P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Bruges Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
71% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Bruges - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Bruges

P&O Mini Cruise, Hull to Bruges

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 29/04/2015 by AddisynRossiItalian (1 review written)

We have just returned from a trip to Bruge with p&o ferries from hull to bruge date 24/04/2015. This is something I have done many times but never again. The ferry itself is getting very tired looking and it would seem so is the food. Friday night we started our meal with the soup which was potato and leek, it was passable but nothing to rave about. For the main course I went for for roast beef with cauliflower, carrots and roast potatoes. The beef was over cooked then it had been sat under the heat lamps so it was well dried out. The veg was all frozen and over cooked so when you went to put it on your folk it just turned to mush would have been better to use a spoon. Breakfast was also over cooked and dried out. If you have ever had a frozen roast dinner from Iceland believe me it was better than the food you will get on your ferry trip.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great weekend, start to finish!”

Written on: 16/06/2013 by Overdale030802 (1 review written)

We had originally booked an outside 4 berth cabin for the three of us, but asked about an upgrade to club class as a treat for ourselves... The £40 cost was WELL worth it; masses of space, a TV, fridge full of soft drinks, tea and coffee making equipment, box of chocolates and a glass of champagne each! The meals were great... Loads of choice, delicious and we weren't rushed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty to do in the evenings, from shopping to cinema to live entertainment. The coach transfer was quick and really comfortable and we had a super day in Bruges. The return journey was equally as good as the outward one and we would recommend this weekend mini cruise to anyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Mini trip to Zeebrugge/Brugge”

Written on: 28/02/2013

Adequate as i was travelling alone. Cabin small but as i was only inertested in a bed it was fine.Moans... Car park charges last time used it was £5. now it is £14 in PO car park..The machines are for super brain people... 4 buttons under price screen... no instructions/pretty coloured buttons.(yellow one increases price ie £7 to £14.. dont know what others are for. You need long fingers to get the ticket out it jams up the tube out of sight.( no message to tell you this) Machine only takes COINS or credit cards.I assume car park run by private company as PO did not want to know about problems. I went as foot passenger as car price was double last years price but foot price cheaper than advertised price.(could be why so few cars were loaded) Ferry was adequate not super comfort but then its a ferry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“OUR OUTSIDE CABIN WAS VERY SMALL ASKED FOR AN UPGRADE...”

Written on: 07/08/2010

OUR OUTSIDE CABIN WAS VERY SMALL ASKED FOR AN UPGRADE AND WE WERE TOLD THIS WAS THE BEST. SHOWER AND TOILET FACILITES WERE DISGUSTING ABOUT THE SIZE OF A TOILET ROOM ON AN AIROPLANE! I WOULD SAY THE SHOWER ROOM HAD BEEN USED AS A TOILET ASWELL, THERE WAS 4 OF US BOTH HAVING A CABIN EACH AND NEITHER OF US USED THE SHOWER VERY SMELLY.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Beautiful city of Brugges, fab shops, food and...”

Written on: 05/02/2009

Beautiful city of Brugges, fab shops, food and friendly people. Best way to do the Mini cruise to Brugge is to have a night of the boat in Brugges the hotel Accor Centrum is ideal! Its quite expensive, but worth it! The cruise is a bit of a killer and being woken up to when you sail away at 5 in the morning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Liamcarver's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2013

why were you woken at 5am ? Did you have to get up and vacate the cabin ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“The two of us enjoyed the trip from start to finish. ...”

Written on: 12/03/2008 by mrskermode (14 reviews written)

The two of us enjoyed the trip from start to finish. The ferry was an exciting form of transport, with entertainment on board, reasonably priced drinks and clean cabin with decent shower. If you are smoker, there is a plus side as there is designated areas to smoke indoors which is a better option than on the freezing deck!
The transfer from boat to Bruges was simple and quick, giving us plenty of time to enjoy the city. We stayed an extra night in The Bauhaus, which although was very basic served as a perfect base. We had a double room that was warm and comfortable, which had a shower and a sink. The toilet was down the hall. The best bit of this budget hotel/hostel was the bar which was inviting and had a variety of delicious Belgium beers!
Bruges was a great place to visit. We explored the city by canal boat and pedal bike which allowed us to see a lot more. We were lucky with the weather on our first day as it was glorious sunshine but the next day was quite overcast. The city was clean and great for pedestrians and bikers as it was flat. We found some great shops and places to eat including no.17 Academiestraat which was the most magical hideaway! Selling mainly Belgium beer and branded glasses, there was a log fire burning in the back where you could slouch on the sofa and try the beers! It was heaven!
I would recommend this trip as I thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabins are quite small but seeing as though you spend so little time in it, it didn't cause any problems. Traveling by ferry is great as you can enjoy the travel time as opposed to being sat and restricted like other forms of transport. Bruges was great to see and I will definitely be going on another mini cruise with P&O.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We had a fantastic time, Bruges was a beautiful and...”

Written on: 22/02/2007 by HelenC28 (1 review written)

We had a fantastic time, Bruges was a beautiful and very clean place, although it was quite cold! The journey really made it for us, the staff were friendly and remembered your drinks orders, maybe it was because we were very lively! We met a really good group of guys who were on their way out to France for work, I hope they made it there in one piece as we kept them up quite late!
What a fab time we had! Would love to do it all again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview