Brewers Fayre Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
37% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brewers Fayre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brewers Fayre

Brewers Fayre
Brewers Fayre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“wrong info”

Written on: 08/06/2016 by skiddy4 (1 review written)

Looked on internet to see what chef counter was on Wednesdays it was burgers and hot dog thought was great booked table all ok turned up to restaurant and noticed not much on counter so when time to order was told no chefs counter which I was disappointed was having a trial on car very instead I was told a.there was nothing mentioned about this on internet or when we booked in and also the menu was still showing chefs counter .we decided to stay and had our meal which was ok I had the new York… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“an hours wait!!!”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by Jayla308 (1 review written)

last night myself and a friend went out for dinner and a catch up, we chose brewers fayer in bicester, the night started out great we picked a table and ordered our food, our starters were bought out in good time and tasted yummy. our waitress collected our plates and asked if we had ordered mains we said yes this was at 20:45........we proceeded to wait for out mains at 21:30 we were then asked again if we had ordered mains we again said yes!!! at 21:45 our main courses were bought out to us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“overpriced”

Written on: 20/05/2013

Went for the all you can eat Sunday Carvery at £9.99 each. There was no fresh veg it was all frozen, the roast potatoes were frozen ones as were the yorkshire puddings, at nearly £10 each I would have expected at least some fresh veg definitely wont be going back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Service”

Written on: 06/03/2013 by Sue5264 (1 review written)

We went to the new Brewers Fayre in Bicester. We knew it would be busy and we were given a pager and told there would be a half hour wait.We went into the bar area ordered our drinks then the place started filling up. After three quaters of an hour we realised that if you were more than two people you were given a table straight away. It was at this point we handed back the pager and left. i can only say the food looked ok as it passed us. I't will be a while before we attempt to go again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“My worst Christmas Dinner ever”

Written on: 20/02/2013

Service was good Table looked nice but the Food the Melon was unripe and the presentation was not as stated 2 very roughly cut sort of slices , the Prawn Cocktail was also very badly done I had to turn it out onto the plate as it kept sliding around the bowl, not even the right cutlary for it, then the Main hand carved roast Turkey, thats a joke it was a roll wraped up in skin with string tied round it, It was not nice at all even the vegetabls were not hot enough and they were soggey, we have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of Service”

Written on: 02/12/2012

We attended the Goffs Park Hotel in Crawley Sussex on Friday, 30th November for a renunion of 16 people. The table was booked for 6.30 and we were still awaiting our starters at 7.30 and we did not have our Main courses until after 8.30. Bearing in mind that we had pre-booked all the meals this was not acceptable. When we chased the staff they were apologetic and eventually we were offered a free drink each. We will not be visiting this establishment again and will not be recommending it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Not acceptable standard”

Written on: 31/01/2012 by cwatkins49 (1 review written)

It was just my husband and I dining. Manager told us about the specials - one of which was Salmon. As I am on a fatfree diet at the moment that sounded ideal. Plus the fact that I also have gluten free meals. My husband was fine with his choice - gammon, eggs and chips. When I ordered I asked what came with the salmon. The girl, did not know so asked the Manager who said, boiled or new potatoes and vegetables. I said that was fine. She asked if I wanted a sauce and I said no. We waited… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“food fair one meal uncooked”

Written on: 27/10/2011

very tidy plenty of room very clean service very very good food a bit bland one poor but was not charged for it ;the drinks for kids was very good value… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Over priced for just some frozen food from a deep fat...”

Written on: 02/03/2011 by Cook007 (10 reviews written)

Over priced for just some frozen food from a deep fat fryer.

Won't be back!

Staff friendly though… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Guess you get what you pay for, the prices are good...”

Written on: 15/09/2010

Guess you get what you pay for, the prices are good but this shows in the quality of food, i question wether any of it is fresh, it all tasted like frozen/ microwaved bland food. Service was ok, fairly quick although that may be because all it takes is a quick zap in the microwave… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I visited this restaurant for the 1st time last night...”

Written on: 11/07/2010

I visited this restaurant for the 1st time last night with my family, including 2 children. The staff were very unprofessional and the Manager was rude. None of the staff had a single clue of customer care or professional attitude. One member of staff was standing behind the bar in front of me complaining to the Manager about her hours instead of serving myself or maybe the other 3 customers waiting. Was not impressed at all. Will not be going back even though the food was lovely… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The price is very attractive at Brewers Fayre but the...”

Written on: 25/08/2009

The price is very attractive at Brewers Fayre but the food is disappointing. The ham is too salty the beef is overcooked and the turkey is so peppery it is almost inedible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Generally very predictable with a menu that never...”

Written on: 20/06/2007 by Welsh Foodie (40 reviews written)

Generally very predictable with a menu that never changes. I wouldn't go without children, and don't often go with, but on desperate occasions it's been OK, which is about as much enthusiasm I can muster. Grilled meats tend to be fine. I don't bother with starters, as the kids are too young to have sufficient patience, and the wait for food often takes ages. They seem to have almost a dim-sum approach to serving, as dishes come in random form according to the chef's whim. In my mind, if… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“When we went to order our food at the Bowling Green...”

Written on: 28/05/2006 by max fairhurst (1 review written)

When we went to order our food at the Bowling Green Brewers Fayre in Charnock Richard, the food ordering counter was closed. We had to queue at the bar, which was about seven people deep, and some people were only waiting for a drink. I would expect Saturday evening to be one of the busiest days, so I did not understand why there were not enough staff on duty… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview