Nemo Personal Finance Reviews - www.nemo-loans.co.uk

★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
10% of users recommend this
  • Ease Of Site Navigation

  • Quality of Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nemo Personal Finance - www.nemo-loans.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nemo Personal Finance - www.nemo-loans.co.uk

Nemo Personal Finance - www.nemo-loans.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Refused Help in a pandemic - and they were happy about it”

Written on: 30/09/2021

I have been locked in a battle with Nemo Loans since the pandemic - I initially emailed them to say because of the pandemic my income had been limited. They continued to email - not offering any help whatsoever despite what Rishi Sunak had stated. I restarted paying them in September - they then sent a very nasty letter to me in January 2021 about the amount of arrears that had racked up - I went through their "complaints" process - and was told I wasnt allowed a payment holiday as there were arrears on the accoun - amounting to £15. I finally decided to fight them and did all my research and got back to them having to physically read to them down the phone the FCA Guidelines stating they HAD to offer the payment holiday. I then took this to the Financial Ombudsman and won - they had to backdate the payment holiday, take off all the arrears and all the interest and charges. THEY WERE NOT HAPPY about this- they took their time to do this, the financial ombudsman had to write and phone them a further 4 times to get them to act. Yesterday I got my extra compensation. I phoned them and said I should get a letter of apology for all the stress and upset they put me through. They refused stating: "The financial ombudsman always take the customers view - we had nothing to do with it" AND "The fca guidelines stated we should turn people down - we turned hundreds of people down because of the guidelines" - If they have done that they have been absolutely illegal. If any of you have a loan with Nemo, and were affected during the pandemic and they offered no help and you got into arrears which they have chased - get in contact with the financial ombudsman ASAP - I have also linked in the FCA within my complaint - although Nemo said yesterday: "People threaten us with the FCA all the time, but nothing ever happens to us" It's time the FCA did something about this bunch of charlatans, I will continue to fight, because it scares me how many people they put through hell during the pandemic.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Loan shark ”

Written on: 29/05/2020 by 12345jack (1 review written)

I just wanted you to no we have battled with Nemo loan for 10 Years . We took out a loan with them we were given poor advise and was told to go with theses low life’s . They took us to court and tried to take out house away I for 10.000 . Because we were in arrears for 600 pound .we had a payment arrangement from the judge he was very nice . I was pregnant at the time we went court it was so stressful. I had to go and get checked thankfully everything was ok . We battled on to pay theses loan sharks. Just be warned If you are in Arrears at the end of the term of loan they add a charges they don’t tell You about the charges until You think the loan was paid off then they say oh you have charges to pay . I went to get advice the charges they said to me were 600 and when I said I went to get advice they put the charges down to 400 . If you do get charges please get advice Because they will Try it on . And say the charges are higher then what they are

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★★★★☆

“Helped me out”

Written on: 12/03/2020 by KeonSandoval79 (1 review written)

I desperately needed a loan of £40k when my husband left me. The high street lenders wouldn’t help me, thought I was too much of a risk, Nemo did and saved me, although I understood why it was a much higher interest rate. I had just one interest increase since but also a reduction in interest. I have £10k left to pay. I’ve always paid on time and have clear and precise annual statements so on the whole I’ve had good service. Just hated the interest rates. They helped me when no one else would...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Financial Ombudsman”

Written on: 21/10/2019 by Bragg372 (1 review written)

I went through the Financial Ombudsman and won the case. I had a variable loan with Nemo which only went up! It took a while but with patience you can beat them. If you believe you have a good case write to the Financial Ombudsman.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I wouldn't reccomend to an enemy let alone friend”

Written on: 28/09/2019 by Carverzx347 (1 review written)

These jokers need closing down. Customer service is awful. Going to make a complaint to the ombudsman about them. Anyone had any positive stories about complaining? One direction interest rates. Rude staff If I hear one particular womans voice on my answer phone again I will scream and I have I do not want to talk to her. They need to be ashamed of themselves and what I was sold. Somehow they get away with not even following their terms and conditions and making it up as they go!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“nemo have cripplied us and they are bullies”

Written on: 05/06/2018 by McDermottgo43 (1 review written)

took out a loan for 15k in 2015 over 10 years, after 5 years they offered us another 10k over 15 years, we were young and stupid and regrettably said yes, have paid back to date £41,000 i have another 3 years left and have £14,000 left to pay and when I think of all that money I could weep, esp as in all that time we have been on interest only mortgage :( they are bullies and parasites, the staff are unsympathetic and we live hand to mouth before of this awful company, thank god they have now stopped giving loans and so others will be saved the hassle.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nemo ..... they want my house ”

Written on: 25/11/2017 by Grahamen361 (1 review written)

I took a loan with Nemo and now, after 10 years of paying a lot more each month than I should've, they treating me with repossession... Has anyone actually won a case against these parasites and if yes can you please share how?

Daviddumpling's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2018

I have launched a complaint with the ombudsman and they are treating this one seriously. They have advised that there are many complaints against this company. They are complete parasites. I am hoping for compensation. I am spreading the word about Nemo in the hope that no one else falls pray to them. I am confused how they have been allowed to do business in this country!

Reply to this comment

Dunc76's Comment

Written on: 06/10/2018

Hello, how did you get on with the ombudsman, when I contacted them they didn't want to know, I was even told by Nemo they have someone they know working there and I didn't stand a chance

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I all so hate this company I paid all my arears off I...”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by emmahorse123 (2 reviews written)

I all so hate this company I paid all my arears off I have 3 years left with this loan Shark company . Only to be told that there is charges to be paid now and they are 900 pounds they never told me about the charges I had to pay . When I was in arears so if you are in arears with this company and you pay your arears off expect heavy charges I have to pay more on my loan now to clear the charges if I don’t then they will take me to court in three years and take my house they said they have done it befor they will do it again .

Daviddumpling's Response to emmahorse123's Review

Written on: 13/02/2018

Report them to the ombudsman, I have and they are taking my complaint seriously along with many other complainants. I really want this company to go out of business!

Reply to this comment

Emmahorse123's reply to Daviddumpling's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2018

I have I only have 2 years left when I paid them off I will go to The papers and watch dog. This company dose need to be closed down . Thank god they don’t lend anymore . The ombudsman didn’t help last time I ask them.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“NEMO have wrecked my life & cost me thousands, *DO NOT...”

Written on: 08/10/2017 by JonHardie (1 review written)

Took a loan out for 22,000 pounds, paid back in full with interest + extra on top of that BEFORE the end of the loan, and Nemo found I had to pay a extra 16,000 + on top. I have been fighting them for years, they slowed things down, told out right stories, and asked me to tell stories to others (that I have been offered 75 pounds compassion for as I proved this) I wanted and offered to pay the interest but they would not take it, and I have had to pay the compounded interest that I feel is totally unfair. I was waiting on the outcome from the Financial Ombudsman Service, and said I would pay what ever they said, but 3 days before the outcome, they went to court to reposes my home (YES 3 DAYS, after years of me having to wait on them) So I said OK I will pay, as I had to, and they added almost 2,000 onto my account for bills to reposes my home, I am still fighting this, and yet to have a breakdown on this, can anyone tell me is that a fair amount, bearing in mind on my account the setting up of the repossession had already been added to my account and the court said all they did was press a button (I found out later was AFTER I wanted to pay, that again they slowed down getting the new end settlement amount ) They have also threatened my Mum on the phone (I can not prove this, asked for copy of phone calls from them, and could not find this one!!!) Said would not look at a offer, unless my accounts (that was not a problem) but also the accounts of my Mum and Brothers homes/bank accounts/wages was given to them, they are now saying this is not true, DESPITE it being in court papers. I did ask for help from Nick Clegg, and he was a help for a time, but he is no longer an MP, so might have to look for help from someone else. NEMO have wrecked my life and cost me thousands, **** DO NOT USE EVER ****

Daviddumpling's Response to JonHardie's Review

Written on: 13/02/2018

I am in a similar position and I am fighting back hard. The ombudsman has advised that Nemo have had many complaints and their finance structure is very complex!
The complaint has now been escalated to a specialist team.
Keep the pressure on and good luck.

Reply to this comment

Jonhardie's reply to Daviddumpling's Comment

Written on: 13/02/2018

Yes well I gave up, ombudsman in the end cut in half the amount to just 100 pounds (was asking for 1000's, but got 200 from them before I turned down the first offer) and said some amazing things, like not understanding simple interest but still finding for Nemo..... waste of time, they are ruining scared of Nemo, as Nemo just do not pay, I am thinking of gettingr info from the ombudsman just how many times Nemo pays out, and how many times they fine for Nemo compared to other loan company

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“worst company ever not recommended”

Written on: 07/10/2017 by Jessie179 (1 review written)

We used Nemo for our extension 10 years ago and were due a considerable bonus payment , in the middle of our term we had some financial issues due to illness which lead to a down turn in work and finances , this lead to arrears , which we agreed to repay sending six month updates, we were constantly harassed between these periods for more money which we could not afford , unknown to ourselves this has lead to our bonus not been paid due to a small clause in there terms , they have no consideration for our financial situation , they have there own in house complaints which obviously, always side with themselves , would never ever use or recommend this company, we intend to fight to recover our bonus , and would have liked to have terms explained before we signed , knowing what we know now we would have gone else ware

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go there”

Written on: 16/09/2017 by Allyb1 (1 review written)

This Company are the worst Company I have ever dealt with!! They are not interested in wanting to help you. We was in difficultly with our loan repayments due to husband losing job for a few months and myself having a bad accident and we got behind with payments. We are now paying our normal payment and paying a extra £230 per month to clear arrears which will be cleared within 14 months but this is still not good enough for them and won't accept our proposed offer. Spoke to a debt charity and said if they take us to court as long as we can pay the arrears off before loan finishes this is perfectly fine. They hound as with letters, calls and they have made our life hell. Do not get a loan from this Company it is the biggest regret of our lives the most awlful rudest people they need to have some training in Customer Service on how to treat people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nemo are shocking”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by RS111 (1 review written)

As of Sept 2017 we have regularly paid them up to three months ago due to my redundancy - they are already talking about prepossessing the family home and clearly do not care. The people on the phone are not interested in you or your situation and this is after 15 years of regular payments (never missed one). AVOID!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They want my house!”

Written on: 26/07/2017 by Ilianat370 (1 review written)

Issued a warrant of possession in 2010 after we fell into arrears, didn't go ahead as agreed an amount to over pay to clear arrears. Been paying this and a little more since then, now reissued warrant as not happy with our recent offer of even more now our circumstances have changed. Still proceeding with warrant etc. Complained twice now going to ombudsman as Nemo are lying through their teeth with them info they have submitted to their solicitors that we have not paid anything to them! I have the bank statements! No calls or notes, the ones you want, are ever recorded. The over payment we have offered now will clear the arrears off in less than 2 years but we would have sold our house by then , in fact it's going on th market end of Aug! Nemo are disgusting, dishonest and should be closed down! Rest assured if this goes through I won't stay quiet and I will stick up for all of the others and it will be me taking them to court!

Dunc76's Comment

Written on: 17/11/2017

The ombudsman won't help, I have tried this route myself even with paperwork and conversations which prooved my argument with memo, I actually got told by memo internal complaints department that they have people in high places like the financial ombudsman and it seems like they were right, plus when I asked for copy of phone conversation it seems to be the only one which was not recorded. How the government let companies like this operate is beyond me good luck to you but seriously you have no chance with this lot

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never never never get a loan from nemo no matter how...”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by Jaiden460 (1 review written)

borrowed 26000 11 year on still owe 25500 paid over 31000 back have to sell house to pay them off 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took out a £17,000 secured loan with Nemo four years...”

Written on: 24/04/2017 by uwCooke467 (1 review written)

Took out a £17,000 secured loan with Nemo four years ago. Interest rate 8.9%. Payments are £211/month. Half the payment is interest? And after four years we still owe £14,000!! Recommended by Sensible Home Finance, I'm going to try to get them to sort it out!

Emmahorse123's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2017

I would I only have three years left I owe 5000 not in arrears but they said what I pay a month won't be enough to pay off the loan in 2020 I have to pay an xtra 17.95 on top I monthly payment it doesn't sound. Lot but I all so have a mortgage on the our property . I'm going to speek to a cab and see if this is right at are they trying to get more money out off me . I'm all so disabled so the stress of it all has made me quite ill . never go with nemo loans they will do anything to get more money out off you . They don't lend anymore thank god .

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They want your house”

Written on: 25/01/2017 by Meyer493 (1 review written)

Worst decision of my life taking a loan with these money sucking vampires. They call it a second mortgage but that is just facade for if you get behind, we'll take your house. Which they attempted to me, fortunatley for me while they were working on taking me to court i was busy complaining to the ombudsman about all the ppi that i had payed. They had too pay me back to the tune of £10,800 lmfao. I used the money to promptley pay them back which left me with just six monthly payments, four years shy of Nemo predictions. Plus i still have a home for my family.

Mav2891's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2017

Just as an added note. Nemo offered us a £4750 reward that would be paid out in May of this year eight years after we initially took out the loan, on the bases that certain criteria needed to be met. I recently enquired about this reward even sent them photographic evidence it exsisted, and suprise suprise they have zero recollection of this on they're computer, and the helpful staff were'nt around back then so could'nt possibly know any of the policies. So unprofessional i mean really could'nt come up with a better one, Im going to have a chat with the fsa and ombudsman see they're angle on this.

Reply to this comment

Dunc76's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

I wouldn't bother with ombudsman, have already made a complaint with evidence of phone calls but as per usual and as I was already told by nemo complaints they always side with the companies apparently someone in there internal complaints department has a friend in the ombudsman and they had great pleasure in telling me before letting me know this conversation is not being recorded, nemo are a joke and can't believe they are allowed to operate.

Reply to this comment

Dunc76's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

I wouldn't bother with ombudsman, have already made a complaint with evidence of phone calls but as per usual and as I was already told by nemo complaints they always side with the companies apparently someone in there internal complaints department has a friend in the ombudsman and they had great pleasure in telling me before letting me know this conversation is not being recorded, nemo are a joke and can't believe they are allowed to operate.

Reply to this comment

Dunc76's Comment

Written on: 11/05/2017

I wouldn't bother with ombudsman, have already made a complaint with evidence of phone calls but as per usual and as I was already told by nemo complaints they always side with the companies apparently someone in there internal complaints department has a friend in the ombudsman and they had great pleasure in telling me before letting me know this conversation is not being recorded, nemo are a joke and can't believe they are allowed to operate.

Reply to this comment

Milne70's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2017

I had my house taken by them, I was very ill when I took out this loan they forced me to sign contracts

Reply to this comment

Emmahorse123's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2017

The loan sharks they took us to court the judge laughed and said that they won't take your house just pay 11 pound on top of your monthly payment . So I did and now I'm not in areas and all so only have three years left even the man on he phone said that we still can take your house even after I paid the areas off because we have done it before I said I know k have read the revews . I said this company is a joke and put the phone down

Reply to this comment

Mav2891's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2017

Just as an added note. Nemo offered us a £4750 reward that would be paid out in May of this year eight years after we initially took out the loan, on the bases that certain criteria needed to be met. I recently enquired about this reward even sent them photographic evidence it exsisted, and suprise suprise they have zero recollection of this on they're computer, and the helpful staff were'nt around back then so could'nt possibly know any of the policies. So unprofessional i mean really could'nt come up with a better one, Im going to have a chat with the fsa and ombudsman see they're angle on this.

Reply to this comment

Emmahorse123's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2017

I wouldn't bother they take there side go to cab

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 8 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away!”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Unhappywithnemo (1 review written)

I am £400 in arrears on a £25,500 loan secured on my house. I have just got off the phone with them, during the conversation it was put to me that I should sell my house to pay them off. Seriously £400 in arrears, that is almost one months payment. I have made arrangements with them before to pay this off and they have taken the extra payments out of my account for months and then told me the arrangement didn't go through and I still had the arrears, but they were happy to take the extra money from me. I threatened them with the financial ombudsman and they paid me £100 in compensation. They knew they had seriously messed up. I would not go near these people they are very very unprofessional.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Omen Finance”

Written on: 10/07/2016 by Juan100 (1 review written)

I borrowed 36k, after 6 months my monthy payments were increased by £50. 9 years later I still owed them 36k. 

Emmahorse123's Response to Juan100's Review

Written on: 11/06/2017

I know our payments were 175 month nowits gone up to 195 because they said if I pay 175 it would not benough to pay off the loan I'm going to see cab to see if this is right when I took the loan out they said 175 it was going to be enough to pay the term of the loan

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Had a loan since 2008”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by Kash453 (1 review written)

I have had a fairly positive experience with Nemo. I am coming to the end of paying the loan off. I have had some bumpy rides - not being able to pay a couple of months etc. but they have always been pretty supportive and understanding. Customer service seems OK when I contact them. I did write to them about a year ago and ask them for a statement of account, it took them about 4 months to respond!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all cost”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by DillonReese493 (1 review written)

I took a loan out for £20000.00 over 12 years. I decided to pay it off early after 3 years of £280.00 per month payments. My early settlement was £19526.00. Nemo customer service would not listen and the only explanation was read parrot fashion from a script. Non of this was explained when I took out the loan. I would recommend a loan shark rather than NEMO who are loan sharks but hide it under a false facade. Don't touch them with a barge pole.

Emmahorse123's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2016

Yes I took alone out with this company . All they want to is take your home away .we took out ten thousand k and they took us to court in 2011. We have suspended reposion x i spoke to nemo yesterday to see how much I had left on this loan they said i had 5 years left. They said to me sell your home and rent one I told them i am disabled and all so have a disabled child my house had stuff done to help me and my child . They have no resepect for people and there family's stay. away please I wish I could raise the funds to pay theese shraks off .

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Acmurray on 25th April 2015 Report this content
Has anyone got any information on settlements figures from Nemo, I have an outstanding balance and was just wandering what the settlement figure may be before I pay them for this information .

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Captivated501 Written on: 27/04/2015
Hi there - there won't be much by way of freely available settlement figures, and if you check the terms of the original loan you may even find that there's a clause that retains 10% of the original loan as an ongoing agreement which Nemo would expect you to repay as a loan (they would recalculate a suitable - for Nemo - installment. It does all depend on the terms and what the current apr Nemo are using. I am intrigued that Nemo are looking to charge you for a settlement figure... which I thought you were able to get for free.. (although Nemo would of course factor in their 'admin' costs into any settlement figure anyway). A more drastic way of getting a settlement figure quickly, might be to withold installments for a period of time - Nemo may send you correspondence with the outstanding balance featuring large. Within 6 months you may be invited to repay the outstanding balance... Of course you'd have to deal with daily phone calls and 'overbearing' written communications - for which Nemo are likely to charge extra. I'm not advocating such a drastic course of action, as what would happen to Nemo if everybody decided to withhold their payments in some form of protest. In essence it is simplest just to request the settlement figure, and settle... the longer you take the more it will be costing you. Don't forget to have some fun though, by challenging any settlement figure - asking for the detailed calculations that they have invented... to arrive at a figure that may be more than you expect.make the assumption that Nemo will not be offering you a reasonable settlement figure - you could do the sums yourself to see how much your installments should have taken off.
Asked by lh1982 on 17th March 2015 Report this content
I'm just wondering if anyone can give me some advice. My uncle got a loan through Nemo of £20,000 about 10 years ago, he's been paying £310 per month for the last 10 years, he has now been made bankrupt. Now they have been granted a charging order on his property. Even though he is bankrupt they still want him to pay £180 per month for the next 17 years interest free, and charge remains on the property until the full amount is paid. Can anyone give us any advice on what we can do or where we can go now? total amount paid in 17 years time will be a grand total of approximately £60,000 on just a £20,000 loan.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content maqqie Written on: 19/03/2015
I dont know what the terms were on the loan ten years ago. They seem to have much more regulated terms now by the FCA. You can always write to the ombudsman if you suspect that tthey are charging you more than they should have. Its outrageous that the loan has not paid off by now.
Asked by padams on 4th February 2014 Report this content
I would like to know if Nemo is a legitimate company and if they can really help someone like me? I have started the process of applying for a like they say Non Collateral loan of which I paid R7250 to secure the loan and now need to pay R9500 for the transfer of the loan. Is that correct if you can help me with that? Why all this money? Why don't they tell you this upfront so that you can get the funds together? The reason you apply for the loan in the first place is because you don't have money now you must run around looking for money. I would like to know that Nemo is for real and that they can help me with this last process as they said of the transfer of the money.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Linda1212 Written on: 04/02/2014
Don't use this Loan Company, we took £20000 secured on our property 6 years ago, we got our PPI back £7500 which was paid back onto the loan, we sold our house which Nemo made very very hard for us and the profit of £9000 was paid direct to Nemo and we have made 6 years worth of payments totalling £14000 so all together we have paid Nemo about £30,000 and they are still saying we owe them around the £15,000 mark! STAY AWAY FROM NEMO that's my advise.....
Report this content jimmypunter Written on: 13/02/2014
Just don't touch them. Go to a bank or building society. Look at what others are saying about them as well
Report this content Captivated501 Written on: 18/03/2015
As a past customer of Nemo Finance, OK they appear legitimate and very nice - offering loans and support to 'hook' the unwary. There are instances of occasions when people in financial difficulties with nemo loans outstanding have been subject to litigation and Nemo have attempted to recover way more than could be reasonably expected. For example - for a 40K outstanding loan on a proprty worth 200,000 Nemo wanted the property and the 40K as well. There are other similar stories... Suffice to say there is what could be considered 'sharp practice' and all is well whilst making payments (payments fixed at the onset of the loan did seem to vary on occasion but always upwards, never reflecting bank lending rate reductions. Are they legal - yes probably, are they honourable... make up your own mind...
See All Answers
overview