Traffic Scotland www.trafficscotland.org Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
20% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accuracy of information

  • Ease of use

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Traffic Scotland www.trafficscotland.org - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Traffic Scotland www.trafficscotland.org

Traffic Scotland www.trafficscotland.org

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time and pretty useless website and service ”

written by TrafficScotlandsucks on 27/11/2021

Check traffic Scotland website, A1 closed, diversion A68 closed so fair enough we all go A697. Blocked and around 60 artic trucks in a queue. Traffic Scotland response “we only deal with major A roads” It is a damn major A road you useless people

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Better without it!”

written by on 23/03/2013

Yesterday there were misleading indications on the website and roadside panels that the A9 was closed at Dalwhinnie, whereas we later learned from friends who had driven up to Inverness that an accident had caused a hold-up and delay of about one hour. Consequently we cancelled our journey and forfeited our prepaid hotel booking. The A9 is the only road from Perth to Inverness - there are no alternatives - and inaccurate information is a disaster. Today, there are indicators on the map showing that the snowgates are closed at Spittal of Glenshee and Braemar. Perhaps your operators do not know where these places are. Spittal of Glenshee is certainly not down in Fife but on the A93 about 30 miles north of Perth! The Braemar snowgates are just south of Braemar, again on the A93 and not on the A9 near Blair Atholl. Two or three days ago you had warnings about snow on the A90 between a junction at Forfar which does not exist and a Dalziel Road in Dundee. Dalziel Road is a backstreet in Tealing, 3 miles north of Dundee, and would be unknown to anybody other than local residents.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“Traffic Scotland Car Crash”

written by on 21/01/2013

The main reason for having Traffic Scotland is to update and give advise, HOWEVER whenever the weather turns exceptional as per today the system crashes which is neith use to man nor beast. Surely SURELY this is an aspect of an otherwise excellent service which should be corrected. You will have guessed that this has happened to me before, why do I THINK THIS WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN. IT HAS SLIPPED UNDER THE POLITICAL GAZE , GET IT RIGHT !!! PLEASE Regards John

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Current incidents are not in any particular order (the...”

written by on 13/05/2011

Current incidents are not in any particular order (the top item today is dated 11-Feb 2011 and the actual date is 13-May 2011).
The BBC traffic web site indicated that there was a severe problem on the FRB northbound today at around 16:40 but TS has no information on it (currently 16:53). Traffic info has to be near real-time to be of value.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Traffic Scotland is very easy to use. It needs more...”

written by melged on 24/03/2008

Traffic Scotland is very easy to use. It needs more live eye links much better then the Traffic England site to use. Not enough live eye view cameras the areas are so vast that the weather etc can change dramatically between each as can the traffic so it is no use to tell you what the traffic is like or the roads.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Mnadz on 6th February 2014 Report this content
If I am driving along the road in my car and I have to stop at lights then a push bike came and hit my car would I still be able to claim off the person on the push bike?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview