Black & Yellow Moves Reviews - www.blackandyellowmoves.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
83% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Black and Yellow Moves - www.blackandyellowmoves.co.uk

Black and Yellow Moves - www.blackandyellowmoves.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Unaccountable thieving cowboys”

Written on: 23/07/2020 by SarahLouWhite (1 review written)

You stole £500 worth of noise-cancelling headphones and iPhones from me and have managed to dodge high court bailiffs pursuing you over it ever since. I can’t believe you’ve got the cheek to claim you’ve got five-star reviews, or that you’re even still trading! You’re unaccountable You should be thoroughly ashamed of yourselves. You disgust me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Unprofessional”

Written on: 21/05/2020 by Morenoir461 (1 review written)

After receiving an competitive online quote, they promptly sent round a surveyor who said our stuff would easily fit a Luton van. I agreed with this, as we'd only recently moved house using one. I then got a phone call saying they would need to send a larger vehicle and the cost would increase by 25% (£200). I ended up going with them despite this as I though this would relieve the pressure of squeezing everythjng into a Luton van and they were available at short notice. On the day they turned up in a Luton van! Which everything fitted in. I thought I'd let this slide. Once loaded I received a bullying phone call saying they needed full payment before the van moved. I refused and after threats that they would start to unload, I ended up paying half upfront and then half on arrival. Removals team were friendly enough, but one was unprofessional and hardly took care when loading and unloading. Damaging several walls of our new house. Avoid.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. RUN BY CRIMINALS. ”

Written on: 08/03/2020

I could not be more disappointed with this company and their service. It appears to be run by a bunch of non professional thugs who care least about customer service and more about cutting corners and squeezing every penny out of the job. Don’t be kites by the competitive cost quoted, they will try to squeeze more and make up for it. The service is abhorrent and not what you need to appease your mind at a stressful relocation period. I used this company twice. First time, I had Team wolverine come in and they were outstanding. Did an impeccable job at packing quickly, efficiently and professionally. Competed the entire job without asking for help (even though my wife and I volunteered many times) and we were so pleased with the outcome. Price was competitive and we tipped the team richly as a thank you. Less than a year on, we needed to move again as we bought as house and so asked for the exact same service and team. We had the same amount of personal items to move so our requirements were identical. To our surprise, even though we had an online survey and a confirmation by email and phone, they sent a different team on the day with a smaller van. The team was nowhere as professional as the first one. They dragged their feet, kept on taking breaks, the team leader was constantly on the phone working with one hand only. we got them lunch and coffees and they instead disappeared for a good 45 minutes after having already taken a 1 hour break by mid morning. By mid day (4 hours into the job), they hadn’t finished packing one room. Working at a fraction of the speed of the first team. We complained and told them they needed to hurry up and take less breaks. They started playing difficult, being even slower and disappearing for longer periods. By 2pm no progress was made. My wife and I were packing alongside everyone and taking boxes out to the van. It became clear there was a storage space issue with the smaller van. When I asked about it, they denied that it would be even though it was clear the space would be insufficient. We fell into an argument as our stress levels were too high by then and I admit I lost my temper and raised my voice to spring the insolent team leader into action. A few minutes I got a call from head office who Instead of apologising on behalf of the team just made the situation worse: instead of calming it down and admitting to the team being behind schedule and the van being too small, the boss I was talking so starting threatening of reporting me to the policy for verbal and physical abuse and to tell his team to walk off on the job.Which is exactly what happened moments later. I saw the team had stopped working and they were about to start unloading our personal items out of the van and in the rain to abandon the job!!! I couldn’t believe what was going on and with a kid and wife and half our items packed and the other waiting to be, i swallowed my pride and tried to resolve the situation by resetting the dialogue with the team. While they were totally unprofessional and had been taking the Mickey, I found myself apologising for losing my temper only so they could start working again. There was no way I could find someone else to come in on such short notice and they knew they had an edge over me. Worse yet, they started demanding for more money to avoid going to the police and for the extra work that they had to do to and finally admitted the van was too small (how convenient to do so now!!).  They asked for an extra £250! I agreed to pay an extra £50 at the end just to finish with these jokers. After all they had all my personal and Lifelong belongings in their hands. I ADVISE AGAINST USING THIS COMPANY. BETTER GO TO A MORE REPUTABLE AND PROFESSIONAL FIRM.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super efficient”

Written on: 25/02/2020 by AliceofWimbledon (1 review written)

I used B&Y moves when moving house last weekend. I thought the whole operation would take around 5 hours but they did it all in 3. Not rushed at all, just super efficient. The two men were very nice and just got the job done, no messing around. I'd highly recommend them to anyone. Oh, and the cost was very reasonable!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Great move”

Written on: 03/08/2019 by Barra12345 (1 review written)

Hired black and yellow in January and they were brilliant. Very organised and efficient, at a great price too. Would definitely recommend and use again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reliable and efficient”

Written on: 09/07/2019 by Heaveng374 (1 review written)

The staff members worked tirelessly for 12 hours. Throughout they were friendly, helpful and cooperative. I could not fault them. I would definitely recommend this company to family and friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly efficient, hard working, careful and polite ”

Written on: 02/07/2019 by WilliamB1 (1 review written)

The whole process of moving with Black and Yellow was made as straightforward as possible by the professionalism and hard work of the team. The initial email communication and then quote via video chat was efficient and simple. We were quickly quoted and then the person I dealt with kept in touch running up for the build. We elected for a packing service (which I would recommend) and the guys came the day before and worked efficiently packing up a 3 bed house in a matter of hours. On the day, the team were on time and highly professional. They were polite and extremely (extremely) careful with all items and the houses at both ends. They worked solidly for close to 9.5 hours and were cheerful and happy to help throughout. At one point a small item was slightly broken through no fault of the movers - they offered to go online and replace the item immediately (this wasn’t necessary! But showed how diligent the team were). Overall - the hard work and professionalism of the whole process made what is a stressful time, so much easier. They are well priced and excellent at what they do.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional, hardworking and friendly ”

Written on: 24/06/2019 by LukeParle (1 review written)

I used Black and Yellow Moves relocating from South East London to the Bristol/North Somerset area last Friday. Vlad and team came around on Thursday to pack and dismantle, they were incredibly efficient, friendly and communicative. The following day they came back loaded the vans and then dealt with a horrendous journey (due to seriously bad traffic on both the M4 and M5) to Bristol. Upon arrival, the team apologised for the delay, despite it not being their fault and worked incredibly hard to get the job finished in a timely manor, assemble furniture and get each box in the correct room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend B&Y Moves to anyone in the London area and I'd highly recommend opting for them to pack everything as well. Price was on point, we had several quotes and theirs came up in the middle and I certainly saw good value for money. Great service and great team! Cheers guys!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Wolverine team is great”

Written on: 01/05/2019 by JeetenK (1 review written)

I can't speak highly enough of Black&Yellow Moves! We used them last month to move from London to Amsterdam and we were so impressed with their professionalism! I have been contacted by their sales manager and he gave me a reasonable price. At first I believed that the price is pretty low as it was £100.00 less than what other companies quoted me but I was wrong. On the day of the move they arrived earlier than 8 am and they have started as we agreed at 08:00 AM. We offered them coffee and tea as they worked very hard and they managed to fill up the van in 3 hours. They were so coordinated bya guy who was dismantling everything and the other two guys were carrying into the van. When they left I was continuously informed about where their van was through a gps tracking app that they've got, this way we knew exactly where our belongings were. They arrived on the following morning and they have waited until we were ready. It was pretty hard as it was the 3rd floor with no lift but they never complained about it so we tipped them. I will recommend them to everyone as they are trustworthy and very good. Thank you for such a great move.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Team Wolverine rocks”

Written on: 30/04/2019 by AgaSto (1 review written)

I've opted for multiple trips with a smaller can (5T Luton) as it was cheaper and my new property wasn't that far. It only took 2 trips for A3 bed house. Team Wolverine made the whole process really smooth. The loading took less than 3 hours and the guys were really careful with all of our stuff. Also, to avoid extra trip at the estimating stage they do the survey over a video call which I thought was a brilliant idea and environmentally friendly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Super professional and helpful”

Written on: 19/04/2019 by Makena205 (1 review written)

Couldn't have asked for anything more. We did a tough move from a 3rd floor flat and the guys were brilliant. No complaints about the stairs, really efficient and friendly. They even took apart a chest of drawers that wasn't going to fit up the stairs. Made what could have been a stressful day in to a breeze. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient, professional and friendly ”

Written on: 16/04/2019 by Gcumb (1 review written)

I used black and yellow today for house removal to a storage unit. The team at black and yellow from start to finish have been professional, friendly, efficient at a very competitive price. I will definitely be using again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Easiest move ever”

Written on: 07/04/2019 by AustinFallon (1 review written)

These guys work hard . Polite fast ,effeicient , very courteous , very proffesional . Moved us in two trips but 2nd was not expected ,even so not a mutter from them just got stuck in and did the job . They took great care of our items , not a thing broken . Every item placed not thrown everything done with care . Stopped for one cup of tea despite being offered several times . Well worth every penny of what was a very reasonable price to start with . So pleased made move day so much less stressful .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“They helped me move but charged more once reached new...”

Written on: 03/04/2019 by 432Munro (1 review written)

Staff were polite and turned up on time. Everything was packed up fine and we reached my new house. In order to offload and unpack my possessions the charge nearly doubled from what was quoted. I wasn't happy as cash was demanded but had to pay in order get my possessions back.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 2
★★★★★

“Team Wolverines were Amazing”

Written on: 01/04/2019 by Stuartbillingham123 (1 review written)

I never write reviews however I wanted to write a review on B & Yellow Moves as the team they gave us were absolutely fantastic. I really could not praise them enough. They arrived at our apartment on time, they were friendly, courteous and professional. They took care packing everything and really went above and beyond to ensure we had a satisfactory service. The team genuinely cared and I was so impressed with everything about them, i just had to write a review as i would strongly recommend B&Y and this Team anytime.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Team Wolverine has done a great job”

Written on: 18/03/2019 by DarrellBallard456 (1 review written)

The team Wolverine did an amazing job. I had a lot of boxes and furnitures to move from a 3rd floor flat without lift and no parking in front of my home so they had to park in a street behind, but never complained and were very careful. There hasn’t been one scratch or stain on the floor or walls, nothing broken. They also wrapped up all the furniture carefully to avoid scratches/ stains on sofa. They were very professional, helpful and polite, I totally recommend them. Everything was smooth with the sales team and movers. Next time I move I would like the same team to help me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Ace Removals”

Written on: 05/03/2019 by DmitriRozhok (1 review written)

They did a video call to see the volume of the move and the surveyor was great. Most of the companies come into the house and it is pretty unpleasant to allow so many people into your home. On the moving day they were fast and very careful. They packed all our belongings into boxes and they were very gently with the fragile. Nothing was damaged although we had some issue with the doors which they took off and put back after getting the furniture out of the house. They were incredible. The guy I dealt with and his crew were the best movers we ever had. Thanks Black&Yellow for all your help ! I recommended them to all my friends and family and to everybody that want to use them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Best customer service I have ever experienced”

Written on: 23/02/2019 by jamesadams1212 (1 review written)

The crew were the most helpful movers I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They went above and beyond and are worth their weight in gold. Cheers gents very good job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Team Work”

Written on: 14/02/2019 by Daniellaj300 (1 review written)

The team was so helpful and friendly. Very accomodative. Did a great job with my move.No goods were damaged. The price was very reasonable. Even though the contract said 2 wardrobe boxes and only 1 was delivered, the guys were very helpful in providing boxes to help with my clothes packing. They did everything without complaining. The staff in your office was very helpful as well. My move was to begin at 9am and they came a few minute early which was great. Very happy customer. I would definetely recommend them to friend and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Great job at amazing value”

Written on: 13/02/2019 by McCollum81 (1 review written)

Overall the service was great. Planned, communicated and actioned seamlessly. I could tell these guys were professionals.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview