Vampire Rock Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vampire Rock - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vampire Rock

Vampire Rock
Vampire Rock

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“Good fun and an all round good night.”

written by pedrocrx on 08/11/2007

Good fun and an all round good night.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Totally an amazing night, for the young and old, the...”

written by blondeharris on 03/11/2007

Totally an amazing night, for the young and old, the goth's, emo's and the pop rockers. There were people of every size and age up dancing and singing, most of the people who came to the show were dressed up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would recommend Vampire Rock to all lovers of rock...”

written by Gong on 30/09/2007

I would recommend Vampire Rock to all lovers of rock music as well as musical lovers who don't mind something a little different from the norm. Great rock songs sung by a great cast, superb guitar playing and sexy dancers, great interaction with the audience and a thoroughly entertaining evening that you just don't want to end.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A Brilliant show! Maybe not for the very young, we...”

written by Matthew packer on 09/09/2007

A Brilliant show! Maybe not for the very young, we went on opening night, there was 20 of us! All I can say, this show kicks butt! It had everyone up dancing, really worth a look.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“In my opinion all saddos who don't like Vampire Rock...”

written by meaty on 05/06/2007

In my opinion all saddos who don't like Vampire Rock aren't rock fans. Rock on Steve!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Meatfan1's Response to meaty's Review

Written on: 12/06/2007

Thought he and the band were appalling, you surely must have some connection with the band. I and others left after 30 mins, his voice was just terrible. He shouted everything even the ballads. I have also seen his meat loaf show he was even worse in that, the band kept hitting bum notes. My advise to anyone who is taken in with this hyped show is don't waste your money!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“For the general public this show is probably a good...”

written by rockfansheff on 10/03/2007

For the general public this show is probably a good pantomime night out. However, as a rocker or for anyone who appreciates good musicians this show is a real let down. The band were atrocious and the guitarists managed to play bum notes on nearly every solo! There was obviously backing vocals on track (as no one on stage was singing them!) and the female singer sounded like she had a peg on her nose, her voice ground on you after 2 songs. As for the front man, he was knackered after 2 songs and spent most of the show backstage. There was some speaking in between the songs to try and pull the show together but whoever wrote the text needs shooting it was cringe worthy rather like a children's Saturday afternoon performance. I had a really bad time with this show and will never see it again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Meatfan1's Response to 281373_rockfansheff's Review

Written on: 13/06/2007

Couldnt have said it better myself! An insult to the greats who wrote and performed these great rock classics.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Spacebabyuk's Response to 281373_rockfansheff's Review

Written on: 02/06/2010

The only bum note is your review,
<br/>
<br/>Tghe band has changed since you last saw it try the show again with the new band or if you don;t want to spemnd your money check them out on utube or visit the website.
<br/>http://www.vampiresrock.com/videos.aspx

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

376664_Biffyboy's Response to 281373_rockfansheff's Review

Written on: 24/06/2008

That was 2005?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“I would never pay to see Vampire Rock again, very...”

written by RichFost on 05/06/2006

I would never pay to see Vampire Rock again, very poor.This show was a complete insult to the original classic rock songs. The band was very weak and the front singer seemed to enjoy his own hype. Rather like a very poor club turn pantomime.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Markyboy1's Response to RichFost's Review

Written on: 05/04/2007

Hello
<br/>I think you need a good or dry sence of humour to like this show!
<br/>I thought it was brill!!
<br/>Vlad the impaler would have chuckelled his fangs out mate!
<br/>Also my mate called wispering Bob Harris boring after he critisised a Roger Chapman show in the 70&#039;s.
<br/>How are these miseralds recruited?
<br/>
<br/>Marky Boy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“If you liked Rocky Horror, you will love this show...”

written by estelle on 09/11/2005

If you liked Rocky Horror, you will love this show too. This was a one night show at this theatre on November 5th, so it made for a great bonfire night out, the show is now touring the UK. The rock musical fantasy is set in New York in 2030. Steve Steinman with with his unique tongue in cheek humour, is the charismatic and evil vampire, Baron Von Rockula, who is the owner of the club Live and Let Die. At his side is Stringfellow, the Baron's dwarfish sidekick, who tries to be evil, reminded me a bit of Dudley Moore. The show is the brainchild of Steve Steinman, he is best known for the Meatloaf Story which he has toured the world with. He did a wondeful job, having experience of many many years touring the world with his 'Meatloaf story'. Anyone who loves Rock Anthems, Rock Music, will love this show. It will get you clapping you hands and singing along to the rock classic music, with great musical scores by great musicians. Baron Rockula is looking for a bride, and Pandora plays a wonderful part,(great outfits) she eventually falls for him., unfortunately, the pyrotechnics must have made the fire alarms go off, luckily at the end of the show, and we didn't get any photos at the end of the show with the cast. We are certainly going to the show next time it's in the area, see web site for full details, oh and remember to dress up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richfost's Response to estelle's Review

Written on: 09/07/2006

This show was really poor, like a bad childrens rock pantomime. The musicians are middle of the road and insult most of the original rock riffs from the classic rock hits they sing. Had a really bad time watching this show as I just couldn't get into the cheap gags, I thought I was going to see a rock concert but I learnt my lesson and will stick to festivals in the future!!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview