Direct Golf Reviews - www.direct-golf.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
21% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Direct Golf - www.direct-golf.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“MISSING ITEMS”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by RYANRYAN19841984 (1 review written)

I received my Titleist 816 Hybrid yesterday and it arrived without the head cover and the adjustment tool was also missing. I’ve since been on review sites and seen other people have had similar problems. They’re now telling me that it’s out of stock so they can’t send me the head cover or adjustment tool. But I’ve been on their website and they are still in stock. Absolutely raging as Titleist clubs aren’t cheap and I payed extra for special delivery. Now I’m stuck with an expensive club I can’t use. Customer service do not care at all. Do not use to buy golf clubs people. I’m beginning proceedings with trading standards. Will keep you updated.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Missing Items of Order”

Written on: 03/03/2017 by Slattery1971 (1 review written)

I ordered a Titleist hybrid 816 , when the order finally arrived it was missing the head cover, I could not get through on the phone ( I live in Portugal) so went down the email route through customer services on the first occasion I received a prompt reply stating that they would forward the head cover two weeks later nothing,, I emailed again reply it had just been dispatched, nothing arrived now one month, I emailed again asking for tracking and carrier details no reply have now given up with the idea that it will come, PLEASE AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT AND FRUSTRATION THIS COMPANY ARE CHEATS AND LIARS.

Ryanryan19841984's Comment

Written on: 24/01/2018

The exact same thing has just happened to me. I received my Titleist 816 H2 yesterday and it arrived without the head cover and the adjustment tool was also missing. They’re now telling me that it’s out of stock so they can’t send me the head cover or adjustment tool. But I’ve been on their website and they are still in stock. Absolutely raging as Titleist clubs aren’t cheap. Now I’m stuck with an expensive club I can’t use.
I’m beginning proceedings with trading standards. I advise that you do the same buddy. Hope we both get it sorted.
Will keep you updated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful Service”

Written on: 18/03/2016 by mamfylady (3 reviews written)

I won't bore you with the details but would highly recommend you only buy from them if you are 100% certain you won't need to return anything. My order arrived very promptly indeed but sadly the return process and subsequent incorrect refund amount have guaranteed I WON'T be ordering from them again.

Orchehill's Response to mamfylady's Review

Written on: 13/05/2016

I've had a similar experience. Cant phone anyone. Cant find order number os stcuk with trousers I dont wan't. USed to be good but now awful - avoid!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning. Don't expect guarantee to be honoured.”

Written on: 12/03/2016 by ukFitzgerald184 (1 review written)

Were a good company. Now taken over by Sports Direct. First thing they appeared to do was remove their contact line. Bought some shoes a couple of months ago, now they refuse to honour guarantees, just point you, eventually, to the takeover arbitrators. Avoid with a barge pole...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“incorrect pricing - no refund policy for their mistake!”

Written on: 10/01/2016

Purchased Adidas Golflite shoes at the Edgware store. Shoes were stacked on a shelf marked £23 (no description attached to price). Compared these with a pair of foot joys which were marked at £30. Shop assistant confirmed that the slight difference in quality and that there was a price diff of £7. Went for theAdidas as better fit. Bought a few other things, walked out to find I had been charged £37.99 for the shoes! Went back (literally 10min later) to request a refund only to be told that that my options were exchange or refund. The shop assistant wasn't helpful so the manager intervened to check with "Corporate". He said he would have given a refund if he could - but the system would not allow it. Abysmal - there was something wrong here, and the consumer has once again borne the brunt of it. Not impressed, will not be returning.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE AFTER SALES”

Written on: 16/10/2015 by snMyrick420 (1 review written)

ORDERED ITEMS NONE ARRIVED NO RESPONSE FROM THE COMPANY

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“TOOK MONEY BUT NO DELIVERY!”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by LyricHiggins (1 review written)

I ordered a golf club for my son and paid the extra delivery charge - still nothing after 5 days, when telephoned to chase ( and this took 2 attempts to get hold of someone - never accept they will call you back). Although it was showing one in stock there wasn't any in the warehouse - but they did not think to let us know - goodness knows when we would have heard. We are now waiting for our money to be refunded!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“failed promises!!! ”

Written on: 15/04/2015 by Haggis403 (1 review written)

I ordered one of the most expensive clubs which was a custom made order - spending nearly £380 I expect to be informed when the club is to arrive. However, I was promised delivery on a specific day so I stayed at home and have had no delivery, also what frustrates me more is no contact from the sales team at Direct Golf. I wish I just went direct with my professional at my club, please never use direct golf. I am considering returning the club and I will never promote this shambles of a company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service, still not received bag or balls”

Written on: 14/04/2015

I ordered 2 dozen balls and a carry bag over a week ago, both were listed as in stock. I have emailed an they sent the response below. Almost a week later and i have still not received anything. Good Morning ********, Thank you for your email, looking at your order I see you have ordered the 2015 Pro V1x unfortunately these are not yet in stock and are due in June which is quite a long wait, however we do have Titleist Pro V1x Golf Ball in stock if you would like me to amend your order and place this on a next day delivery for tomorrow. If you could please let me know. Kindest Regards Customer Services Team Direct Golf UK

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 09/04/2015 by bentully (1 review written)

Ordered a club for next day delivery as I wanted to use it the following day. Paid £15 (£10 cost +£5 delivery) more than on another site as next day delivery wasn't available on cheaper site. enquired around midday as to where the club was and was told by an email from customer services that the club wouldnt be delivered that day and that once the order had been processed I would sent an email telling me when the delivery would be made. I was told that they would refund the £5 next day delivery charge. I wrote back telling them this was unacceptable but got no response. I rung them and after holding for 15 minutes got the adviser who had spoken sent me an email. When I asked about my delivery he was very defensive, offered no apology and then eventually hung up on me. Angry I rung up again and after 10 minutes got through to customers services, was put on hold for a further 5 minutes before being told he was busy. I asked to speak to his boss, was made to hold again before being told she was also busy but that she would call back. at time of writing I have not heard back, got a club nor any refund. absolutely shocking.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Club not delivered”

Written on: 07/04/2015 by Williamthirdtre (1 review written)

Ordered a club ,paid for next day delivery and it didn't come,rang up and was promised next day delivery again, waited in all day and still didn't come so cancelled order...it's been nearly 3weeks and still haven't got money back....NEVER USING THESE PEOPLE AGAIN

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable delivery”

Written on: 07/03/2015 by scud8 (1 review written)

I ordered some Galvin Green waterproofs and paid for next day delivery. They were due to be delivered yesterday (Friday) but weren't. I phoned the courier this morning at 8am and was promised a call back within an hour, but this didn't happen. I then phoned Direct Golf customer services who told me (a) they couldn't do anything to chase the courier, (b) the courier wouldn't reattempt delivery today as they hadn't paid the extra for Saturday delivery. I decided to cancel the order there and then - I need the waterproofs urgently so will have to go elsewhere. I was promised an email acknowledging the cancellation immediately, but was told I would have to wait until the items were returned to get the refund. I have yet to receive the email seven hours later, and I believe the refusal to refund immediately is a violation of distance selling regulations. To add insult to injury, the package arrived about an hour after I spoke to Direct Golf, but I had to refuse delivery as I had already cancelled the order. All in all a total waste of my time. The courier driver confirmed that it was likely the delivery didn't happen on Friday because they ran out of time - it was due between 6:30 and 7:30pm. I've had similar problems with this courier in the past, so won't order anything I need urgently from Direct Golf until they switch to a more reliable courier.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fanatastic.”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by bagglar (1 review written)

Great service.put my order in on a Friday and received on Monday.posting to n Ireland.can't praise direct golf enough.had dealings with other golf franchises before.none as gd as these guys.Thanks again.John Baxter.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Onine Service is a Joke”

Written on: 19/02/2015 by csumpter1975 (1 review written)

As a gift I was given a gift card for Direct Golf and decided to treat myself to a putter and a golf belt....a month and a half later of waiting the items are supposedly in the post!! When I order from a national company like this I really expect better service, I certainly dont expect to be waiting over a month and a half for both items....if one is out of stock then send half of the order to me. I have used them before for items and have never had to wait this long for delivery and find it shocking that I have had to wait this long...and am still waiting!! I got an email yesterday telling me the items had been despatched and they provided me with a tracking order....however, the order can not be found using the tracking order number so now due to the awful level of customer service that I have so far received I dont even believe the items have been despatched. I have two Direct Shops on my doorstep and have used them regularly for new clubs/ball fittings/clothes/balls/etc but now I will travel further to the nearest American Golf to use them for all my golfing supplies as I am disgusted with Direct Golfs complete lack of interst in customer service! I would not even recommend Direct Golf to my enemy let alone friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service”

Written on: 19/01/2015 by WayneSlaughter207 (1 review written)

I don't often buy new equipment but saw some Mizuno MP T4 wedges on sale with my custom specs. I placed the order but only thing missing was the correct grips. I called and spoke to sales who were only too happy to stop the shipment and have the grips added. I did have to pay for the grip itself but fitting was free but meant no inconvenience for me at my end (trying to find someone to fit them). Arranged delivery was was 3-5 days but appeared in just 1. Very happy with the service. Thanks a lot can't wait to use them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Take ages to fulfil orders but take payment straight away”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by Aguirrefc92 (1 review written)

For the past few years I have ordered golf balls for Christmas presents from this Company and every year I have been on edge thinking will or will they not arrive. This year I decided to order early (late on 1st December) and the item was stated as being in stock. It was promptly acknowledged but to my horror I finf that they charged my credit card with the full amount of the order on the following day which I regard as unethical paying for goods that have not been despatched. They now advertise free next day delivery and my order has not been received, I have pointed this out to them and their response is - "We haven't forgotten about you however these balls are currently being personalised. Once they arrive in to stock they will be despatched immediately, in order for you to receive the goods the following working day. They are due in to stock with us on 20th December. They will be despatched on a priority service," Are they trying to tell me it takes almost three weeks to personalise the balls or that they are out of stock - their site still says that they are in stock and as mentioned 'free next day delivery'.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Goose1986 (1 review written)

I have placed a number of orders with DGUK and I always receive my items well within the expected delivery timescale. I have noticed on other orders that it does state an expected delivery date if there is an item out of order. I have called the contact centre on a number of occasions and I get straight through and have never waited more than 20 seconds. I cannot fault their service as everyone I have spoken t and dealt with always seem to be happy to help. I would recommend this service to anyone, I have dealt with AG and their service has disappointed me.

Directgolf's Response to Goose1986's Review

Written on: 10/10/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments as we aspire to provide award winning service and clearly it has been met in your case. We love it when things go right.


Rebecca

Direct Golf UK


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just don't!”

Written on: 02/08/2014

Problem with a GPS unit I ordered - never worked. Two emails were ignored so called "Customer Services". After waiting for 20 minutes I left my number for them to call me back. Didn't bother so phoned again today. No record of my emails on system. These guys used to be great - don't know what's happened to them.

Directgolf's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Good Afternoon, my name is Mark Moore and I am the Website Sales Manager at Direct Golf. I have just read your review and felt compelled to reply.

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the issues you have had and can completely understand your frustration. In this extremely competitive market we pride ourselves on delivering World Class customer service, which clearly has not been true in your case so please let me apologise once again. I have also personally spoken with our customer services supervisor to make her aware of your situation.

We have recently moved our entire logistics operation from our base in Huddersfield to a state-of-the-art location near Leeds. Whilst this move will allow us to offer a faster, more efficient service to our customers, it certainly brought with it it’s own set of challenges, but I'm delighted to say that we have now overcome these.

I would like the opportunity to rectify this situation for you and show that this really isn't our normal level of service. Please would you be kind enough to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Thanks in advance and hope to hear from you soon.

Mark Moore
Website Sales Manager
Class A PGA Golf Professional


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Wirral store assistant manager a joke!!!!!”

Written on: 01/08/2014

Went to this store on Sunday. The service off the staff was a joke. I walked around store and not one member of staff approached me. When I approached the gentleman who had assistant manager badge on he didn't seem at all interested in telling about the products.. Do not bother shopping here. Attitude of the staff a disgrace

Directgolf's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2014

Hi,

I am sincerely apologetic from the service you have received in store. We do value you as a customer and we can see from your review, that you have not received the service we aspire too.

Please can you contact me on the number below.

Kind regards

Rebecca

Direct Golf UK

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by 172Johnston (1 review written)

Huge thank you to golf direct, ordered an r1 driver for husband yesterday afternoon, delivered this morning before 9am at no extra cost!! Excellent service will definately be using them again and recommending them to friends

Directgolf's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate the feedback that you have provided. We are also glad that you are enjoying your new product.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need our assistance in future.

Customer Services Team

Rebecca

Direct Golf UK


Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview