S&G (Cambridge) Ltd, Godmanchester, Cambs Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2
63.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
S&G (Cambridge) Ltd, Godmanchester, Cambs - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“We had an issue with our car and being new to the town...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/09/2010

We had an issue with our car and being new to the town asked the AA to take us to the nearest garage. S&G had the car for over two weeks before supposedly resolving the issue.

About 3 days after getting the car back it broke down again resulting in another call to the AA. The AA mechanic was horrified by what he saw

The passenger side driveshaft had fallen off due to the bolts not being tightened properly and when he checked the driver's side driveshaft these had also not being tightened properly.

On further inspection he also found that the two bolts which attach the stabiliser to the gearbox by two bolts had been replaced with incorrect bolts without washers and therefore not secured properly.

I wouldn't recommend S&G to anybody.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I recently visited S&G for an MOT. I found all the...”

★★★★☆

written by Rebecca Burden on 30/09/2009

I recently visited S&G for an MOT. I found all the guys at S&G extremely helpfull and as a woman I did not feel patronised or uncomfortable in any way. They went above & beyond the service I asked for, making many more checks on my car than the MOT required, advising me when I'll need new tyres, brakes etc. I will recommend them to any of my friends and will definately be paying them another visit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“S&G (Cambridge) Ltd was recommended by a work...”

★★★★☆

written by M Oliver on 24/09/2009

S&G (Cambridge) Ltd was recommended by a work colleague who advised me to get a quote for a full service on my BMW as was fed up with main dealer prices and found them very competitive and highly knowledgeable. Work was carried out within the specified timescale they even delivered the car back to my place of work. Will use them again in the future and would gladly recommend them to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is the first time I have used S&G Ltd. They were...”

★★★★☆

written by jenny kennard on 21/09/2009

This is the first time I have used S&G Ltd. They were recommended by a friend. I found the staff friendly and helpful, got quotes for the same work elsewhere and they were around the same. The job was done quickly and it actually came in at about £5 less than quoted. We don't have a lot of money to spend at the moment and saving a little bit was very welcome. I'd happily recommend them to anyone who wants a truthful, honest service and not to feel ripped off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ S&G are a really nice bunch. Took the time to...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/09/2009

S&G are a really nice bunch. Took the time to explain what was wrong in language I could understand! Kindly dropped me back at work and kept me well informed about progress. Thanks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I would like to thank S & G in Godmanchester for being...”

★★★★★

written by mrmrwilliams on 22/05/2009

I would like to thank S & G in Godmanchester for being honest and upfront with me. I loved my Escort and was willing to pay to get it fixed but they suggested that although they would do the work it would be better to replace her. They also helped me with the purchase of my new car and I would never go anywhere else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“01/05/09 ”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by miltonkeynes01 on 01/05/2009

01/05/09
Have gone through the worst experience in my life with this garage. As far as customer care is concerned, I have found them to be the worst and highly unreliable. I had a problem with the car door and some rattling noise from within my dashboard. I approached them twice before to be told they can do the job today. I visited them at around 10.30am in the morning and was to collect the car at the end of the day. I did not get a call from them for the entire day, inspite of being told they will call me when the job is done. When I called them, they were like "oh yeah, its done ages ago!". So why didnt they call me? I finished work and went to pick my car at 5.20pm, and they were closed! Its a Friday evening with the bank holiday weekend ahead, and I also needed the car for all 3 days. Moreover, I had to commute back to Milton Keynes from Godmanchester without my car! I could not even contemplate being without my car for the bank holiday weekend. I tried calling their number, and it went to voicemail. This is the worst kind of customer care - I did tell them in the morning that I come from Milton KEynes. So inspite of knowing all this they did not give any consideration to my situation and the inconvenience they were putting me in by shutting shop without calling me even once to both - let me know that the job was done, and let me know that they are going to close earlier than 5.30pm. I only work a little way away from their garage, which they know as well. So I could have been there before they could pull their garage doors down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“OK if in a hurry.”

★★★☆☆

written by Vidirisi on 24/07/2007

OK if in a hurry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview