Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
★★★★☆
3.9
76.0% of users recommend this
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Impossibel communication”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stuarted on 10/06/2024

It is impossible to communicate with Pharmacy2you by any means whatever. Their website is badly designed and completely dysfunctional. I wanted to correct a duplication of my order but the website offered no way whatever of doing this, and when I tried to telephone them the system simply referred me back again to the website, going round in circles. I shall continue to give Pharmacy3you the lowest possible rating on every site I can find until they provide some EFFECTIVE means of communication.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not lmpressed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kendra268 on 09/03/2023

Iam a new customer signed up a week ago still waiting for my medication not very impressed l wished l never signed up lve ran out of my medication and its very worrying because lam on blood pressure tablets and now my blood pressure is high and still waiting for my medication

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgusting and disrespectful company. Ordered 2X2...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RobTag on 30/07/2022

Disgusting and disrespectful company. Ordered 2X2 packs of tablets only to receive 1X2. They claim to have CCTV evidence to corroborate their packing. Therefore, by default, they are suggesting oneself is not telling the truth. This is at least their third 'incompetence' and they now add insult to injury. I am finished with these cheats and would recommend all consumers to avoid them.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Shocking...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kuMerritt122 on 29/06/2022

I am very disappointed with the lack of care and support Pharmacy2u show their clients. Two of my deliveries have been delayed, all Pharmacy2u can say is that even though they can track deliveries, Royal Mail will not investigate for 10 days and Pharmacy2u accept this!!! So I have cancelled my account with them, however, they need to speak to me to confirm my cancellation, so they want me to phone them and be prepared to be in a telephone queue!!! So today, I queued for 20 minutes to chat to their on-line system, I've waited 5 days for my medication and now they want me to queue again, they've had enough of my time I'm afraid! As a gesture of goodwill, I sent them an e-mail and guess what? I've received an automated response saying that their e-mail system isn't working during working hours!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“SHOCKINGLY BAD!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/08/2021

Terrible! Avoid…. TERRIBLE! My first order was executed correctly and efficiently. Two weeks later, I placed another order with them - with the exact names of items required (but was prepared to accept generic substitutes, if necessary) Upon receipt of an email from them confirming my order, I discovered that the dosage of one item to be INCORRECT. I rang them up; the telephone responder was frustratingly inefficient. He repeatedly mispronounced my name, and was worryingly, and consistently unable to read the medication names and dosage advised with accuracy. It even took him three times to read out my telephone number back to me accurately…!! Another 'colleague' then came on the line - there appeared to be no "supervisor" available. She was rude, dismissive, and flatly refused to admit that the problem lay with them – no accountability whatsoever. I cancelled my account with them immediately and have now resorted back to the nominated pharmacy with my GP practice. I then spoke to my GP surgery as I needed a new prescription issued because of the aborted attempt with Pharmacy2U; they also confirmed that they have encountered numerous complaints regarding Pharmacy2U, causing them at the surgery, numerous unnecessary and time-consuming problems .... AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!! :-(( Have also found an article where The Care Quality Commission (CQC) found Pharmacy2U to be UNSAFE and INEFFECTIVE.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Excellent Service and delivered on time”

★★★★★

written by EllaGamiz on 29/07/2021

I've been using Pharmacy2U for a few months now, and they're great to work with. The process from the initial email through obtaining my medicine is simple, and the app is simple to use. I have had no difficulties since starting to use Pharmacy2U LTD and am very pleased with the service.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“Meds sent twice with NO PATIENT INFO LEAFLET”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ywGalbraith248 on 20/04/2021

They have so far sent me 2 serious meds which I've never used before (Codeine/Tramadol) *without* patient leaflets - I badly need the ingredients list as I am very allergic to many meds ; an online link will do if nothing else. On contacting them they assure me they will sort this out - then *nothing happens*. Sending meds without a patient leaflet is dangerous and quite probably illegal.

Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Highly recommend”

★★★★★

written by Bentonzr65 on 27/03/2020

I have been using pharmacy 2 u since it started. I have never had any problems. I have read lots of media stories about them not being so great but I really have not had that experience. As with all pharmacies sometimes medication is not in stock but they will contact you to let you know. I have recently added a relative who is usually independent but is self-isolating. All medication was received within 4 working days. During this time I would suggest that everyone make use of this service so you don’t have to leave your home. You can trust it to work. I hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“Very very poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nigelt47 on 14/10/2019

New customer as my surgery advised using a phone service. Normally my meds are delivered in 3 day maximum. Filled form in on Tuesday with enough meds until Friday. Normally this is enough. Told me the meds were on their way but the Royal mail tracking only works when they start to deliver. It's now Monday and still nothing. What a irresponsible out for profit organisation. I have closed my account and my wife will have to get some emergency meds from the chemist as I am too ill. I urge new customers to avoid unless you can afford to wait. I would have liked the time it took to process the prescription to be more transparent. It isn't!!

Was this review helpful? 7 0

“Do not use them!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gatfield on 19/09/2019

This company is awful. I ordered my medication on 11/09/2019 and still have not received it. I cannot get through to customer services. I have now run out of some of my medication. I have closed my account and will go back to using my local chemist. Feel guilty about switching in the first place. Perhaps they should spend less on expensive TV adverts and more on recruiting more staff.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Absolutely atrocious service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jerry279 on 10/04/2019

Absolutely atrocious service, I would recommend avoiding this pharmacy at all costs! I registered a new account on the 3rd of April and immediately booked a prescription, which should have been delivered on Monday the 8th of April. When nothing had arrived by Wednesday the 10th I contacted them to find out what was happening. I was on hold for nearly 14 minutes on my first call, after which the consultant simply accepted and ended the call immediately, so I had to call back a second time where I had to wait another 10 minutes to speak to someone. The consultant claimed that they had been contacting my GP by fax, and that they had received no reply after multiple attempts. I contacted my GP, and they confirmed that the prescription had been sent to Pharmacy2U on the 9th of April, so clearly these accounts differ greatly. I sincerely hope those reading this will think twice about using Pharmacy2U, we are buying medication, not a couch. Their failure to deliver medication on time could have life threatening consequences, it is not worth the risk.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Don't bother with this service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JReygan on 27/02/2019

I registered for this service in December 2018. I've had nothing but problems. The system does not work. Delays are longer than advertised and communication about these is scanty or non-existent. After more failures this week, I have cancelled my account.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Terrible service what happened used to be so good!”

★★☆☆☆

written by McNeillsq368 on 29/11/2018

Don’t deliver to safe place. You cannot reach customer service busy but when you do get through lengthy time on hold and they cut you off. I don’t reply to email complaints or don’t bother to read them properly. I keep sending audio reminders which are not required 10 days after they completed the repeat order and 6 Weeks before the next one is due. Anyone know of an alternative which works better?

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Review of Pharmacy2U ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Finleyz11 on 19/11/2018

I don’t even want to give 1 star! This company is an absolute disgrace! Ordered my prescriptions on 30th October and I still don’t have them now on the 19th November! Always blame the doctors for not sending it through yet I called their bluff as I had spoken to the gp and had the date and time it was released so after they said they still didn’t have it I told them I’d spoken to the surgery! Then tried to fob me off so I pulled the annoying line of I used to be a pharmacy manager and dispenser so I know how it works (which I did and I do!) said they would check again that day (the 13th). So I eventually receive a delivery on Saturday 17th - with only one item when I had ordered 6!! The other 5 items, which are important medication for chronic asthma, thyroid and an anti depressant are nowhere to be seen!! I know they were done on a separate prescription as the surgery told me! So I have now had no medication for 2 weeks and am now going to have to go to another pharmacy with my prescription number to get them to call it down. I haven’t been able to do so yet as I had a medical procedure this week that meant I was unable to drive or walk for a few days - and I live alone! This is sadly not a one off - I have used them 3 times and have had to go a week with no medication each time while they mess about!! I signed up as I work 5 or 6 12 hour shifts a week so it is difficult for me to get to a pharmacy. Needless to say nomination has been changed and will not be relying on them again. Oh, did I mention I have developed a chest infection and a flare up of my asthma and the symptoms of underactive thyroid have come back?! It’s almoat as if I haven’t had any medication for two weeks.......

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“ DON'T GET YOUR PRESCRIPTIONS FORM THIS COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ecneps1948 on 19/06/2018

I was a customer of pharmacy 2u and I must warn potential customers if you have diabetes and you have to order Insulin they have to send it to you in special refrigerated packing they did this for a few months then I got a phone call saying they could not get hold of one of my prescriptions this is a ruse to get rid of you because having to send Insulin through the post hit's their profits I went back with my local pharmacy and the prescription they could not get hold of was attainable every time I ordered my prescriptions I would not go back to this company again BEWARE

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“poor systems”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mikeloughlin on 29/01/2018

They informed me they had received a prescription from my surgery. Ten days later when I call to find out where my meds are they tell me they returned the prescription as they thought it was a duplicate. They can't be bothered to pick up a phone to check, they just return it. In addition, they can't be bothered to call or email the patient to tell them that it's been returned. If they can't do the simplest things correctly, someone could die. Have they no understanding of this? Are they yet another company who will have to say that bland and meaningless drivel "lessons have been learned" when they cause the death of a patient through their incompetence? I now have to go to the surgery to organise a prescription, in other words, I'm solving the mess that pharmacy2u have created because they don't care. If I lived a long way from my surgery and didn't have transport I'd be in real trouble right now.Please do not use this company, your life depends on keeping away from them.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“dont bother”

★☆☆☆☆

written by unhappychappy53 on 25/01/2018

what a mistake its certainly NOT hassle free got home only to find P/O had been, failed to deliver ? neighbour in upstairs,now i have to go to the local sorting where one is clamped for even thinking about parking and i NEED my meds having already waited several days longer than predicted.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“No contact - Generic Medications”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaveTJUK on 19/12/2017

I thought I would give this a try since I work miles away from my GP's surgery, and getting from work to my GP surgery at night before they shut would be a tall order. Placed first order then half way through the order I discovered that medication would be delivered to my home address instead of my work address. I tried to change this and thought I had succeeded. Medication however was posted to my home address with no one at home. Opened the delivery once I had made an extra journey to the post office collection centre only to discover some generic medication that I even had to look up on the internet to make sure it was correct. It turned out it was the correct medication but had some different ingredients in the inhalers for my asthma. This gave me a sore throat and left a bad taste in my mouth. Tried to contact Pharmacy2U 3 times and was given the runaround on the automated phone system each time. Don't bother with this company as they will waste your time. Going back to my old system of leaving work early to pick up my script, and go to a proper pharmacy near to where I live.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Left without medication ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DarnellPhillips on 18/11/2017

It is now 9 days since my prescription went in and my order has not arrived, I have emailed every day since Monday and very few replies, the ones I have say the order is in process when my comment is that the status has stayed the same for 24, 48 hours etc. What it says online for my account is different from what it says on the App. I was assured by phone on Monday and again on Thursday that it would be despatched that day and nothing happens, and no one follows it through or checks, I am now out of medication, P2U refuses to courier the order to me and all they can say is call 111 and get an emergency prescription and they will now send out my order on Monday. This is completely the opposite to all the sales and video information and totally unrelated acceptable.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“offcies shut”

★★★☆☆

written by rotax640 on 11/10/2017

just phoned to place my order and got a message to say office was shut! what at 12.30!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview