Everyone.net www.everyone.net Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Everyone.net www.everyone.net
★★☆☆☆
1.8
17.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Spam Protection

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Everyone.net www.everyone.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Everyone.net www.everyone.net

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“HOW TO PAY EVERYONE.NET DCEMAIL.COM ACCOUNT?”

★★★☆☆

written by Murdockqy34 on 28/12/2022

Hi to all, every year I pay to Everyone to keep activated my dcemail account. Now my account is blocked a few weeks ago. It has been unsuccessful to reach Everyone.net to make the payments, giving my alternate mail (due that it is blocked apparently for payments) or giving also my WhatsApp. Can you help me please with this sad issue for me ?? Thanks a lot in advance!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No mail at all”

★☆☆☆☆

written by keesos on 14/03/2022

I have received no mails for over a week now. I can not reach them. Nor by (another) mail nor by phone. Terrible company grrrrrr

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Everyone.Net Is Finished”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaylin104 on 13/03/2022

I have had service since 2005. The company was recently sold and I am currently locked out of my control portal. Support has disappeared. They do not answer the phones nor do they acknowledge any emails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Email archived wiped, no response from company.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JoeGustafson on 12/03/2022

I have been a customer for years and it was fine until it was recently bought out by another company. A week ago my email archives just vanished. I tried to contact customer support but the number I found doesn't work (probably because I'm located outside the US). I emailed them and have received no response whatsoever, not even an automated "we have received your enquiry and are looking into it". At this point I suppose I will just have to accept that my stuff will not be restored and find a new webmail service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Email is not accessible on the "service"”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zhanna777 on 11/03/2022

Everyone arranged for hosting and mail management to be taken over by Hostopia and Deluxe.com this year. They said there would be no disruption in service while the transfer to Hostopia's "better" servers was happening. Well, that is patently untrue. I cannot access my email at all and support does not respond. I am stuck in a loop of "contact Deluxe if you cannot login", but Deluxe has not given me the new email & login they are supposed to assign. Without that I cannot contact them for help. None of the email addresses or passwords on my account are working. For the most part, Everyone.net had reasonable customer service (all by email), but their own attempt to upgrade to a new platform was laughable. And occasionally I had problems due to my domain lapsing, so email was inaccessible. I put up with it, but this is really the last straw. I have the horrible feeling that years worth of personal and business related mail has been lost. At the very least if you cannot provide the service, give us our money back!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“They were good for many years. They just changed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AndyRowe1977 on 10/03/2022

Everyone.net gave great service for almost 20 years. Now, in 2023, they joined up with another service. I could access my email from with through their new access page with my normal password. When I got home I tried to access my account with the same password. Couldn’t get in. I’ve used the form on their site to get help in getting back into my account without any response. Spent 5 hours on hold on their help line over the course of a few days. They are completely non-responsive. Before the transition to their new servers and software occurred they said that there would be no loss of service once the transition started. If I knew that I’d lose all access to my email account, I’d have sei up a POP3 and saved all of my emails to my computer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Everything Gone — Forever!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GlobalSolutions on 07/03/2022

I have paid for email service and server storage with everyone.net for years. Until their January 2022 purchase by another company I would have given this company a decent rating, estimating that a rating of 4/5 would be reasonable. However, I recently discovered that over a decade’s worth of emails (archived and stored across several folders) in several different email accounts as well as years worth of work was gone overnight when they reconfigured their servers. I lost 99% of well over a decade’s worth of data that I paid to store on their server(s) because it would, presumably, be secured and backed up. Customer service? There is functionally none. I have spent hours on hold listening to music waiting for my calls to be taken without success. I've submitted a help ticket without anything in rerurn other than an autimated message. Bottom line: Use at your own risk, and if you wake up some day to find all the electronic data you needed to run your business or personal life, don't be surprised or say you wern't warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Falling down on the job”

★★☆☆☆

written by Zeke37F on 23/06/2017

I've been a customer for more than a decade. The quality has been going downhill for quite some time. If I had a nickel for every time I got the error "Last action failed, logout and login and try again", I could probably buy the company. It's Slow. It has a 2-hour login timeout that you can't change. Simple actions (like deleting an email) fail all the time (see error message above). Support is a joke. Phone support is simply not available, and email support takes days. Even the sales support is poor. I had one email that had an expired credit card, and they unceremoniously cancelled my service. What was worse is that the URL I got for updating my payment info DIDN'T WORK. So my email was unreachable for two or three days. The only reason this review is 2 stars and not just 1 is that the spam filter is not too bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“unable to access email account”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hosed on 08/04/2017

I had the free reaganemail.com for years. Reaganemail.com said that they were discontinuing the free service. So, in order to have access to your email account, you had to go thru everyone.net. I tried calling everyone.net and no one answers. The computer will tell you that the ext 123... is no longer valid or in use, I tried using their website internal email and all you get is some kind of scprit and the email is not sent. I've been charged $39.54 for a yearly subscription and can't access my account. Next stop attorney General, then BBB. everyone.net has 5 complaints on BBB website so far. everyone.net fits the ideal description of a boiler room operation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Out of date and not with the times”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 16/10/2015

I currently use Everyone.net for email hosting and to be honest I think they need to review & revamp their entire email page, the drop down boxes etc as it seriously outdated & deffinetly not with the times examples below:- Yes you have a spam folder where all spam that achieves a certain rating goes but have you tried to add any of those spam emails to a blocked list?? In order to block an email address you are forced into a very long winded and time consuming approach to achieve this, however I might add that blocking email addresses doesn't seem to quite work. Ok the method to blocking spam email addresses is as follows, open the options tab in a new browsing tab, click on "Spam Shield Pro", scroll down teh page to blocked senders & there you will find a long rectangualr box where you now specify each & every single email address indvidually, so click block each time & then click save that then takes you to a new window where your setting shave been saved...very time consuming copy and paste effort! In your inbox is a list of emails from people you have received emails from by clicking on the ones you don't want you now have the option of reporting spam & moving to trash. They have the option of "Block all senders that are not aprooved senders" BUT it doesn't work as you should only get emails from those email addresses you want to receive emails from. Simple solution to the problem make a new drop down box tab for "Block Sender" for all the email addresses you don't want to receive emails from, wow look at that one very small effort to block!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible email service!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 261Compton on 25/06/2015

This company provides email servers, and my website company (Livebooks) uses them as a third party for email. The email constantly goes down, I have lost a couple of clients because I was unable to correspond with them in a timely manner. When you call to talk with someone you are only allowed to speak to their sales department and no one is available to help. Stay AWAY from this company if you can, you are better off using a yahoo account or any other free service available!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“unreliable”

★★☆☆☆

written by Cooperyh162 on 21/06/2015

Frequent outages make this service unreliable. If you use just their webmail service without Outlook or another program it is very difficult to search for an email. It has poor spam management, it does not do a good job identifying spam that comes from mass marketers and foreign countries.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“the worst support”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Leland445 on 10/08/2014

they have diabolical support , after emailing them about a lost password at least 4 times and stressing to them the importance of me getting access to my account not even a reply .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“I'm another long time customer wondering what's up?”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 12/01/2014

For over 10 years my email hosting account was great and 100% reliable. However for the past few months or more, the service is terrible. I've contacted support multiple times with ZERO response. Too bad. It was once a great service. Now I'm looking for another email hosting company. No, not gmail.....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Had more-or-less problem free email for many years”

★★★★☆

written by on 14/11/2013

I signed up with Everyone.net back in 2002, using a domain name that was originally registered with Everyone.net but was later changed to another registrant. The email is used as a family email service, which is convenient. I has worked more-or-less seamlessly since we started using it. It seems very effective at filtering out spam, because very little gets through. I read some of the negative reviews, and I expect that things can go wrong with any business. In the event that I want to cancel my service I understand that I should do so more than 30 days ahead of the renewal date to prevent my credit card being charged. I do pay for service, and on the few occasions I have contacted them, the issue has been dealt with. My attitude at the moment is "if it ain't broke don't fix it"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Outdated and Dying Company Resorting to Anything For Money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/11/2013

After being a customer of theirs for over 8 YEARS, I was not only treated as though my business meant nothing to them, but they went a step further and treated me as a nuisance. 8 years ago, this used to be a really great service. They've never had good customer support, but the product was good enough that you really didn't need support. However, in that same 8 years, they updated next to nothing. What was once a great service became a buggy, unsupported mess with frequent outages and the same non-existent support. My last day with them was spent fighting for a refund that never came. As other have said, they charge your account 30 days BEFORE the renewal date. You then have 14 days to cancel, despite not reaching your renewal date yet. I was within the 14 days of my official renewal, but not their early renewal date and, despite being a loyal customer for almost a decade, they gave me the digital middle finger and said no refund would be given. The only thing keeping these guys in business is the hassle of changing email accounts. So, here are a few tips to help people escape everyone.net, aka emailaccount.com. 1. Sign up for Zoho mail 2. Use their free migration feature to migrate your entire emailaccount.com account to them. This will bring in all of your emails and folders, but not your contacts. I had to enter those by hand because everyone.net does not provide an easy way to export your contact to a .csv file like most other providers do. 3. Email the pieces of garbage at emailaccount.com and cancel your account. In my case, I registered my own domain and set it up through Zoho Mail since I already had a hosting account that I use for other things. It's cheaper for me to pay $10/year for a domain than $36.95/year for the stone age technology they offer at Everyone.net/Emailaccount.com.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kenb115's Comment

Written on: 14/07/2014

I have no idea when these posts were written - but the whinging and petulance is unbelievable.

I run 15 everyone services - I own the web sites and everyone provide the free email service.

They are a fantastic organization to deal with - some of our sites have been operating for 15 years.

If there is any problem (very rare) it is solved within 24 hours and if I phone them I get immediate, very competent and very polite service.

I am talking about hundreds of thousands of users of our email services.

So my advice to the lot of you is grow up and stop knocking an outstanding service and get out and get some fresh air in your lungs and smile because it is great to be alive.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“What happened?”

★★★☆☆

written by on 30/06/2013

I've been a customer of everyone.net for over 10 years. For the past few months, the service has gotten very slow and no one is there to answer my questions. Time to look for another mail hosting company. This is not the way to go. Too bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No refunds - Poor Service”

★★☆☆☆

written by dougmabry1 on 15/03/2013

I have used everyone.net for over 5 years. At first their service was great. Over time their service has gotten worse. Slow access, timeouts etc became more and more frequent. In addition they have not kept up with changing technology. The interface just does not work well on smart phones or tablets. Finally, I cancelled my service. When I did I found out that if you don't cancel at least 30 days before your year ends they will charge you for the next year. There is no way to view or remove your credit card information. They charged my account and now will not refund it. At this point there are 15 days left on my paid service, I have cancelled the account and there is a charge on my debit card. I have made requests both in email and on the phone to have the charged reversed. They simply refuse to do so. This is not a way to do business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Insta-suspension, server unreliability and gaps in TLS”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 09/01/2013

I've been a paying business customer for the last 2 years after having used their old free service forever through another website. There are no real features offered that make the service exceptional -- and therefore nothing to really recommend this company. There are some bad areas to cover, though. Servers have experienced long downtimes (several hours) depending on their location and the tech support provided at these times seemed to just enrage other customers. It is a bad sign when an email provider can't provide failover in 2012. There are serious gaps in web security if you use their webmail. Normally nobody really cares, but if you run a business you do -- and there are some serious gaps in the way their https setup works. For example, they don't provide HTTPS URLs by default, you have to go hunt for them, and if you do find them (they are usually pretty wacky URLs, for no real reason) you'll notice that only the login in secured, but many pages and asynchronous requests (if you use the JavaScript AJAX versions) within the site push unencrypted requests in the background, exposing your session credentials. It doesn't matter much that your password was encrypted when logging in if you never log out and anyone can snatch your session cookie and replay it. The fact that the HTTPS URLs are hard to find just makes it dumber. The admin area is even worse -- sure its bad if a user account gets compromised, but the majority of the admin area is similarly unprotected. Another note on TLS is that when their certificate expired a few months ago (third quarter of 2012 or so) they waited to replace it with an updated one at midnight *their time*. With offices in California that meant that almost the entire world experienced at least some gap in TLS provision for up to 23 hours (we are located in Japan, so it was about 22 hours of complete security breakage for us) until the California timezone rolled around to midnight. Stupid oversight -- but it sucked for us and that stuck in my mind. And the last straw... while our cardholder was traveling to the US her card was suspended as part of a fraud protection scheme (flagged for unusual charges overseas). This happens all the time if you travel much. But it happend to that card on the 9th, when Everyone.net was set to charge it for our monthly service fee. The suspended card was rejected and our entire service was suspended that instant. There was no warning, no "We tried and it didn't go though, you have X_num_days to fix it." or anything like that. Just instant suspension of everyone's mail. They didn't just make it so we couldn't send mail, they made it so we couldn't even check our mail, though they claim it is accumulating. This is unprofessional and absolutely discourteous. Cards get suspended regularly for reasons that are not the fault of the cardholder -- especially corporate charge cards which are overly exposed to fraud in the first place by being used at places like everyone.net to begin with, not to mention the extremely high prevalance of card suspensions due to fraud flags the credit card companies throw to protect travelers. Heaven forbid that a card used to pay Everyone.net is used for anything else, ever! So all that said, we will be moving our service to another provider tomorrow once the business day begins -- most likely SiteGround or Yahoo unless our techs decide that it makes sense to go back to running our own server again. Using Everyone.net was an impulsive decision by me to give the company that had formerly handled my freemail account a shot in the business role, and this was obviously an error on my part.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“F#$k these guys.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/08/2012

My email account was suspended for some unknown reason. I tried to respond to a Craigslist ad about a lost pet and it froze up. Contacting them I was first chastised by the tech support for calling the # I did!? Then told I needed to contact sales to pay them to unlock my account even though they can't tell me why it was locked. These jack asses will randomly hold your account hostage essentially w/ no explanation and then charge you to fix there own mistake. $40 later

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview