Smart Gift Solutions Reviews - www.smartgiftsolutions.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Smart Gift Solutions www.smartgiftsolutions.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Thank you so much ”

Written on: 03/11/2021 by KachBinita (6 reviews written)

The gifts are amazing and delivered the same which I saw in catalogs. My partner was happy. Also service is fast… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Item not received and they refused to refund”

Written on: 01/10/2021 by Harper165 (1 review written)

Sent a hamper to my son when he wasn't well, he couldn't answer the door but the delivery person didn't leave it with the neighbour. Smart Gift will not give a refund and are refusing to send it to our home address. They say they sent an update but they didn't. Avoid at all costs!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“How are they still in business?”

Written on: 20/09/2021 by MagdalenaAdams (1 review written)

Admittedly, they have a good range of products on their website, which all looks professional. I chose a hamper and selected 48hr delivery. Paid my money and waited....... I got a delivery update and tracking details soon afterwards. Delivery day came and went; nothing arrived. Bearing in mind that this was a gift for a specific event, I was a bit annoyed. After a lot of chasing on my part, and feeble excuses on their part (the person I communicated with should consider a career in writing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor, Poor, Poor”

Written on: 09/06/2021 by Alessia1234 (1 review written)

Paid in full for a next day delivery gift. It was not delivered in time and hasn’t been delivered at all!! 6 days have passed and they have not called or resolved the matter and have not refunded me at all. They do not allow telephonic contact and hid behind a screen! I would stay well away from them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 26/06/2020 by ocFerguson16 (1 review written)

Terrible!!! I paid extra to have a basic personalised wine sent to a friend for her birthday during lockdown. I spent approx $80 all up! It was supposed to say ‘happy birthday’ instead it said ‘thank you all so much for having me’ I have been back and forth with emails for over a month. Their delivery service is terrible, no cards left and when calling they have no idea where the parcel is. I then email smart gift solutions for them to just say it was returned. Why not notify me? THEN… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Meagank's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2020

Just to add to the above review - I contacted them via Instagram to ask what was going on as they responded to a different review saying that my gift was still there, they were just awaiting a response. They then blocked me on Instagram with no response at all. What horrible customer service!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Birthday gift order not delivered by smartgiftsolutions!”

Written on: 18/01/2020 by DigitALL (1 review written)

It is a simply waste of time to use smartgiftsolutions! This site should not exist anymore! I have placed a birthday gift order on the 9th with the wish to be delivered on the 15th. Well, the 15th passed and there was no gift delivered, no phone, nothing. When I contacted smartgiftsolutions I got a reply by writing that the order was damaged by the driver and it was decided to be returned to source (sic!). I wonder if I would have not contected smartgiftsolutions, probably they would just… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 17/07/2019 by JacquR (1 review written)

I ordered a big parcel from Smart Gift. solutions for My Granddaughter who was in hospital, she eventually received her parcel 5 days late and this was after I phoned Parcelforce myself to sort out the delivery problems. I spent a whole morning calling both their phone lines which were constantly engaged. I emailed and left 3 voice messages asking them to call me as Parcelforce tracking was showing the parcel was unable to be delivered due to insufficient address. They never called me back! I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 08/12/2018 by MajaB (1 review written)

I have been asked to leave a review by Smart Gift Solutions I was a bit dubious making an order on this website but happy that I did. I wanted to order from a gifting company to send to my family in Hailsham UK. I ordered two hampers which arrived next day all with excellent feedback. So I ordered more biscuit hampers again arrived next day all perfect and looking christmassy with cellophane and ribbons. I was reassured by being able to communicate effectively and track my order so I highly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good Experience”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by GarylGraham (1 review written)

Received a good experience from Smart Gift Solutions - ordered a fruit basket to a hospital which arrived promptly the next morning. I was advised to contact the hospital to chase it up but it had already reached my Nan! It cheered her up and was just want she needed so thank you very much, I'm more than pleased to write a review for you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Just perfect”

Written on: 20/06/2017 by JenniB18 (1 review written)

All my expectations were met with the beautiful hamper I received - the service was faultless from start to finish I prefer to speak to someone when ordering and they were happy to accommodate, such a friendly service - I will most certainly use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy with mug”

Written on: 02/06/2017 by Tomcat11 (1 review written)

I ordered a couple of mr and mrs gift mugs it was an easy and enjoyable experience. They came quickly with good quality print... exactly as expected and the recipient was extremely happy - also received printed ribbon and gift wrap which I didn't expect! Great job x… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Smart Gift Solutions Didn't Deliver Order: Atrocious...”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by Maia187 (1 review written)

A while back I ordered a Personalised Birthday Wine and Chocolate Hamper and other goodies from Smart Gift Solutions for my husband's special 40th birthday. I left more than two weeks leeway for it to arrive, as I didn't want to leave such important gifts until the last minute in case there was a delivery issue. As the other reviewers here on Review Centre and elsewhere have commented, I didn't receive my order! I was left chasing up for weeks to first try to get the order and then to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

Same experience here. They keep fobbing you off with excuses for why they haven't delivered your order.

All I've had is one bad experience after another with Smart Gift Solutions. Horrendous company. Will never order from them again.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly disgusting customer service ”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Sfgumm (1 review written)

We have used this company for the last couple of years and they were fab, quick delivery and no problems. However, we ordered a hamper at the end of Nov as a Christmas present, they delivered it on 30th Nov but we hadn't opened the box until Christmas Eve knowing we had no issues with this particular company in the past. They delivered us the wrong hamper, completely different items to what we had ordered and it certainly wasn't worth the same amount as what we paid for ours. They close for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Response to Sfgumm's Review

Written on: 17/04/2017

Ouch... What an experience!! I feel for you. I really do.

Mine was similarly bad.
I wholeheartedly agree with you: the Manager needs to learn how to treat other people. She shouted at me and left me horrified. Completely unprofessional way to treat a customer.

I have never been treated so badly by any online retailer.

I will certainly never order from Smart Gift Solutions again. As you say, they are "rude and extremely unhelpful".

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Fawlty Towers-style Customer Service”

Written on: 03/01/2017 by Hepburn7373 (1 review written)

Shopping with Smartgiftsolutions.co.uk has been the worst consumer experience of my life and I can’t warn people against this company strongly enough. I’m now £65 out of pocket having had a load of stress and hassle at the hands of a woman I can only assume has trained at the Fawlty Towers School of Customer Services. On 15th November I ordered and paid for a hamper to be sent as a Christmas gift to a relative in Spain. On 20th December I was alarmed to find out it had not arrived. My… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Response to Hepburn7373's Review

Written on: 17/04/2017

Ouch... What an experience!! I feel for you. I really do.

Mine was similarly bad.
I wholeheartedly agree with you: the Manager needs to learn how to treat other people. She shouted at me and left me horrified. Completely unprofessional way to treat a customer.

I have never been treated so badly by any online retailer.

I will certainly never order from Smart Gift Solutions again. As you say, they are "rude and extremely unhelpful".

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hepburn7373's reply to Adelecardiff's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2017

Wow - it's just incredible that she is getting away with it. How PayPal could rule in her favour is beyond me. Customers whose transactions go well seem understandably satisfied but the many stories of things going wrong are just horrific, like you say, the worst I've heard from an online retailer. I just hope more and more people will get wise to her - or miracles will happen and she'll put some thought into developing her customer service skills!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed.. No service at all!”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by Eliortiz (1 review written)

Placed an order to celebrate 3rd anniversary. The order was not even for the next day, it was placed on the 25th Oct to be delivered on the 28th. I never got the confirmation e-mail with my order number. I tried to call on the available number and tried via chat as well. NOBODY answers. It seems a ghost company. The money was charged from my credit card and I'm still unable to talk to anybody in this company. What was suppose to be a celebration day, has become a disappointment day. I DO NOT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Response to Eliortiz's Review

Written on: 17/04/2017

I originally thought it was just me who had been treated so horrendously, but coming here to Review Centre I'm not surprised that there are soooooooooooo many customers who are all saying the same thing. As another review here has stated, Smart Gift Solutions provide a “Fawlty Towers-style Customer Service”.

The Manager needs to learn to treat customers with even an iota of respect.

I am with you... it's impossible to get hold of anyone at Smart Gift Solutions. I tried for weeks to no avail.

Anybody who orders from SGC is in for a very painful ride alas.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very rude and very unhelpful”

Written on: 20/06/2016 by DakotaMeredith (1 review written)

Gift bought for fathers day to be delivered to Germany to holidaying father. Website checkout said would be delivered next day. When we looked to see if it had been the item was awaiting customs clearance from the uk. We called on monday and were basically called stupid to think it would be delivered that quickly. Very rude arrogant woman at the end of the phone. If we could cancel we would. Never use this company as they dont give a damn… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Adelecardiff's Comment

Written on: 17/04/2017

Same experience here. They were extremely rude. The Manager shouted at me down the phone and wouldn't even hear me about my order which hadn't arrived. She made my cry.

The customer service is beyond atrocious. Nobody answers emails or picks up the phone.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My go to gift company :)”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by Lindseyfp320 (1 review written)

I received a gift which I remembered how beautiful it was presented and so sent my daughter a pamper basket she was delighted I'm also impressed with how quick and efficient the whole delivery process is well done Smart Gifts!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great!”

Written on: 06/04/2015 by VickieS1 (1 review written)

My daughter's son was delighted with his lovely gift we sent him to the hospital and it cheered him up enourmously. Thank you so much for the last minute service and helping to the get the gift redirected so that he received the package in time it was reassuring dealing with such a professional company. I will most certainly be recommending you to others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Smashing Hamper”

Written on: 05/03/2015 by ruthie0501 (1 review written)

Absolutely fantastic! Quick delivery. Compact packing. Loved the different variations and great value for money!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“As Usual a Faultless Service”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by GarrettMcPherson (1 review written)

As usual Smart Gift Solutions pulled out all the stops and delivered 234 beautiful Christmas Hampers within 2 days at short notice! I wouldn't use anybody else for our business and I love the fact they send a photo of the hamper for our approval before sending… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview