Report Abuse

Report this review to the Review Centre Team

Here at Review Centre we work hard to make sure we are the best place on the internet for honest, unbiased consumer reviews - we are grateful for your help in keeping us that way!


Why are you reporting this review?

If you represent this business why not claim your page by creating a Free Business Account where you will receive improved review monitoring functionality.


“"Stillness". The Handmaidens of the Order of Solace...”

Written on: 12/08/2009 by Harriet Klausner (18637 reviews written)

"Stillness". The Handmaidens of the Order of Solace send Stillness to provide comfort to Edward who is overcome by guilt and remorse for what he did to friends and family. She realizes what a handmaiden provides normally will not be enough to fulfill his need; to do that she must show him that even he can receive love, but for her to offer her love means leaving the Order and its five guiding principles.

"Honesty". The handmaiden knows it is time to move on from the Order she has served in for years. She agrees to take on one last needy client. Spoiled Prince Cillian expects everyone to obey his commands though he insists he wants what Edward has, but Honesty plans to show him that love is greater than obedience.

"Determinata". Alaric has become an uncaring person even failing to care for himself as he turns to drugs and sex to hide his pain. His friends Edward and Cillian are worried about him. Dominant Handmaiden Determinata is sent to mend his broken heart and end his depression by dominating this submissive

These three enjoyable erotic romances are entertaining Order of Solace tales, but as one expects from Megan Hart also contain strong characters and intriguing somewhat interrelated plots DEEPER than what one would expect of sub-genre novellas.

Harriet Klausner

Was this review helpful? 0 0