Comfi www.comfi.com Reviews

Comfi www.comfi.com
★★☆☆☆
2.1
28.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Comfi www.comfi.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Comfi www.comfi.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“THE NUMBER YOU ARE CALLING IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kunyach on 06/01/2024

I've been a customer for nearly 20 years. It used to be a good, reliable company as my length of involvement suggests. I initially used the company when I moved to the US from the UK in 2001 to call back home. Having moved back home in 2022, I now use it to call my US bank and other businesses I am involved with. The trouble started about 6 months ago. I would be on the phone talking and the call would just drop with the message "please enter the number you would like to call." Not only was it annoying but very unprofessional on my part. Sometimes I would get the message "the number you are calling from has been reported as malicious" and to go to a certain website to remove it from the list. I never did go to the site for obvious reasons. Not knowing if the "malicious" number was my cell or the access number I was using or the pin number, I called my service provider and, of course, my number was fine. Then I chatted with a Comfi bot (you cant talk on the phone with a person). The suggestion was I buy a different card. Next, someone used my account from San Diego to Turks and Caicos Islands, mobile to mobile. Used half my calling card balance. I complained and was reimbursed without reason or communication. Next, and now, every time I call the US I no longer get the previous messages but get a new one, "the number you are calling is currently unavailable, please enter the number you want to call." All "error" messages are in the same voice, so it's from the same source. I resorted to using different phones and calling relatives in the US instead of businesses, but the message was still the same. Last resort I used my phone to call my wife's phone, who was sitting next to me and got the same message. Customer service is a joke. Time to take a loss and move on.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Substandard service and poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rupe89508 on 31/10/2023

Years ago this was a good service, but now I have an on-going problem using the card that I purchase from them. I continually get the message stating security concerns that prevent me from using my card. I spoke with customer service and after following their instructions, I was able to connect. The call dropped, then was able to connect again and dropped three more times before completing my call. This is not the first time, but it will be the last. My advice is to find another service.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Card does not work, will not answer questions, no real...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DeangeloO'Neal144 on 16/08/2023

Card does not work, will not answer questions, no real explination on how to use card, service unreliable, total waste of time & $$, do not buy this card, sells credit card info on dark web, will get a identity theft, never log into their web site. Beware !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible company, avoid at all costs!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Beck350 on 15/08/2023

As others have mentioned, comfi.com used to be a good company. I could speak to customer service by phone and I had no issues until a year or so ago when my phone no. was hacked bringing down my card balance to almost zero. The company fixed this and I was reimbursed. Then I started to have nonstop problems about a year ago. I would get messages that for security reasons I couldn't be put through to the overseas number I was dialing. Or the access no. wasn't working. Over the last months, it has been hit and miss, mostly the latter. First it was the access no. not working. I sent a message to comfi.com and this was fixed. Then I was asked for my pin after I dialed the access no. and told I didn't have enough funds to make a call. I had plenty of money still on my card. So more recently I tried to get into my account to see if my phone no. had been hacked again, and I got a message that I didn't have an account! So they have my money and I have no account. I have sent another message, but they don't seem to reply to messages these days. I'm so over this company. I would advise anyone to stay away from them. They are totally unreliable.

Ahrry99's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2023

You are so right!! Their quality of service has diminished significantly. I used Comfi for years with barely any problems. If I had problems, I could call or chat with someone who resolved the problem almost immediately. Now, I cannot talk to anyone over the phone and do not get an immediate response through using their chat or e-mail. I just emailed them to refund money from my Bizon card account used to make calls to Sierra Leone and Serbia on January 11 and 12 of this year. Hope to get my refund. If I don't get the refund, I will dispute using Paypal which I used to add money to my account.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Horrible, horrible, horrible!!!!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gilbert1984 on 02/08/2023

I don't even know where to start. I've been using their services for a while (March 2020).They were kind of OK in the beginning,but for the last year, year and a half or so the problems started. Time and time again unauthorized calls were made from my account, money missing, strange destination called....etc. Their customer service is horrible!! They totally ignore the texts, and E-mail from their customers. I've been trying to get refunded for calls I've never made. Except for a short, apologetic message (that came after a long wait), the rest is total silence!!! I've been texting and Emailing the CS department and....nothing!! Just silence!! What concerns me most is the fact that there's obviously a security breach in their system. As other people mentioned this company has all our information, and they don't even care if all of it gets stolen. I think they should be under investigation, shut down and we all should get our money back. Hopefully someone will look into this issue an take legal action!!! Until then just STAY AWAY OF THIS SPOOKY AND UNTRUSTWORTHY NAME that is COMFI

Ahrry99's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2023

Absolutely true. I have had unauthorized calls made to Sierra Leone and Serbia which I did not realize were made in January 11 and 12, 2023. I found the calls listed in my call history. I requested a refund. I'll see if they respond.

Comfi is unreliable. Looks like a class action lawsuit should be filed against them.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Does not work”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cierra482 on 27/07/2023

The access number is NOT IN Service. Cannot use calling card. Have positive balance. Customer Service does not respond.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This company must be under investigation! they took...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Porterfield104 on 18/07/2023

This company must be under investigation! they took money from my account 6 times. After filing complaint they refiled the card several times with a new balance, same scenario for hundreds of other customers! After 2 weeks money are gone! They closed ny account without my awareness with $21 balance on card. They kept. Take money and closed account!  there must be consequences for such illegal actions! they are bad and must be reported to police, investigated and out of bisiness!

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Sham”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1960Hayden on 09/05/2023

The website put a pretty front to lure you to the trap. You will find a variety of calling cards and great international call rates. But that is the extent of their services. Once you purchased a card, you are supposed to receive information on the access number where you can apply your PIN and so forth. In reality, you will never get the access number. Customer support is a joke. Email, online chat, and phone refer to each other, throwing you in a loop. So the question is what kind of damage they could incur on me. They have my email, phone number, credit card information, etc. Please be careful.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“what happened??? they used to be great”

★★☆☆☆

written by Jazmine192 on 24/01/2023

This service used to work great for years, then it got more complicated, and now it's unfortunately useless. They do not have customer service by phone anymore, the voice recording says to use online email or chat. They have yet to respond to my email and it's been over a week. The chat on their site is not customer service oriented. It doesn't tell you that the message is received or anyone is going to help. The first time I used it it took a while to get a response, and there is no ding sound so you have to stay glued to the page to see if someone responds (before they leave again). My current issue with that when I try to call a number outside the USA it says this is not available due to security concerns and to reach out to customer service (I have not had a problem in over 10 years with this with Comfi) so I am trying to reach customer service and there is no response from the online chat window. There is an option to call from their website I see, they call it web calling or something like that. I tried that and it actually went through but there is no dial pad so I cannot select phone tree options - i need those since I'm trying to pay a monthly cable bill for my parents.

Kworth's Comment

Written on: 15/03/2023

I am having the exact problem..I have been a satisfied customer for over 10 years .Unfortunately something has changed and I find it impossible to use the calling card .Same as you, I used it regularly to call France from the USA. To top it off,I had several fraud calls that used over $40 of my credit but it was re credited.They suggested that I delete my cell number from my account, So how am I to use it if my cell number is not a registered number ?.I was also asked several times to call using my PIN number for a security check …Very disappointed with them !

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“They kept my money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dayana454 on 31/12/2022

I have purchased calling card for $20 three months ago, had a short call and suppose to have the remaining balance, but when I try to login to my account it says "You do not have Comfi service yet". In my "Purchases" it shows my last purchase in April, 2022 while my last purchase was in October, 2022 (and I have all the invoices!, I am keeping them). It shows my last call in October 2022, though, and lots of previous calls, so there is no logic. I am wondering where is my account and where is my balance/my money left unused? Looks like a lifting.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“difficult to use , basically useless”

★★☆☆☆

written by Omar485 on 26/12/2022

Bought this card based on advertised ease of use, specifically pinless dialing, and good rates. The pinless dialing is a nightmare to use - it requires to type in pin number even though the phone number you call from was registered . As for good rates, they may be good in theory but the balance of card I purchased diapered after some time with no trace where the money went . I don't recommend this outfit.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Sham”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wcDaniels281 on 21/12/2022

Please stay away. They charge your account with your hard earned money and then do not give you the access code. Don't do it!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Returning customer, happy than ever ”

★★★★★

written by Ketika on 15/08/2018

In the past, I had a lot of work-related trips, this was a great part of my life. And keeping in touch with my family was easy for me thanks to Comfi: I used their calling card to call home and my friends, so I didn't feel so lonely in a foreign country. Now I settled down and I am running a small business, and sometimes I need to talk to customers who live abroad. I found out that Comfi has a great App, reaching people has become more comfortable now, and I want to thank this company for offering great services over the years.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I tested that Comfi app”

★★★★☆

written by Berrycow on 22/05/2018

I found about Comfi app from the girl I know (she lives in Europe). So I decided to try it. I have a lot of apps on my phone, Viber, whatsup, etc, but sometimes I really need to call to landlines (both for business purposes - I search for the spare parts for rare cars over the globe, and personal purposes - I have two sisters-in-law in Canada and Australia). I did not expect much, but I gave it a try and wow! the quality was compatible to other apps, even better for some countries. For calls to the US, Australia and Europe the rates are quite low. Unfortunately they are not so low to Africa. Though, I have plans to use it occasionally to Africa, too. Ok, well, I recommend it. And they do have customer support. Cool.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“very bad technical problem”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Basil111 on 30/11/2017

Many times I called my mother in Switzerland and as soon as she answers the phone, we get disconnected.I call back again for 3 times and on the third time we get to talk. My Mother is 92 yo. She does not have to put up with this nonsense. Very bad company

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“international calls”

★★★★☆

written by Aniyah375 on 27/01/2017

I was using plenty of different phone companies / cards to make international calls since 1997 - this company did pretty good, can't recall significant issues with service. Thanks for good connection and reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Don't buy it!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mgm123 on 11/10/2016

I was charged 14.16$ for TRYING to call international number that was considered a premium number. I DID not talk even one second, after calling them and complined about the issue, I was told from the same person that I talked to the day before, that he warned me not to call those "premium" numbers, because I may get charged more. But here is what he said : you got charged because you TRIED to call!!!! Really??? I was charged 14.16$ for an imaginary call that I did not talk even one second, and he said it was 39 min. Really?!!! Now, I'm waiting for the investigations! Anyway, don't waist your time and your money getting this app!! It's a not good at all, and the way they handle the issue is terrible!!

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Hung up when asked about Heartbleed security concerns”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Newton433 on 13/04/2014

You can send this chat session to your email for future reference. Please specify which email address you would like to send it to. Chat Content: Kat: [18:55] Welcome to our real-time support chat. My name is Kat. How can I help you today? User: [18:55] Have you been affected by the Heartbleed bug? Kat: [18:55] ? [18:56] What is that? User: [18:56] major security flaw Kat: [18:56] Thank you. [18:56] Anything else please? User: [18:56] I need to know if my data is secure on your site or not Kat: [18:57] We have not be affected by any bug, otherwise we would have been warned. Bogdan: [18:57] How do you know, you didn't even know about the name "Heartbleed" HUNG UP NOW

Was this review helpful? 1 3

“Don't waste your time with these guys. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/08/2013

Worst experience ever. I asked how long I was going to get money put into my phone balance and got a reply back saying my card didn't qualify for the security rules thing and when I went and saw on my account from my confi account and it said it was fraud. I was outraged as no one has my card number, etc and my card works and it's a prepaid card that I purchased the other day. Ugh. I wanted to use it to pay for my monthly payment on my phone. I checked what I purchased on my card and nothing about fraud. What a load of bs. Will never use them again and I also tried calling to no avail to see what was going on and no answer. Don't waste your time or energy with these folks. Buy from somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They do not answer their phones; or return phone calls.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 29/07/2013

I wanted to top off a calling card using a different credit card. I could not get anyone to answer the phone no matter how many permutations of the menu system I tried. I left a messsage. It has been over 48 hours. No one has bothered to call back.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview