Dobbies Garden Centres Online Reviews - www.dobbies.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Restaurant at Royston”

Written on: 16/11/2022 by 74John (1 review written)

Travelled 24 miles to Dobbies, Royston for lunch as a little treat When we got there restaurant was not serving cooked meals today, only sandwiches and jacket potatoes. No explanation, just told not doing cooked meals today This I 2nd time this has happened here. Should have learned our lesson. Next time, ( if there is one ) will telephone first, but really shouldn't have to

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Service”

Written on: 14/03/2022 by Andrewsmac (1 review written)

A large online order for outside furniture, order confirmed, money taken, payment confirmed and delivery date, weeks later, confirmed. The delivery day arrives, no delivery and no contact. Found a Customer Service phone number the next day, after investigation with their courier they decided they had NO STOCK! No further contact, no solution. Disgusting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO Delivery ,order 20 day ago.”

Written on: 20/02/2022 by Rasl (1 review written)

i order 20days ago , when i ordr it say "delivery 14 days" but no order received or any email or contact to tell me when it will arrive . order on Monday 31 January 2022,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Caring, considerate staff”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by MadeleineJenkins201 (1 review written)

We visited Dobbies, Cirencester and I developed a migraine on entering the store. I sat on the garden furniture display and was immediately visited by the deputy manager who asked if I was ok. When I told him I had a migraine he radioed to a colleague who, suffering herself from Migraines brought me a range of her own personal migraine remedies which she generously gave me. I was so impressed by her kindness and thoughtfulness and it made a big difference to my shopping experience at Dobbies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst service ever”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by blueopal (1 review written)

Ordered 3 for 1 plants early June still waiting for one. Have emailed twice phoned twice. So insteed of plants being value for money they are over priced. Feel I have been stitched up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered an item which was in stock and which a few...”

Written on: 10/12/2010

Ordered an item which was in stock and which a few hours later showed as despatched - 11 days & 5 phone calls later I'm still waiting - I will never never make the mistake of using them again !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Placed the order over the phone as they haven't...”

Written on: 07/09/2010

Placed the order over the phone as they haven't updated postcodes and won't accept mine! Every other online retailer has no problem with my postcode. Die to be delivered one week later . Non arrival. Phoned up and was assured delivery would be tuesday 7th sept, guess what still not here. I have planned in to complete my garden before I go abroad, can't see it happening. When you spend£150 with potential to spend a further £150 then you think they would be bothered. Will not use them again, should have gone to keyline who probably would be cheaper.!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“I bought two wooden borders for my flowerbed last...”

Written on: 03/05/2010

I bought two wooden borders for my flowerbed last week. I ordered on Sunday and they arrived on Thursday. They said 3-5 days, so I guess that was on time. Didn't call or email them so I couldn't really rate their customer service. The parcelforce guy arrived with the parcel and 4 hits of the hammer, they're in the ground. Result!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The website is gorgeous and range very wide. I was...”

Written on: 23/04/2010

The website is gorgeous and range very wide. I was after furniture set I've seen in store first decided to order it online as they do feature free delivery for furniture orders. Placing the order was easy, I received number of emails leting me know in what stage my order was. Furniture set I ordered was delivered rapidly within 48 hours. Quality and value is just outstanding. Thank you Dobbies!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dobbies is TERRIBLE! ”

Written on: 23/04/2010 by scotty141 (1 review written)

Dobbies is TERRIBLE!
We ordered a Weber Spirit E320 Premium on the 28th March 2010. 2 1/2 weeks later, i believed that it came, yet what i didnt know was that it was the wrong model! (the Weber Spirit E310). So i rang them up to complain, and spoke to someone called Charleene. She said she would check it out and ring back. she didnt, i phone again, she said the same thing, didnt call me back. That happened 5 TIMES!!! So i talked to the manager, she said it would arrive on Friday 23rd 2010. it did, but yet again it was the wrong model. (the Weber Spirit E310)

And we are SILL WAITING for the RIGHT MODEL TO ARRIVE!!!

NOT RECCOMENDED!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“The restaurant at Gailey is an absolute JOKE its...”

Written on: 01/12/2009

The restaurant at Gailey is an absolute JOKE its SHAMBOLIC. You wait to be served at the first counter by the kitchen then ask for a jacket potato, only to be told you should be at the other counter. So you move over and wait to then be told there are no more potatoes!!!!!!!! So we went back to the first counter to order paninis to find the machine was broke!!!!! We asked what the childrens hot meal was "its sheperds pie" Ok my grand daughter will have that. "its 15 mins wait" was the reply!!!!! An elderly lady and her friend looked at us and said "its always like this"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“ Having purchased a small packet of Bayer Dithane...”

Written on: 29/09/2009

Having purchased a small packet of Bayer Dithane Protective from Dobbies Garden Centres Online for £6.00 I then paid £5.00 for postage which I thought was O.T.T. but with a leg injury, on line shopping was my only option. I received a large box (12"x8"x9")inside of which was 24ft of 15" wide brown wrapping paper and the Dithane. I estimate that the box had the capacity for 30 packets. My packet would have gone in an envelope and postage should have cost about 50p. Excessive postage and the box, wrapping and carriage an environmental disaster leaves me reluctant to use Dobbies again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ordered a bird table and some feeders, nuts etc. in...”

Written on: 20/08/2009

Ordered a bird table and some feeders, nuts etc. in Dobbies Garden Centres August online sale. Half the order arrived (one bag of seeds had burst and repaired with Sellotape), along with an e-mail saying the rest would be shipped within 2-3 days. After a week I e-mailed to find out what was happening. I was told the missing items were being sourced and I would be contacted again. Another week and another e-mail and finally the pickers e-mailed to say the missing items were out of stock and I would receive a refund (for which I'm still waiting). Interestingly they are refunding me for something that actually did arrive. Very poor co-ordination, non-existent customer service, and overall very bad experience. I will never use them again, no matter how good the things look on the website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Buying this BBQ kit that came with a whole heap of...”

Written on: 28/07/2009 by Nevyn Maccallum (1 review written)

Buying this BBQ kit that came with a whole heap of accessories worked out cheaper than I could but the BBQ alone elsewhere. My order came when when my confirmation email said it would and a lovely Dobbies Garden Centres Online customer service girl phoned me up to check that I was around for the courier. Now if only the British weather would be as helpful then I could enjoy some more BBQs with my new stuff! oh and the smoking chips I would never have thought to buy and they are amazing at adding flavour to meat and veg. I would totally recommend them to any lover of smoky, tasty food!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dobbies Garden Centres customer service failed me here...”

Written on: 08/07/2009

Dobbies Garden Centres customer service failed me here I'm sorry to say. I ordered a table for my garden but the wrong one turned up when i rang about this I was tod nobody was in to help me so i rang again following day and so on in the end it was dealt with but poor customer service a shame I will not use them again for this alone Not a bad site I must say but as for customer service well this is where they fail.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dobbies Garden Centres Online is Not a bad site shame...”

Written on: 07/07/2009 by jackie1239 (1 review written)

Dobbies Garden Centres Online is Not a bad site shame about customer service . i ordered a jacket and it arrived on time but wrong size and when i rang about this I was told nobody there to help me and to ring back. This went on for two days then i got through after hassle and phone bill I had it sorted but will i go back no I will not

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I tried to order some Alexander Rose furniture in...”

Written on: 28/08/2008 by PlantBoy (3 reviews written)

I tried to order some Alexander Rose furniture in their June Clearance Sale and ended up waiting four weeks for delivery.

I tried to cancel and found that they had debited my money when I placed the order even though they did not have my items in stock at the time. The day after trying to cancel my order they turned up without warning and looked like they had been dropped from a great height. The parasol was in pieces and I didn't even open the other boxes after looking at the outside. I refused to accept them and spent two weeks chasing a refund.

I finally ordered the same items from Capital Gardens and received them in one piece - the next day!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Probably one of the better gardening sites for the...”

Written on: 02/04/2008 by davidfthorn (11 reviews written)

Probably one of the better gardening sites for the range they cover. Prices found the same as the local Dobbies Garden Centre, chose to order larger items online as the delivery was free - this was a mistake due to poor packaging. The warehouse staff obviously need to be given some training in how to ship goods that can be damaged in transit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview