Park Holidays, St Osyth Beach Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Park Holidays, St Osyth Beach - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“What a shame”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by BrendanMacKinnon205 (1 review written)

A lovely small site positioned in a lovely area with plenty to do nearby and the walk along the sea front to Clacton manageable for most including those on a mobility scooter like myself. Van was great nice and clean. Shame the entertainment and restaurant did not live up to the 'park resorts' standards that we have previously experienced. Shambolic, poor, lukewarm and leaving you wanting more and not in a good way… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Untrustworthy”

Written on: 31/10/2011

Park Holidays UK promise the earth then fail to deliver. Avoid like the plague… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Save your money”

Written on: 22/08/2011 by Senta (1 review written)

We booked 4 nights in a bronze chalet this summer, travelling as a family of 2 adults and two young teenagers. I imagined to be accommodated in a little pretty chalet, with a little area where you could sit outside, read a book. I did not expect 5 star as you generally get what you pay for. However, I was unprepared for what we did get. Firstly, the chalet looks like a converted toilet block, in fact, it must be that. The second bedroom in particular is so small that our teenage boys had very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“General holiday park complaints ”

Written on: 24/09/2009 by mirage38 (3 reviews written)

General holiday park complaints

01 - The holiday park large refuge bins were overflowing with rubbish & there were numerous carrier bags also full of rubbish left at the side of these large refuge bins which would attract vermin being not covered up.

02 - The roads around the interior of the holiday park were in darkness, we also overheard in the reception an owner complaining to the male receptionist who filled out a form that she had complained for months but nothing had been done to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Humbug2008's Response to mirage38's Review

Written on: 08/06/2010

I found this review very helpful because...It is absolutely spot on. I was conned into buying a caravan at St Osyth Beach last year and which I hadn't done it.
<br/>
<br/>The Manager is always unavailable or 'out' even though everyone knows he is sitting in his office whilst the reception staff run out to the back to ask him questions when you have a complaint. They are told to lie and say that he isn't in.
<br/>
<br/>As an owner, you can never get anything done; there is no security on site; any 'improvements' to the site are always bodged by the onsite maintenance company Keltic Leisure - the owner of which is married to the caravan sales manager - both of which are ripping off people on site and charging over-inflated prices for caravans and shoddy maintenance work.
<br/>
<br/>My partner and daughter went into the pool on Sunday. My daughter was diving under the water. A lifeguard came up to my Partner and said "I wouldn't let her do that as there are no covers on the filters which suck water from the pool' basically he was saying that her hair could get caught up and try and pull her through the filter! Apparently, they are waiting for new ones, just like they have been waiting for a part for the pool slide since October last year. Tiles are falling off everywhere and, what was once a nice pool, is now becoming a health hazzard.
<br/>
<br/>There is insufficient parking on site for the number of caravans and you are told you cannot park on the grass so you have to carry all your belongings from what seems to be miles away from the main car park in all weathers.
<br/>
<br/>I would advise anyone thinking of buying from this site NOT TO! It is a total rip off.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview