Boots Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Boots
★★☆☆☆
2.2
35.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Boots - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Boots

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Bad service. Long waiting”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Phillipskb485 on 22/01/2024

To anyone that needs repeat prescription or medication. Please do not use boots pharmacy. The service is terrible, extremely bad in getting your medication. The time it takes to get your prescription can take upto 1hour to two hours if you wait. They may miss a medication from the list leading you to go back and wait for another hour. Calling the pharmacy, don't bother you never get through. Extremely the worst pharmacy ever. Please avoid. Boots is better of sticking selling commercial medicine and vitamins that's what they are good at. You get faster service there...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Helpful pharmacist”

★★★★★

written by Gjj123 on 11/12/2023

Recently had occasion to spk with Nik, the on duty pharmacist ar Exeter City Centre branch. I was visiting the area for a few days and found that I had foolishly forgotten some of my medication. Nik was very helpful and professional and greatly helped me with my predicament. He was able to supply me with a replacement which resulted in me being able to enjoy the rest of my stay in the area

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dalrymple222 on 30/11/2023

Boots tollgate Colchester….collecting a prescription from here has got to be one of the most stressful tasks to do. Huge queues full of disgruntled customers all saying the same thing every time…how terrible this place is! Be prepared to queue for at least 30 mins minimum to be served at the pharmacy counter whilst the staff walk off, avoid eye contact and stand behind the pharmacy chatting and joking which is infuriating when there is a massive queue of people. Boots tollgate customers are made to feel like an inconvenience. Why is the area manager not employing more staff? This place needs seriously sharpening up! You have the privilege of serving the community and working with the nhs. Sort it out! Shocking.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Even CEO Didn't Answer Complaint”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Un-servicedcustomer on 23/07/2023

Had a bad experience at a branch. Complained to the CEO's office. They did not even dignify this with a reply. Complacent and hopelessly out of touch. Avoid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pharmacist need re training”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gillianmary on 05/03/2023

I called in for advice regarding a red swollen eyelid, I suffer from dry eye and have done for 30+ years... I have never had the irritation on the skin around the area be so bad, I thought it may be infected... the pharmacist told me to put any cream on..ANY cream.. I explained that ANY cream irritates it more and wondered if there something else she could suggest ? Just put any cream on.. I couldn't believe it... this was the weatley shopping centre doncaster... I went into town and tried the pharmacist there who was extremely helpful... he suggested wipes for blepharitis or said it may be dermatitis... give the wioes a week and see doctor if no better... same company but the first lady was less than knowledgeable and helpful

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very bad service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Lidotajsterepere on 09/07/2022

I having g there prescription medicine. Going there waiting is long,farmacist walking past not noticing you,if you have health problems,you could colapse there. If I want order medicine on phone, phone is ignored. So what health care is that? Take more staff, I assume there is many people without work,if this is issue!!!! I must kill high blood pressure, not to go to chemist get Hart attack!.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The worst treatment ever received from any company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GradyAguirre465 on 08/06/2022

The worst treatment I have ever received from any company. Totally disgraceful. These people should not be entrusted to hold sensitive data on the general public. They are not to be trusted in any way. Several years ago I made a complaint against a member of staff at Boots Pharmacy Phoenix Parkway Corby. She had been repeatedly rude and arrogant for many months, calling me a liar numerous times when collecting my elderly mother`s monthly prescription. Telling me I was trying to collect it when it wasn`t time, even when I proved it was. This culminated in her accusing me one day of removing my mother from their system and having her prescriptions sent to Tesco instead. She kept arguing and calling me a liar even after I spoke to Tesco and got proof that neither myself not Boots had ever contacted them regarding my mother`s prescriptions. I complained re head office and was assured it would dealt with by both them and the store manager. This was about 4 years ago. I changed chemist and for a while everything was ok until one morning they didn`t have one of the items on mum`s prescription so I took it back into Boots to see if they could supply it. The rude and aggressive pharmacist took one look at it and said that under no circumstances would they be doing any prescriptions for my mother, who had never even seen or spoken to them. My partner continued to collect his prescriptions from Boots due to its proximity to his place of work, and I often collected them on his behalf. Each month they would text me to say it was ready, I would collect, often being asked to confirm address details etc, thanked them and left. Then one day a few weeks back I went to collect it as usual and a very nasty assistant who I hadn`t seen before snarled that it wasn`t ready. She said it had been ordered in and would be there next day. I said something like `oh no I`ve come over specially as it was supposed to be ready today.` She then snapped `no it wasn`t!` I told her that each month it`s usually ready on time and she again snapped that it wasn`t. She then urged me to take it somewhere else. I said I didn`t want to do that I would just have to come back next day. The pharmacist then appeared from round the corner and he told me to take it elsewhere. She said she had removed my partner from the system and both of them kept urging me to take it to another chemist as I had said that he needed it urgently. When I said that I hadn`t said that, only that it was due to be ready that day, they kept calling me a liar and shoving the prescription at me. I told them I didn`t want an argument because they were both getting aggressive but they continued, so I took the script said `just don`t bother then`, to which the pharmacist replied, `yes goodbye, off you go, thank you very much` in a sarcastic undertone. I phoned head office and asked for the name of the pharmacist so I could make a complaint. I was told that if I went into the store then by law the pharmacist has to have a visible plaque with his name and number on near the counter and I could get it from there. Next day my partner called in to Boots to ask why he had been removed from their system and the store manager told my partner that I was barred from the store for making racist comments and shouting and swearing on a number of occasions. Neither of us could believe these vicious lies. He then added that if I entered the store again the police would be called and I would be prosecuted. My partner said that there was no visible plaque with the pharmacist`s details on because he made a point of looking. Once again I phoned Boots head office to tell them what had happened, and that this was obviously some kind of revenge against me for making the original complaint. They said it would be passed to the area manager and someone would contact me. I also wrote a 20 page letter sent by special delivery to the CEO detailing the abuse. It wasn`t even signed for by a person, just `BOOTS`. In the meantime I received a nasty email and letter from the store manager confirming my ban. I replied to that stating that how come no one had told me about any ban when I was in the store the previous day? How come at no point was he or anyone else ever called to the shop floor to deal with an incident if I was repeatedly so abusive? And how come they had been texting me every month and allowing me to collect prescriptions for my partner for the last 4 years? Neither head office or the CEO have contacted me since by any means. As my partner says, this must be unprecedented behaviour, but then other nationwide reviewers reveal that I`m not alone. Others have stated that Phoenix Parkway has a rude aggressive pharmacist and small-minded officious bullies who make up their own rules. Wholly true and accurate statements in my opinion. I would urge anyone to avoid using this branch of Boots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bryan2021 on 25/11/2021

I was a regular shopper at Boots, not anymore. I WANT CUSTOMER SERVICE! I do not want self service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Does their customer service really exist?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ClarePruitt401 on 20/08/2021

Boots customer service could seriously compete in a race for worst customer service in the UK. Have you ever tried to phone them? If you have, you are probably still on the phone hoping to get hold of them as I have not met someone who has managed to contact them yet. I was charged twice recently for a purchase at one of their local store and my bank asked me so kindly to contact them (see my review about Barclays’ not so excellent customer service) but spending money and time on the phone is the only thing you can get out of their customer service. Will I ever get my refund? I will keep you posted!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Prescription Service ? Boots is getting the BOOT !”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaydenGordon1990 on 02/07/2019

I am on long term medication for various ailments including Cancer. "Try Boots prescription Service" was the advice my G.P gave. "No need to travel backwards & forwards to collect repeat prescriptions from the surgery". Now, after almost two years of continual monthly hassles at the Enfield Town branch, that has caused me to make stressful double journeys and numerous hectic phone calls to my G.P, I have decided to give Boots..the BOOT ! Almost each and every month there has been a problem receiving all my medications when due. Certain medications are missing when I check, only to be told that my G.P has not issued certain items despite the contrary. On numerous occasions at collection, I have been informed that they would have to order certain medications despite having a month to prepare ! I was once even told this when I could plainly see the brand medication up on the shelf ! I also find the pharmacists & staff very unhelpful & mostly indifferent. The "you sort it out" attitude. No! No! It's time to leave them to it and change. What a shambles !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 2

“Terrible Service from Boots Toll Gavel Beverley”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlinaGillespie on 25/06/2019

I haven't been feeling too well for a couple of days and called into Boots in Toll Gavel in Beverley today with the purpose of speaking to the pharmacist. I couldn't see a point saying pharmacist only one saying medicines and one saying prescriptions. So I waited by the sign saying prescriptions thinking the pharmacist would most likely be there. There were two female staff making up prescriptions who didn't look up to see if they could help and another female who had moved across from the prescriptions counter. She had no sooner got to the counter where I was stood when a customer from the prescription counter called her back for something. She immediately returned to the prescription counter and saw to the gentleman. She then walked back and stood right in front of me with her head down. I had been stood there for a good 3 minutes by this time, so I stood for a further 30 or 45 seconds and having decided I must be invisible as no one had even bothered to acknowledge me, I left the store and promptly went a couple of doors down to Superdrug. Not the kind of service I expect from Boots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“going down the drain ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jasei1946 on 01/03/2019

no staff around to help you wait forever to get served floor dirty and the shops look a mess come on boots what's happening !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Love to say no”

★☆☆☆☆

written by pfVega412 on 30/12/2018

Why do Boots managers stand out from the competition in their delight to say no? Its normal (and right) that some questions are asked when you request a pain relief product, but Boots excel. Then, having gone through the mill of questions that even your doctor would hesitate to ask, they defer to "the manager" who refuses to sell the product. No reason - just no. I can only assume the rush of power gets to them. Failed doctors? Its no real issue - I will always get the product at another Chemist. I still keep trying - just one day I hope to find a Boots branch where they have a manager who smiles and says yes. One day....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Awful service from boots chemist in Truro”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tropicland on 01/09/2018

Went into Boot’s chemist in Truro today and I will not be going in again waited to pay for my goods then some girl with a blazer decides to serve the queue took goods out of my basket and I paid not asked if I would like a bag to put all my items in then i asked where in the shop the Dettol was located only to be given the response we don’t sell Dettol here so looked for it myself and found the product but will be buying from elsewhere from now on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Boots Prescription Collection ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JonathanDavidS on 06/04/2018

Unreliable and poor customer service. Essential medicine prescribed by Consultant regularly missing causing grief and hassle phoning up G.P to find out why _ medicine not ordered by Boots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Boots HAS gone rogue”

★★★☆☆

written by GabrielKnight on 02/04/2018

I went to Boots to buy a well known “own brand” product. But it was not being sold anymore.There were numerous other own brand items being discontinued too. Shelves were badly stocked. Learn from B&Q who didn’t listen to their customers and decided to dictate the market. Profits actually fall. Boots is no longer my first choice for medicines although the staff are always very helpful. Boots have gone downhill since being taken over. Listen to your customers and your valuable staff or profits WILL suffer. Boots the opticians seems to be all about personal targets too. Upselling is rife. Just go back to what you were doing so well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Excellent service”

★★★★☆

written by eddduck1948 on 10/01/2018

Excellent service for my prescriptions. The past few months one of my tablets has been hard to get. Boots pharmacy have been able to get some - (not enough for the prescription) - but enough to keep me going. The remainder were provided in a couple of days. Today I have been served by friendly and efficient lady. I also like the way they give you a `owing slip` when parts of the prescription are not available on the day.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Dreadful response from Pharmacist”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MeMe111 on 04/01/2018

My son and daughter in law took their 5 month old son to the Boots outlet at the Carlton Centre, Lincoln 4pm on New Years day as they were concerned for him. First time parents, first time he has been poorly and we are told to go to see the pharmacist before we go to a doctor. They told the pharmacist of the problem, he was completely dismissive, never looked at my grandson, offered no reassurance to the parents in fact he bordered on rude. If people are to go and see the pharmacist first I suggest they need training in "people skills". This was a totally inadequate response to young parents who needed reassuring they were doing the right things and that nothing more serious than a nasty head cold was affecting their son. Shame on you Boots

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Whatever happened to good manners? ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaelyn409 on 15/10/2017

Sunday 18.10.17. I made a purchase from Boots at Junction One retail park, Rugby. The member of staff who served me did not once say "please" or "thank you" whilst processing my transaction. I do not consider this acceptable. Surely saying please and thank you is the basis of good manners, let alone good customer service. Quite frankly I was taken aback and very disappointed with the lack of customer service received. As a result of today's shopping experience Boots will most definitely not be my first choice of store to purchase from.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Smiler789's Comment

Written on: 15/10/2017

CORRECTION - the visit was not made to the store on Sunday 15.10.17.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“received this today after spending a very long time...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Paris201 on 02/06/2017

received this today after spending a very long time trying to sort things out... Thanks for your patience whilst we look into the location of your prescription order. We have contacted our Pharmacy Team to chase the location of this replacement order. However, they have informed us that unfortunately, a replacement was not sent out due to the original order in January having already been signed for by you on the 25/01/2017. Therefore, we are unable to send a replacement order out. As this order was originally placed in January, and you hadn’t received this, we would have requested that you contacted us closer to January to query the location of this order. As four months have now gone past, we are restricted in investigations which can be done.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview