Ibis Reviews - www.ibis.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
39% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ibis - www.ibis.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ibis - www.ibis.com

Ibis - www.ibis.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“services of the hotel ”

Written on: 15/10/2018

Ibis Hotel Sao Jose dos Pinhais airport - Each hotel has the decision how to serve each guest, but not to laugh when asked for a services. In my case after breakfast I asked for hot water to take to the room for a tea. After 15 minutes waiting the person asked if I had the jar - I said no. So the person that was on the reception started to laugh in a very racist way… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ”

Written on: 13/09/2017 by 238Bailey (1 review written)

pictures are deceiving don't do justice at all. Arrived Sep 9th stayed 3 nights . Booked a room for three people . Upon arrival customer service very poor . Had three big suitcases and Carry ons . When we got out of the elevator every thing changed . Carpets are dirty with stains everywhere . Smell was making me sick . Open the room even more heart ache . Small tiny room with three beds shoved in that . No closets to put my stuff . My bathroom is bigger than this room . If I booked for three… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very enjoyable stay”

Written on: 10/07/2017 by Kazlouise (1 review written)

As soon as my mum and myself entered the hotel we were greeted with a very friendly member of staff. asked to take a seat and offered us a glass of water while checking us in, and during the 2 night stay all of the staff were just as friendly and helpful including the manager. The rooms were very basic but expected for a budget hotel, it was very clean, bathroom too, beds were comfy and plenty of space for clothes and luggage. The menu was also very basic but couldn't complain as it is served… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“bitten by bugs”

Written on: 15/07/2016

stayed in ibis nottingham last weekend for 4 nights got bitten by bugs and had to request a change of room also no sheets changed over the four days as they keep costs down had to pay chemist hair dresser and overall distress for what should have been a great weekend distroyed.overall view of managment very poor i had to request a new room and ask for a pest control report which i am now handing over to a legal firm as i have been unwell since returning home smell in lift should have been our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Quality accommodation,Good service,Fantastic Location ”

Written on: 06/07/2016 by yjAnderson91 (1 review written)

A few minutes walk from Euston, very welcoming efficient staff where nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we booked in very easily, and on finding an issue with the plumbing we were immediately offered another room. The restaurant supervisor must take great praise for his polite can do attitude in dealing with residents to the hotel. Overall a great hotel which we will continue to return to again and again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Stay !”

Written on: 05/12/2014 by peace_123 (1 review written)

Glasgow West Regent Street! Excellent service!!! The built was old but very clean, what i Exactly needed if it wasn't clean i would have never gone for the old built. Great price! was cheap to be honest ! Good breakfast, all you can eat. Quiet, Comfy beds and wide double bed! Friendly staff The Only thing i would say to change would be the carpet or make it wooden floor but Overall stay was great!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Don't Stay at an Ibis!”

Written on: 19/11/2014 by Isis106 (1 review written)

We booked a quiet room for 14th to 16th November 2014 at The Ibis at Euston in London. The reception staff were polite and efficient and allocated us a room on the 3rd floor opposite a lift. The corridor to the room was difficult to negotiate due to furniture parked in the corridor. The room was basic, 2 medium towels but no hand towels, very little space. The staff dealing with the furniture could be heard through the walls, so could everyone walking past talking loudly at all hours. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“No Comfort and Poor Service”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by moby79 (34 reviews written)

booked in advance for a triple room for the Saturday Bank Holiday and checked in late on the eve after a busy day only to be told that I have a double room. I was not happy but awaited to see what the receptionist had to say, although he was polite but had no customer service experience as he just stated the hotel is busy and there are no alternate rooms available for me to change with even though it was the hotels fault to start with. He then advised me to call the Operations Manager and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst hotel seen in my sixty years life experience.”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by Javgho (1 review written)

First of all hotel room was not clean one could see dust on TV and other furniture. No AC and when I complain they say that there is fan .I was forced to open the window and it was hot air coming into the room and noise was so much that after working night duty in the hospital customer come for sleep. No cleaning was done first day. When i Complained then the reception staff said they will tell the staff but that did not happened. SO no clean done. Finally when i got angry an old lady came and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Good except WC facilities”

Written on: 19/05/2014 by hlapusya (1 review written)

I stayed in Ibis in Yaroslavl on May, 17. We had a standard room. In general the hotel is really good, especially its location, right in the heart of historical center of the town. The only disadvantage was WC. Shower cabin was loded, it is dripping, the water is on the floor. The staff did not react on our claim. My parents booked a room the same day, and they had the same problem with dirty dripping shower cabin with a smell of mould. They informed reception about it, but nothing was done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Nightmare booking service”

Written on: 04/04/2014 by TitusLeach156 (1 review written)

I cannot comment on the quality of the hotels as have not yet stayed in one but the booking service is dire. I don't know whether it was because I was using Tesco vouchers (I suspect it was)- this should not make a difference as if IBIS don't want Tesco customers they should not sign up to it. I had the worst experience ever phoning the 0871 (10 p and minute) number to book a London Hotel - I did eventually make the booking at the London Earl's Court but the operators were extremely difficult… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware if you pre-book - you can't even give this room...”

Written on: 13/08/2013

I booked the Ibis Greenwich for a stay when I was going to the O2 in London. The show was cancelled, and I had no problem getting a refund for the tickets and the train fare. Because I had pre-booked (and pre-paid) the room at a discounted rate Ibis would not refund the amount paid. Fair enough, but I asked them to transfer the booking to another of their London hotels for a different date. No. The terms and conditions that you booked under do not allow you to do that. Neither apparently was I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Caliner123's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

I mistakingly clicked on the wrong date and when I immediately rang the hotel to change the date they refused to let me. I lost all my money. never ever again!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Experience, Bad Customer Service”

Written on: 05/06/2011

Customer service was very bad, the air conditioning did not work. We moved from room 3 times in two nights. The beds were last, had much noise meters and people could not sleep. In the end it was a horrible experiance and do not recommend this hotel… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The basic facilities were better than the Abbaye de...”

Written on: 14/09/2010

The basic facilities were better than the Abbaye de Sainte Criox I stayed at the next day where rooms are Euros 300 a day.
However on safety matters the Ibis at S de P.there was no lift,the stairs were steep and my luggage was heavy.
The fire exit doors at the head of the stairs swung the wrong way, i.e. towards the corridor and not towards the stairs the natural way to exit in case of an emergency.
Given that this was a building used by the public it was a huge safety issue.In England this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“At lunch time I ordered a seafood gratin in the hotel...”

Written on: 31/03/2010

At lunch time I ordered a seafood gratin in the hotel restaurant; my husband ordered only a mint tea. The tea was served as was some bread and a bottle of water I ordered. We waited 45 minutes while 2 other small parties in the restaurant were served but nothing was brought or communicated to us about my meal. After inquiring and receiving a 'soon' kind of response and after another 5 minutes we left the restaurant. The wait staff ran after us down the hall to our room, offering to bring… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“We've stayed in the IBIS in Lisbon, Portugal and two...”

Written on: 10/06/2009 by lemonelephants (1 review written)

We've stayed in the IBIS in Lisbon, Portugal and two in Barcelona, Spain. They were all a 'good deal' compared to other hotels; however there are significant differences.

They offer a free room if they can't solve your problem in 15 minutes or less. The fact that they couldn't check people in quickly, or took more than 10 minutes just for us to be able to get an internet card...was not considered a problem. When we complained, the girl at reception said, "That is not a problem. It's just that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“As I arrived there was no one at recption and the...”

Written on: 01/03/2009 by Justfriend (1 review written)

As I arrived there was no one at recption and the recptionist came out from the kitchen eating a croissant, she was not very welcoming asking my id before anything
then she asked me for my credit card and to sign my registration
which i did
she then gave me the key telling me in catalan which I can barely understand, my roomnumber and the floor it was located on. I was not offered breakfast and not told about the times of the restaurant
I figured if icame down at 8;30 it would be fine
the room was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have stayed in two Ibis hotels; one in Paris, and...”

Written on: 25/04/2006 by lyndyloub (10 reviews written)

I have stayed in two Ibis hotels; one in Paris, and last weekend, the one at West Thurlow near Lakeside. It was difficult to find, as it is in a retail park, and I resorted to ringing the hotel twice for instructions, as there seemed to be more roundabouts than in Milton Keynes, which is saying something!

The hotel was very clean, and the reception staff were helpful. They even turned over the TV in the bar so my husband could watch his precious Tottenham play Arsenal! The rooms are clean… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ivan1890's Response to lyndyloub's Review

Written on: 26/04/2006

I like this review - both its tone and its factuality. However, most reviews on this site remind me of my Rolls Royce / Bentley Club days out when everything about cars and excursions are discussed but NEVER money. I appreciate that gentlemen never mention such dirty stuff and guess that I am not a gentleman as I constantly cannot help wondering what things cost! (Sorry).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lyndyloub's Response to lyndyloub's Review

Written on: 21/09/2006

I did not add the details of the costs into this review as the Ibis all over the country seem to set different prices and you can often get a good deal.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
overview