Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Reviews - www.nationwiderepairs.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
93% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - www.nationwiderepairs.co.uk

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - www.nationwiderepairs.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Nationwide Crash Repair Harrogate”

written by Juan373 on 03/11/2020

Excellent Service from Nationwide Crash Repair, Harrogate when our Skoda Fabia was damaged. Great quality repair and very good customer relations. Would recommend strongly for any repairs.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company”

written by Braylon53 on 24/10/2020

Do not use this company. I have had the experience of asking this company to replace a windscreen on my car. i booked a week later than the earliest date offered to allow time to get everything in place as times are difficult to work within. i get contacted on the day the work was supposed to happen and told they could not do it, the windscreen did not come in on the delivery. they explained that they only get deliveries on the day for the work needed that day. i questioned the logic of working this way but thought, we were in a pandemic so things happen. i then asked for a new date as i had an mot planned the following day, i was willing to drive 100 plus miles to get this sorted as i am a key worker and i was going into lockdown the following day and life was going to get difficult. i was told no chance, they only have mobile fitters and no base. ok so i asked for another date and they offered a week later, this was no good, that was when my mot runs out so i asked for an earlier one, they said no, i asked why and they said all of their engineers were busy, poor answer. all they could offer was the phone number of another company. i mean really! i raised a complaint, not because they couldn’t do the work but because the customer service and help was awful. later that day i was contacted by someone regarding my complaint and after explaining the whole situation again i was told how brilliant the company was and all the other companies would be the same. he did not like it when i told him he was wrong and as the customer in this situation my experience is poor. i has to ask if they had done everything they could do to get my windscreen changed rather than cancel. he told me how they had tried everything they could, spoke to other companies and independent engineers before cancelling so it was a bit of a dagger for this person when i called him out, as i had arranged for the work to be done with the other company i was given the number by his company to contact. i do not want any financial outcome from my complaint i just want everyone to know how poor they are when everything didn’t go perfectly smooth. i received a letter today saying my complaint is resolved. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fiat car repair”

written by adagio60 on 25/09/2020

Nationwide done an excellent job on my wifes Fiat replacing two smashed windoows and a big dent on two passenger side panels

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

written by DoCaFo on 09/09/2020

A very efficient service - courteous staff who kept me informed of progress every two days - thoroughly professional - couldn't be better!

Paraone0799's Response to DoCaFo's Review

Written on: 09/09/2020

Nationwide repaired my car to a very high standard,very pleased with them and Service was Excellent,as were the Guys who picked it up from my home and Delivered it back. So well done to you all. THANKS. Dumfries Nationwide repairs.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Car repair”

written by Evelyne295 on 04/09/2020

The car was away for longer than anticipated but was very pleased with the service and the repairs

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent service ”

written by BarlinSulli20 on 02/09/2020

We were more than satisfied with the quality of the repair done following our accident in our Ford KA. We were constantly kept informed at every stage of progress. Drop off and collection of our vehicle was well planned and well organised, with an extremely friendly driver. 100% would recommend this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Repair service”

written by Aplb on 01/09/2020

Excellent company, kept me informed throughout the repair. Work completed on time and to a very high standard. Service by the staff was friendly and professional. Very pleased.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional Efficient Caring ”

written by Armj on 18/08/2020

My car suffered what I thought was slight paint damage and a dent. Not my fault. The mobile engineer pointed out that it really needed to go in the workshop for a proper job. Arrangements were speedily made to collect the car, I was updated on progress and the car was returned looking as good as new especially as it had been cleaned inside and outside plus it was polished!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Faultless service from start to finish”

written by SarahS234 on 17/08/2020

I was referred to Nationwide by my insurance company to handle the repairs to my vehicle following an accident. From the first contact call from Nationwide I knew I was in good hands. My repair was referred to Nationwide Gladwins in Kings Lynn and I want to thank them for making what was already a stressful situation as easy and straightforward as possible. Everyone I spoke to from the reception staff, to the delivery and collection drivers and their estimator was unfailingly polite and helpful. The repair was done quickly and the vehicle returned in spotless condition. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, Efficient & Reliable”

written by Clinton92 on 06/08/2020

Brilliant work done from the nationwide repair centre in lakeside, the whole team from the engineers, to the staff to the managers are very supportive and helpful. I would & will recommend them to anyone that I come across that need assistance with their vehicle. A massive thank you to the person I dealt with and the whole of his team. I hope you guys continue the good work you are doing and have a marvellous weekend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tremendous work ”

written by Kathrynbabe on 03/08/2020

Nationwide crash repair in Middlesbrough did a brilliant job on my car . I was in an accident a month ago with damage to both driver side doors also the wheel arch I received my car back a few days ago and it’s like a brand new car I’m so happy with the work they have did so would like to say a big Thankyou for all the updates what were given to me and the fantastic work to the work shop men who did my repairs .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had a small dent & damage to side door so it needed to...”

written by lillyluvit on 22/07/2020

Had a small dent & damage to side door so it needed to be fixed and resprayed. It took around 1 week but I was given a mini to drive while my car was being fixed. There was great communication at every step of the work being carried out. When finished my car was delivered sparkling inside & out & polished. Great respray job, I cannot see where damage was prior to accident.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car repair”

written by Sid81 on 08/07/2020

Nationwide repair centre bradford did an excellent job on my motability car from pick up to return all work excellent good communication great service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service - Highly recommend”

written by on 07/07/2020

Nationwide were working for a outside insurance company following a non fault accident to my car. They called me to arrange collection and kept me informed of the progress, collected my car on time and took it on a low loader. The driver was polite and courteous. They gave me an estimated date of return and kept me informed. The staff from the office rang and were polite and informative . They returned my car on the stated day and time and it was in immaculate condition. The work was completed to a high standard and documentation was included to explain the repairs undertaken . Would highly recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Mobility car repair ”

written by Baldmop on 02/07/2020

Our car was collected with a low loader and replacement dropped off excellent service, due to lock down and damaged replacement part took a month to complete but, they did keep me informed, unfortunately our car was driven back to us using up what fuel was in the tank whereas i had to fill the courtesy car tank up before it went back

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Repair of Car”

written by TeyBoy on 24/06/2020

Nationwide repairs (Norwich) made an excellent job of replacing my mirror when damaged beyond repair by a speeding oncoming vehicle. Under Covd 19 control conditions the car was swiftly taken away and replaced with a suitable courtesy car and dealt with reasonably quickly bearing in mind the Covd 19 restrictions.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous! My car is like brand new again! ”

written by JackieShan63 on 16/06/2020

Just received my car back from repair at Norwich Nationwide Repair Centre. My car is perfect! I was a bit concerned as my Volvo XC60 is crystal white and I had read that this can be difficult to match when repairing, but these guys have done a phenomenal job - you would not know that I had driven into a post! Wonderful service - thank you all so much. And the lady that answers the phone and organises the office is lovely and very helpful. I cannot recommend this group highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Norwich nationwide crash repair centre ”

written by Laurendyer on 15/05/2020

I would like to give credit to where credit is due. The service I have received from Norwich crash repairs has been outstanding, above and beyond. The experience from start to finish has been 5 star from the collection of my vehicle and a courtesy car, to the repair. I had received phone calls and texts throughout the cars repair of updates and reassurance. Taking into consideration this was during the pandemic of the covid 19 Norwich crash repairs have really supported and committed themselves with continuing the repairs. Overall I would just like to thank the team at Norwich and say I am one very happy customer. I will be recommending you and have no hesitation of that. I hope off course I don't see you again understandably. Thankyou for your excellent service throughout.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic, professional service”

written by Aliana381 on 10/05/2020

Fantastic service from the Norwich branch. From the lovely customer service staff booking my vehicle in, the collectiondelivery drivers, the repair staff all were absolutely brilliant. Kept me informed at all stages of repair process, in light of current global circumstances to offer and carry such a fabulous service is a credit to all at Nationwide crash repair Norwich. Thank you and keep safe

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Did as they said”

written by PaulmS on 05/05/2020

My car went for a repair and they told me it would take approx 5 working days. Bang on 5 days later the car was delivered back. The work is first class and the car was created inside and out which I was not expecting. The service was always very polite and swift even in this Covid-19 world we live in currently. I hope the team stay safe and well and continue to deliver outstanding work from the Coventry site.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by phillipjames on 14th September 2017 Report this content
After your virtual checker says repairs complete, how long does it take to get my vehicle returned to me ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content bignick47 Written on: 15/09/2017
Mine was there instantly. I picked it up straight away with no problems.
Report this content Bailey_Pulsar Written on: 15/09/2017
Mine was quick, got a phone call to say they where delivering my car back and to pick up the courtesy car.
Report this content LIGGY123 Written on: 15/09/2017
2 to 5 days
Report this content omnipod Written on: 15/09/2017
No problems at all.Arranged to have our car delivered to home and pick up courtesy car straight away.Fast,good quality service from start to finish.
Report this content BobWright Written on: 18/09/2017
They returned the car direct to my home within a couple of hours (don't live too close to the depot) No complaints at all.
See All Answers
Asked by easyasABC on 10th February 2017 Report this content
Anyone had any experience of Howard Basfords Warrington?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Debbie210363 Written on: 10/02/2017
No I used Exeter and they gave an excellent service from beginning to end.
Asked by triplets333 on 20th December 2016 Report this content
My car was repaired by nationwide crash repair centre Bridgwater a year after I have noticed the paint has started to peel off. Is there a guarantee for there paintwork?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (7)
Report this content chawks Written on: 20/12/2016
Usually the work has a 3 year guarantee. I had an issue with the work they carried out and they couldn't have been more obliging. Give them a call I'm sure they will sort you out..
Report this content Bardot33 Written on: 20/12/2016
It's a lifetime guarantee. My car was repaired by them in October and when they delivered the car back to me, I was told that the work came with a lifetime guarantee!!!
Report this content whizlan Written on: 20/12/2016
I was told it was a lifetime warranty so best thing just go back with your car & I'm sure they will sought it for you i couldn't be happier with my repair.
Report this content Hannahcol Written on: 20/12/2016
No surprises there- another case of poor repair work!
Report this content Bailey_Pulsar Written on: 20/12/2016
hi i've just got my car back tonight after having repair and paintwork done, i got a certificate with a life time warranty so long as the car if in my possession. hope that helps.
Report this content NationwideRepairs Written on: 23/12/2016
Please don't worry, our repair work is covered by a comprehensive lifetime guarantee for the remaining period of ownership of the vehicle. If you contact the Bridgwater centre they will be able to arrange to take a look and get the problem sorted for you.
Report this content LIGGY123 Written on: 15/09/2017
yes there is a 10 year guarantee if they stick to it
See All Answers
Asked by Biddy79 on 14th September 2016 Report this content
What does Geo and IPGE stand for?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content bignick47 Written on: 15/09/2016
Have not got a clue
Report this content Jelliclecat Written on: 15/09/2016
Geo Ip: The method of finding a computer's geographical location.
Asked by davewooldridge on 9th May 2016 Report this content
Hello I have read some of your reviews, but they are really useless for a customer as it is obvious that the satisfaction depends not on the company but on the actual centre location. I need a review on the Swavesey branch. Is this possible?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content MiriamGalt Written on: 12/05/2016
No, my experience was not with your branch. I understand and appreciate experience depends on the local branch
Report this content Striker141 Written on: 12/05/2016
All branches operate under the same ownership, it would not make any difference which branch you go to. They use cheap copy parts and are not equivalent to genuine parts for the price I was charged to restore my car from nationwide I could have had my car repaired with genuine parts. They just fixed one side of my bumper rather than taking the bumper off and fixing it back onto both bumper brackets, one side of my bumper looks out of place, absolutely awful service and they refused to fully fix my bumper, they ripped me off!
Report this content NationwideRepairs Written on: 27/05/2016
We would just like to clarify the following: When authorised to do so by the customer's insurance company, we will use OEM parts. In accordance with our agreements with insurance companies, we will, where possible, repair rather than replace. However, if the finished repair is not expected to be to our normal high standards then we will request authorisation to replace any necessary parts.
Report this content easyasABC Written on: 01/02/2017
Be careful what you write they will block you
See All Answers
Asked by Norfolklad1931 on 25th April 2015 Report this content
Have been told the damage to my car can be repaired by a mobile team using capsule. Anyone had experience of this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content bignick47 Written on: 15/09/2017
It does work, but won't last as long as a properly workshop-baked repair.
Asked by 900taz on 30th December 2014 Report this content
Does anyone have any experience with the Norwich depot of Nationwide? Many thanks. 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content brooks1 Written on: 30/12/2014
I have had repairs carried out by Nationwide in Norwich twice. My own experience has been nothing but positive. The repairs have been outstanding. In both cases you were unable to see where the damage had been. The respray had matched with no colour difference as far as I could make out. I hope you have the same experience if you use this repairer.
Report this content glennlang Written on: 30/12/2014
I don't live anywhere near Norwich but if their service is up to the excellent standards I got from the local branch here in Bradford, West Yorkshire, then I would definitely recommend them.
Asked by Scummings on 11th November 2014 Report this content
Does anyone have experience of the Nationwide Crash Repair centre in Hull, East Yorks? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content cascard Written on: 12/11/2014
no, but if they are as good as the one in Redruth,Cornwall you cant go wrong.
Report this content pdaws0903 Written on: 12/11/2014
Hi, they were the approved repairer by our insurance company and I was initially concerned because it was a 1 year old mercedes. I spoke to them and voiced all my concerns and they gave me their assurance that everything would be done and carried out in a professional manner at a time to suit us, which it was. Everything was carried out and completed to a high standard without any problems.
Asked by paulbarratt22 on 22nd October 2014 Report this content
Do they use original factory parts or cheaper pattern parts? Would they cut out a large dent in my wheel arch and replace with metal or just pull it out and use filler?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (9)
Report this content ngoldstone Written on: 23/10/2014
I PESRSONALLY WOULDN'T TRUST THEM TO DO ANYTHING AT ALL. AVOID THEM
Report this content pdaws0903 Written on: 23/10/2014
Not sure if original or not and I expressed my concerns direct with them as our car was a mercedes. One they knew the body panel was actually split not just dented the panel was replaced and all paintwork blended to match perfectly, even had an inflated hot room on our drive to allow this to happen. Job completed professionally and efficiently with as little inconvenience to us as possible.
Report this content PeterFromScotland Written on: 23/10/2014
Can't answer this question directly since my car did not have this type of repair, all I can say is I was entirely happy with the quality of the repair and service provided by Nationwide Dumfries
Report this content Marcus1140 Written on: 23/10/2014
I would never use them again. They repaired my nissan x train and the bonnet doesn't fit propally. The car was returned to me with a radiator that hadn't been replaced and was leaking everywhere and to top it all they broke my wing mirror. Avoid at all costs is all I would say as I would never trust them to repair my car again
Report this content NationwideRepairs Written on: 23/10/2014
It will depend on your Insurance Company and their policy as to whether genuine or non genuine parts are used. As regards repairing or replacing the dent in your wheel arch - this will depend on the amount of damage. We would normally prefer to repair rather than replace as we get tend to get a better overall finish, however, if a replacement body panel is required then of course we will replace it rather than repair. I hope this information helps!
Report this content adrianscotter Written on: 23/10/2014
The honest answer is I don't know. You could just ask them when you take it to them, that seems to be the sensible thing to do. My personal opinion of this company is that they are rubbish, however, some of the local body shops they use are great. Like Russian roulette with a .357 Magnum ????
Report this content cascard Written on: 25/10/2014
the parts they use are factory originals. and i highly recommeng them.
Report this content bignick47 Written on: 15/09/2017
They used factory parts on mine. No problems
Report this content LIGGY123 Written on: 15/09/2017
SAME HAS BELOW THERE RUBBISH AND IGNORANT KEEP CLEAR AT ALL COSTS
See All Answers
Asked by ppithiya on 18th July 2014 Report this content
Does anyone know what the warranty procedure is for repairs done by my local branch of Nationwide? My wife and I have been trying (over several visits) to get the local branch to check why my air-conditioning - which was repaired by them - is not working anymore. It is within the 1 year warranty, and we feel that our issue is not being looked into at all. I've now gone to the local Toyota dealer, spent about £60, and they have checked and said the problem is with the same pipe that Nationwide was supposed to have fixed. Needless to say, we are not happy with the service from the local branch of Nationwide. I was just with them about 20 minutes ago, and they have asked me to provide the report that Toyota dealer has provided, and they would contact them directly. Not sure exactly why. I would have thought the normal warranty procedure would be for Nationwide to check where the leak is and if it's the same pipes then they would simply fix the problem. We look forward to your reply. Thanks.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content NationwideRepairs Written on: 22/07/2014
Can you please let me know which centre you are dealing with so I can look into the matter? We provide a warranty on all our repairs and so if the pipe which we fitted has now failed due to a fault with the pipe or the fitting, we will of course replace it. However, we will need to ascertain what exactly is wrong and the cause of the failure. From the information you have provided, my guess is that the person you spoke to at the repair centre felt it would be sensible to speak to the Toyota garage seeing as they have already inspected your vehicle. However, until I know which centre you are dealing with I can only assume this is the case. Please rest assured we will do all we can to help you get this matter resolved. If you can provide the centre details that will help me to find out more information, thank you.
Asked by MrsLofKent on 21st June 2014 Report this content
Does anyone know how quickly Nationwide can pick up my car?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (6)
Report this content UrbanAngel2014 Written on: 23/06/2014
They picked ours up day after reporting incident to insurance company ! They did offer a quicker pick up but next day suited us best.
Report this content Pullitzer007 Written on: 23/06/2014
My experience was similar to UrbanAngel, a mutual beneficial time for collection was arranged over the phone, although I'm sure Nationwide would have been happy to collect my vehicle within 24 hours !! :-)
Report this content Trevvy Written on: 24/06/2014
Try ringing your local Nationwide and ask them!
Report this content NationwideRepairs Written on: 24/06/2014
The best thing to do is call your local repair centre (please check out our website for the list of repair centres). They will then be able to arrange a mutually convenient time.
Report this content Dannnyp Written on: 26/06/2014
I took my car to them but they were willing to collect my car at any time to my convenience on the day it was due in ,which was less than a week from taking it for a quotation, I suppose it will depend how busy they are. Dannyp
Report this content bignick47 Written on: 15/09/2017
Same day for me. Fast repairs, and fast return. Looked great and when I sold it through Evans Halshaw Ford, they didn't even check the repair after they found out Nationwide had done it!
See All Answers
overview