Marks Electrical www.markselectrical.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7
93.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Marks Electrical www.markselectrical.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Marks Electrical www.markselectrical.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Wow”

★★★★★

written by MD2020 on 23/11/2023

Wow,I have a mother who is in her later years and need a bit of help all the time. She rang me to tell me that her dryer wasn't working and it would cost a few quid to get it right. We had a look on Amazon and Marks Electrical had a very good deal,two days later they were at the door nice and early. The guy's were very polite and friendly and informative. Would like to thank the team from me and my mum.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hadassahd242 on 25/10/2023

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY Awful service. Drivers are arrogant and rude. Have no idea or logic in delivering bulky items. Simple maths in working out angles is too difficult for them. Make excuses try to act as they are bigger than you. Chucked them out of my house as they thought they were experienced. Totally inexperienced who need retraining on how to deliver items. Could not work out that larger items go on trolley by depth not width! Was comical watching them. Buy from them at your peril. Trust me you will regret it. Avoid them at all costs...

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Washer ”

★★★★★

written by Wright202 on 24/07/2023

I ordered it on line on Saturday delivery on time Sunday , helpful and friendly staff, great price, what more could you ask for

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service, thanks ”

★★★★★

written by Tvsportsfan on 03/07/2023

Bought new washing machine. Most competitive price. Great communication. Great delivery team, thanks.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by EmmaDalt on 22/06/2023

Great service, excellent communication and quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Exellent site, will recommend”

★★★★★

written by Portsmouth657 on 22/06/2023

Never heard of company before, desperate for replacement freezer, the model i chose needed to be smaller than average. Lec u/c freezer fitted the bill, could deliver next day to for a very reasonable price, although delivery slightly delayed by an hour or so, driver looked exhausted and very hot on a scorching day! absolutely did his job, polite, reminded me to check for damage and gave advise, cold drink supplied and off they went. Very happy with whole process website easy to use/service and product. Well done

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The best of the best”

★★★★★

written by Leighann23 on 21/06/2023

Could not of asked for more. Being disabled when my fridge freezer broke I needed one asap. I not only got a fair price but it was delivered not even 24hrs later. Both my delivery men (Ardi & Abdi) where Amazing. They even asked if I had someone to move the old one. If I hadn't they would of done it for me. Such happy, polite and understanding men. I love my fridge freezer perfect size for 1 or 2 people. I used to use another electronics site but even though they are good Marks electrical is better! Thank you for making this purchase so easy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Professional Service”

★★★★★

written by AnnM28 on 05/05/2023

Bought the Ninja Speedie - an excellent price. I contacted customer service to check about delivery they were friendly and professional.Next day delivery- free of charge. I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fast delivery good prices”

★★★★★

written by Stevet1970 on 22/03/2023

I was looking for a new cooker hood and I have used Marks before so checked their site. Found one I liked, checked prices and it was the cheapest. Ordered it around 4pm on a Sunday and it gave option of a Monday delivery, was surprised so selected that. It was delivered around 7.45 on the Monday morning! Very impressed, guys delivering it phoned about 30mins before, the link I was sent showed the location of the van. Could not ask for more! Will be fitting it in the next couple of weeks :)

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will Not Provide 5 Year Warranty”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Haleighi15 on 20/03/2023

Purchased a Hisense Tumble Dryer from Marks on 30/8/2022 which as part of a promotion by Hisense had a 5 year warranty. The machine was delivered on time by an excellent driver and at that point i thought i had found a good supplier of electrical appliances !! I could not register the warranty on the Hisense site so i asked Marks customer service to help and thought within days i would have the document. How wrong can you be ? After nearly 8 months i have been unable to get the warranty .I have communicated by phone involving 6 different people and by e'mail but now i get no responses. I Dryer was for my daughter and the choice of Hisense was based 100% on the 5 year warranty. I communication going forwardnow think they have no intention of honouring the contract and i doubt i will get any communication going forward. This is without doubt the worst company for customer service i have experienced.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Hoover Washing Machine ”

★★★★★

written by Jamaica2012 on 16/03/2023

Easy ordering process. Ordered late afternoon and took delivery the next morning. Was kept updated with when it would be delivered. The delivery drivers were very nice and polite. Thought I'd ordered a 1400 spin but when it arrived it was a 1600. Even better as this was the same price as a 1400 spin else where. Machine itself looks very nice. Plenty of washing cycles. The best being a quick wash. I would definitely recommend this washing machine. I'd also recommend this company aswell. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Marks Electrical”

★★★★★

written by davidbarnfield on 13/03/2023

What a fantastic firm to deal with. I ordered my new cooker on Saturday, which arrived by 10 am the next day (Sunday). The delivery driver was brilliant. He was so helpful courteous and friendly. The cooker would not fit in through my front door so he took it round the back through the garage. What a very helpful man.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delivery Team”

★★★★★

written by on 09/03/2023

Excellent experience from placing the order. Chose delivery day. From then on I was kept informed of delvery time and updated regulary. Agents rang me with the time they would arrive and they were bang on time. Extremly polite and helpful they are a credit to this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BEST Delivery Staff”

★★★★★

written by on 16/02/2023

The two delivery lads could not do enough, arrived as scheduled took out the old appliance, unpacked the new oven, refitted, connected and after testing showed the basic use of it. The lads were knowledgeable about the appliance and answered all questions asked. Cleared up taking all packaging with them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely product and excellent service”

★★★★★

written by Zayden484 on 07/01/2023

The whole process was seamless. I ordered Monday and it was delivered Wednesday morning. The service was extremely efficient. Email updates regarding delivery, the driver was friendly and helpful. I am very pleased with the oven I bought and would have no hesitation in buying from Narks electrical in the future. I have already recommended them to a few people.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bosch series 4 slimline dishwasher ”

★★★★★

written by rt100763 on 02/01/2023

Ordered a new Bosch slimline dishwasher at 4pm on Friday 30th December within about 10 minutes of ordering I was sent an e-mail saying that it was in stock an would be delivered the following day which, was New Year's Eve. Delivered at 8.40am the following day. Couldn't fault the service. Forget all your big online firms let them go. Marks Electric is the one. great price, great value, and great service. Would highly recommend Mark's Electric simply the best. Thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Spot on delivery”

★★★★★

written by irrelevant2 on 01/01/2023

Excellent comms, advising of what was happening throughout the order process, giving a 2 hour slot for delivery, and then arriving only 15 mins into it. Friendly staff, would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Service with a smile”

★★★★★

written by MarvelousStanLee on 01/01/2023

Great service! From searching, to ordering, to delivery. All in 24 hours. Ordered a dishwasher from MarksElectrical on Friday, decent price along with free delivery and communication was excellent. Thought delivery would have been in the New Year but no… next day delivery, timed to exactly 1530hrs on New Years Eve, straight to the door. Friendly and courteous, couldn’t have asked for anything better. 5⭐️ service. I would have no hesitation recommending the company

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“First class service ”

★★★★★

written by Claudiadeltorro on 29/12/2022

I recently bought a dishwasher from Marks Electrical. The range of available products was extensive and the dishwasher I bought was competitively priced, certainly cheaper than other more widely known suppliers. On top of that, delivery was free and next day delivery was offered. Delivery was excellent too. They provided a two hour delivery slot the evening before and Marks Electrical kept me informed and updated throughout. My dishwasher arrived at exactly the time they said. I cannot speak highly enough of this firm. This is my second purchase from them in recent months and I have recommended them to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“5star company ”

★★★★★

written by Tonyb1957 on 28/12/2022

From ordering on the web site to the next day delivery fantastic service Using web site easy 5star Ordering was easy 5 star Price was best I could find 5star Super fast next day delivery 5star Delivery was when they said it would be and driver called ahead very nice guy and very helpful and pleasant 5star guy All in all a real 5 star company I will be back for our next purchase thank

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview