05 Days - Panoramic Europe”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by Russell367 (1 review written)

I availed 05 Days - Panoramic Europe from Star UK. Tour was full just a rush. Food at some places was good but some places very bad. Coach had never been cleaned during any day of entire tour length. Few passengers had vomiting due to travelling sickness and reported to tour manager repeatedly to sanitise the coach for the heath safety of fellow passengers but coach driver or tour manager did not bother to organise cleaning the coach. It was disgusting… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Eastern Europe trip”

Written on: 27/08/2016 by Jayvion402 (1 review written)

we were a family of four in eastern Europe trip recently.... we were not happy with so many things mainly, 1. no toilet to be used on board so very difficult with kids 2. Tour manager was rude and non flexible on kids related problembs mainly - did not allow babies to feed basic things like yogurt etc on board, no drink except water on board even for kids & babies which is not the case with other tour operators...3. Because of tour managers apathy, disconnect with passengers ( mainly who had… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“VERY POOR service”

Written on: 26/08/2016 by RAPatel (1 review written)

The Hotel was very basic not 4* hotel as mentioned during booking (Novotel hotel not in main city but in a remote industrial area)without any facilities, not even drinking water, and lots of mosquitoes.No AC or fan provided, need to pay for fan. Requested for doublebed and two single beds for childeren at booking, but were offered only double bed n small sofa bed for two children(adult+child)to sleep. Breakfast served was only bread n crumbled egg, tea/coffee/canned fruit/juice and cereals and… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to RAPatel's Review

Written on: 30/08/2016

Dear RAPatel,

Many Thanks for your review. I am sorry you had a cause for complaint. From the context of your email I think there is confusion in type of tour booked, as some of the below points may alleviate your concerns:-

- All our hotels are provided on the outskirts of the city, and not all hotels will have AC; we do mention this on our General Info.
- You were given a 2nd Child bed reduction at the time of booking and explained that the 2nd child will not get a bed unless upgraded to an adult as we have a 2 adults sharing policy for another room.
- All our breakfasts are continental and not English which consists of Cereals, Bread, Cheese, Jam, Juices and Tea/Coffee – the breakfast on your tour surpassed this. Other guests were having an individual breakfast compared to our group breakfast, which is a paid for upgrade.

I am sorry for your treatment by the hotel staff, and will follow this up with the hotel manager.

I hope I was able to clarify some of the points for you.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Serene Europe”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Tourist2016 (1 review written)

We had recently (April 2nd until 4th 2016) been on the Serene Europe 4 day trip with Start Tours. The trip overall was good until we had a trainee tour manager for the last leg of the journey. She confronted us on the morning outside the hotel with " what time are you supposed to be here?" Question. She hadn't bothered to introduce herself at this point. We boarded the coach and immediately we understood she had a terrible attitude. When we heard some of the things she said I couldn't believe… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Response to Tourist2016's Review

Written on: 23/06/2016

Dear Sir/Madam,

We apologise if our service has been less than expected we certainly do train our tour managers to be of a standard above what you have described, and we are sorry to hear the circumstances you describe. We will be following up this matter internally and I believe one of my colleagues has been in touch with you in regards to the above.

Kind Regards,

Star Tours Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Had great difficulty getting in touch with the tour...”

Written on: 03/09/2015 by JustineSandoval171 (1 review written)

Hotels not upto standard as promised and requested change of hotel in Shanghai and not implemented although had agreed to pay extra Lot of tips expectations from staff No arrangement for luggage transportation at train station to the bus in Guilin Food in certain places had very poor hygiene and I was sick for three days following one Chinese meal Overall poor value for the amount paid for the trip… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am most alarmed by your review and would like to apologies for the above. Please do get in touch with us with more information of your booking, so we can see exactly what went wrong and how we can improve the experience.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Nice Tour, Disappointing Tour Manager”

Written on: 18/07/2015

This was my second time travelling with star tours, the last time i went was with my parents last year on a panoramic tour, we had the most wonderful time, our tour guide last year was Dilip, he was excellent very very informative. Because of the good experiance last year i decided to go furthur and book the 12 day tour including italy, and austria. Being honest, the group overall was very nice, the people were lovely, both the drivers were good and the food had been masively improved and was… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review about your recent tour with us.

We are very disappointed to read that your preferences were not met with regards to the tour manager.

We would love to get in touch with you. Please email us at your earliest convenience so that we can ensure this does not happen again.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Greedy company”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by EmersonRose201 (1 review written)

Cons: we were assigned seats in front of smelly toilets in the coach with short leg room given to adults who paid the same fare as rest of group: imagine traveling in this kind of coach seat for 5 days . Bus is booked to full capacity: these 2 seats should not be assigned to anyone. Will not use this company again and if you do book tour with this company please request that you should not be assigned these 2 seats. Pros: great food, good hotels. Value for money… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Startoursltd's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am sorry you did not enjoy your tour. I was alarmed that you found the seats inadequate all the leg room on the coach remains as standard so I am concerned that you felt this was not the case.

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Kind Regards,

Customer Care Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Worst tour manager!”

Written on: 06/05/2015 by Guest5050 (1 review written)

This is my review for the recent Belgium/Holland trip I took with Star Tours. Previously, I have travelled with Star tours to Paris and I was very much satisfied with the experience, which is why I ended up taking the same trip again the same year, and recommending it to all of my friends and family. Both of the previous times I left excellent reviews for the tour managers Amit and Gareth. However, my recent trip was with Dikvijay/DJ (he insisted on being called so) and I am appalled by the… Read Full Review

Get Great Holidays Deals From Expedia

Prasadshetty's Response to Guest5050's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the comment which we have made to the review placed by yourselves.

We at Star Tours are highly surprised by the comments which you have made and are naturally concerned when any of our clients have cause for complaint.

We would also like to inform you that we take complaints against our tour managers very seriously hence we would kindly request you to drop us an email with further information regarding this issue.

We thank you for choosing Star Tours for your holiday experience and we are confident that if given the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the future you will find no cause for complaint.

Mr Prasad Shetty
Customer Relations Manager
Star Tours LTD

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview
Great Deals on Expedia