Decorland Reviews - www.decorland.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
71% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Decorland www.decorland.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Decorland www.decorland.co.uk

Decorland www.decorland.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Use these people at your risk!!!”

Written on: 31/08/2020 by Jaime460 (1 review written)

My elderly parents (both over 85 and nearly housebound) asked Decorland to change their WC pan in January 2020. They did this and their account was promptly paid. A few months later a damp patch was noticed on the kitchen ceiling below and 2 telephone calls to Decorland went unanswered. We had to engage an emergency plumber and to restore the damage to the bathroom floor/kitchen ceiling/decorate cost over £800. It appears the pan was incorrectly fitted/parts missing causing a leak. I have written to Decorland and they have failed to respond-I am taking them to Small Claims Court. Use them at your risk!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“what a fantastic new kitchen”

Written on: 05/03/2020 by jimshi (1 review written)

new kitchen just fitted by decorland thornton we could not belive the quality of the kitchen units they are superb,but the quality work of the joiners ,plumbers and the spark was unsuppased,without that great team fitting them it would have been just quality units,and the floor they fitted the finish was fab.fab.fab.thank you very much to the person I dealt with and all your team at decorland

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“A big mistake! ”

Written on: 22/11/2019 by TracyLE (1 review written)

Got our bathroom done a month ago and it’s still not finished. They made a hole in the bath and didn’t tell us, and still haven’t fixed it. The floor is covered in cuts where they cut tiles, the cabinet doors don’t close and the sealant is a mess. The toilet seat slides about when you sit on it. They fixed the leak into the kitchen caused by not fitting the overflow properly though, but the kitchen ceiling still hasn’t been plastered. The tiling is perfect but let down by the other bits. It was supposed to all be fixed but over 2 weeks later we still haven’t heard back from them so we’re having to take legal advice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★★

“Delighted with kitchen etc.”

Written on: 09/11/2018 by babsnicol (1 review written)

We had our kitchen, utility room and downstairs cloakroom installed in September 2018. Workmen were hard working and efficient. Quality of units we could not fault. Fitted in the timescale given. Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“ KITCHEN”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by weeann7 (1 review written)

Decorland Thornton surpassed our expectations when they fitted our kitchen. First and foremost was friendly helpful staff in the shop, made you feel comfortable with no sales pressure. After visiting the shop twice we decided to have our coordinator to measure up for a quote,we could not beat there price for the quality we wanted, and we liked the fact you payed your bill in three stages, our other two quotes wanted full payment up front and cost a significant amount more. We were recommended to try Decorland by a neighbor then later by a friend when we told her we had chose Decorland. The joiners were very conscientious on time, worked relay hard didn't stop for tea that was on offer, we were amazed the first day my dream kitchen was taking shape, they surprised us as they managed to hide our old pipework which we understood may have to be still boxed in at the ceiling. Next pleasant surprise was the plumber, so dedicated again took on an extra job and removed and changed old council pipework which then made our washing machine go closer to the wall which was much neater. There tiler is such a perfectionist with close attention to detail, best tiler we have ever had. Not forgetting the electricians and his son, again pride in there work was so obvious to see, even when we asked for add on's was not a problem for them. We would have no hesitation at all in recommending anyone to chose Decorland in Thorton. We thank her who kept us updated and visited the ongoing work in stages and the whole team at Decorland. Our new kitchen has made us feel truly proud. Ann & James from Kirkcaldy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“wet room”

Written on: 29/05/2016 by heggers53 (1 review written)

Would like to thank all staff at Decorland for the excellent service and wonderful new wet room installed. From the first contact when she came to view what we wanted, to her excellent team of fitters who ripped out the old bathroom and installed our new wet room, everything was a pleasure. The design and selection of fittings etc were brilliant, and the fitters were polite and tidy and on time every day. They kept us informed of everything that was going on and were extremely hard working. Once again thank you Decorland for giving my wife and myself the wet room of our dreams.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Again”

Written on: 26/05/2016 by McCullough188 (1 review written)

Used these people to do my bathroom, never again, wrong colour wall put up in shower, mess though out the whole house was terrible, towel rail was loose and extractor fan wasnt working, never put design pattern where I asked but where they thought it should go, terrible after service as well. Once they get your money and the job they dont care, my whole house was a mess with them cutting tiles outside the door with the door wide open and sometimes even in my bathroom, work was OK not brilliant, withheld money till all jobs were put right. Supposed to be a friendly service from them, no chance, take your hard earned cash elsewhere and have a proper job done. I wish I had saw these reviews before I went with this company

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★☆☆☆

“not professional at all”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by Galloway160 (1 review written)

Apparent disregard of customers design requests, materials delivered not as requested indicating lack of coordination or just poor management, unacceptable standard of finish (had to be redone), detritus from windows left in the garden and driveway including cigarettes ends, screws etc. which could result in tyres being punctured leading to expensive repairs or even more expensive new tyres being needed, contradictions in information at different levels etc. etc. etc.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Poor after sales service”

Written on: 22/02/2015 by Julieevo6 (1 review written)

Just before Christmas I had my bathroom done with tiles and bath taken out and replaced with a shower. Over all not a bad job but the finish on the ceiling not good. Regret paying in full before I had this corrected. Tried to get it fixed to be told I didn't pay to get this ceiling finished off and would cost another £70. I said I would go ahead but haven't heard a thing in 6 weeks.. Will do it ourselves for 1/2 the cost. After sales service very poor I would advise that if anyone has any issues with anything that has been done DO NOT pay in full till your completely satisfied.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant company!! ”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by SallyRobo (2 reviews written)

Such a brilliant company and great friendly workers. Decorland had such a huge selection, but after we found what we wanted they began work right away. They kept us updated on progess of the project, completing tasks by certain dates and all worked extremely hard. So pleased we went with Decorland, could have asked for anything more. Goes without saying that I would recommend them.

Jantiernan's Response to SallyRobo's Review

Written on: 09/08/2014

just had a job complete by Decorland. Cant praise them enough a fabulous job. A great team of workers from office staff right through to the workers in my home, joiners plumbers and tilers excellent .Decorland I Will definitly be recommending you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“the work i had done on my kitchen was excellent and i...”

Written on: 22/02/2014 by missbucky (1 review written)

the work i had done on my kitchen was excellent and i would recommend you to my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“En-suite makeover and installation of shower and screen”

Written on: 15/02/2014 by JandC (1 review written)

We were looking at replacing our current en-suite completely plus having a shower and screen fitted in the family bathroom. We saw the ads for Decorland and decided to pop in. Very friendly staff who do their utmost to help greeted us. A home visit was planned and after the visit we were asked to pop back to the shop to continue with the decisions regarding what we wanted installed. With expert guidance from a friendly, helpful, very knowledgeable member of staff we felt that they were the best company to go for. A date was given to start installations and the workmen turned up prompt, very tidy, with dust sheets used at all times. They really couldn't do enough. The workmen are all very professional, experts, and it really shows. Nothing is too much bother, if they encounter a problem, they solve it! We are very pleased with the finished job, and wouldn't hesitate to use Decorland again or to recommend them. Thank you Decorland and ALL your staff.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldnt be more chuffed!”

Written on: 09/11/2013

My husband and I could not be more delighted with the service we received from Decorland. We went to their beautiful showroom to have a look for a new bathroom as we are getting older and my husband suffers from severe epilepsy and the starting of Parkinson’s, When she realised this she informed us that if we got a new bathroom we would be eligible to pay no VAT because it would significantly improve his quality of life, 3 other company’s we went to said there was no such thing and it was just a lie to get our money so we checked up with our doctors and sure enough decorland were 100% telling us the truth so we went ahead and. 2 weeks later the boys came on the Monday morning they were very hard working and polite young men and had us completely finished by the Thursday afternoon, We had a couple of wee snags here and there but as soon as I phoned to inform the girls in the office they were right on the case and Friday afternoon the plumber was there to fix it for us! Could not be happier! We have already recommended this company to all our friends and family. Thanks again Decorland!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommend ”

Written on: 27/05/2013

After searching for someone to divide our slightly larger than average bathroom into an en suite and bathroom, Decorland was the most helpful, interested and best priced company around. Pauline, who planned the job for us, was knowledgeable, flexible and her advice was invaluable. The workmen were very punctual and extremely hard working. They updated us throughout the whole process and gave us good advice resulting in a few beneficial changes. Internal walls were knocked down and rebuilt, new fully tiled bathroom fitted and tiled/wet wall en suite installed all within one week. Snags dealt with promptly too. We are delighted with both rooms and would have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Couldnt Fault!”

Written on: 09/05/2013 by rjm12345 (1 review written)

I recently got my bedroom and kids room designed and fitted by decorland and had such a happy experiance from start to finish. When i walked in at the start i was greeted with a cup of tea, biscuits and a smile. I then planned for the designer to come and meassure our rooms and then came back down to the showroom to pick all our stuff. on the first day of our job being started i couldnt believe how quick and hard working the men where! and our job was finished the next day! I was told it would take up to 3 days so it was a deffinate bonus! I have already recomend this company to my family and friends! Thanks Decorland!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable, Professional Company”

Written on: 10/04/2013

We recently have had a kitchen & bathroom installed by Decorland, & from start to finish the work was carried out completely to our satisfaction. It was a real plus for us to have a company that could deal in our case, with two different rooms. The workforce were very reliable and punctual and always left the house tidy at the end of the day. It was good that they use their own workforce for all the jobs from plumbing to joinery etc. Our two rooms were completed quickly and efficiently and we are delighted with the finished jobs. As the company have been in business for a long time we felt we were in good hands and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Decorland to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FANTASTIC COMPANY”

Written on: 23/08/2012 by Tarot67 (1 review written)

We have just had a wet room installed in our home from Decorland in Thornton Fife and we could not have chosen a better company to deal with.From the outset Mandy was very helpful and took her time to show us different styles.When the tradesmen came to our home they were very competent, they all made sure we were happy with everything they were about to do.Our tiling is superb (Thank-you Jamie).This company sticks to their promises and deliver top class workmanship.Thank-you very much Decorland. Sylvia and Gerry

Normski4's Response to Tarot67's Review

Written on: 08/10/2012

You were very lucky. Three year old bathroom that cost nearly 6K .. Just had to re-new shower cubicle ...only half plasterboard behind wer wall, external wall could have been damaged and possibly collapsed wall. The shower cubicle and stone base were sold as 1000mm ....they were not! Only 950mm which caused us to have to cut and re-tile outside cubicle. You cant get 950mm. When coupling up toilet plumber flushed toilet but aaah hadnt coupled it up .....water and other cascading through roof!!! The hose leaked on shower was replaced ....NOT with Mira hose five day job took nine days ...workman late or diverted ..........list goes on

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Bathroom Installation, Husband Place, Dunfermline”

Written on: 28/06/2012

Right through from initial estimate to snagging after completion, Decorland were professional, reliable and trustworthy. They use all their own tradesmen and I think they were all involved in my bathroom installation. They all did a good job and I am very pleased with the end result. They placed sheets all the way up the stairs from the front door to ensure the rest of the house was not messed up and cleaned up each evening before they left. They made sure that we were consulted before they commenced each stage and consequently I never felt that the work was not what I had asked for. This is the third time I have used the company, the two previous times for the kitchen and bedroom. If anything, I think their service has improved and I would have no hesitation in using them again.

Normski4's Comment

Written on: 08/10/2012

You were very lucky. Three year old bathroom that cost nearly 6K .. Just had to re-new shower cubicle ...only half plasterboard behind wer wall, external wall could have been damaged and possibly collapsed wall. The shower cubicle and stone base were sold as 1000mm ....they were not! Only 950mm which caused us to have to cut and re-tile outside cubicle. You cant get 950mm. When coupling up toilet plumber flushed toilet but aaah hadnt coupled it up .....water and other cascading through roof!!! The hose leaked on shower was replaced ....NOT with Mira hose five day job took nine days ...workman late or diverted ..........list goes on

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Kitchen and Bathroom refurbishment. Glenrothes”

Written on: 21/06/2012

Decorland, Thornton completed a full refurbishment of my kitchen and dinette area knocking down various walls, replacing them, laminate flooring,wall tiling, underwall lighting, unit lights etc. All done to a high standard nothing was too big a task for them. The guys worked non stop throughout the day. The installation team of joiners, plumbers, plasterer and electricians turned up exactly when they said they would, were polite and friendly and always tidied up at the end of the day. Mandy was very helpful with her ideas and planning of the kitchen and even several months later a couple of problems have arisen and Mandy has had the team come out and complete the task in question. Again the bathroom was completed in quick time and everything turned out the way I wanted it. Would recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Consistently good”

Written on: 12/06/2012 by Searhme (1 review written)

At our home during the past 8 years Decorland have designed and fitted a kitchen and shower room. Very recently they have completely renovated the bathroom. From planning to completion the work on every occasion was carried out by a professional, competent, cheerful team. The range of fixtures and fittings was comprehensive and competitively priced for quality work and goods. We would not hesitate in recommendation. We wish Decorland every success for the future. Regards and thanks, David and Rosemary, Crail

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview