Peacocks Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Peacocks
★★★☆☆
2.7
43.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Peacocks - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Peacocks

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Poorest quality Pilling after only one wash ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gcwrightdavies on 11/05/2024

4 pairs of jogging bottoms terrible quality.. Should not be trading Online I bought 4 pairs of jogging bottoms which after first wash pilled & bobbled on the crotch and one pair down the legs... Didn't want to pay return postage so called and emailed and was advised to take to Parkstone Dorset store. Called store the same morning told to come in. Manager advised bobbling and material break down even after one wash was "normal I wouldn't mind and I'd just use my my defuzzer! " desputed that I had worn then more then once implying I was lying... On the phone to customer service who advised I could make official complaint which I have done-sent two weeks ago.. Not heard a thing back. Store manager wanted to exercise her control so refunded 3 in the end after I waited 15 minutes.. Told me to send the fourth pair back at my own expense but if you send them back and they feel it's wear and tear after only one wash you have to pay again to have item returned to you...non existent customer service ... Material deteriorates after one wash... No thank you wont buy from them again. Should not be trading.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“inconsistent sizing and poor customer care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bridgetlincoln on 11/12/2023

Two medium jumpers arrived but were completely different sizes. I have returned but have had to pay for return postage. I have phoned plus emailed three times, but am still awaiting the return postage refund or any acknowledgement of my complaint.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Staff are very rude and Unprofessional ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AdisonCompton on 08/05/2023

While giving a few trials of clothes, a staff came and treated us very badly and said that we can't give trials like this. The service of the trial room was also closed. Even though I bought 5 clothes, that long haired guy treated us so badly that I have never had. His use of the staff made him seem racist. This incident happened Very disappointed ????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 4

“Peacocks Letchworth ”

★★★★★

written by Andrew170170 on 10/04/2023

Love this store, clothing range is great, excellent quality, good prices and sales, clean and staff all very helpful. I always go here for my clothes. I would definitely recommend peacocks to friends & family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“THANKYOU to the person I dealt with from Cleethorpes...”

★★★★★

written by MandyPearsonWaltham on 23/11/2017

I would just like to say a great big THANK YOU to the person I dealt with at the Cleethorpes branch for helping me to shop for my Cruise holiday clothes few weeks ago.She was really attentive and through her help I was able to buy the majority of my holiday clothes.I was struggling as I have never been on a Cruise before and I told her all the places I would be visiting and she was a fantastic help.She also managed to go and help serve other customers too.I love shopping at this store and I buy lots of my clothes from there as the clothes are really good quality and reasonably priced as well as being trendy for all ages.So WELL DONE to her and all the staff there you are a credit to the company.Thank you for taking the time to help me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Poor store staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kaila293 on 02/05/2016

Can not believe this company and what they expect the retail staff to go through , there are very little staff, so no customer service and this store is a fast paced London store. Store layout was good even though stock was all on the floor , as no staff to pick up , all tills were open so no customer service on sales floor , customer shouting at young girl on till , so much she looked like she may cry .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Poor returns service in store after buying online”

★★☆☆☆

written by HanaPugh on 18/03/2016

Returns policy of items purchased online is 28 day from receipt of items. Delivery time is usually 5 days so receipt date has to be considered 5 days after order date. I went into the store and was told that I was outside the 28 days from order date and I was refused the refund (I was one day over the 28 days for order date so still 4 days within 28 days from receipt). They said it was very strictly managed by head office and that they had to follow the rules - when I spoke to head office after leaving the store, they said that the store were wrong and should have given me the refund or at the very least used discretion as I was within my 28 days of receipt of items. Peacocks need to make their policy clear to staff - will think very seriously about using Peacocks online again if that's the treatment I receive when making a return in store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Worst customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shelton158 on 14/01/2016

I have just returned from peacocks in Merryhill.. returning a Christmas present that was bought for my daughter. I had the receipt which shows the full amount paid but they said I had left it too long. After much discussion they agreed to exchange so I picked two items to the value of what had been paid. Only to be told I could only have the sale value of the original item.. even though I had the receipt. This is the worst shop I have ever used and I will not be going back. For anyone thinking of shopping at peacocks .. don't bother there after sales stinks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Poor customer service.”

★★☆☆☆

written by 354Maher on 15/10/2015

Poor customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst Online Service Ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by michaelpaulocallaghan on 03/02/2015

Bought 2 pairs of pyjamas from them post free, I then get an email saying they refunded my money because they are out of stock, I immediately went back to the site to check and the same pyjamas are listed again but this time with £3.95 postage added to them - what liars!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Powerla395 on 04/11/2014

I purchased a dress and a pair of shoes online, the shoes were reduced from £18 to £12.60 however when I placed them into the basket it changed the price to £18. I then attempted to call customer services after an hour I finally got through to be told I had to pay the full price then call them back with the order number for a refund of the difference. I then called them 3 days later to be told my items hadn't been dispatched yet and they didn't know anything about my refund. Have now emailed CEOs secretary complaining yet still no reply AVOID, VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“will you please bring back the larger bra sizes in the...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by smTucker378 on 08/07/2014

will you please bring back the larger bra sizes in the pretty under wired bras. i am a 36e and the choice is now very limited. i would always have recommended peacocks to my friends for underwear as they were the prettiest and most comfortable underwear i had bought. but now i cannot buy from you any more because you no longer stock my size.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Read the small print online stores customers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by tspoon on 04/07/2014

My daughter purchased goods from the online store and paid with paypal-(The most secure way). Yet because the clothing shoes did not fit her, she went into the local nearest store to get a refund. Told "only can exchange" instore, even though she had proof of purchase and packaging. She told the shop assistant she did not want an exchange. Then you have to return them to the online store!. When she contacted customer service was passed twice to a number that never answered. ( all this on her lunch hour between work). CHECK THE PAYPAL TERMS ONLINE - you have to return pay the return costs once they receive them you will get a refund back, but can take several days.My experience PAYPAL is instant. Won,t be going to peacocks ever again. Poor policies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“dirty changing rooms”

★★★☆☆

written by ifPotter422 on 12/06/2014

staff always polite ,clothing good choice not over priced. Every time i go into the changing rooms they are dirty ,last time my husband complained but still it hasnt improved, also two changing rooms are not enough. PEOPLE waiting out side changing rooms can make one nervouse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrble quality and rude staff in Middleton”

★★☆☆☆

written by myounger on 24/05/2014

I bought a 3 pairs of pyjamas from here, the novelty cami and novelty pants. I have purchased 3 pairs of these up to now and only one of them have been in good condition. The first pair were fine then the second pair that I had bought had marks all down the pants and seem to be sewn up wrong as one leg was shorter than the other!! The third pair I bought were leopard print with a bright pink waist band and straps. Within the first time of washing them the pink dye from the straps and waistband had ran into the leopard print and made it look a mess!! I am not happy with these pyjamas at all. When I first went into this store to buy my first pair of pyjamas I was waiting at the till patiently to purchase them. A member of staff was stood there at the till in front of me rearranging her own clothing including her bra and then once she looked up at me she gave me a really dirty look like I was doing something wrong. I'm not happy at all with the products in this store and the staff. I will not be visiting the Middleton store again!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MacLean297 on 02/04/2014

Picked a few items out and headed for the fitting room. It was cordoned off by some iron contraption for no reason. The single staff person at the till shouted 20 meters away "it's closed". Put the closed down. Then got shouted at for putting the closes down. What do you expect? Then said I'm not shopping with them again: response: "whoooooh" taunt. Fine, lady... the fewer people shop at your store the less money they'll have to pay your salary. Nice attitude - keep it up! Absolutely terrible experience. Won't ever put foot in Peacocks again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Myounger's Comment

Written on: 24/05/2014

I agree, I had the same problem!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by Fatimabe on 12/03/2014

The staff who served me was engaged, she helped me with my items and even recommended something I forgot so I'm grateful for her advice. She was smiling and talkative. Sadly my size werent in but she explained that there will be deliveries tomorrow, staff on shop floor were very helpful. Brilliant store! Wonderful shopping experience! Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“avoid peacocks online website”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/11/2013

I ordered a robe, got 20% off and 99p delivery, thought this was good, until I received item, it was flimsey, faded on arms and poor value, meant to be warm but not, I phoned peacocks online service 4 times no reply just a answer message, left my phone number , eventually they rang back, and was advised to take a photo of robe and email it to them, then was advised I had to pay to return by royal mail, £5.00 second class, then had to wait up to 28 days for inspection control, I heve kept item, which is what they want you to do, never again will i shop on there website, poor customer service, and my item was the worst thing i have ever purchased , not as described at all. so my advice is dont shop online with them!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tomtaz's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2013

they are not interested in there customers at all, the online website is poor and customer service by email or phone is terrible

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Peacocks trouser trauma”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/11/2013

went to return trousers in Redruth, the manager was rude and refused to give me a credit note have complained to head office will see what the out come is if any, Redruth buyers beware especially if you want to get out of the shop without your feet sticking to the dirty floor my advice go to Truro instead!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Aggressive Security”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/08/2013

The store security is very aggressive and makes you feel unwelcome. Maybe they experience a lot of thefts in the store however they should be more diplomatic about it and not making the customers feel scared. The staff isn't helpful at all. I'm not shopping there again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview