Tabbert t@b Caravan Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Tabbert t@b Caravan
★★★★☆
4.4
81.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Comfort

  • Practicality

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tabbert t@b Caravan - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tabbert t@b Caravan

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Disappointing build quality”

★★☆☆☆

written by sophiemac60 on 13/03/2023

Last year (2022) I bought a T@B 400...I wanted a well-built, small caravan and was prepared the price premium. Within the first month, it had to go back to the dealership as the cassette toilet had not been installed properly and would move out of place in transit, so this needed to be fixed. It took months for the parts to arrive and, in the meantime, I had to push it back into place every time I arrived at a destination otherwise the opening mechanism would stick. This was quite difficult to organise as I live a long way from the dealer, but they were the only people able to undertake this work under warranty. First trip out this season and door for the cupboard under the sink falls off! I'm no carpenter, but it looks like the screws used to fasten it in place are too short. Yet again, this work means it needs to go back to the dealer to be done under warranty (a 200 mile round trip x 2) and I am currently waiting for the parts ???? If my past experience is anything to go by, this could take months. In the first year of owning my T@B, I have 2 had issues to do with poor workmanship that have necessitated returning the caravan to the dealer for repair. The dealer has been very helpful, but the parts take months to arrive. I bought this caravan thinking it would be top quality. This is the fifth caravan I have owned and I have never had so many issues in such a short space to time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“This caravan is unique, special, easy to tow and...”

★★★★★

written by on 24/01/2011

This caravan is unique, special, easy to tow and manouvre,eye catching, lightweight , simple back to basics touring. You'll feel proud to own one and it will force you to enjoy the great outdoors again. It is however, somewhat overpriced. Despite it's reputation of being a high quality, hand built German van, there are other caravans giving better value for money but don't let this put you off. The extra money spent will be repaid in having the delight of towing it and admiring its quirkiness.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Everything we need (2 of us) in a compact lightweight...”

★★★★★

written by ChrissyElaine on 08/01/2011

Everything we need (2 of us) in a compact lightweight and unusually modern and stylish caravan. T@b 400L.
Toilet and shower cubicle small but enough, Fixed double bed great and the ability to open the blinds and star gaze whilst led in bed fantastic. Heater warms up inside within 10 to 15 minutes and hot water is the same.

Also the caravan turns heads not being the usual white box, already had a few people asking if they could have a look round inside. Love it, our little home wherever we go.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The most compact caravan I have had.Good construction,...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/06/2010

The most compact caravan I have had.Good construction, after 4 years no tecnical problems. Follows my Volvo V70 without any complains. Make the roof of suncollectors!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“IKEA on wheels. Very stylish inside and out. It's a...”

★★★★★

written by greenhillspark on 09/05/2010

IKEA on wheels. Very stylish inside and out. It's a small space but bigger than a campervan and much less trouble, as you can leave everything when you drive to the shops or places of interest offsite. Great bed size and very comfortable. Well constructed. We tow ours easily with a 1.4l Clio. The "wow factor" is there from our drive (where it fits easily) through the journey (see people taking a look whenever we park) to campsite.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We love our t@b which is fantastic. The interior is...”

★★★★★

written by SolisGazer on 04/08/2009

We love our t@b which is fantastic. The interior is of good quality and looks chic and modern. It is easy to tow and really light weight. It is the only caravan i would buy as it is not one of thoese awful white boxes. Good value for money, especially as recent sales on ebay suggests that they hold their value well. Some of the extras are a little pricey so it is best to really think what you will actually need before forking out. We have upgraded to a tent so even an electric fridge seems luxury to us! Best dealer is definately Springbank Leisure. Could they make them any better? Not in my opinion they are a great little van and perfect for getting away from it all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love the shape, the colours, the finish. Hate:...”

★★★★☆

written by ottomummy on 09/04/2009

Love the shape, the colours, the finish. Hate: nothing. Quibbles: we've only a Tabbert t@b Caravan for just about 12 months and already the fuse blew on the electric window (we have a 400L with fixed bed and tiny bathroom), the battery has gone wrong and we are waiting to find out if it is the charger or a faulty battery. The bed is very, very firm, but we've bought a mattress topper, and filling the water tank was fun until we purchased a little pump - now we fill the water hog, then pump water from the hog into the van. So a couple of niggles, but i wouldn't have a white box on wheels for any money!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ethan49's Response to ottomummy's Review

Written on: 06/07/2015

Hi could you please tell me how you manage to pump the water from the hog to the pump? Did you use a battery operated pump?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ethan49's Response to ottomummy's Review

Written on: 06/07/2015

Hi did you use a battery operated water

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Our Tabbert t@b Caravan fits in our car port. Looks...”

★★★★★

written by on 05/03/2009

Our Tabbert t@b Caravan fits in our car port. Looks really different, far more exciting than a white brick. Has all the basics and easy to customise. However, the shelf over the sink was a nuicence when using it for washing so we moved it. Not enough room for extras in the kitchen so we find an awning essential. In the awning we have a microwave and mini oven. We didnt get the official awning but use a (much cheaper campervan awning) We also fitted a porta potty in the cupboard under the wardrobe.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We love ours to bits. Light-weight and VERY easy to...”

★★★★☆

written by sheila4311486 on 10/10/2008

We love ours to bits. Light-weight and VERY easy to tow. Bed is huge & very comfortable indeed (I am female 5'11" so it is important). Pillows don't fall off. Loads more storage than I thought it would have, it is a tardis! Hob is brilliant and have cooked some first-rate meals on it. Awning is simple to put up and holds all the extraneous stuff with ease. Our fiamma two bike rack fits well on the tow bar in front of the gas store. It certainly attracts attention - lots of hooting and thumbs up when we travel on main roads/motorways. My husband and I are retired so it is perfect for us, plenty room for two and not too heavy to move about ourselves. It tucks away on one corner of our driveway with ease so we can still park two other cars. We would recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Looking for a small 'van, but not being able to stand...”

★★★☆☆

written by EdF on 15/07/2008

Looking for a small 'van, but not being able to stand fully upright - and I'm only 5'9" without shoes, was disappointing. I don't reckon beds to be comfy made of several cushions (sink into gaps) and it brought back memories of an earlier 3.75m 'van which drove me mad making up the bed and packing it away in the morning. Maybe overpriced considering the quality? of the interior? I thought we'd have to sleep across the 'van as lengthways your pillows would fall off the front if head towards kitchen, and the other way you'd decapitate yourself on the overhang when you sat up! Not for us.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 2

“We just love it! We have the sun awning, which though...”

★★★★★

written by The TAB fan on 03/02/2008

We just love it! We have the sun awning, which though expensive, is easily put up and gives a lovely space to relax in on a summer's evening. We can spend the day out exploring, and the evening snuggled up watching a DVD and playing cards or Scrabble. We have 2 pop-up tents for the teenage kids, so they can have their own space and sleep in until midday. One of the best buys we have ever made!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love my Tabbert t@b Caravan! - perfect for 2 and at...”

★★★★★

written by Clare14 on 15/12/2007

I love my Tabbert t@b Caravan! - perfect for 2 and at least one dog!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“still get a big thrill when I see it parked at my...”

★★★★★

written by j ewing on 06/11/2007

still get a big thrill when I see it parked at my place, absolutely love it , gets more attention at cvan parks than vans worth 4 times as much.Ccouldn't think of a better way of caravaning,on our third night out we were in winds of over 90 kph and van was fine .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“It is perfect for 2 people. I use mine for camping in...”

★★★★☆

written by bigcoyote on 07/10/2007

It is perfect for 2 people. I use mine for camping in all weather with my children.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great all-round caravan, excellent alternative to a...”

★★★★★

written by Tabowner on 24/08/2007

Great all-round caravan, excellent alternative to a campervan, comfortable and warm even in winter, stays cool in summer. Easy to afford and live with and it looks just fantastic. When will the rest of the industry wake up and realise that there are loads of people who would have a caravan if they weren't all identical white boxes. Please someone, build a 4 berth caravan as interesting and well thought out as the T@B as we've got a family now and we won't fit in the T@B for much longer!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“The latest offering from the Germans in small compact...”

★★★★★

written by westhp on 29/06/2006

The latest offering from the Germans in small compact aluminium caravans!
Took the Tabbert to Wales for the weekend, Barmouth came to a stand still when we drove through, was brilliant. So comfortable inside...so deceivingly large inside. Recommend to any one who doesn't wnat to haul a huge caravan around. I can lift this caravan to unhook it and put it in to position in a pitch.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rastones's Response to westhp's Review

Written on: 17/07/2006

were can I buy Tabbert caravan from? Thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview