Powakaddy Classic Legend Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Powakaddy Classic Legend
★★★☆☆
3.0
56.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Powakaddy Classic Legend - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Powakaddy Classic Legend

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“30 yr old PW Classic”

★★★★★

written by on 03/07/2019

As someone still using a PC classic original after approximately 30 years, over a heath land course, I do wonder what some people do with their trolleys. My trolley has had one speed switch replacements as the wire insulation wore through at the bottom of the handle, I used a spring to keep it straight coming through the hole. Batteries were regular replacements until I purchased a Lithium and that is now four years old and still going well. The motor now has a bit whine but not enough to worry about, I'm proud of my vintage trolley like owning a vintage car ( special ).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PowaKaddy dissapoints ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hsacks on 16/08/2017

Cart is not 1 year old and the battery lasts 2 holes. Have used the cart a total of 10 times.The service from PowaKaddy has been less than impressive. The have had the Cart for over a month and I have not heard from them. I would definitely look at another brand next time buying a cart. The service is not existent and quite frustrating

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“PW Warranty”

★★★☆☆

written by Juml on 16/09/2011

Beware the PW warranty. I am a UK citizen based in Belgium and bought a PW II over the internet from a golf shop in the UK. The battary failed within the warranty period but to qualify for the warranty I had to return it to the UK at my own expense as the warranty only applies in the country you bought it in. I tried to persuade them that it would be a lot easier all round if I went to my local agent in Belgium but they wouldn't allow that. They replaced the battery under warranty but it cost me €60 in postage there and back. Had they not agreed it was a warranty issue, I would have been €60 out of pocket and still had to buy a new one. The same rules apply if you are a UK resident and buy it there but move outside the UK for personal or business reasons I also had a broken axle within 9 months playing on fairly flat Belgian courses once a week. It was repaired under warranty but I had all the hassle of packaging it up, mailing it back and living without it for the best part of a month.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I bought a powakaddy Highway prior to this and this...”

★★★★☆

written by Harry De on 24/10/2009

I bought a powakaddy Highway prior to this and this had a serious design flaw built into it. It lasted about 2 years. (The weak point is where the wiring comes from the handle shaft/bar to the battery. Hole in bar hence weak point and breaks.)Had a look around at other trolleys and found that the Classic Legend was the sturdiest. A little bit of assemble but worth it for reliablity. The switches can be a problemI hear, but I have as yet to experience this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will try another brand next time. Constant switch...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by choc111 on 15/08/2008

Will try another brand next time. Constant switch problems, 5 wasted trips back to american golf, eventually got it replaced, now replacement is having same problems only 18 months later, mine too takes off on its own, the back never sits properly(spins around) now the battery and wheel barings have died after average usage, very dissappointed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall I am very pleased with this purchase, well...”

★★★★☆

written by br867314 on 10/06/2008

Overall I am very pleased with this purchase, well worth the money. Have used a cheaper trolley previously and could not wait to get rid due to the constant rattling. I feel confident that with 2 Powerkaddy agents in the area, any future problems would be solved quickly.
Although it has to be said, the golf bag slipping round all the time is most annoying! Any one out there have any suggestions to cure this problem?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Holein1's Response to br867314's Review

Written on: 21/06/2008

I agree with the comment concerning the bag slipping around constantly. The problem is that the top cradle on which the bag sits is too wide for the average bag and it is therefore impossible for it to be held securely. This creates a stability problem placing stress on the rest of the trolley and is likely to reduce the life of what is an expensive electric trolley

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ascownie's Response to br867314's Review

Written on: 22/06/2008

Not a Powakaddy user but had similar problem on American Linksman manual trolley. Solution was two pieces of velcro stick on tape on bag and inside of fastening strap. Pulls apart when you undo strap but stops bag rotation.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I agree with Mr Philip Addis. I myself brought a 99.00...”

★★★★☆

written by ispy on 06/02/2008

I agree with Mr Philip Addis. I myself brought a 99.00 pounds trolley, lasted me years ,no bother.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is my first ever powered cart and I can honestly...”

★★★★★

written by Bassman64 on 14/01/2008

This is my first ever powered cart and I can honestly say I have not been dissapointed. I paid £255 pounds for it 3 years ago and touch wood it has never let me down to date. I play twice a week, and my friend brought a cheap cart for £100 less than I paid which he has had for nearly 2 years and his keeps breaking down all the time.

I would certainly buy the same make again very reliable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wish the company could get their quality control...”

★★☆☆☆

written by Philip Addis on 13/05/2007

I wish the company could get their quality control sorted as the product is good when it is working correctly, but the reliability is a pain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview