Savills Estate Agents Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Savills Estate Agents - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Savills Estate Agents

Savills Estate Agents

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“If I wanted rain drip on me while I sleep, I'd go camping”

Written on: 08/10/2021 by ErikPicstone (1 review written)

Over the past 6 months we have tried to get Savills to fix a massive leak in the roof. Nothing has been done. Imagine having a leak in your roof, while living in LONDON. If I could give 0 stars I would.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst letting agency”

Written on: 11/08/2021 by StephanyCarey448 (1 review written)

First, they said that I must make a year advance payment when it is 6 months advance (if you choose to pay this way). Then on one of their routine visits claimed that I spilt paint on the floor and that it MUST BE REMOVED – when it turned out to be just a food stain. They never get back to you unless you email them yourself. They never take your calls and never return your calls, so calling is pretty much useless. When I was looking at the apartment, not once did it occur to them to warn me about how hot it got there during summer. It got to the point that I couldn't stay inside because of the high temperatures, and my printer broke down, my make-up got ruined. DO NOT ever deal with Savills. EVER!!! No matter how much you want that apartment, save yourself the headache. They will take your money and put you through hell when moving out.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“They have convinced a landlord to withdraw his...”

Written on: 18/01/2021 by Sarahclarke79 (1 review written)

They have convinced a landlord to withdraw his contract and step back from an agreed rental due to their inaptitude. Then, whilst giving them another chance in Windsor SL4 the head office has instructed the agent to avoid any further dealings with me due to my previous negative reviews describing a culture of inability, lack of accountability and out right unprofessional conduct. They have called me a bully simply as I’ve stood up to their awful systematic abuse to renters/ tenants. Within 1 month (end of December 2020 to January 2021) they have cancelled my deposits and convinced the landlords to withdraw their commitment to progress. Absolutely horrific exercise of power and monopoly over tenants. If you care for your humanity, rights, self respect and legalities - simply run and hide from those awful people. Run and hide from Savills whichever branch they may be in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Horrifiedtenant's Response to Sarahclarke79's Review

Written on: 01/10/2021

Wish we had seen this before we rented through them as we had appalling, unprofessional service from the same Savills branch in Windsor. The more you stand up to their bullying tactics and lack of fair and even handed communication and discussion, the worse they get. They just ignore what they don’t agree with or don’t want to deal with.

I hope not all Savills branches are this bad. Really surprising as Windsor is a fairly affluent area with high rental values. Surprised they can get away with such shoddy service by the letting agents and property management.

Absolutely horrendous. Landlords and tenants alike should avoid at all costs.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Madelaine Cowdray - in a class of her own!”

Written on: 15/05/2020

Madelaine listens to my requirements (which are numerous), and offers me properties accordingly. No time wasting/no fuss. She then co-ordinates the whole deal to easy conclusion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever service i have ever noticed”

Written on: 08/09/2017 by KarlyHolt (1 review written)

To everyone whoever want to select this agent please be aware and my comment is purely genuine. Even if you address all the defects even before going into the house and they mentioned it as noticed in the records are being charged back when I left the house. I have clearly called out my termination and they missed to record it and they charged back to me for their carelessness. I have been put pressure to pay the money irrespective of my argument. They are the worst ever agent in my 5 years tenure. please be aware of this agent if you're willing to take the house through this agent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“APALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 03/02/2017 by Brogand84 (1 review written)

service is terrible from this company. had a brilliant landlord and agent who sold our premises. since then you cannot get hold of anybody they do not action what they say they will, take no responsibility fro anything

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid”

Written on: 30/09/2015 by mitage35 (1 review written)

After having 2 different dealings with savills both times they have proven that as a company it has very little if any management structure and even less customer service. In my experience the commercial sales team can only be described as rude, arrogant and self opinionated, with little knowledge in their field. They fail to keep you informed of any developments and contact is impossible. Not a company for me. I would in future avoid using them at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unprofessional and rude”

Written on: 06/08/2015 by TristinCleveland (1 review written)

Not a good experience at all! I rented a property that had been vacant for a number of months in their desperation to get a tenant in they advertised the property for a purpose it wasn't suitable for (equine). Once I was in the property no end of problems came to light, including that the Estate had decided not to mention in the contract that my property supplied the electric to another property which was let to someone else! Underhand, unprofessional and extremely arrogant!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NO ETHICS. AVOID THEM. ”

Written on: 23/01/2015 by Abernathy404 (1 review written)

If you are still on time avoid them, if not be aware of their doggy practices behind your back and with other entities they operate. I hired a flat from Savills and I started to have problems with them since the first day. During the reference stage, a credit check agency asked me for detailing all my accounts, incomes and investments in the UK and overseas during the last year. It was a very confidential and delicate information. The Savills' agency assistant called my partner and started to discuss my income and investments with him. I was shocked. How could she have my financial information with her!!! It is not legal to share this confidential information, not to say with a junior member of Savills' sales staff!!!! Since then, I knew that I was going to have a difficult relationship with them... I checked the internet reviews and read, to my dismay, that reviews were awful. It was a new building and went we arrived the street intercom was not working. I called them and came a guy from the same country than the Savills agency assistant. He did some work on the building for half an hour and then he came and said "Oh, you know, it was working well!" It was strange as we rechecked it several times before informing Savills. The Savills assistant wrote to us saying we were going to be charged £80 for sending us the guy with no need. Savills did not say at the beginning the quote or even send us an invoice from this third party company. I refused to pay them, as it was not legal. After that I realized that more little things were not connected at home: telephone wires to plug, dishwasher,... Even a neighbor who moved a few months later to the building complained to me about the same problem!!! They were doing doggy business with their tenants to extra charge them... Finally, when moving out, they wanted to charge us for the cleaning even when a professional cleaning was done and extra charge us three times the regular price for it. They maintained our deposit for more than 5 months, fooling us from department to department and even trying to not pay us back if we did not answer a message in 5 days sent on Christmas time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lettingscustomerservices's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2015

I am very sorry to read your comments regarding the service you have received from Savills lettings. Savills takes all feedback seriously and I would like to investigate the comments and issues you have made in your review as soon as possible. Please email your contact details to me directly so that I can address your concerns. Yours faithfully, Theresa Wallace -Director, Head of Compliance and Customer Service.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Complete rubbish!!!!”

Written on: 30/09/2014 by Morgan72 (1 review written)

Had an absolutely terrible experience! They had no intention of selling my property. They had my property for a year and a half with only a few viewings. I have no doubt that they sent people over they knew to pretend to be interested. Never available at weekends to carry out viewings! What the hell are we paying extortionate fees for? They are rude and completely up themselves and hope to see their downfall one day. They should not be allowed to carry on in this way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible terrible terrible”

Written on: 30/06/2012

shocking service, arrogance, bullies. Need I say more?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“INCOMPETENT SAVILLS AGENT WHO IS STILL IN THEIR EMPLOY”

Written on: 28/10/2011

We used Savills to sell our property but upon receiving a cash offer on the first day, they turned it down without our permission. The prospective purchaser then put the offer in writing with a 30 day time limit, this was never passed on to us or shown to the manager who was shocked when he found out after we informed him. And we only found out about the offer after the 30 day time limit by sheer fluke when we met the couple who had put in the offer. The agent who showed our property to prospect purchasers told them if they didn't buy the filed next to the property another neighbour might buy it and build 6 houses on the land. Again we only found this out when we met with a couple who viewed the property for a second time. The property, in in green belt, a conservation area and is A.N.O.B. Even the manager of the branch admitted that it seemed that the agent seemed to be doing everything he could to not sell the property. This was in April and we took it away from Savills in June when all this came to light and they have admitted negligence, without prejudice and to date a small amount of compensation. The knock on effect of the agents incompetence has been immense for us and we have just managed to secure a tenant as the alternative would be to reduce the price by several hundred thousand to sell today as the market has dipped dramatically since April. We are now about to enter negotiations with Savills for more compensation but whatever amount we get, it will now make up for the nightmare we have been put through as a result of this particular agents incompetence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pompous, rude, indifferent to customers”

Written on: 15/08/2011 by grenod (4 reviews written)

We were taken round a house outside Oxford by an especially stuck-up and irritating woman who was at pains to make us feel that we would be honoured to buy a house through Savills. I said almost nothing and let her gush on about the various features, until we found the acroprops supporting one main wall. She denied that this was serious and seemed to think I was being picky. Finally as we left she asked my opinion. I told her that it wasn't the right house for us and the decor was not to our taste, aside from the obvious structural issues. "Fine !" she exclaimed in an exasperated tone and flounced off in a huff. The idiots working for this firm really do think they are a cut above the people they are selling houses to, and that is usually the death knell of any business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude and Ignorant”

Written on: 29/07/2011

I was in the process of applying for a tenancy. Everything seemed to be going fine and they confirmed all my checks and references were fine. I was told we were looking at an early moving in date so we started packing. Then out of the blue they sent me a short email to tell me they had decided 'this property is not right for you' I have tried to get an explanation from them as to why I was turned down for the tenancy but they just completely ignore my efforts at trying to contact them. I find this extremely unprofessional and rude. I would never deal with them again and am now relieved I didnt get the tenancy as I dread to think what they must be like as landlords.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cammy98's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2013

They are bullies to say the least as landlords.
Aside from going through an agonizing reference and background check to even be considered as a tenant, the likes of which I have never encountered before, they are arrogant, stuck up and make their tenants fell almost like criminals.
Awful agency and I am sorry I ended up renting through them.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

123Alice123's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2014

We have just had the same issue just out of interest had you paid your pretenancy fee already ... We had and references were sorted they were meant to cease the property of viewings after our payment however we found out someone viewed the property a week after our payment and then put an offer in savills then advised the landlady to go with the other party as they were employed and I was self employed so they were a safer bet!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Littlecritterz's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2014

Fortunately I hadn't paid them anything up front! I would ask them for the money you paid them....after all you did everything correctly!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely rubbish, not interested in doing any work...”

Written on: 20/05/2011

Absolutely rubbish, not interested in doing any work to make their commission. Basically I have been made to do all viewings, they have never even bothered to attend 2nd viewings or try and make a deal. Our house is valued at £1.5 million so I can't imagine how they treat clients with houses of a lesser valuation. They have never even bothered to actually read the home report so as to advise potential buyers. The worst service ever from the most arrogant, snotty nosed, thin lipped non-sales people who believe that by them driving about in a Range Rover is a statment which ensures confidence. Absolute prats. If I could give a negative rating I would but unfortunately I had to rate them at least 1

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“In my experience they overprice and underdeliver on...”

Written on: 27/07/2010

In my experience they overprice and underdeliver on properties. They seem oblivious to the harsh economic downturn and act with the same arrogance that caused the housing crash. Perhaps it's becuase they desperately need to earn their high commission fees but this can only damge their professional reputaion and credibility. As a result many of their properties seem to remain unsold or get very low offers. They could also improve their charm and lose the condesending air when dealing with buyers - it's most off putting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I am a single mummy and because I have no choice but...”

Written on: 05/06/2010

I am a single mummy and because I have no choice but to claim DHSS I was treated like I was a piece of muck. I am quiet and friendly and feel they should not tar everybody with the same brush! I keep a lovely home and my bills are always paid! I have never been so insulted and to be left feeling like scum of the earth!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Took out a lease with Savill's explicitly stating that...”

Written on: 16/05/2010

Took out a lease with Savill's explicitly stating that looking for long term 2 - 3 year lease, paid £150 application fee, then 12 months later the property is being sold. Office staff so frosty, not friendly, quite unprofesh when it comes to the smaller people. Know they usually deal with footballers WAGs etc but we're still paying customers! Would NEVER deal with again, very good at earning themselves money, not sure how much actually goes to Landlord.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview