Iglu Ski www.igluski.com Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
27% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Iglu Ski www.igluski.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 17/02/2020 by ThomasFamilyskiing (1 review written)

We put in a complaint to Iglu due to the hotel we booked not providing any options for my husband who is vegan, despite Iglu saying that this hotel could cater for vegan requirements. The hotel tried to persuade us that carbonara was vegan. When we complained to Iglu they promised a number of times to look into it and respond but never have. Complete lack of interest in looking into our complaint… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“miss selling holidays, your contact will not match...”

Written on: 03/09/2016 by Mooneyji268 (1 review written)

Beware Iglu ski are miss selling ski holidays, your written contact dies not match what you get… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Inaccurate pushy service”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by Treac1e (1 review written)

Luckily I have not booked with Iglu ski - this review is simply how I found them in my dealings with them trying to book a ski holiday. The whole experience from start to finish was disappointing and unprofessional. In total, there were 3 major errors in the provisional booking that was down to ME to pick up on otherwise they would have sold me something different to what I had originally stated I wanted:- * incorrect info re: date departing * incorrect info re: meal arrangements and *… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“LEAVE WELL ALONE”

Written on: 03/04/2014

just about to leave on one of their holidays and dreading it. last email was accounts to confirm they had my money, since then nothing. leaving tomorrow for overnight stay in manchester - no idea which hotel, what flights etc etc as no emails or tickets have arrived. rang a bit late to find out why (in a panic) and got a stroppy bloke who talked utter bs about electronic systems and confirmation etc and tried to imply no tickets, boarding passes etc arriving the day before you leave is… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service from Iglu Ski!!!!”

Written on: 21/03/2014 by LillyLaw (1 review written)

I am still very angry with our experience of booking with Iglu ski, who really should be ashamed of themselves. We arrive in Avoriaz about 1pm on 8th of March with our children aged 6 & 8. We weren't able to book into our apartment until 4pm despite arriving in the resort at lunch time. This delay was never made clear to us on booking. When we could finally book into our accommodation, Iglu ski had reserved us a small 1 bedroom apartment which would mean our children sleeping in the living… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Igluski/Inghams DIY arrangement”

Written on: 28/02/2014 by SeanLennon (1 review written)

I was enticed by a decent price £503pp for a week in Chalet Verdons in Courchevel 1850. When selecting the airport to fly from our local airport the price went up to £52 - fair enough. However, when I proceeded with the booking the price climbed to £548pp. The reason is that the flight concerned is scheduled and with Flybe. Ok, so I swallowed that but I shouldn't have to and those prices should be the headline prices, I've never taken Igluski/Inghams for being Ryanir before. I was told… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrific service”

Written on: 28/01/2014 by Charvey (2 reviews written)

We booked a double room which turned out to have two, VERY small, twin beds. When I complained I was told there were no double rooms at this hotel, a blatant lie. Our room was by far the most substandard in the hotel itself. The chalet itself was run by Ski Total, which was basic, but more or less fine. My frustration is with the horrible customer service (telling us we were being difficult). I would happily pay significantly more money to never have to deal with these guys again, it put a… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service, Great Holiday”

Written on: 02/05/2013 by skidudage (1 review written)

Booked a holiday for my partner and me to Les Deux Alpes through Philip at Iglu. Could not of wanted anything more from them, he was very knowledgeable and took me through my options like a pro and managed to get me a great price on my holiday. Had an awesome time in the chalet and will definitely be booking my holiday next year with these guys. Needed to make a couple of changes on my booking and spoke to a gentleman in customer services, really quick to do and gave me the can do attitude… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very knowledgable”

Written on: 02/05/2013

I booked last summer for a chalet group of 16 for March 2013. I spoke to a sales agent called Scotty and couldn't have been more impressed with his depth of knowledge about all the big resorts of France and Switzerland. On his advice I booked a chalet in Val d'Isere and he guided me through the best way to take advantage of group discounts and the 2 4 1 equipment hire deal. He also advised me of all the transfer times from the airports available and I took his advice to land at Chambery which… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I book a ski hotel with Igluski and 10 days before I...”

Written on: 22/01/2013 by Mat1203 (1 review written)

I book a ski hotel with Igluski and 10 days before I was due to fly the my Hotel in Italy was cancelled (this cancellation was due to the Hotel not Igluski) and the alternative hotel was in Austria. There is no customer care and the prices the holidays they advertise they cannot provide. I am currently intouch with trading standards and Watchdog - DO NOT USE IGLUSKI!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Peter Iglu's Response to Mat1203's Review

Written on: 07/03/2013

Hi,

I am sorry that your holiday was subject to this change. It is never ideal when a customer's plans are altered in this way.

As you will be aware, Iglu.com are acting as a travel agent for a tour operator. In this instance, we booked the holiday with the operator and received their confirmation, which it turn was forwarded to you.

Later down the line, the operator contacted us and we had to pass on the message that unfortunately they could no longer honour the booking and we passed on the options provided to us by the operator, which represented the operator's statutory obligations.

As I made clear at the time, Iglu.com would not have been able to foresee that the operator would have been forced to take these steps and your experience would have been the same had you have booked the holiday via the operator directly or a competitor and therefore your experience was not reflective of our service.

As we work with more operators than any other independent Ski Travel Agency, we were in a position to help you and look for alternative holidays that may have met your specific requirements and taken the pain out of finding another holiday. I appreciate that you did not wish to deal with us any further.

To date, I've not heard from any of the third parties mentioned, though I remain on hand to respond where appropriate. I am also on hand to continue to assist with any ongoing concerns that you may have.

Kind regards

Peter

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Misleading prices”

Written on: 18/01/2013

I enquired about a ski holiday priced 177, sounded a great deal, strangely when I called/emailed it was no longer available! Then it was advertised at over 460 and when I enquired again to see what had changed (I was initially told there was no availability so the 177 offer was not possible any more) I was told prices change all the time and now it was 625. They would not explain why, I am in the process of making a formal complaint to the advertising standards agency. Have been fortunate… Read Full Review

Peter Iglu's Comment

Written on: 07/03/2013

Dear Customer

I am sorry that you have been left disappointed in this respect. I appreciate that I have not heard from you directly about your concerns.

You are more than welcome to contact me to discuss this matter, and I may be able to explain why you had the experience that you had.

Needless to say, we do not want customers to feel as though they are wasting their time when enquiring about a holiday and we spend a great deal of time and resources ensuring that our website is up-to-date.

I note that the matter is not subject to investigation by the ASA.

Again, you are welcome to contact me to discuss in greater depth should you so wise.

Kind regards

Peter

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 02/03/2012 by AndrewLux (1 review written)

Booked with Igluski as there was a two for one lift pass offer for Saas Fee, but at the time nobody mentioned that his offer must be taken up at the time of booking. No response from customer service team for over two days and I was informed that staff training was more important than customer service (the reason why the supervisor was not available to discuss the details with me). I ski regularly, but this is a dreadful company with poorly trained staff whom I would avoid at all costs!… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful”

Written on: 18/01/2012

On Sunday 13th November I booked a ski package holiday for myself and my party. The holiday was to Les Deux Alpes with flights to Grenoble. Having been skiing before, and had lengthy transfers, we specifically wished for a holiday with a short transfer time, hence we choose, Les Deux Alpes, and a holiday with flights into Grenoble. At time of booking, our homebound flight times were confirmed, our outbound flights were not, but we were told we would be flying into Grenoble, so we went ahead… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very happy with our experience”

Written on: 04/01/2012 by VictoriaLK (1 review written)

I wanted to book a ski holiday to Val d'isere for the week before Christmas. There wasn't much available, but I found a chalet hotel on Igluski's website with a great price and perfect date. We wanted to fly on Friday 16th December. We were looking approx 8 weeks before departure. I checked chalet reviews online and also those of the tour operator. They were good. I booked the chalet and couldn't have been happier with the service I received from Thomas. He was very helpful, Gave me the… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The guys at iglu helped (me and the family, 2 adults...”

Written on: 06/04/2011

The guys at iglu helped (me and the family, 2 adults and 2 children under 6) arrange a superb ski holiday to Alp D'Huez and all at the very last minute. The holiday was superb and if it had not been for iglu we would not have been able to go. We tried other operators who were unable/willing to help us with our requirements due to the lateness of the booking. Thanks iglu, we had a great holiday that was also very good value too!… Read Full Review

Peter Iglu's Comment

Written on: 08/04/2011

Thanks for letting us know about your time away. We're delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time on the slopes and really grateful that you have taken the opportunity to share your thoughts.
<br/>
<br/>Feel free to drop me a line to let me know who helped to find you a holiday and I'll make sure they are aware that you had great time.
<br/>
<br/>Kind regards
<br/>
<br/>Peter

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Iglu Ski Review - Warning to anyone trying to book a...”

Written on: 06/02/2011

Iglu Ski Review - Warning to anyone trying to book a holiday or ski trip through them!

1: Cancellation policy is terrible.
85 Days + Loss of Deposit, 29-84 days 50% of holiday cost, 22-28 days 70% of holiday cost, 8-21 days 90% of holiday cost, 0-7 days 100% of holiday cost.
The majority of people book with a month of leaving.
So if there are any mistakes kiss 90% of your money goodbye!

2: Price Match Guarantee is rubbish.
Firstly you have to find a matching price within 2hrs of your initial… Read Full Review

Peter Iglu's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2011

Dear Customer
<br/>
<br/>Thanks for your review. I should say that I, Peter, am available to speak to you about any aspect of your booking should you wish.
<br/>
<br/>1. The quoted cancellation terms are for those where we are acting as the tour operator. The majority of holidays that we sell we are acting as an agent and therefore the conditions of the individual tour operator prevail. These conditions would not vary no matter whether you used us to book your holiday, a competitor or the tour operator directly. The cancellation penalty is typically quite high the closer you get to the point of travel as the operator has to pay their suppliers in full for the services.
<br/>
<br/>2. The Price Guarantee is there to ensure that our customers are getting the best possible price for the same holiday at that moment in time. As you have noticed, the price of holidays can change quickly as the date of departure approaches and that operators are keen to ensure that all their available stock is sold.
<br/>
<br/>3. Iglu.com charge at most a &pound;5 per person booking fee. A 2.5% credit card fee is charged to reflect our costs for taking payment by this method. Debit cards can be used free of charge. This is in line with many of our competitors. Furthermore, we offer our customers full flexibility in this respect. Should they wish to present payment for their holiday using any other method (cash, cheque, bank transfer or debit card) we will refund the previous credit card payment in full, including the credit card charge.
<br/>
<br/>4. It's important that all of our customers have travel insurance and it's essential that our team get this message across. It protects our customers both on the slopes and against those high cancellation charges mentioned in (1). That said, we do not have a policy to hardsell insurance. We provide our customers with a link to a website to purchase their insurance should we be aware that they are still to organise this.
<br/>
<br/>5. I'm sorry that you have had trouble getting through to our Customer Care team, I appreciate that our occasional wait time (of minutes, rather than hours) can be longer than any of us would wish. We have invested in increasing the size of the team over the past few weeks. With the phone system that we have in place, we give our customers the option to select a call back.
<br/>
<br/>Thanks again for your comments. Again, please feel free to get in touch.
<br/>
<br/>
<br/>Peter
<br/>

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Every time I have called about a holiday or special...”

Written on: 15/01/2011

Every time I have called about a holiday or special offer which they are offering on their web site they have not been able to provide it at the price advertised.

As far as I am able to tell they are consistently falsely advertising the price of vacations.

Read Full Review

Peter Iglu's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2011

Thank you for your feedback.
<br/>
<br/>Our advertised prices are as per our latest update from the tour operators. We go to great lengths to ensure that our prices are accurate, but realise there are occasions when we go to check availability with the operators, prices may have changed requiring a further update on our site.
<br/>
<br/>I'm sorry for any inconvenience and we remain at your service to find that perfect trip to the slopes.
<br/>
<br/>Kind regards
<br/>
<br/>Peter

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Igluski were a middle man for selling Ski Power...”

Written on: 05/01/2011

Igluski were a middle man for selling Ski Power holidays. Igluski completely messed us around. Poor communication. Difficult to get through to their call centre. Tried to change the terms and conditions just before the time of the holiday to extract more money out of them. Would never use them again. Avoid like the plague… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Much along the lines of the other comments, I have...”

Written on: 04/01/2011

Much along the lines of the other comments, I have just had a frustrating and ultimately pointless experience with igluski. Having booked a holiday with them yesterday, I got the confirmation email and went through the details. There was a minor mistake, in that one of our party's name was misspelt. I rang up to get it changed and thank God I did - upon trying to change the name with the tour operator, our guy discovered that actually, our holiday wasn't booked at all and that we had to pay… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Iglu's customer services team and the head of customer...”

Written on: 21/12/2010

Iglu's customer services team and the head of customer services, offered extremely poor customer service. I have spent probably three hours on the phone to them trying to resolve a booking issue - I specifically agreed with the sales agent to fly on a scheduled flight, however, the flight confirmation I have been sent two weeks before departure is for a charter flight. Iglu cannot and will not either change the flight or offer any financial recompense (including a contribution to ski… Read Full Review

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview