Port El Kantaoui, Royal Kenz Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
72% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Port El Kantaoui, Royal Kenz Hotel - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“BEST HOTEL EVER”

Written on: 12/06/2014 by STEVEANDCADGE (1 review written)

SIMPLY THE BEST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER BEEN TO,THIS WAS OUR HONEYMOON AND THE BED WAS DECORATED WITH LOVE HEARTS FLOWERS AND SWEETS,THE STAFF WERE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL HOTEL SO CLEAN AND TIDY AND WELL STOCKED ,THE FOOD WAS SUPERB FRESH AND PLENTYFULL,DO NOT LISTEN TO BAD FEED BACKS AS THEY SIMPLY ARE NOT TRUE AND ITS JUST THE MOANING BRIGADE THAT WOULD FIND ANYTHING TO WINGE ABOUT,NOT ROWDY VERY PEACEFULL AND RELAXING ,WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN AND WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERY BODY,IF YOUR… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The Royal Kenz Hotel, Port El Kantaoui: The hotel...”

Written on: 17/09/2010 by Diane Lesley (1 review written)

The Royal Kenz Hotel, Port El Kantaoui: The hotel staff were lovely although the reception staff were variable in meeting clients needs. Internet access was not available despite being advertised and requests for it were treated in dismissive manner. The food was very good but the buffet area needs to be reorganised to minimize queuing especially the main dish and dessert areas during peak times. The facilites were well maintained, attractive and very clean. However, I had to get up at 6 a.m… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“4 star? What do they know about 4 star? I have...”

Written on: 31/05/2010

4 star? What do they know about 4 star? I have stayed in much better 3 star hotels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Diane Lesley's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2010

I found this review very helpful because it confirmed my opinion. The hotel staff are lovely, the food is very good and the facilites are well maintained and very clean but I had to get up at 6 every day to obtain a sunbed in the shade, you have to collect your own mattress - fortunately I am a fit 66

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My wife and I in our 60's and myself disabled, spent a...”

Written on: 22/01/2010 by Michael Tasker (2 reviews written)

My wife and I in our 60's and myself disabled, spent a marvelous week at the Royal Kenz. From the moment of arrival nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The hotel was disable friendly with ramps. The food was good and the new indoor pool magnificent. The evening entertainment was scaled down for the winter but the music was generated towards the "older" clientelle and the sing songs were enjoyed by all.The drinks were cheap 5 dinar for a large beer(2.07 dinar to the £) and spirits… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lmaccann's Response to Michael Tasker's Review

Written on: 31/01/2010

I found this review very helpful because...I am going there in 2 weeks time and this up to date review was very helpful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly....”

Written on: 04/11/2008

The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The food was very good and there was plenty of choice. The entertainment in the hotel was very poor. As the hotel is a long way from the Port it would have been good to have some entertainment in the hotel at night. All there is are 2 young people larking about but as the majority of the guests were mid 50's who don't want a disco every night. We were told there weren't enough guests to have the full entertainment program. The Hotel is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We booked it because we wanted a grown up holiday with...”

Written on: 12/10/2008 by collinandsooze (1 review written)

We booked it because we wanted a grown up holiday with no children. When we first arrived, we weren't sure whether we had made a mistake as there appeared to be an awful lot of much older guests. However, by the evening when others came back from their trips to the beach etc. we realised there were actually quite a number of people staying there who were either our age (mid to late 40's early 50's) and some in their twenties. We had a wonderful time - we had gone on holiday for a rest and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This hotel was fabulous and I am young, this isn't...”

Written on: 29/09/2008 by bethlovestunisia (1 review written)

This hotel was fabulous and I am young, this isn't maybe a place to bring young people my age but I loved it because all I wanted was a very relaxing holiday and that's what I got. It was great fun to be around the animation team and one of the team, what a dancer I would pay good money to go and see him but they do there shows for free. All they ask is that you do a quick game of bingo and you pay about £5 for the bingo card roughly. One of the other entertainers brought loads of fun and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great hotel. Great food. Great staff. Great value for...”

Written on: 16/09/2008 by stewart morens (1 review written)

Great hotel. Great food. Great staff. Great value for money. Very close to the port its self and only a short taxi ride to Sousse 8 diner. This is the 8th time I have been to Tunisia and it is with hotels like this one and the value for money that makes me keep going back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“My partner and I have just came back from a weeks stay...”

Written on: 07/09/2008 by beckycakes (1 review written)

My partner and I have just came back from a weeks stay at this hotel and it was a good holiday, apart from some bad points (as stated) we had a great time. Hotel staff very friendly and they make you feel very welcome. The hotel isn't as close to the port as stated, but you can get a local taxi for about 4-5 dinars (agree price before you get in), food, drink etc very cheap. Entertainment is ok but it is the same every night. We didn't go out of the hotel much at night as you get a lot of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have visited and stayed at this hotel the Royal Kenz...”

Written on: 19/07/2008

I have visited and stayed at this hotel the Royal Kenz on numerous occasions and at different times of the year and always enjoyed the experience. The staff are always happy to help and always have a smile for you, being a Hotelier myself I know first hand how demanding this job can be it is also great to have and older age group and no children there, sorry kids no offensive long may it continue… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Went in December and the age group was above 65...”

Written on: 02/01/2008

Went in December and the age group was above 65 generally,
The food was average not enough variety and very bland, although the two a la carte restaurants were excellent.
The piano bar was also cramped and smokey and the area could have been opened during the day to allow more seating.
Would not return to this hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stewart Morens's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2008

I disagree with this review because...i am just back from this hotel and i found the food to be very very good and a large selection of it every day at ever sitting also this is a large hotel with 4 different sitting areas in the foyer alone so i do not know how you can say that it was to smokey and i am also a non smoker i just think this review is not a true reflection of the royal kenz i think it is a fantastic hotel with great staff very clean and fantastic value for money

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Had a fantastic room overlooking the pool and with a...”

Written on: 13/11/2007 by jan213 (1 review written)

Had a fantastic room overlooking the pool and with a sea view. This was our second visit to this hotel and this time we went with another couple who also said that the hotel was excellent value for money. The hotel is peaceful both day and night as it does not accept any children under the age of 26. Totally relaxing holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“To add to my previous review, we have just returned...”

Written on: 22/08/2007 by cstrange (2 reviews written)

To add to my previous review, we have just returned from a week at The Royal Kenz Hotel. It was just as we left it two years ago. It has undergone some refurbishment to the outside and the toilets in the foyer area. The food was excellent with a good variety of dishes. We were apprehensive about returning as the Hotel has changed hands but these fears were unfounded, it was a great week… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had a lovely time .Just me and my husband . ”

Written on: 05/08/2007 by k lewis (1 review written)

Had a lovely time .Just me and my husband .
The hotel was really nice, beach was great and we also enjoyed the stroll to the town along the beach.
Food could be a bit repetitive ,but the bars were nice especially the beach bar… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This was my 3rd trip here and I've booked again for...”

Written on: 06/06/2007 by lisajanes (1 review written)

This was my 3rd trip here and I've booked again for July and September. Brilliant! 1st time as a group of 3 in the suite, which we were upgraded to for free. It had the most amazing view of the hotel and sea. Second time in 2 single twin rooms, which were still nice. 3rd time in a twin, which we got a very nice room again with a huge balcony over the Italian.

Try booking flights from Thomson and book the hotel seperate as this saved us £100 a person. Don't worry about transfers, there are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We are returning to the Royal Kenx Hotel again this...”

Written on: 26/02/2007 by cstrange (2 reviews written)

We are returning to the Royal Kenx Hotel again this year, the first time ever that we have done this. We understand however that the hotel is no longer owned by the Iberostar group so we hope that this change does not affect the quality!
We just loved the ambiance and just relaxing in the Tunisian sun. We are both school teachers and welcomed a hotel that did not have children under 16 in it, peace perfect peace… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

292017_Lisajanes's Response to cstrange's Review

Written on: 06/06/2007

No even though its privately owned now nothing has changed

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Stayed at this hotel in July this year. First time in...”

Written on: 21/09/2006 by Rachel Walkden (1 review written)

Stayed at this hotel in July this year. First time in Tunisia and it was so good that we have booked again for June next year. Hotel lovely. Rooms are in need of a bit of TLC but they are clean and good enough for what you need - you're not in your room all day are you after all! Beach is great and the pools are good too. A BIG bonus to this hotel is that they don't allow kids under 16 years to stay so there is no screaming and shouting or running and splashing - great if you just want to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“We visited the Royal Kenz Hotel in Port El Kantoui in...”

Written on: 26/10/2005 by banks (1 review written)

We visited the Royal Kenz Hotel in Port El Kantoui in Tunisia on the 28th September, and in our party of 8 there were people from ages 18 to 51. This hotel is certainly geared towards the senior guest, as it is very quiet. The staff were excellent. The meals were buffet style, and although not advised by our tour operator, these meals were in two sittings with the first breakfast being at 6.30am! The food was good and none of our party suffered any stomach problems. They have 2 A la carte… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview