Alfresia www.alfresia.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
84% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Alfresia www.alfresia.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Alfresia www.alfresia.co.uk

Alfresia www.alfresia.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty garden bench”

Written on: 17/09/2022 by Semaj412 (1 review written)

Bought two garden benches on 25 August 22. One now has a horizontal crack in the front strut. Contacted the company and was advised that I should dismantle and package it for return to them. As a pensioner I had to pay for someone to unpack and assemble them and am certainly not paying again to have one dismantled and repacked. Appaling customer service. In future I will buy from a reputable local firm.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ABYSMAL”

Written on: 05/08/2019

ABYSMAL. Ordered Polynesian Garden Dining Set. The glass table arrived completely smashed and the leg on one of the chairs was scratched with rust showing through. Within 3 days the other chairs started showing signs of rust. I arranged a return with the company, however after SIX WEEKS, DAILY EMAILS, STAYING IN ON NUMEROUS DAYS TO FACILITATE COLLECTION etc. they failed to collect their broken sub-standard goods. Their couriers (XDP) attended our property twice but failed to take the goods (once because they didn't have space). I was forced to take matters into my own hands as I have limited space and so I paid for another company to dispose of these large items, after advising them that I was going to do so as I had no other choice at this point. They refunded me the cost of the table and chairs but refuse to pay for the cost of removal. Lots of sarcastic smart emails saying they 'could' and 'would' have removed them. In fact, they 'should' have, but DID NOT. How many months am I expected to wait??? I am now out of pocket and being ignored by them. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! Their products are utter rubbish, the courier company they inflict on their customers are utterly useless and their idea of customer service stinks. PS they also deleted my review from their website so clearly falsify genuine unfavourable reviews. Shocking.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Substandard product - Poor customer service!”

Written on: 19/07/2019 by Dogznob (2 reviews written)

On Thursday 30th May 2019 I was attempting to assemble a "Hammock 2 Seat Mosca 1431" on behalf of a customer. I say attempting because a number of issues became apparent. The issues were not just the fact that it came with poor instructions or the lack of labelled items which is generally what determines whether a product is any good or not. No, it was the fact that the product needed to be be modified in order to make it go together by re-drilling the holes so that they lined up! Not only that but the majority of the holes that it did have has not been machined correctly which meant the the screws would not go through! I tried contacting Alfresia's customer service phone number during their opening hours but had to leave a message on their answerphone which states "Your call is important to us..." I never did get the courtesy of a call back. I then had to modify it to make it go together & followed up my disdain with an email sent on 6th June 2019. I received an email back on 11th June requesting my phone number which I replied to & eventually received a less than satisfactory call from Alfresia on 13th June 2019 - 2 weeks after my initial call to them. I don't think they give much of a ____ about their products or customers, do you?! I contacted your customer services with an issue regarding the product listed above. Despite leaving a message on your answerphone which states: "Your call is important to us..." I still have not had the courtesy of a call back! The issue was not the fact that it came with poor instructions or the lack of labelled items which is generally what determines whether a product is any good or not. No it was the fact that the product needed to be be modified in order to make it go together by re-drilling the holes so that they lined up! Not only that but the majority of the holes that it did have has not been machined correctly which meant the the screws would not go through! So having had no call back & therefore having to modify it in order to assemble it I suppose that makes the warranty void? I look forward to your reply which depending on how you do so (if at all) will depend on what type of review I will choose to leave. Your call is important to us..."

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality furniture and awful customer service”

Written on: 12/07/2019 by pinkrobin (1 review written)

I ordered the Verona Wrought Iron outdoor garden furniture set. It arrived reasonably promptly. It was easy to assemble and looked nice outside. After 7 days it had started to rust and the cream iron furniture was covered in peeling paint and orange rust spots. I messaged Alfresia but got no response. A week later I messaged via their online form again. No response. I emailed them directly using an address I found online and had a reply asking for photos. I sent the photos and chased for a response a few days later. I was thanked for my patience (!) and told the photos had been passed to the technical / parts manager. A few days later after another chasing email for an update I was told they would arrange collection and that I needed to package up the table and 4 chairs ready for a courier to collect. I explained that as around 4 weeks had passed I no longer had the packaging. More back and forth with emails and I was told to use bin bags. So, 9 bin bags later (the table didn't fit in a bin bag so the courier merely sellotaped one to the top) they were all collected. On the 28th June I received an email saying that my refund would be processed. It's now the 12th July and still nothing despite chasing again via email. Alfresia doesn't deserve even one star, their customer service staff are openly snarky in their emails and they still have my money despite asking for it back. Avoid like the plague.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Comfortable garden lounger”

Written on: 16/06/2018 by Arusty (1 review written)

Good company to deal with. I ordered incorrect items, parcelforce took them back for return. Alfresia sent out the items I did want, without question. They arrived on parcelforce, - very helpful drivers. the loungers I have are lovely, really comfortable and light to move about, good choices of cushion designs too.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Satisfied”

Written on: 25/05/2018 by LucianaTierney12 (1 review written)

Excellent product at a reasonable cost and fantastic service by the carriers. I have been searching for a comfortable "Garden Seat Cushion" for ages- this one meets my expectations

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy with product”

Written on: 24/05/2018 by JaylahMartinez (1 review written)

Bought the three seater swinging chair that converts into a bed... Ordered it on the Saturday and it came within a couple of days. Nice and prompt. Started to mantle it with my 11 year old daughter, instructions were very straightforward to follow even though I was prepared for a bad instruction guide because of reading previous reviews...pleasantly surprised. Had it up and the cushions were very comfy, thick enough not to feel the bars underneath.... the only problem with it now is that we are all scrambling at the same time to lay on it once the sun come out!!! Very happy in general with the swinging chair and would definitely recommend to others.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Cushdy”

Written on: 23/05/2018 by Arnall (1 review written)

I think these are excellent value and pleased with the quality. The ties keep the cushions in place the ties are strong so when cushions are sat on they don't tear. Good service.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Just what I wanted”

Written on: 22/05/2018

These look like reasonable quality lounger cushions. Not a perfect fit but not a problem. The pattern looks much better in the flesh, so I am really pleased with that. Delivered promptly, well packaged in perfect condition. Sun lounger and garden chair are back in use after being put away when the old worn out cushions went in the bin a couple of years ago. Roll on sunny weekends.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Very good quality ”

Written on: 20/05/2018 by Julietted7 (1 review written)

Exactly as described, lovely and comfy

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Full cassette awning”

Written on: 19/05/2018

Arrived promptly. Easy to install Looks good and is perfect for what I needed.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent quality item. Speedy service. Therefore 5 stars.”

Written on: 18/05/2018

Excellent quality item. Speedy service. Therefore 5 stars.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“2.5m aluminium wind up parasol in cream”

Written on: 14/05/2018 by 326Clay (1 review written)

Excellent product, and was delivered quickly. Easy to use. Communication with Alfresia was good at all times.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Extremely comfortable chair”

Written on: 13/05/2018 by FaithFitch45 (1 review written)

My Garden Relaxer Chair arrived promptly and I have been able to use it. Found it very comfortable and well made. Very reasonably priced too and lovely thick colourful cushion. Very pleased.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“JCane furniture cushions. ”

Written on: 09/05/2018 by Parkieaw (1 review written)

Very pleased with the colour, pattern and quality of our replacement cushions. Took the old ones up to the recycle centre this afternoon. Might have to think about replacing the cushions.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Garden parasol”

Written on: 06/05/2018 by Aracely212 (1 review written)

The parasol arrived promptly and is well made. Brightens up my back garden.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Barbecue ”

Written on: 06/05/2018 by Kirsty06 (1 review written)

Fantastic service, brilliant communication and speedy delivery. The bbq we ordered and received is fab.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bench cushion”

Written on: 05/05/2018

Prompt delivery. Good quality bench cushion

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great service”

Written on: 04/05/2018 by Jovannyr154 (1 review written)

Ordered new cushions. Received in a couple days. Cushions lovely. Very happy

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“garden parasol”

Written on: 04/05/2018 by Journeyk286 (1 review written)

We had difficulty in finding a replacement parasol for our garden furniture and located one online from Alfresia. It arrived on time and we are delighted with the product and the service from this company. we would recommend this company to would be customers

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
Garden on Amazon