Zuto Reviews - zuto.com

Zuto Reviews - zuto.com
★★★★☆
4.5
88.0% of users recommend this
  • Speed Of Loan

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

Summary

In 2015, Car Loan 4U has changed its name to Zuto.
Read user reviews of www.zuto.com from customers past and present, and share your own experiences with others by submitting your own review here at Review Centre.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Zuto Reviews - zuto.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Zuto Reviews - zuto.com

Latest Reviews

“After sales horrendous ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by davi0318 on 02/06/2024

Rated 1 out of 5 stars Obviously not conserned enough to sort… Obviously not conserned enough to sort problems out , to all your directors suning themselves in the South of France or wherever , your customer services is ****sorry not enough words to describe them. You sell the car great service , something goes wrong , you don’t want to know Over six weeks without a car is criminal,(6 hours would be bad)we have spent over 1200 on hire cars and not got any further. No car , every time we phone different person (no one owning the problem.) If this isn’t resolved by 10 am tomorrow morning I am going national and hopefully you never sell another car again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The Best Lender. ”

★★★★★

written by on 19/05/2024

In a short summary 10 out 10 for service, punctual and factual processing of my loan for a vehicle. I was turned down by other lenders but Zuto came through for me. It took exactly 60 seconds to get a soft check done. You also must show interest, call them when they send you paperwork to fill in, ask questions where u don't understand. My car was approved in a matter of minutes after choosing from a list of their Partners. I collected my car exactly as Zuto arranged and I am happy with their Partners Alastair Buchan who provided a clean valeted car. Hats off to the Service Manager for his professional Service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This finance broker is a waste of time, they spend...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shaz7860 on 26/04/2024

This finance broker is a waste of time, they spend days and at the end decline. Do not trust them, better to reach other car lenders !!!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Robertjk on 07/02/2024

Zuto Finance has proven to be a nightmare from start to finish. My experience with them has been nothing short of a prolonged ordeal filled with frustration, financial strain, and ultimately disappointment. My grievances with Zuto Finance began in July 2023, when I encountered issues with a vehicle financed through them. Despite reaching out to address these issues promptly, what ensued was a seemingly endless cycle of delays, excuses, and blatant disregard for customer satisfaction. One of the most infuriating aspects of dealing with Zuto Finance was their deliberate prolongation of my complaint until I had no legal recourse left to return the vehicle. It's clear that their strategy was to exhaust me into submission rather than genuinely addressing my concerns. This tactic is not only unethical but demonstrates a complete lack of integrity on their part. To add insult to injury, during the months when my complaint was being "investigated," I was advised by Zuto Finance not to use the vehicle. This impractical suggestion not only rendered the vehicle useless but also resulted in me incurring exorbitant expenses for alternative transportation arrangements. The fact that they failed to offer any form of compensation for this inconvenience is utterly appalling. Furthermore, when I reached out to express my inability to sustain these financial burdens any longer, Zuto Finance conveniently waited until the mileage on the vehicle was at a critical point before taking any action. This calculated move demonstrates a complete disregard for the well-being of their customers and further solidifies their prioritization of profit over customer satisfaction. In conclusion, my experience with Zuto Finance has been nothing short of a nightmare. Their incompetence, lack of accountability, and disregard for customer welfare have left me deeply disillusioned. I strongly advise anyone considering financing a vehicle through Zuto Finance to proceed with extreme caution or, better yet, explore alternative options altogether.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jonathanb14 on 05/01/2024

Well Zuto were extremely helpful at first and he was superb throughout purchase of my car so credit where it is due. I have since had issues with the car and the aftercare/customer care responses and general customer service has been of a sub standard level, which is disappointing to say the least. Would not recommend Zuto with regards to issues with the full package in regards to customer service. Still awaiting to hear back days after calling etc it just gets a little farcical.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting service! trying to trick people!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AhmadMassey196 on 08/02/2023

Service is so poor! They agreed to car finance, all documents signed, ready to collect the new car, just to be advised that apparently, new documents need to be re-signed, when we check the documents again we found out that they increased APR without telling us, and we already had other documents in hand. I started the complaint process, we are 10 weeks later and they still didn't back to us. whenever we call them we are always told that a senior member of staff is in the meeting. Don't waste your time and monies with them!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“DISHONEST FINANCE BROKER”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yaritza1986 on 31/01/2023

Don't use Zuto - Appalling after sales care. I'm kicking myself for not checking the reviews before contacting Zuto. BEWARE OF USING ZUTO - read my experience before signing on the dotted line. Sadly my experience of Zuto is that they are horrendously appalling. After sales care is non existent. Kept in touch until payment made for car. Now there is an issue, no one answers the phone. Promises for call back broken. Complaints not logged. Given incorrect information. Really bad experience. They don't even tell you upfront that calls are recorded. Here is the update on the Zuto saga. Complaint one. The car specialist was very friendly and from the first call on Monday 9th January 23, he said that I could be driving away in my new car by Saturday 14th. Pushed hard from day one to take out their warranty. I told him I didn't want to pay a deposit, then I got told on Thursday 13th that I had to pay almost a £600 deposit. Throughout the week we discussed collecting the vehicle on Saturday 14th and I was told twice that the dealer did not offer drive away insurance, so I was responsible to sort. Which I did (3 days temp insurance). Only to find out on the Saturday, from the dealer that the payout would not be until Monday 16th. When I spoke to someone in processing on the Saturday 14th she said not to worry the lender does Saturday payouts. Well the 14th came and went with no payout. Called Zuto on the 16th for a refund of the cost of the temporary insurance. I was then told that they didn't categorically say the payout would be on Saturday. The problem was that they didn't say anything about the payout. So since then I've been back and forth - told different things. No one wants to take responsibility for the misinformation and expect me to be out of pocket after i incurred expenses based on the inform received from Zuto. Finally 30th January 23 spoke to complaints and he said he couldn't see anything logged on the system, but he will check. I then get an email saying that, it was investigated and now closed. However, no one had spoken to me during the investigation or informed me of the outcome. When I called to discuss the email he said that they had selected a call and not listened to all calls and didn't hear anything guaranteeing a Saturday payout. Today 31st spoke to someone, he tells me that I can get the call transcripts which will take 30 days to sort out. He refused to tell me who supposedly listened to the calls and refused to put me through to a manager. I have been fobbed off by Zuto on all fronts and they consistently lie and refuse to deal honestly with the complaints. I can understand why they have a backlog of complaints going back to Christmas Complaint 2. The car was finally collected on the 21st January, whilst driving back, the car wouldn't go into gear or neutral. Had to switch the engine off and restart the car. Approximately a 5 mile journey. Called the dealer and sent a message. Got no response. Called Zuto on the Monday 23rd, told that he would contact the dealer Mayfair Motor Solutions Ltd (Marble Arch) avoid at all cost unless you are buying a prestige car. As usual no call back from Zuto. Dealer sends a mobile mechanic in the evening who said the clutch had gone, leaking slaves and stiff gears. Car under warranty and dealer refused a courtesy car or to do the repairs - told Zuto that I burnt out the clutch. So now I have to wait for an ACE inspection, Zuto sent the request on the 27th January. I would recommend that you get everything in writing from Zuto, they can not be trusted. This a true and accurate account of my experience.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Disgusting company, untrained staff, ignore calls and...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EiriniG on 24/11/2022

Disgusting service!!! Have been struggling for 4 months to reject a car and have been ignored and given excuses since the beginning. Now they close my complaint saying they can't do anything, lying about the car already being repaired!!! I was forced to buy a new car and this is now being used as the reason for rejection!! This company has caused me months of stress and anxiety!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shocking company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Matthewashurst on 22/11/2022

Zuto Absolute joke of a company, Tuesday the 15th of November all paperwork was filled out, signed and confirmation was sent over to myself to collect the vehicle, 3 hours later I was told I can't drive the vehicle as their employees haven't done the correct procedure, 5 days later the problem was rectified, again more paperwork signed and completed, received confirmation that the car can be picked up, drove down and had to wait another 2 hours to be told I can't pick the car up again. Complaint raised on 15/11/22 and was told 72 hours maximum to hear back, still haven't heard anything back from the original complaint...... currently going through the process of raising the complaint with the financial ombudsman and financial conduct authority as when I received confirmation I've already paid for tax, insurance and £1,000 deposit. Absolute time wasters and clearly don't train their staff. Avoid

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Zuto are guilty by association with Coventry Sterling Cars”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jakayla226 on 15/10/2022

Zuto should relinquish all dealing with Coventry Sterling Car Sales Ltd, specifically their nominated officer due to unethical practices My daughter was part exchanging her Kia Seed which admittedly was not in best shape, however having had an initial valuation of £800 by Zuto, to "hook you in" he then employs the usual dirtbag salesman tactics of being picky with scratches that were not previously reported as well as the usual, "I think the gearbox is a bit clunky" line.., the Part Ex "confirmed figure" is then reduced to £600, then £550, then £400 (when you are on the forecourt). Having travelled a 150 round mile trip and agreed the finance qin the week before we were knocked down to a final price on our part exchange to £425. My personal review is,  apparently a part owner of Coventry Sterling Motors Ltd has no class or customer sales integrity, he may have an extra £85 in his pocket tonight, and I am £85 lighter.., but at what cost? Avoid this garage at all costs The Car that was purchased is very nice, but was not described accurately either, which is a material infringement of trading standards

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“unhelpful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 278Morales on 04/10/2022

I purchased a vehical through zuto and that was easy . until they to a piece of the pie and I needed help because I bout a car through them that should of been scrapped. it had loads of faults and still does now and they still won't help me . it cost me 8k for a car where the seats are rotting from the inside and they tell me its the age of the vehicle!!. I'm disgusted in this company and the customer services are useless when it comes to helping the customer

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not the best experience! ”

★★★☆☆

written by boBlackwell174 on 30/03/2022

This review is not so much about ZUTO staff but about the Eastwood motor company in Essex however I do feel that zuto have not been very helpful I've had to handle as correspondence by myself Stressed is not the word. I have never heard anyone experience what I have experienced with an exchange of a vehicle in my life. My car was an older car and had nowhere near the amount repairs needed to do on it.when receiving the vehicle, it was not the cleanest the way the company handed it to me it had dog hairs stains and all types of internal flaws. However I decided to mention it but over look those types of things as they could be rectified with cleaning.! Approx a month into driving the car I realised that is had other issues the clutch, the radio which is touch screen was not working, the dashboard warning lights began to alarm, I obviously called the company and they seems to be hands on and advised they would sort it and give me a curtesy car in the meantime. I was appauled by the state of the so called curtesy car. It was a 1995 plait vehicle with more dog hairs than on the dog filthy inside and outside no petrol hardly in the car it was a state. no exaggeration I couldn't believe my eyes. It was so old that you had to use a key to open the door never mind the dirt inside the car. Months in the car still has issues. TODAY as I write this the car was away from me for the 3rd time last week for repairs. And came back a day ago but to no surprise the engine management light has come back on and the company Seems to be blaming me for it. He has no explanation as to what the engine management result was but would rather to argue other issue not to do with the initial problem. He is not apologetic, just awful, to begin with they were helpful but I can see now that was all to pull wool over my eyes as they knew they had sold a faulty car and were happy to do so. The car needed tracking. Service checks, retuning, the radio was not working, the lights weren't working properly, oh god the list went on and every other month it was something else. I literally cried today as I was so tresses with all the issues and they way he dealt with me is not helpful. Please avoid you may be the next to experience this and it's not nice at all.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No accountability ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Amz192 on 12/02/2022

I hope this email finds you and your leadership team well. I have had an awful customer experience with your company Zuto. Through your company I spoke to your Sales Representative who introduced me to a vehicle that was advertised by inner link motors. The finance was arranged from within your panel of lenders, I fully cooperated and this took around 1 week to arrange everything and I was told everything is arranged and the car is ready to be collected on the 11/02/2022. In the process, I have arranged vehicle insurance, me and my partner booked holiday off work and arranged train tickets from London to Norwich for me and my partner to come collect my vehicle as promised. However, I was half way into my journey I received a call from the dealership (inner link) saying there is a fault with the car. The car requires some parts which will not be ready until next week. After hearing this I was devastated, shocked as I am half way already in my journey and I was stuck as I didn’t know how to organise a return journey. This is appalling because I was promised that all the checks have been carried out and the vehicle was only waiting to be collected. Also, my frustration is why would the checks not be done beforehand atleast 1 day beforehand especially if they are aware that I am travelling from a far distance to collect this vehicle. This could have all been avoided if your company followed the basic principle of doing what they promised to do e.g we offer a free x point check, 14 point check, previous history check, used network of trusted dealership as advertised on your website. What I find very disappointing is the whole of last week Zuto contacted me numerous times throughout the day when it was for your company’s benefit to make a sale but today when I was left stranded and not forgetting the further expenditure and the inconvenience that this has caused me and has ruined all my plans for the days ahead, no one from your customer care team has bothered to communicate with me once to reassure and provide me with some sort of resolution. Instead, Manager was being very defensive and giving me very ridiculous excuses such as it’s a used vehicle when at the time of sales I was promised service for the vehicle, MOT and ready for collection. He was giving me excuses such as his vehicle is 1 years old and had an engine management sign coming up. How is that relevant to my circumstance? He was failing to understand me and kept on interrupting me when I was expressing my disappointment. How is that even possible and what kind of a manager is he who is not willing to listen to the customers concern? I have read and heard some negative feedback about your company service but I believe everyone deserves a chance and I tried my luck but in the process I have wasted my valuable time, money and effort. I have attached our expenditure for our travel from London to Norwich and then Norwich back to London. The bare minimum you can do to rectify this situation is reimburse me for my whole journey and also provide back to basics training for your team when handling with customer concern and complaints. I hope you take my complaint very seriously if you have any care for your customers for the future of your business! I hope to hear back from you as soon as possible. Btw bare in mind the CEO is unreachable !!!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Statutory Demand and Legal Prosecution By Zuto”

★☆☆☆☆

written by christtate on 07/07/2020

My son sold Ford Focus with finance from Zuto. My son made it clear he had no FCA approval, no premises and did not comply with Zuto terms. The deal went through and the buyer reduced the car value from £6995 to £2200 in a few week by abusing it , damaging it and driving off-road. Zuto unwound the finance deal and claim full refund and legal costs. The buyer used a focus without any financial costs or penalties. Zuto now have a Statutory demand judgement without any prior notification or opportunity to challenge or dispute the circumstances. Bankruptcy now threatens my son. We love Zuto but sincerely hope you don`t.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid zuto to save a lot of money and hassle! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MatildaBatchelor on 29/05/2020

Zuto sell cars on behalf of dodgy dealerships! Zuto are involved with garages which assault you when you raise an issue about the car! Save yourself a lot of time, money, stress and hassle by going through another company!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Hey great you've been pre-approved by Zuto, ring us up...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mal11 on 11/09/2019

Hey great you've been pre-approved by Zuto, ring us up while we pass you through to Amigo loans who you need a guarantor for. Lets get real if you can get a guarantor then why wouldn't your guarantor just get you a bank loan in there name at a fraction of the cost. Because being a guarantor is exactly the same as taking a loan in their name. They're responsible if you default on an Amigo loan in your name and their responsible if you default on a bank loan their name. And dont give me the bs of improving your credit rating because Amigo is a super expensive way to do that. A pointless service. Summary....Don't bother. On the plus side the fella on the phone didn't even bother with the hard sell. He obviously knows the score and thinks why bother.

Was this review helpful? 1 1

“DO NOT BUY THROUGH ZUTO!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaylah335 on 04/11/2018

DO NOT BUY THROUGH ZUTO!!!!! Sold a death trap! I brought a car through zuto two and half months ago, for the last two weeks the car has been sat on the drive. While driving home from work one night, I was going around a roundabout when the steering locked up. I had to slam on my breaks to stop myself crashing into a tree. This shook me up quite badly. When I got home I tried to open the bonnet to put steering fluid in, only to find out I couldn't open the bonnet. I had to get a pair pliers to turn the bonnet latch. Once I got it open, that's when I found out that on the passenger side of the vehicle there was a load of sellotape on top of the light to seal a crack, the wheel arch cracked, bonnet out of line and a piece of sandpaper. These were hidden when I brought the car. The car was never described as having an accident or bump, it was described as "one careful owner" I got a mechanic to look at the car, he confirmed that it had been in an accident and shouldn't be on the road. Needing a new power steering motor. I was told the dealer had one chance to repair it. he refused! I told zuto he refused and that I am so unhappy with a mis-sold car that is so dangerous it could've killed me and other people. I do not want this car anymore! I was told that I need a diagnostics. I said I'm not happy driving a death trap to prove it's a death trap. So they said they could get someone out to do the diagnostics, just give them 48 hours and they will ring back. They never rang, so I did. I got through to a horrible boy that said there was nothing about that on my file and to get the diagnostics myself. I tried to explain the car is not safe on the road, when I asked for the manager that time "she's not in". She never seems to be in or can call you back when you ask. I'm starting to think she doesn't exist! I managed to get a diagnostics done myself and sent over to zuto and still nothing! I trusted fully that Zuto would do their job as described and sell me a car that was safe and that the dealerships were checked. As a result I don't want this car anymore. When I said this to one of the employees, he laughed and said it was down to me to check it was safe. The Consumer Act 2015 states that a repair, replacement or refund must be done if a fault occurs between 30 days - 6 months after purchase. I had this car two months when I was in a near accident. Its been sat on my drive for two weeks while I wait for zuto to do their job. Unfortunately it is quite clear that they are hoping to ignore me, so I'll give up and pay for the repairs myself. Not going to happen, I call everyday, twice a day. I can tell they're fed up with me but if they did their jobs correctly, they would stop hearing from me. DO NOT BUY THROUGH ZUTO!!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Do not trust them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chacet1966 on 27/09/2016

Do not trust these people. We are on our third attempt at getting finance. We have lost 2 cars already from the same dealer. The dealer has been clear that this is our last chance. Every time we send in the paperwork we get told all is ok and correct and the paperwork will be sent off to the lender the next day we get a phone saying something is wrong. One was they couldn't see all 4 sides of my payslip they said the document is legible they just prefer to see all the sides. I spoke to the lender directly about this and was told that as long as the document is legible and we can see the amount paid and the company you work for the sides of the payslip are not relevant. I re-sent the payslips and told again everything is now fine you will have the money within a couple of days they said that they had told the dealer that I had sent in the payslips wrong - so basically putting the blame on me. That was on a Friday. We got a message on Saturday saying paperwork had been sent. Monday morning get a call my date of birth does not match my passport. Apparently the date of birth on their system is showing 23 April 1977 when my date of birth is 23 September 1977. Now one of the security questions they ask is your date of birth. I phoned on the friday to complain about the whole pay slip problem and was asked my date of birth I said 23/09/1977 and even said to the lady that I was busy at the moment as I was going out to celebrate my birthday at no point on Friday morning was I told they had a different date and considering this is a 3rd attempt it was never mentioned before. Clearly between Friday evening and Monday morning someone within the company had changed my date of birth and nobody knows why or who. They did try and say it must have been us which clearly is not true as I gave them my date of birth as security. Clearly something funny is going on.

Was this review helpful? 2 1

“Avoid at all costs ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zackarya355 on 05/09/2016

Started off great, and they got deposit for a car it all changed , 3 weeks later after being told everything ok , they are still sorting out the finance and Iam still filling in and submitting forms constantly , and still no where closer to getting the car Then was 3 weeks ago , I would advise to avoid this company and they seem to delay things and have stall tactics constantly , do not use Zuto

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid zuto finance if you can !”

★★☆☆☆

written by ejMcCoy42 on 28/04/2016

I am a car dealer based in cambridgshire, today I had a customer travell all the way from motherwell to buy a car. He called zuto on the weekend and they told him you have been fully approved so go and view the car and we will pay the dealer on the same day, he arrived here in the morning and waited all day utill 5:30 pm when a guy from Zuto called me to say they wont be able to approve him for finance. This is not the first time its happened. Just be carefull with Zuto as they dont always tell the truth.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by adilalishah on 5th March 2018 Report this content
Can I give my car in a part exchange to less the payments I'm giving monthly?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Annaleise11 on 20th May 2015 Report this content
When approved, can you buy from a private seller or only car dealership? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Tonysense Written on: 20/05/2015
Either, if you plan to buy private then the criteria changes. Eg the vehicle would have to be 5 year old instead of 9 and it would need a inspection from AA or similar. The best solution is with a dealer as it's easier to meet all the criteria. Hope this helped? 
Report this content stephencampbell Written on: 20/05/2015
I think you can, as far as I know. As long as the seller has the required documentation for the car. I would double-check with Carloans4U first though. When approved, Carloans4U will contact the seller to arrange transfer of funds, and check the paperwork, etc. Regards
Asked by toot4real on 12th December 2014 Report this content
I am from Nigeria and I want a loan for a car. How do I go about it?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content stephencampbell Written on: 12/12/2014
Sorry, I don't know. You would need to contact CarLoan4U directly. Regards
Report this content Cheggers10 Written on: 14/12/2014
Car loans 4u is you're best option and only one in my opinion hope this helps
Report this content zuto Written on: 03/02/2015
Hi there, You can apply for a car loan on our website here: po.st/cl4uapply. If you are not a british citizen, our lenders require that you have resided in the UK for 3 years and that you can provide proof of address.-Dani from carloan4u.co.uk
See All Answers
Asked by samsonsmart on 24th November 2014 Report this content
I want know how much interest will be added in any car I got, and how can I get the car here in Nigeria?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Cheggers10 Written on: 24/11/2014
It depends on how quick you pay the car off as to how much interest you pay but don't know about in Nigeria hope this helps
Report this content talisman75 Written on: 25/11/2014
Can't be done with a UK lender. Vehicle in Nigeria is not a suitable security against loan. All sorts of complications from, non - starter this one.
Report this content zuto Written on: 03/02/2015
Hi there, Car Loan 4U are a UK national company. Unfortunately, we cannot help you to finance a car in Nigeria. We hope you are able to obtain funding elsewhere for a new motor. Sorry that we can't help you! - Dani from carloan4u.co.uk
See All Answers
Asked by elenaf on 11th July 2014 Report this content
Can I apply for a car loan from Cyprus?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content talisman75 Written on: 25/11/2014
Only if the lender has a Cyprus based branch I would think.
Report this content zuto Written on: 03/02/2015
Hi there, Car Loan 4U are a UK's No.1 online car finance specialist. We help UK residents to buy cars, motorbikes and vans from any reputable dealer across the UK. Unfortunately, we cannot help to finance vehicles outside of the UK. Sorry! - Dani from carloan4u.co.uk
Asked by djstormo on 24th May 2014 Report this content
I was just wondering once I  have given the details for the car I want, do they reserve the car with the dealer so it doesn't get sold?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content hriny1982 Written on: 27/05/2014
Hi if you pay deposit for car dealer must keep this car for you so long you make desicion if you want this car or not.If you change mind for example car is not ok dealer give you back deposit A car is for sale again.
Report this content Svenn Written on: 27/05/2014
Hi there, If you ask them to reserve the car, they will sure do it and they are communicating with the dealer all the time so you don't really have to do anything else than chose your car and pay the bills :) I think most decent dealers will reserve your car for a very small deposit (typically £100 to £250) that you'll get paid back if your application doesn't go through. Good luck :) Svenn
Report this content stephencampbell Written on: 27/05/2014
You could ask CarLoan4U if they will reserve the car for you, but I'm not sure if they will. In any case I would advise reserving it with the dealer yourself. They will normally take a small deposit for doing that. You should then contact CarLoan4U, and arrange the loan. CarLoan4U will then get in touch with the dealer to arrange transfer of the funds to them. Hope that helps. 
Report this content djstormo Written on: 28/05/2014
thanks for all your help
See All Answers
Asked by Clmorgsx on 9th May 2014 Report this content
Just searching though insurance and having a nightmare. Would Car Loan 4 U help with insurance as the deposit for monthly installments is quite expensive and don't have like £200 to give as deposit?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Clmorgsx on 6th May 2014 Report this content
When I find the car I like and let car loan 4 u know. Do I have to put a deposit down with the dealer or do car loan 4 u deal with it all?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content Vivideia Written on: 06/05/2014
Hello, They handle everything, deposit is not required. Find the car you want and not worry about anything else.Good luck.
Report this content daveyboy749 Written on: 06/05/2014
You put the deposit down with the dealer your self. The more you can put down the better as it comes off the price of the car. I have used them twice, and definitely will be there a third time. 
Report this content Clmorgsx Written on: 06/05/2014
Thank you very much for your help :)
Report this content stephencampbell Written on: 06/05/2014
You can put a deposit down with the dealer only if you want to, or if CarLoan4U can't get you the full amount of the loan. But from my experience, they've always been able to get me the full loan. So they should be able to do it all for you.
Report this content omgman Written on: 06/05/2014
Car loans for u will do it all just give them a call
Report this content ccclinch Written on: 06/05/2014
I paid £500 deposit to dealer but only to speed up collection of vehicle I don't think you need to pay a deposit but I was in a hurry
Report this content mike9053 Written on: 06/05/2014
They will deal with everything for you, but it might pay to put a small deposit on the car with the dealer so that he doesn't sell it before the money gets sorted out
Report this content SmiffySan Written on: 07/05/2014
If the dealer requires a deposit, you will need to provide it, whether a part exchange, cash or a mixture of both. I hope this helps.
See All Answers
Asked by Brabs70 on 22nd April 2014 Report this content
Was phoned today after picking a car I really like, my advisor said he will ring round for approval, how long does this take? He just phone back at 18:45 pm said they will have a decision tomorrow morning, anyone else experienced this? And what was the outcome?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content fletch360 Written on: 23/04/2014
I found the process quite efficient. Car Loan 4 U would have to make the calls to the funding agents (banks/finance houses etc) and in turn they would have to wait for the agents to do their research on your credibility before approving the finance. Then Car Loan 4 U would pick the best option from the results and contact you. 24-Hrs isn't unreasonable as they are taking all the hard work from you to find the best deal. When they did contact me with the best deal it was then a quick and easy process and personally speaking they went the extra mile in helping me secure the car (the car was in Southern Ireland) and arranging payment quickly after I had traveled to see the car. My experience was good and they were super efficient and helpful. Good luck with yours.
Report this content agentxee Written on: 23/04/2014
So the procedure I went through was: 1)I selected the car that I liked. 2)I called Car Loan 4 U and asked them if they can lend me that sort of money over a period of 5 years and applied. 3) They called me back next day to tell me that it has been approved and I can go to the dealer and call them from there so that they have all the dealer's details etc. 4) I went to the dealer and called Car loans 4 you representative who was assigned to me. And I paid the deposit to the dealer. Dealer spoke to the representative and handed the keys over to me. All done! nice and simple. Sorry not sure of that answered your question but in my experience it can take up to a day. But you can chase it up for an update. However, the only thing I can advise you is that call the bank you do banking with and apply for a car loan there as this would be a direct process and may be a little cheaper. As you are bypassing any third party and any extra brokerage costs. All the best!
Report this content stephencampbell Written on: 23/04/2014
I found them to be very efficient and helpful. After submitting my request they came back with an offer within a few hours. Then after accepting the offer they again came back with a decision within a couple of hours. Got a very good interest rate also. Was very pleased with their service and would definitely recommend them.
Report this content Craibie Written on: 23/04/2014
After selecting the car I was able to drive it away in 2 days . I found it pretty painless tbh.
Report this content SmiffySan Written on: 23/04/2014
Hi, I can only speak from my own experience. My advisor was very busy but when the loan was required, he delivered. My own loan was approved in about 12 minutes in principle but I needed to find a car I really wanted. When I did find it, I gave them the details late afternoon, and we collected the car the following morning without any issues at all. Good luck and I hope your experience is as good as mine was. Ed
See All Answers
Asked by weekellyrae on 8th January 2014 Report this content
What do carloans4u ask your employer?? Why do they need to contact them?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview