iCandy Apple Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
63% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
iCandy Apple - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for iCandy Apple

iCandy Apple
iCandy Apple
iCandy Apple
iCandy Apple

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Mini Kids Warrington - best deal on iCandy”

Written on: 24/05/2013 by Yummymummycheshire (1 review written)

I bought the iCandy pram from Mini-Kids and they went out of their way to demonstrate it and show me how to set it up. They also gave me the best deal and will deliver anywhere in the country. I love the pram because it looks classy and trendy and is very hard-wearing. Would definitely recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Nice, Simple, Multi-purpose and easy to use.. Its great!”

Written on: 06/08/2012 by frankklin (2 reviews written)

Nice, Simple, Multi-purpose and easy to use.. Its great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ICandy Apple is the Daddy of Prams...”

Written on: 21/03/2012 by Mel26 (1 review written)

I don't understand the hype with the Peach edition. Its so miniature looking that it looks strange rather than cute. I think think the Apple is much more stylish in terms of design and size. I also love that you can change up the hood and footmuffs with bright funky colours. Also, It is not that heavy as others say. The only shame is one tyre was punctured but I guess all Prams with air filled tyres will get that problem. Having said that I think air tyres give a comfier ride for the Baby compared to the hard non air tyres. I absolutely LOVE this Stroller and recommed to anyone please go and see it for yourselves at JL its worth the buck.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“LOVE ICANDY AND LOVE MY APPLE JOGGER!”

Written on: 09/02/2012 by Natdan (1 review written)

I just wanted to say I LOVE my icandy - I think people only write reviews when they have a problem but never write anything when things are great - so Im taking the time to have my say. I bought my apple jogger for my first child, my daughter Annie May - I didnt really have any help around me at this time, so was in a sea of pushchairs without a clue! I did research on the internet and was more confused after that then I was before going on! So i thought, i know I will go into a shop and I can then get my hands onto some prams and try them out - I tried everything from bugaboo, upperbaby, baby jogger you named it I tried it! I then came across the icandy Apple Jogger and I knew it was the one for me! There were just so many options in one pram - different colours, can upgrade to a double (that wasnt really on my mind at that point but I could always hope!) inflatable wheels. To me this pram was a dream - So i bought it and took it away that day (my due date was a week later, so I have to admit I left it a bit late!) Then my baby girl came into the world, i had her in the carrycot and she was so comfy - now I have her in the seat. In all the time I have used it I have only ever had one problem and that was a puncture in the tyre. I couldnt get to the store as I dont drive and could not get a lift anytime soon, so I called icandy themselves and they sent me an inner tube for the tyre! Great service so thanks to icandy for that. My story has changed I now have a special person in my life (along with Annie May lol) and maybe my hopes of turning it into a double may come true - Im sorry for the long story but it just took me a long time to realise im not the only one on my situation out there. I hope my story helps others with their search for a pushchair!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor quality construction, poor quality customer service.”

Written on: 03/02/2012

I purchased a black 09 iCandy Apple 3 Wheel jogger pushchair with Maxi Cosi car seat and carrycot from a baby store about 15 miles from me as you can't buy online. I thought this would give me a good interface between seller / manufacturer and myself in the event of a problem. This was wrong. The pram was ok whilst my little girl was small. I used the carrycot and it was very nice. Problems arose after the first year when the front jogger wheel encountered problems. It tipped when going down kerbs and the connection had begun to shore away giving it a substantial amount of wobble. It had difficulty finding its way around the 360 swivel when the front wheel had been lifted, for example going up a kerb etc. Quite often it wouldn't go forwards without me pulling back and easing the swivel wheel to one side or the other. I kept trying to ring the baby store to no avail as they weren't answering their phone. I don't drive so couldn't easily get to the shop. I contacted iCandy who were less than helpful. They said the buck stopped with the retailer not them. I also did not like the lie flat for this chair. Whilst it did have a number of lie flat options it always meant that my daughter's feet were higher than her hips instead of laying legs flat too. It looked uncomfortable and she always liked to lie flat for naps. I wish I had bought something else online. Most online retailers will send a courier to pick something up if it develops a fault etc. iCandy did not want to know despite issues with the retailer not answering their phone. Expensive gimmicky pushchair. Don't bother with it. Replaced with second hand Jane Slalom when daughter was about 18 months old.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2012

I have the same problem with our ICandy apple jogger purchased over 2 yrs ago. From the very beginning we have had issues with the 360 swivel. This results in the wheel effectively jarring and makes the buggy come to a jolt stop! You usually have to manually turn the wheel back to position in order to correct. The basket underneath the buggy has struggled with the weight of a few groceries plus a changing bag. When there is extra weight in the basket, the weight of the basket partially rests on the front wheel. The repeated friction cased by this has resulted in a hole on the basket, and an irritating rubbing/dragging sound while pushing. Furthermore as baby has now grown into a toddler and is naturally heavier, we are also experiencing a substantial amount of wobble. The buggy is now starting to collapse when the wheel jars. I too wish I had purchased another brand.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“iCandy apple is a treat”

Written on: 31/01/2012 by sandrawelch (1 review written)

I have found the apple a lot heavier than any other stroller I, or even my friends, have owned previously. This makes it feel very strudy and durable, but on the flip side it isn't the easiest to get push round the supermarket, especially one-handedly with a todler! On the whole, I haven't minded the weight though, it's been a great choice for us as we enjoy long walks and so have subjected it to rough terrains often! The tires can be prone to puncturing but general upkeep was expected and explained to us when we bought it. The only main issue I find with its size is that it is quite bulky in my car boot and have had to remove the wheels to do so, in addition to placing the carrycot on the back seat. But this is a lot to do with the small size of my car - needless to say, in my OH Toyota RAV, we have no problems with its size lol. My LO is nearing 5 months old and still in his carrycot which during these winter months has given him a lot of comfort and protection! Next step is for the seat unit and I am looking forward to him sat up and facing me. In terms of I think the apple is very versatile - the seat unit can be both rear and forward facing and most important it is robust. It's so stylish and well designed, nicely padded and the seat has a footrest. It has an adjustable handlebar meaning it's flexible for all heights (from my 5'2" mother to my 6'1" OH). It's very straightforward to change from pushchair to carrycot to car seat (car seat requires separate adapters though) and also we have the option to convert it into a double pushchair so it can grow with the family! All in all, this has been a great service to my family and more than anything, the amount of compliments I have received out and about on how stylish it is have made it all worth it lol! I would recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had my apple for almost a year now and am still...”

Written on: 29/09/2011

I have had my apple for almost a year now and am still extremly happy with it. I am currently 7 months pregnant with my second, and looking into buying the pear converter to turn it into a double. Thought I'd have my say and I fear the apple isn't being wholly appreciated in the way it should! There is a knack to collapsing the apple, and it is quite a heavy chassis. The grandparents really cant get to grips with the design, but for my personal use I've had no qualms whatsoever. It has a fantastic shopping basket, durable and suitable for country walks and rough terrain, fits through single doors a treat and folds neatly into the boot of our polo. Furthermore, I've had no end of compliments and comments on how comfortable our baby Joseph looks in it! In general I'd say it requires care and upkeep like most things in life. The foam has split but has been easily replaced by the store - a lesson learned to keep an eye on teething children. Also, if it sticks I was advised silicon spray is the best, mess-free method of getting it folding smoothly once again. I have no regrets in investing in an apple, particularly now I can continue to use it with the new comer in future (as well as have a play around with colours/flavours). Pricey, but worth it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought an apple which initially was great until our...”

Written on: 17/04/2011

I bought an apple which initially was great until our son grew, then it all went wrong, my friends always laughed as they knew I was coming before turning the corner the chassis would squeak so loudly. It sounded cheap and became difficult to control.
I decided to buy a mountain buggy urban after lots of research, my son who is very tall for his age still loves it and takes lots of bribes to get him out.
Best advise borrow a mates child who is 10 + months old then go pram shopping, before parting with lots of hard earned money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I saw the icandy in john lewis when my 3rd daughter...”

Written on: 09/04/2011

I saw the icandy in john lewis when my 3rd daughter was a cpl month old but could not afford one, I then went onto ebay and bought a 2nd hand apple i loved it, I fell pregnant again and decided to upgrade i sold my apple and got a pear, only thing with pear is getting it on a bus, it took up space for 2 pushchairs, i did not like thatyou could only have facing away or towards , would of been better had it had where seats could face toward eachother or away, i have sold the pip frame yellow seat and carrycot, i still use my i candy with pear front wheels and blue upper seat. i find it easier to push with the pear wheels th the apple double jogger wheel.

i would recommend i candy apple/ pear to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I bought an Apple icandy for my 3 month old and have...”

Written on: 28/03/2011

I bought an Apple icandy for my 3 month old and have never looked back. It is so much easier to push, turn around in shops and is NOT heavy as some people say! It's light, roomy and stylish.

It's easy to take apart and fold up in the car. We also have turned the seat round so that the baby can face us and face forward.

Some people say they would not recommend it, but then use it again for their second child!! Says it all really!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought an icandy apple fours years ago and I...”

Written on: 22/03/2011

I bought an icandy apple fours years ago and I wouldn't recommend it to anybody. It started off as a brilliant pram, that was really easy to steer, however, as my son got bigger (and heavier) the chassis just couldn't cope and it became really difficult to push - always veering off to the side - and my arms would hurt by the time I got home from my walk.

I'm now using the pram again for my second child, but now that she has grown out of pram top I'm moving to a bugaboo bee as it is so light and can be pushed with one hand.

When i see people with icandy apple's I notice that they do seem to have made improvements in the last couple of years so I hope that people buying them now don't have the trouble I had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2012

I to have i candy apple and have the same problem when pushing, i have spoke to the shop were i bought it from they say they cant see the problem

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“do not buy a i candy? ”

Written on: 02/02/2011

do not buy a i candy?
i had the apple then upgraded to the pair costing with extras just over £900.
we have so many things go wrong with it is untrue no body at icandy wants to help.the only thing i still like about it is the way the pram looks.
i would really think befor you buy one .i would never use i candy again and as for the company its self it is a joke.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“iCandy is a piece of garbage and it is so heavy and...”

Written on: 18/01/2011

iCandy is a piece of garbage and it is so heavy and annoying with all the parts. I can't wait until the Bugaboo Donkey comes out and I can finally toss the iCandy!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have had such a positive experience with iCandy and...”

Written on: 12/12/2010

I have had such a positive experience with iCandy and as all of their products come with a 2 year guarantee and am positive that the last poster has a somewhat commercial interest!! Sour grapes??

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“To all those mums thinking of buying a icandy apple...”

Written on: 10/12/2010

To all those mums thinking of buying a icandy apple pram,think again.i brought a icandy apple pram which cost me alot of money with all the extras,and since day 1 the pram has been back and forwards to the shop with problems.the pram wont fold down/the wheels come loose etc.The thing which make me so angry is that i have to keep paying for the work to be done as i candy wont take any responsibility for anything.So you have a pram which looks lovely but clearly is not what it looks like!I would advise you to go to a silver cross company or someone who will actually sell you a pram that is good quality.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love my iCandy Apple. I've had 3 children now ( and...”

Written on: 24/11/2010

I love my iCandy Apple. I've had 3 children now ( and 3 different prams ) and I've ended up buying a replacement pushchair within 4 months of the baby being born, but my 3rd daughter is 17 months old and I am still using my iCandy because it's brilliant.
It pushes so easy. The adjustable handle height is great, I love how she can still face me.
It's the best pram/pushchair I've ever owned and I've had many! I've recommended it to all my pregnant friends!!
The only minor thing I have to say is the shopping basket is too small, but other than that I love it!!
I've never had a problem with it at all, I only wish I could have another baby to use it again!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love my iCandy apple jogger, it is fantastic I only...”

Written on: 29/10/2010 by louistheroux (1 review written)

I love my iCandy apple jogger, it is fantastic I only wish the product was around when I had my first two children. Little Louis has plenty of room in the carry cot and I cannot wait for the seat unit to come out with its red hood and snuggle. The service I received from the store was superb they knew everything about the product and were able to answer all of the questions that my wife and I had. The stroller looks great and I am really proud to say that I have bought a british product. The quality of this product is second to none and I would recommend this product to all my friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking quality, poorly made product with appaling...”

Written on: 21/10/2010

Shocking quality, poorly made product with appaling customer service. If this is what we should expect from a british made product then I for one, and I suspect many others will be turning to 'foriegn competitors' as previously mentioned!!!!!!!
Icandy do not deal with you direct and refuse to resolve problems. After only a few months the chasis creaks and stearing vears off to one side leaving you pushing a pram which feels unstable. Hood on stroller hardly offers any shade to the baby (the parasol is worse than useless, flys off in slightest breeze even with the extra secure clasp they will flog you).
Any repairs faults will be deamed not to be manufacturing ones (by icandy!!) - and you will be left to pick up a heavy bill or a pram you cant use which is potentially unsafe!!!
Totally unhappy with my purchase and will be buying new one after six months - when bought I believed I would have at least two years use out of it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great stroller!! I have an Apple and not only did I...”

Written on: 15/10/2010

Great stroller!! I have an Apple and not only did I use it as a single but i now use it as a double as well! This pram makes my life a whole lot easier in many ways. It was definitely worth every penny!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not waste your money on the icandy apple pushchair,...”

Written on: 05/10/2010

Do not waste your money on the icandy apple pushchair, there are many better quality choices out there for less cash. I cant say it does not look nice because it looks great however, as soon as it breaks you will find your 'two year guarantee' to be worthless!!! icandy have shocking customer service policies - once you part with the cash they will not want to know. When you get a fault and I stress when not if (considering I only know 3 people personally who have bought them - all have had problems). icandy tell you
faults are due to 'customer misuse' and you must pay in excess of £50 to have it fixed. I used my stroller for less than three months of light use.
I bought the full package (carry cot, stroller, car seat, parasoll etc)at a cost of just shy of £800. I bought the package more than six months ago and regardless of the fact the stroller has only had three months use - it is now down to me to prove that it is a manufacturing fault and not misuse. The stroller is by the way in immaculate condition and in no way been mistreated.
Other points to consider - very heavy, dont expect full independence esp if you had diff birth, needed help to lift in car as bulky and awkward. Expect possible difficulties with stearing (wheels go off to one side making difficult to stear).
Should be left to those with more money than sense - avoid

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview