Shop Goodwill Reviews - www.shopgoodwill.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
14% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shop Goodwill - www.shopgoodwill.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Shop Goodwill - www.shopgoodwill.com

Shop Goodwill - www.shopgoodwill.com

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Non profit? Yeah right. ”

written by DapperDevil on 09/01/2023

They sure are proud of their donated items. Proud enough to charge retain and even above for their donated used items. Then, enen went up %50 on their special Monday prices. Not to mention the fact it no longer covers suits, jackets, and other various items. Also when they come across a name brand item try charging more for it. I would suggest donating your items to a different second hand store. And what's up with overcharging for shipping? Probably making more off shipping than the post office. Shame on goodwill. I hope you get exposed for what you are someday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely terrible. Extremely unfprofessional. ”

written by 1945Alexander on 21/07/2022

Absolutely terrible. Extremely unfprofessional. Does not respond or rarely respond to any email communication. Do not Do business here. Spent a great deal of money on this website. They take pictures at angles so you may not see all the defects. They will sell broken items, as if they are working - however many a just junk worthy of the trash can. If you do not receive an item be prepared to go to PayPal or your credit card company for assistance, they may or may not want to issue you a refund. I had an item go to Texas, when I’m in Florida - however they did not want to give me a refund. Told me that it was signed for. But I don’t live in Texas. My Credit card company went after them and I finally received a refund. Another instance FedEx told them that they deliver an item to the wrong address - however it still was a terrible fight for a refund. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM, THE RISK IS FAR TO HIGH.. You can probably find 95% of this stuff on EBay for half the price, and there is a level of protection for buyers. STAY AWAY!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy any purses”

written by LucyMarie on 11/05/2022

Bought 5 purses and only 1 was acceptable to keep after I cleaned it. Other ones were stained horribly to the point I could not clean and keep. There are no returns. Pictures don't show it and even though they do say there could be stains or dirt, do not bother to buy it. You don't know what you are getting. They should zoom up and point out the flaws/stains/dirt rather than making people think they are getting a nice designer purse at a good deal that could be saved. Just buy a new purse. Wasted so much money with this BS, never again. I threw away my money. I could have gotten a brand new coach purse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“If you bid on something and are about to get a good...”

written by tinman102000 on 07/05/2022

If you bid on something and are about to get a good deal, all of a sudden within the last minute the bid will go up to 1 penny below your high bid OR if you are really low on the bid price it will close with you as a high bid but when you check after the auction, you were miraculously outbid THEN a week later the same location will have the same unique item with the same description and the same pics up for auction again. Then IF you happen to win the auction your shipping and handling will increase as much as or more than 50^ over the shipping "estimate AND, as the picture shows, they blatantly bill you for 8 lbs on a 1 lb item. I called the USPS and they have no idea how it can legitimately be done because the item is weighed and billed by the Post Office so the only conclusion is, Goodwill is pocketing the extra money. The FTC says they are going to open a case and email me a case number because there is no way possible this can be done, ESPECIALLY since Goodwill is a 501c organization. Well, after looking on this review, there is no where to post the shipping charge pic.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wildly expensive Shipping + handling”

written by Koriy on 24/04/2022

The whole process really bothers me. I’ve bought stuff on here before. Won a bid for a $9.99 stuffed Mickey. Went to pay and shipping is $16.47, handling is $4.99. The total came to $35 for a 9.99 stuffed Mickey. It’s insane and sad. I’ve always viewed Goodwill as a way to help the less fortunate - both in hiring as well as letting them find clothes, houseware, etc. it’s not that anymore. They take the “cool” items out of stores so local people who shop a goodwill can’t find them and just sell to the highest bidder in the world. I originally thought this site was cool but I couldn’t be more against it now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“It's a business. I get it. The choice is yours to buy...”

written by HelmarWoodCompany on 16/04/2022

It's a business. I get it. The choice is yours to buy from them. No one is forcing you to. Just be aware they not only make a fortune from the donations but at least twice the going rate for shipping. They purposely set up a bundle with one item that they know will sell and package it with 2 or 3 pieces of junk. Makes the package heavier and of course, increases their already high shipping. They do have some unique items but be aware the money you spend on them are lining the pockets of the corporate CEO and not to the "community".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“$415.00 items never received and account blocked ”

written by Goodman2021 on 31/12/2021

My family and I buy everything from goodwill. I’m the bidder so I buy for everyone, from over $2,000.00 wedding ring to kids game. I can’t even estimate how much we spent on goodwill yearly. This Christmas I won a bid for my sister the total came to $415.00. I emailed goodwill and asked them to camouflage the earrings in a box so it will not be so obvious because every time I bought jewelry Fedex has problems finding the item and scared me to death because of the price but never lost anything until this Christmas. I got a text from the post office said “delivered” and it wasn’t in my mailbox. Emailed goodwill right away, no response, than a message “we don’t refund delivered items, here’s the post office number deal with them” by then I had already went to the post office no answer. I keep emailing them you need to give me more guidance. So my sister called the credit card company and opened a claim and they canceled the purchase. By then goodwill had already deactivated my account so I don’t have a way to complain. So I emailed them with the email they provided me and let them know we got our money back and they need to mail every items that I won that they have not mail to me and I still have maybe 10 items to pick up from my local goodwill and no access to schedule a pick up. Thanks for google we got the number and schedule a pick up over the phone. This is how goodwill treat the people who are helping them. Are they really helping people I have Questions? If they treated the donors and people helping them like that, how do they treat their workers? They will never get a penny or anything from me and my family and friends anymore.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought from shopgoodwill.com before everything was...”

written by TerrellO'Brien132 on 08/12/2021

I bought from shopgoodwill.com before everything was okay till I send 2 pair of shoes back to goodwill industries of Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties not only they didn't refund me back my money they kept the shoes, can someone please help me ,I call them and no one answer, smh I will never support them again sorry to say they disappointed me ,I been donating money and clothes to goodwill for 12 years now , and buying and spending over 3 thousand dollars a year ,not only they ain't getting my support my family members ain't buying there no more,hope 104 dollars was worth loosing over 8 people that was helping you guys, take from one you take from all of us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Ordered item which said 42 lbs when delivered 5...”

written by Charlesnavy27years on 02/10/2021

Ordered item which said 42 lbs when delivered 5 pounds. 20 for delivery when it should have been 9. They also charge 5 per item handling and multiple ordered items take far longer to deliver than the seven days we must pay. I've ordered items from Hawaii goodwill that didn't cost so much even though I live 100 miles from Miami.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Goodwill is not non profit”

written by novi12 on 28/05/2021

I am truly amazed at how nothing is done about goodwill and there shipping and handling. You complain about it and they blame it on Fed-ex and the postal service. They are making millions yes millions in the handling fees alone not to mention there huge kick back on shipping. How could Fed-ex charge so much when if you were to buy that same item on ebay its half the cost in shipping. It even says for example something weighs 1 pound but fed-ex is charging you for 4 lbs What the %^&&* . Remember we are donating this stuff Goodwill is not a non profit organization by any means and people need to start complain and filing complains with the better business bureau and who ever is in charge of the non profit they are non helping people. Walk into a goodwill store once and tell them you are homeless and need a blanket, you think they would give it to you,hell no not unless you got money to pay for it. They will ship there over flow of stuff to other countries before they would give you a blanket. Something is very wrong with Goodwill industries. It definitely says it right there INDUSTRIES.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jeffcmb's Response to novi12's Review

Written on: 04/11/2021

They quote FedEx rates from the public site. I find it very hard to believe that Goodwill does not have a corporate shipping rate.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I was watching an auction the other day, it ended on...”

written by Heather191 on 19/07/2020

I was watching an auction the other day, it ended on JULY 16, 2020, for a Dior purse. I was going to bid on it. There were 12 BIDS on the purse. All of a sudden the auction ended and it now says there were O BIDS!!!! But I was watching and planning on bidding. Also, they charge 3.00 and 4.00 HANDLING FEES and the shipping is way out there. Also, if you send emails asking questions, many times they don't answer you. I sent three email to the PA store and NEVER got a reply. The SOUTHERN, CA store is the one that took off the Dior bag and said there were NO BIDS.... The workers are rude and lazy. They expect you to spend a large sum of our hard earned money BUT don't ask for clear pictures and better descriptions because many times you won't get them. I am told, oh, we put it in a box and can't take it out now. Well you say you are saying a real Dior bag YET you don't take pictures of the inside or give a detailed description of the item....BUYER BEWARE,,,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID THEIR ONLINE STORE!!”

written by kkoly on 24/03/2020

HORRIBLE experience with this site! First, an ad for a pair of jeans stated 2 different sizes (one size in the title, one size in the description). I asked for clarification & they answered. But after I ordered & got the jeans, it was very obvious that their answer was WRONG! Worse, when the jeans arrived there was a HUGE HOLE in the butt of the jeans. The photos in the ad look like they folded the jeans to DELIBERATELY HIDE the hole. AWFUL!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★★★☆☆

“Check on item before buying...please”

written by abrookey on 14/04/2018

I have bought about 6 guitars from the online store. There have been numerous times they advertise a guitar as something it isn't. I have seen guitars advertised as Gibson, Gretsch, Fender etc...I have emailed them with the Chinese site to purchase the same guitar, same serial number, they did nothing, sold it to someone at a ridiculous price. Example, a Gretsch Brian Setzer semi hollow, they sold it for near $2,000, which it is worth, if a Gretsch. The serial number Goodwill showed on the guitar, did not match any Gretsch made, BUT..look on the Chinese site..Bingo, $249, brand new, shipping included. This has happened with quite a few guitars, but, if people are stupid enough to buy without checking, then oh well!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They are theifs”

written by Medic425 on 11/10/2017

I have been using shop goodwill for approximately a year. I have never had an issue until recently. I won a vase and when I went to pay for it I couldn't due to their website. After over 20 emails to customer service it was never fixed and showed delinquent. Fast forward a few months I bought several pieces of jewelry. I paid for all the pieces and it showed in the items to be shipped area. Then 4 of my items disappeared, and they banned me for nonpayment. I have again contacted them and over the course of almost 30 emails no resolution. They keep telling me to contact the seller store but as the items have disappeared I have no info nor will they give it to me. At this point they have my money and I have nothing. The customer service is an absolute joke. I have proof of payment, but they refuse to help me prove my case. They are things.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Shady Auction Items at the Pennsylvania Branch”

written by 66Blackburn on 13/09/2017

Buyer beware when doing business with the Goodwill online auction site located in Pennsylvania. Auction Listing was a reserve auction AND it was not listed such. Therefore after our bid was put in it popped up to the top dollar automatically. Isn't this illegal? I think so, false advertising. This location links the "contact us" button back directly to the listing site. Therefore you can not contact them. Then when you try to call them there is only a recording for the E-Commerce department. No one picks up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wayyyyy overpriced now!”

written by YaretziDolan on 03/06/2017

Used to be a good site. Now overused and way overpriced!! You will see things that cost more than in store! And the high shipping fees are a rip off!! Done with Shopgoodwill.....and other good auction sites? Dont say ebay.....they just have Chinese sellers and new retail!! Not anything like the old Ebay!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 9 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware shipping outrageous plus charge you for...”

written by Jaydanq73 on 16/03/2017

I have purchased item's from the local goodwill for years and I have bought a few item's online. And yes you have to check the shipping cost before you bid, is first I was watching a few item's but I never bid on them the next thing I know I received an email telling me I won an auction. I had no clue what they were talking about so I checked and it was an item I had been watching. I emailed them to explain that I never bid on this item so please relist. They total disregarded my email and told me to pay for it or they would press legal actions. I have requested to speak to someone higher up but have not headed anywhere back yet. My next step is the BBB hopefully they can resolve this issue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Banned for signing up”

written by phoenixsprink on 03/03/2017

My husband has been using shop goodwill for sometime now. I decided to sign up today and was able to create and verify my account no problem. I made one $20 bid and upon my second bid on a different item was informed I had been banned for "Site Usage"????? Never being banned before, My ebay account has 0 negative raitings and I always pay IMMEDIATLY after winning. I cannot get a person on the phone and the site told me I would only be contacted if they chose to reinstate my id. Yea, this seems fair. Of course after reading all these reviews I might just stick with ebay.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shipping Fee's Over Charged”

written by TimothyRandall on 01/08/2016

This morning I had an item close and after checking the shipping fee from the California store, they had calculated (not sure how) a lot of apx 8 lbs with a shipping fee of $36.00. I told them to readjust it or relist the item. THEIR RESPONSE: "You will have to pay for the total first and then we will refund you the money back" Of course I told them to relist it due to deceptive shipping fees and practices..but BEWARE if it's not one thing to tag on more money from this site, then it could be another: They use 3 different tactics to make more money off of an item sold. 1) The actual weight of a lot or item is raised by at least 2 times more. 2) The actual shipping fee is doubled and tripled. 3) The handling fee is sometimes $10.00. Make sure you are knowledgeable of shipping fees. Media mail and weights on items before you bid. If you come out in the end with an overpriced shipping fee, write customer service and tell them to adjust it or relist it you don't want it. Typically they will adjust the fee for shipping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Artificial Stones”

written by color on 10/05/2016

They sell stones such as amethyst, aquamarines, and so on but they cannot guarantee if the stones are real or synthetic so buy accordingly. However, when I received the items it was obvious that the stone was not real. Not only that, in one of the online stores they charged me 10% restocking fee. In other words they make money buy "not knowing" when the stone were plastic. GoodWill Central Texas phone number 512-581-3343. Watch out!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview