Karen Millen Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Karen Millen
★★☆☆☆
2.1
33.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Karen Millen - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Karen Millen

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Worst return experience ever ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carmen1971 on 08/08/2023

Worst experience I’ve ever had with a return. I bought more than 10 pieces in a month and returned one dress, received an email confirmation but never received the refund although it’s been 6 weeks since the return was made. KM claims the refund was issued but I have not received it. I’ve sent several emails asking for a refund confirmation but received nothing until now! They keep stalling and replying with another delay! Absolutely awful experience and will never buy from them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid! Never again. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AleshaOS on 04/05/2022

Fine if you get the order right. Worst returns service ever. Quality is definitely not the KM we remember. Ordered 1 coat and 5 dresses. I'm a size 10-12 (10 in most shops but 12 in KM). Coat was more like a big 16. One dress was completely see-through. One had threads hanging off everywhere and the worst rough synthetic fabric. One dress was a size 14+ and far longer than the measurements or pictures. Only kept two dresses from entire order. Emailed returns to let them know at around 20 days I had not received a notification that the return was received (advised in returns policy should receive notification email at 18 days) and the tracking company had it as arrived. Advised would not even look in to it until I had no confirmation at 29 days. Requested again that maybe they could just check the system, make a quick call, etc.. Told no, they would do nothing until after 29 days. At 31 days no sign of anything so emailed them. Will see if they can be bothered doing anything now. 100% certain never ordering from again. I've had better quality and Customer care from Shein!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“DO NOT SHOP HERE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 498Sheehan on 07/10/2021

I would give no stars if I could-absolutely. I placed 2 orders and only one was sent, after first being told by 4 agents that they had been sent together, then that they hadn't. They owe me a $900 refund which they said they paid, but definately haven't. You get a different person with each e-mail giving standard scripted responses and fobbing you off. On the order which I did receive the sewing was appalling and a belt buckle was sewn on backwards- after sending photos they promised to look into it but didn't get back to me. My next 2 e-mails were ignored. I have sent over 10 e-mails about not receiving the refund and each time am just given a payment reference number and told to contact my bank. The bank have checked 3 times and there is no payment pending- they are now going to start proceedings to recover the funds. My son died a few months ago and this was a cheer myself up purchase that has turned into a nightmare and made my life even worse. I am going to be reporting them to the authorities as this kind of business practice should not be tolerated. I will also post this review EVERYWHERE I can to warn unsuspecting shoppers. STAY AWAY from them and boohoo.com (the parent company)..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Amazing leather jeans”

★★★★★

written by on 11/08/2021

I have been wanting a new pair of leather trousers for a while but getting decent mens leathers is not easy. So I took the bold step of buying some from Karen Millen, taking a chance on the fit as the length quoted was spot on. I am now the proud owner of 2 fantastic pairs of gorgeous leather trousers that I want to wear 24/7. One in black the other in navy. I am wearing the navy ones as I type and will be in them for the rest of the day weather permitting. Well done Karen Millen for helping me update my leather wardrobe. I will be buying some brown leathers soon but would love to see them (I bought curve size 22) in ta n, dark green and red. Delivery was 2 days early. I bought them at half price plus a further 15% reduction using the App. If you're considering buying some leather trousers then you must try these. Butter soft lamb leather that you will adore. Excellent stitching and a quality zip. There is even leather inside the pockets. Dont hesitate.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very weak customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ClarkAlvarez54 on 15/11/2018

Very weak customer service. Still after a month I havent receieved the refund for my returned item. Every time I call them they reply our warehouse is very busy and they still couldnt deal with your refund. Definately wont buy anything online from them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DODGY customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by t957hge on 07/10/2016

I brought a £899 jacket from Karen Millen online. They sent me the wrong jacket with the tag of the jacket I'd ordered so I sent it back. A few days later I get an email regarding the jacket I sent back. In the email, the company accuses me off switching the tag and attaching it to a 2012 jacket and threatened to have me INVESTIGATED every time I would buy an item(s). Their customer service is slow and unhelpful, they sound like they do not care and it has been weeks and is still unresolved. I have tried to return the jacket to the shop where the staff were nice as they knew me for being a LOYAL customer. They rang head office and were told to stay out of it and that the situation is being investigated.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shoddy merchandise - appalling customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JP1962 on 12/04/2016

I have been a customer for around 2 years, spending a lot of money regularly online and in stores.my latest purchase was a dress, listed at £350.00 and in the sale for £175.00. When it arrived all nicely packaged, to my horror, the neckline was frayed, it was creased and had a make up stain on int. I sent 4 emails and stapled a letter to the returns slip. Every time I enquire who is dealing with my complaint, I am told I will hear from customer services. The complaint was raised 19/03/15 and to date, still no response. Utterly appalling service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“don't shop there”

★☆☆☆☆

written by leeslady on 06/08/2015

I bought a jacket from the Karen Millen outlet store only after being convinced by the store assistant that an alternative size jacket could be ordered and delivered to my home if I opened a store account. When the second jacket arrived it was too small so I returned it to the Manchester store for a refund but was refused as the store card hadn't arrived. When the card arrived I returned to the Trafford Centre store to find it closed and the franchise moved temporarily into Selfridges.The staff assistant in Selfridges could not refund my money as they are employed by Selfridges and not Karen Millen. I have since tried unsuccessfully to sort the matter with customer services but have yet only had promises of calls but no one has actually contacted me. I certainly would not buy anything from Karen Millen again and shall continue to pursue them for my refund. Be warned!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“disgraceful quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by howeverim on 13/01/2015

I got for xmas a pair of faux leather trousers and they started to fall apart after wearing them twice within 2 weeks time. Im absolutely shocked about the quality!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling After Sales”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Puckett493 on 05/12/2014

I love karen millen products and have been shopping with them online for about 3 years now. I can only assume that they are a struggling business which in my eyes can be the only reason for their shocking customer care. I ordered and paid for a bag which did not arrive . Km confirmed it came back to them on 29 october but have been unable to locate it since. Becky bradley from the customer care team said she would look out for it and get the bag sent to me immediately. Last week after chasing again i discovered that ms bradley had no idea what she was supposed to be looking out for. They have now offered a refund and a £15 voucher (ha ha - just about covers tge postage on any future order!). Not happy and feel it is a feel shame as the customer service does not compliment or marry the many lovely products they have. Need to consider carefully any future purchases.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Appalling lack of after-sales customer care sometimes...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JosiahFord on 12/10/2014

I have been shopping with Karen Millen for years simply because the clothes and other products are well designed and usually well made, but I have to say honestly that the customer services side of it is so varied. Sometimes it's reasonable and other times it is just really, really poor. In fact, when it's poor, it's the worst customer service experience I have ever had with any other retailer - ever! I do not dispute the products are lovely...which is why I still order with Karen Millen 9although not nearly as often as I used to as it i snot worth the agro at times when it goes wrong), but there is a seriously significant mismatch between the product quality with the after care (or lack of) when things go wrong (as they invariably do with large companies). This is why the after care from Customer Services really does need to be responsive, fair and helpful at all times. Shame really as Karen Millen products are expensive so customers should be valued and respected! On balance I think customer care has improved recently though but it still has a way to go in order to match other designer retailers and non-designer retailers in my experience! I hope this helps other customers not to feel too disheartened if they encounter problems as you are not alone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“order not yet dispatched”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AlvinStanley300 on 10/07/2014

I placed an order over a week ago and it still indicates it has still not been dispatched from the warehouse on my account details. I have twice emailed customer services for assistance and just received their default reply that someone will look into it and respond to me, still nothing!! It is paid for and I am not happy at being kept in limbo like this. I have been a Karen Millen customer for years and this has not happened before when I have shopped online. I am so disappointed as the item was for a special occasion tomorrow, so unless they get the Karen Millen fairy`s out I won`t be wearing it...: (

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will NEVER buy Karre Millen online againg”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MarvinMcLeod394 on 08/07/2014

This is just unbelievable !!! I have tried to buy 3 times fro Karen Millen online, and sure enough the same happened. They said the delivered was attempted 3 times , and I wasnt home.Never left any note about it. My purchase never came to me , not to mention they replied to my inquiry 1 week later.I was told a few days ago, that they will attempt delivery within the 'next 48 hours', and it has been 72 hours already.What a bad joke!!!! How can a company like that treat or ' mistreat' their customers like that is beyond my understanding and acceptance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“What is all the fuss about?”

★★★★★

written by on 01/07/2014

I was having a very bad day and retail therapy seemed like a good solution. I went completely OTT and ordered THREE bags from KM. OMG then I read the reviews!! Not only had I overspent but it looked like my therapy was going to turn into a possible nightmare! I waited with dread at the prospect of, no delivery, wrong order, no order, horrible bags and anything else I could think of! What can I say? The bags, all three, arrived within days, they are absolutely fantastic, gorgeous, love them to bits, and I'm so excited I've now pushed the expense out of my mind for ever!! So, don't believe everything you read on reviews, apart of course from this one, and if you want a KM bag, go for it! My old one is still on the go, well used and still loved and still gets compliments, and that's after 8 years! Can't ask for more than that. Can I recommend them? Every day of the week!! Happy bag shopping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Prompt delivery, quick response, brilliant items”

★★★★★

written by on 27/12/2013

I wanted to leave a positive feedback to balance the negativity being said about Karen Millen. I am not a regular shopper at this store as I can barely afford their clothes but having browsed recently their store in Westfield I fell heads over heels for not one but 2 trench coat, but the store didn't have my size. I tend went online to order these straight away. I received the order confirmation promptly and then a email update saying that one item had been dispatched and they were still looking to locate the other one. Within 2 or 3 days I received the first one and was really pleased with my purchase. That's when I decided to contact KM and came across this website. I quickly panicked about the restocking fee and else mentioned in some of the trail plus the fact that there was no contact number available. I work in the online ecommerce industry and this is definitely against the card scheme rules to not display telephone number for customer to reach their care support team, they should be reported and fined for this by the scheme. That said, with no other choice then contact KM via thir live chat, I then started to query about a. The fact that there is no contact number and b. I enquired about an update for the second items in my order. And all of this was happening between the 23rd and today 27th. I am sorry to say that as much as I hated to have to chat with a virtual person rather than on the phone, my queries were quickly acknowledged and resolved. I have received the 2nd items this morning via their concierge service who located this in their warehouse. Stunning trench coat. Loved that my experienced was different than stated in most reviews, I will buy again from KM but probably be mindful of their online customer support. If I was desperate enough to get something that is no longer in their store, I would still consider the online shop. Hope my experience will help future purchasers ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/10/2013

I can't begin to describe how bad the customer service is. My order has gone missing for over a week no body can tell me where it is or when it is coming and they have taken my money!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The worst luxury conpany in the UK.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/09/2013

I have ordered three time from online shop and all of these had some problems. Eventually I could not order with my credit card details and customer service ware horrible. They always asked me that “We can not say anything that is why send a questions via help line”. But this help line promise us that they will answer to the customers within 6 hours but never keep this remark. No one knows where is my order, No one knows the reason of problems, No one answered correctly, just make you annoyed. Also next day by one o’clock delivery never keep time. Always delay without any information. I never had that flipping experience before especially with luxury company. Pondland, Primark’s customer service are much better than that buster company. I can say that just horrible customer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Karen Millen shipping and returns policy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/08/2013

Before you buy anything from Karen Millen, read the reviews and experiences here. Truly appalling policies, where you have to pay 20% of the item's value for restocking fees, not to mention the shipping costs both ways. No matter how much an item appeals to you, it will be impossible to get a refund if you change your mind or if the item doesn't suit you!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Freestylesleeper's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2013

Easy way to deal with this is to buy from Ebay, you may have to pay the return postage (which i feel is justified)
and paypal will give you full refund if seller is not obliging.
Paying a 20% restocking fee is both appauling and NOT buyer friendly,
Vote with your finger tips and buy Karen Millen elsewhere on Ebay, from privvate sellers/buisnesses
Generally sellers will bend over backwards to accomadate and always ask about returns bedore you buy.
Hope this is is both accurate and helpful

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appalling returns policy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kathhunt on 13/08/2013

I ordered a £80 black dress in may when the dress arrived some 2 weeks later it hung very poorly at the bottom so that the hem looked uneven. I asked to return and this was the response I received -design makes the dress performing like that, none of customers complain similar issues. Could you think twice? Although we accept return & exchange, but it is not free.Please notice that returning the item you have to pay 25% restocking fee and a 20% non-refundable credit card charge, we will start to process your refund after receiving the return item. I returned the item at the beginning of June international signed for at a cost of £ 15 yet they now claim they have never received it! I would like to have been warned about the returns charges before ordering and I feel the customer service is no existent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Karen Millen customer service is the worst in the world ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lucyt123 on 11/06/2013

I purchased two dresses online, but only one dress came in the package. I called the customer care and a lady said that she will speak to her supervisor and call me back, but she never did. I called the customer service again and waited online for more than 30 minute,finally another lady answered the phone, she said that there is nothing she can do except speaking to her supervisor. But the supervisor is not available,she is not on her desk. She can not give me any ETA for solving the problem except to speak to her supervisor The other dress I got is wrong size. (I bought several dresses in the store for size 2), But the one I bought online is much smaller than size 2. even though it labeled as size 2. I said that I have to return this item, since it is wrong size. She said that she has to follow the procedure and I have to pay the shipping fee. I said that I have the evidence that the size 2 dresses I bought from the store are different from the one you sent to me. She said that I have to follow the procedure. I said no, I will not pay the shipping and your procedure is wrong. I think that I have to dispute the charges. I love Karen Millen dresses, and I was a loyal customer since 10 years ago when I lived in London. I can not believe that the whole experience for the online shopping damaged my vision for this brand. What a sad experience. a very angry customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview