Completely Free Dating - www.completelyfreedating.co.uk

Completely Free Dating - www.completelyfreedating.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.1
59.0% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Navigation

  • Value For Money

Summary

''Completely Free Dating is an online dating service for people living in the UK. It is 100% FREE, there will be no fee for any service at anytime to anyone.''

Media Gallery for Completely Free Dating - www.completelyfreedating.co.uk

Latest Reviews

“Don't know really”

★★★☆☆

written by Adrienb145 on 15/06/2024

Didn't use the site that often. Probably about the average dating site. Can't decide to recommend or not in this case.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Since you asked me to let you know my thoughts, here...”

★★★☆☆

written by ogBurke1980 on 23/03/2024

Since you asked me to let you know my thoughts, here goes It's great that there is actually a free dating site available. Over the last few years I have tried a few paid sites, mostly bad must be careful. About CFD, I sign in and see many profiles constantly appearing to be online. Either they are, if so, who has that many hours? If not, perhaps the site could have a time out feature, so if the user isn't actually active it signs them out, after 30 minutes maximum? Just a thought. Also, whats the point of stating a profile hasn't been active for over 30 days? They are clearly not engaged with CFD so should have their profiles hidden until they become active again. You and users want to use a vibrant, relevant site, not one full of cobwebs

Was this review helpful? 0 1

“could be improved”

★★★☆☆

written by cristinata on 22/03/2024

The good point is that the site is free and the staff get in touch with us and seem very helpful. the site need to adapt to modern times: when you register are just two shoices men or woman,like we are still living in 1950 we are in 2024 and there are 2 million transgenders in UK that do not want to live on a ghetto and are happy to mix and date with women and men. when you register on the site this1 is not reflected, there are just a box for men or woman. this shoud be improved!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Free Dating no charge yes completely free ”

★★★★☆

written by Purcellbe430 on 17/03/2024

Completely free no charge at all to chat to any of the profiles... Real genuine profiles easy search options city age distance ect.. Easy to browse and search helpful and quick help with blocking and removing fake profiles...

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best free dating site”

★★★★★

written by JonoZimbo on 20/02/2024

Apart from there being few contacts I did meet one woman. Being free to chat was great. Use Google image reverse to check pics!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR.”

★★★★★

written by KristaFlanagan on 09/01/2024

My only complaint is some men think all women on this site can be bought. Plus again they would like you to be of easy virtue. They hide behind their computer shelling out filth. My only aim on here as I thought to find a decent man. There are a few. Some men and women are decent and want to be appreciated and respected. Like many of these sites it’s difficult to maintain decency. And I know their faces and have seen two on this site. Which I have reported to yourselves. I’m trying to protect myself and maybe some other ladies. This is of course a free site completely free. But both sexes need protecting against threats.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love forever to the one of your dreams”

★★★★★

written by 258Clayton on 06/01/2024

I have been using this Completely free dating app for sometime and find it's so nice to get a free app, and appreciate the work put into it by the owners.I check to see who has viewed my profile lots of times a day, which is nice to see the views from the same people everyday. Some I send messages to say please check my profile. I know some are miles away but still send messages because, when your profile does not offer what other searchers are looking for I feel it gives that searcher some hope that viewers are interested in thier. One thing that would be nice if someone's profile has not been activated by them say in 14 days it goes into another box which means this person is now seeing prospective partners and is only keeping their profile live incase it doesn't work out. It's so easy to look at someone's profile which is thirty day since it was active and messaging that person may not get addressed. So keep up the good work on this site.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Facemine ltd”

★★★★★

written by Facemine on 02/01/2024

I like the internet it's great keeping in touch withfamily I own my own platform + app

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Its great. Really free”

★★★★★

written by Johnstonbt47 on 30/12/2023

Not been on it long but so far so good. Its free and people on it are generally friendly. That is those i have communicated with

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Site”

★★★★★

written by Binyt on 18/12/2023

I think the CFD site is really good and easy to use.I am well pleased with the responce i have had so far.Thankyou

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lots of profile without pictures or basic info . When...”

★★★☆☆

written by CashGeorge358 on 18/12/2023

Lots of profile without pictures or basic info . When they chat they only want to have pictures of you and don't want to put one on . Then use inappropriate terminology . Have had to report a couple or block them because they became too persistent. The tools are available on the site to enable you to narrow your search

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Basically Rubbish.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by EliRobb65 on 10/12/2023

Basically it's a site full of women who have taken their first husbands to the cleaners and are now looking for another to top up their bank accounts. The guys on there are just looking for female company so as you must realise it's not very good.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Got some plus sides but a lot needs work”

★★★☆☆

written by Jaalex on 07/12/2023

I like the honesty and down to earth people on here but there are so many inactive profiles just left to clutter up the searches. Also there are several that end up from the states that just want to be pen pals or text pals. The most annoying things for men is to send loads of messages and not get one reply. There needs to be some way of encouraging to reply even if it just to say 'sorry but I'm not interested' it's hard enough reaching out when life has treated you badly but multiple rejections or just ignored just pushes you down further and then women wonder why there are no good men left

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Could be better ”

★★★☆☆

written by Bazjnr on 06/12/2023

You could maybe allow people to see pictures of what or who their visiting

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Here to day ”

★★★★☆

written by Usertoo on 20/11/2023

I’m not sure this site does it for me. I’m not an uninteresting person. But I’ve never managed to secure a date! I done want to travel up and down the length and breath of the uk and that’s it really . A never say die attitude. So that’s it really . 

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Such a lovely easy way break the ice”

★★★★★

written by tdHealy395 on 09/11/2023

It's so easy to operate. Usually, very friendly people on the site. Absolute pleasure.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Completely Free Dating Worked For Me”

★★★★★

written by on 06/11/2023

The response from possible dates worked great for me. I have had a lot of contacts - some unfortunately were too far away or not right for me but I am talking to 2 really positive date potentials - I just have to decide which to see and if not successful I hope the second is still available. If neither is right I will keep looking and I believe i shall find the right guy.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Meat market”

★★☆☆☆

written by Mentalist on 15/10/2023

I have a busy life and felt this was a convenient way to meet a companion, how wrong was I. I got three different profiles all using same picture. I don't trust any of them are authentic people because of the messages that have an underlying creepiness about them. I work with communication and words so was aware of irregularities. It has totally put me off on-line dating and even though I have unsubscribed I still get emails from the site. They will probably remove this as well

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This is not a Social Media site. ”

★★★☆☆

written by Eglwyseg on 15/10/2023

Completely Free Dating site is not unlike many other dating sites in the UK. It could be made better by insisting members write just a few lines of preview all of their own and without using cliche after cliche for example, "one life, live it". While you're at it completely ban the word nice! I love a nice meal, I love a nice walk or I love a good laugh. Explain what it is you want. The biggest downside for me as a man, there are far too many women using the site as a social media platform. Having a chat to get to know someone because you are desperately lonely is fairly pointless if you have no plan whatsoever to meet a potential partner. The site is a DATING site, initial profile should give sufficient information to provoke some interest, a few emails to ascertain there is some mutual recognition then maybe a phone call to assure ourselves we are dealing with a person then get dating. It seems some women are inundated with younger men just wanting one thing. If you consider these odious people as pests, then block them and then be more happy with the guys who are genuinely looking for serious female company. Then! Talking to people for a week to then announce "we live too far apart to meet". As I have said we are not here to socialise indefinitely, it is a dating site.

Jaalex's Response to Eglwyseg's Review

Written on: 07/12/2023

Completely agree. Also if ladies would treat decent men with at least the respect to reply and say 'Sorry, not interested' decent men would not feel so invisible. And so many ask where all the decent men have gone when you can't even be bothered to reply when they reach out and try.

Reply to this comment

Mazzknitz's reply to Jaalex's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2024

I do sympathise, but how does a woman decide who's decent and who isn''t? I do always ack messages even if I'm not interested, and try not to be upset if my own introductions are ignored. A few words should be worth the effort to leave someone's confidence intact.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? -1 1

“Not as it seems”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carolina136 on 05/10/2023

The site is well presented however most of the contacts are obviously models Google lens shows many on other sites different names etc and all seem to be from around same country's I'm sorry to be so negative but it clearly isn't what it seems

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Santa99 on 13th April 2022 Report this content
Is it totally free to message like it is on pof dating sites if so I will join?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Martin7668 on 25th November 2016 Report this content
Why can I not login? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Ilov2fuk on 20th November 2014 Report this content
How do I join them?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content CompletelyFreeDating Written on: 05/02/2015
To join simply go to the registration page on the site.
overview