Yorkshire Water www.yorkshirewater.com

Click here if this is your business
Yorkshire Water www.yorkshirewater.com
★★★☆☆
3.2
55.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Yorkshire Water www.yorkshirewater.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Yorkshire Water www.yorkshirewater.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Blocked drain.”

★★★★★

written by Odds1 on 09/09/2023

I know it says not to name your employees but these three were so good. They were so prompt efficient and friendly that we think they deserve recognition and praise. Big thank you to you guys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Repair”

★★★★★

written by TristenMcGinnis1986 on 23/07/2023

Made emergency call to York's water at 10.43 today Sunday 23/7/23 regarding leak from indoor water metre,leak fixed by 12/30pm would like to thank lady who answered phone call and plumber who attended to the leak both very polite credit to you both.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 319Byrd on 10/06/2023

I absolutely dread ringing this company it's worst iv ever dealt with iv been spoken down to there only interested in you making a payment iv had a water meter fitted now shall see how that goes horrible company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Flooding underneath my property.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bettybutcher19 on 29/12/2022

Property flooded underneath back to front from Yorkshire Water unmapped unmaintained drainage to the front of our property.The lateral drain which takes surface water for both properties and pumping station located 2 metres from our front door were so badly blocked it resulted in the adjacent main road being dug up 45 metres down the road .They offered no help told us to buy a pump to remove the water ,how can we pump water out if the drainage is blocked so this water as been sat since July damp spreading throughout our property .And private drainage report shows not repaired and will continue to flood .Offered £50 for any inconvenience £80 for pump and £250 towards increase in premiums not insured as damage is prior to purchase.None of this drainage was on searches when we purchased property.And the water was only found when renovating.Yorkshire water say no liability for sewer flooding .Insurance says this is not escape of water but damage to drains.We are left facing Thousands pounds in damages but are still left paying our bill which includes Surface water removal and Highway drainage .Absolutely disgusting how they can charge for services they haven’t provided then refuse to pay compensation for this negligence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kimdeborah on 29/11/2022

The customer service team are absolutely appalling not helpful at all … talking to customers like dirt dispicable is an understatement

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Burst pipe in Dewsbury ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HopeStrong120 on 28/10/2021

Very dissatisfied with the contractors that Yorkshire water is in contract with! A water pipe that's burst probably more than 3 days ago now has not been dealt with leaving the tarmac in the road soft cracked very dangerous for children/adults and sinking, with a tremendous amount of water flowing. I've lost count of how many times I've called Yorkshire water regarding this. All I can say is if Yorkshire water does NOT have the decency to end their deal with their time and water wasting contractors, who are not serving the public how they should, then Yorkshire water has failed us and themselves!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent Job!”

★★★★★

written by Johnsonss180 on 28/02/2021

Both guys were polite and did a fantastic job on sorting the drain out at the rear of my property. I can say from past experience this service is way better than what I received in the south east! You are lucky to have these employees as part of your team Yorkshire Water - they were tidy and carried out a fantastic job. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Drain clearance”

★★★★★

written by mkDevine325 on 09/04/2020

Just had a visit from yorkshire water ,a one man team , l found him very polite and professional, he has done a great job and my family and l are very grateful,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Couldn’t care less”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MrGJB on 10/03/2020

The service levels are appalling. They show no empathy, courtesy or care towards their customers. They are currently laying a new pipeline from Watersheddles/ Ponden to Oldfield treatment plant. The treatment plant is also being used for the storage of plant, machinery, materials and spoil which is being excavated for the new pipeline. The place is an eyesore. Heavy plant and machinery is constantly up and down Oldfield Lane causing damage to the road surface, dry stone walls are collapsing, there is filth everywhere. Windows and cars are being covered in this dirt and it is being trodden into carpets etc. Due to the traffic diversion Oldfield Lane has become a race circuit and the volume of cars is an health and safety hazard especially when you consider the there’s an infant school in the village and the age demographic in the village is high. Apparently this work is not due to complete until June 2020. We are seriously considering putting the house up for sale but the impact of all this would potentially devalue the property. This is not the first time Yorkshire Water have fallen foul of their neighbours. Old cast iron pipes are constantly bursting and in 2008 flooded our garage. As aforementioned we have been in regular contact with YW and most of the time our emails and text are given little attention and when promises are made they fail to materialise. Yorkshire Water are a disgrace and a law unto themselves. Perhaps the local council and in particular environmental health may be interested in this debacle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Dealt with complaint with sensitivity”

★★★★★

written by lh345 on 11/06/2019

Had a very large bill through the post at the end of the year due to a couple of mistakes that occurred on their system. Got through to a complaints manager who was delightful and very sensitive to the issue. For most complaints I've had to go through several layers of telephone management but this time it was smooth and well handled.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor service when moving”

★★★☆☆

written by Schwartz373 on 22/01/2017

I have just moved out of Yorkshire Water's area and provided them with a final meter reading. I got a prompt email response from them saying that even though I paid by monthly direct debit, there was an outstanding balance of £78 and they would send a final bill within 7 days. Never got a bill, but a few weeks later received a reminder about the outstanding amount. I immediately rang them told them I had not received a bill, paid the outstanding amount by debit card and requested they send a copy of the bill.I have subsequently discovered that they recorded this as a late payment on my credit record. A bit much when the delayed payment was their fault.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Water leak”

★★★★★

written by 355Burke on 27/12/2016

I discovered a leak to my water supply pipe the Christmas week. Yorkshire water were very helpful and repaired the leak quickly. Excellent service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Blocked pipe ”

★★★★★

written by pyClancy487 on 22/11/2016

Yorkshire water came and sorted our blocked sewerage pipe we only rang one day and they came the next very very helpful chap who came he flushed pipe and bingo job done waste paper from toilet was spilling out of drain he also cleand this up too .well done yorkshire water 100% good to know there is still quality workmen out there a very satisfied customer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very bad ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mrMeier498 on 01/08/2016

They have put me on hold when I said I live on a caravan site! We have no water has there is bacteria In the water. There is elderly people on the caravan site (78 year old) and they have no way to getting to the THRONE as they do not drive and it's a bit far to the village to walk and carry water! There is new baby's on the caravan site and there mums do not drive We have been fobbed off like 2nd class Cytisines

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unprofessional Masters of Misinformation. Won't Honour...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by GWang on 23/03/2016

I made my way up the chain of command as their Complaints process stated. Finally to a Senior Manager M/s R Chamberlain of Yorkshire water who Refused to Honour the Words given and verified by their Supervisor at least twice and now she Making me pay the whole Bill minus a Punitive £50 off for all their Expensive errors! Ignoring the Original promises, this coupled with the Expense of Numerous phone calls, Time waiting for their calls, Ill Health and my Visit to the A & E because of their Unprofessionalism and falsehoods. Then they refused to see how many Years back I had Overpaid! All thanks to their Unprofessionalism! Yorkshire Water You are a complete Dishonourable Disgrace! Now I am forced to Go through the Consumer council for Water !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Very helpful ”

★★★★★

written by MarielaMcMillan29 on 11/03/2016

I've been struggling with my bill and was concerned about paying the arrears. Called Yorkshire Water who were so helpful and made me feel at ease. Thanks so much Yorkshire water!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“water testing”

★★★★★

written by Elric on 14/01/2016

Fantastic fast service. Came the next day to check metal levels in the water for me. Great communication and the person I dealt with who came to do the testing explained everything to me. Perfect could not ask for a better service. Big thumbs up from me for Yorkshire Water.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good service so far...”

★★★★★

written by on 29/10/2015

We've had dealings with Yorkshire Water a few times for different reasons and each time they've been really good, but the last occasion involved a letter they sent me for an overdue bill. We'd actually paid the bill, but the cheque must've got lost in the post. What was nice was the tone of their letter - a polite reminder to pay rather than anything more heavy-handed. It's only a little thing but politeness and the granting of the benefit of the doubt to the customer is so nice and very different from how some companies operate, and I appreciated that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful company to attend appointment ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Israrbegum on 10/10/2015

Yorkshire water is a disgrace.i have a leek in my basement which was caused by Yorkshire wate. I have contacted them and waited 4 days for them to attend. On all 4 occasion they failed to attend. Constantly contacting them at least 2 times a day in a 0845 number they pass the call on to their conractors who never turn up. This company is run by idiots.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“CCJ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SheaJordan on 22/06/2015

Checked my credit and found that I had CCJ from NPower back 2011. I was surprised because it was for a small amount of money. I even paid for it and they were still writing to me to demand payment. They are the worst company in Britain. And their customer service is very poor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview