Bosch Service Centres Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
47% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bosch Service Centres - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by PeterCollins (1 review written)

Redgate, Shiremoor.Tyne & Wear. Car had Gold serviced in Jan 2016 72540 miles with advisory that brake pads were low. Returned car in April 73285 miles (only 700 or so miles because owner works overseas) for MOT and told that brake discs also needed replacing cost twice as much as pads. Since garages don't have the best of reputations I would have hope they would have been more sensitive to springing the significant change at a MOT when customer does not have the option for a second opinion. More disappointing was that I had enquired previously at time of Gold service if I could have car collected and returned free of charge only to be offered a chargeable hire car. While it was getting the MOT a Bosch booklet was delivered to my door which said that if you had Gold Service there was free pick up and delivery and unlike some of the other benefits the were no terms and conditions applying. I called the service desk and was told that although the booklet did NOT have * indicating conditions there were conditions including a 2 mile radius condition which exclude me who lived nearer 3 miles away. So like I have said ... Disappointed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The quality of service and the charges are better... ”

Written on: 23/09/2015 by Diya130 (1 review written)

I got repaired my 2005 model, 500000 KM done Skoda octavia vehicle at Bosch Car service @Yelahanka New town, Bangalore. I am very much satisfied with the quality of service and work done by the service station, the charges are very reasonable. Better than authorized service station which i was getting done from past ten years. Complete engine work, turbo, suspension, AC and some painting work done. I very much liked the neatness, delivered the vehicle in time. Thanks to the manager and his team.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bhavana motors tumkur a dumping yard not a service...”

Written on: 31/01/2015 by sudhindra (1 review written)

Bhavana motors, yellapura industrial area, tumkur. it is a franchise of bosch car service... but how come bosch service gave them a franchise is the question bothering me.. the garage is just like a dumping yard.. the mechanics not even know to open a bonnet of santro car. How can they service a car?  Please do not leave your car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“MB Services Sheffield. Excellent”

Written on: 12/01/2015

I had a light come up on my dashboard when I was driving. A car sign with 2 squiggly lines did not have a clue what it was. I took it to MB Services fearing the worst and spoke to a guy called Ross was the most helpful and nice guy. I actually got the work done at their other garage across the road but the tested my car and found nothing wrong with it so said that it was probably just a fault with the electrics that was making the warning light come on. Anyway they fixed that for me and didn't charge me for testing the car, completely above and beyond the service that they have to offer, incredible costumer service so wanted to write a review and will definitely be taking my car for MOT next time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BOSCH garage scheme & Good Garage scheme are both...”

Written on: 03/11/2014

I know this is an old thread but one well worth reviving especially as I am currently in need fo a good garage. Its a shame it had to descend into abuse and nonsense which helps no one. How on earth can The Good Garage scheme get away with such blatant deception in not posting honest reviews, or rather anything of a negative nature. perhaps we should compain to someone but to whom? I have a Ford that needs a clutch and was quoted £960 by a local independent who have a pretty good rep. I decided to check out Fords prices. I contacted 14 main dealers in four different counties around here and not one answered the phone after being put through to service. Two machines actually hung up after three rings. I emailed five of the dealers and only one replied three days later. So if the main dealers treat us like that then what chance have we got!! However the one who did respond eventually quoted £757 all in, which is £200 less than the indie!! How on earth does that work. Crazy or what. After my ordeal I am happy to thoroughly recommend RATES FORD of Grays Essex and service manager who provided excellent professional and efficient help and good old fashioned service like it used to be. And cheaper then the independents too. My personal experience of a BOSCH approved garage TEARS RECOVERY GARAGE SERVICES in Long Sutton, whom I used after the which report was just as pathetic as dealing with the other garage jerks. They failed to even show up to do any work, No apology nothing. I count myself lucky I never got to experience their awful service on my vehicle in the end. BOSCH garage themselves had no interest in my case and never even had the courtesy to reply. I think the moral of the story is dont trust anyone at face value when it comes to looking after your car.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service! Indeed, faultless!”

Written on: 28/03/2014 by robbish (1 review written)

Just need to put pen to paper regarding the excellent level of service I have just received at the Bosch servicing centre at St Andrews, Fife today. My Honda CRV is getting long in the tooth, 12 years old, in fact. Having been let down with nearly every garage that I have had the pleasure of visiting. I thought I'd try this centre for a change. Well, what can I say? After, explaining the details of the fault I had with.my car, a leaking or faulty steering pump, the very helpful technician (female, I might add....and I don't mean to be sexist, they are just rare) she could understand that I wasn't made of money and that she'd keep costs down. She said that if I could give her a bell in an hour to find out how they were getting on, then that would be fine. I phoned back and they had found the fault, fixed it, steam cleaned the engine bay and the whole episode had cost me the sum total of £83, I was gobsmacked, this would have taken me ages to suss out. I'd already spent £20 on steering fluid in the last week, trying to sort it! The staff were extremely pleasant and understanding, the premises was immaculate, with free newspapers and coffee. To top it all off, they asked me if I wanted my car washed! Well done Bosch, St Andrews, thoroughly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Useless ”

Written on: 21/03/2014 by LayneTemple (1 review written)

My car was serviced and MOT'D 2 weeks ago I have done 60 miles since my car now won't move off the drive. Garage not interested, arrogant, unhelpful no customer service at all. Just unbelievable! This is the Prestwood garage don't use them is my opinion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst ever Service center in chennai !!!”

Written on: 28/01/2014

Hello, This happened recently when i took my Ford Figo Diesel on January of 2014. This is 2010 model car bought on 2011 and has done around 58000km till i entered the Bosch MCC Motor. My issues/observation on my car was Noise ("Tuk..Tuk") on turning to U-Turn to Right /Left. and of course for a regular Oil Change and bake pad inspection.(And Told them a word that i need the car perfectly) I conveyed the above to one of the service attended @ Mcc Motors Bosch Car and in return he filled up the Job Sheet and asked one of his mechanic to test ride the car and sort of the issues. The same was done as usual and i left the car there and returned home.(No complaint from mechanic till Now) After 2 Hrs and came back to work shop to get the Estimation and it was around Rs 50,000 which included Rs 47500 of spare price and 7500 for Labor. (water wash not included :) ) I was little shocked seeing this quote. The parts to be changed are as below, Engine Oil, Air Filter, Oil Filter, Brake Disk, Brake Pad, Brake shoe, Wheel Cylinder, Drive Shaft Left & Right, Timing Belt , Timing Tensioner, Timing Idler, Alternator Belt, Alternator Tensioner, Alternator Idler, Fog Lamp, Also the ended saying Clutch and suspensions are also worn out and we can replace it on next visit. So by now i was little bit doubtful and hence asked them if i can buy the spares outside as i saw few spare prices almost double the actual amount (Brake Pad - 1550, Drive Shaft 14000 etc) also asked then if the spares are "Bosch made" to which they replied NO. So, its my turn to find out the and called all around Chennai and Listed the OE make brand and price of all the parts which totaled just Rs.24000. Which is almost 20000 lesser than they're Price. I informed them the same and told them that i will buy them everything by next week due to my financial issues and they accepted after seeing my list along with Brand name (they dint even say a word about it) Now the person informed that i can pull out the car for now after 2-3 hrs of re fixing and came I back to take my car and they had a bill of Rs.850. This made me feel something fishy about the guys and argued y 850?? .. bla bla bla all and left the place giving Rs.500 (Worst ever a customer can be treated ) Now i am confused of all wat happened and i did not want to step into that Ditch again. So decided to Look for some mechanics and Finalized with a guy near Velachery who again test drive'd my car. His statement was the car is perfectly good and only Right Drive shaft needed a replacement and nothing other than that. By this time i was afraid of if he is not a good option as the opinions were @ two extremes!!! Finally told him what all happened @ Mcc Motors Bosch Car BOSCH and he just smiled without a word and asked me to leave the car and go. Also promised that he will guaranty me 100% satisfy I forced him to change the timing Belt and accessories at least but he refused by telling he will inspect/check it first. So the result was out after 3 days, He just changed the following Engine Oil, Air Filter, Oil Filter, Wheel Cylinder, Drive Shaft Left – Right, Alternator Belt, The Total Estimation was 11200 which included complete wash(I/E) + 500 diesel. :) I was simply shocked!! i asked him to change the Brake pad .. but he immediately removed it and showed me the pad and told it can be changed after 5000kms :). I couldn't believe him even till now. I am driving the car now and have almost done 1500km without any issues. So guys this is my Experience about a Branded Garage under the Name Bosch-Mcc Motors Bosch Car May be the car would have been perfect after all the spare changes as Listed by Bosch, but y should u do it when it can be even more perfect with the Original spares of your Car ("All the spares u buy is 2nd quality comparing too the original inbuild in car" Statement from the Mechanic of Velachery) But the surprise is ......wont the Bosch Mechanic Know if a Brake pad is worn out or not. :) !!! hmmmm anyway !! I won’t say they cheated me!!! Nor even tried too!! But it’s up to your pocket weight to choose Mcc Motors Bosch Car Service, Chennai - 600100 Thanks for Reading!! Bye

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They will damage your car!!!!”

Written on: 05/03/2013 by praveencashok (1 review written)

I gave my car for a basic service. When I got the car back, there was a big scratch on my windscreen tint film. The managers were hostile, irresponsible and non-apologetic. Terrible service and customer care. You can get better quality of service from a local garage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bullen Automotive.Excellent service and value!”

Written on: 09/01/2013 by P.Judge (1 review written)

Repaired my fiat promptly involving three different jobs, while I waited and the cost was very competitive without compromising on quality.The staff are friendly and efficient and are prepared to take the time to explain the diagnosis and the subsequent repair.I would recommend Bullens to friends and family based on this and the servicing of three family cars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bosch car service yalahanka”

Written on: 21/09/2012 by sfsvishu (1 review written)

Very poor service and arrogant in nature manager in Fast Wheels Multi Brand Bosch Car service in yelahanka. I gave my opel corsa car for service he took 5 days long , and that with poor quality. The manager always speak in an arrogant manner and charged 15,000 /- for nothing. I am driving my car like a lorry now as gear's are very tight to operate. Don't go to this Garage , else loose your money time car. Atlast he gave bill of Fast Wheels not bosch company which easily found cheating.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish service i have ever seen in my life”

Written on: 31/07/2012

I have my car repaired from One of the bosch garage and i spent £1800 for it. Within 2 months car was performing poorly so they took my car for investigation. Today is the 11th day after they took my car and they even did not found out what is the problem with my car. rubbish service. The mechanics are stupid and without any knowledge. I felt that i have been cheated. The reception staff speak on your back when u call them and they make promise to call me back but never ever called me and update me with my car. I am thinking to sue this people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sfsvishu's Comment

Written on: 21/09/2012

Very poor service and arrogant in nature manager in Fast Wheels Multi Brand Bosch Car service in yelahanka. I gave my opel corsa car for service he took 5 days long , and that with poor quality. The manager always speak in an arrogant manner and charged 15,000 /- for nothing. I am driving my car like a lorry now as gear's are very tight to operate. Don't go to this Garage , else loose your money time car. Atlast he gave bill of Fast Wheels not bosch company which easily found cheating.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Joblings of Whitley bay are a Bosch auto centre. I...”

Written on: 28/12/2009

Joblings of Whitley bay are a Bosch auto centre. I have used them on two occassions and found the work to be carried out to an exceptionally high standard. They are professional and courteous, give you a written quotation prior to commencing work and advise of any other faults found during the work and contact you to advise if further work is required before proceeding with that work. So no suprises when collecting your car.

As an engineer I am qualified to comment.

I went to Joblings after a previous experience with another Bosch auto centre where I was equally pleased.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Masukusifiso's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2010

Very disappointed in the way the guys serviced my car. When I took it in for the first time, wiper was not working and they couldn't fix it. Second time everything on the car was in working order except for the back wiper, day after all my lights are not working all of the sudden, this was a major service. Took the car back to report what is faulty and it took them the whole day and to my surprice nothing was fixed. Very disappointed customer

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Bosch Service center is not forthcoming in resolving...”

Written on: 15/09/2009

Bosch Service center is not forthcoming in resolving the issues in the car.
They work rather like on Auto-pilot and will only do the normal oil change, filter change etc.
And the service charges are not at all refect the work done.
So i found it a rather waste of time and money to have my car for serviced from there people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Bosch are a world leader in vehicle technology which...”

Written on: 15/05/2008

Bosch are a world leader in vehicle technology which cover a huge range of vehicles.
The Bosch Car Service garages have been selected from the best independant garages and have then been improved by Bosch introduced training, equipment and controls.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview