WeightLossResources.co.uk - www.weightlossresources.co.uk Reviews

WeightLossResources.co.uk - www.weightlossresources.co.uk
★★★★★
4.6
94.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for WeightLossResources.co.uk - www.weightlossresources.co.uk

Refine your search

“Calorie counting works. ”

★★★★★

written by bpCochran334 on 16/12/2020

For years I have been overweight and not that bothered about it until I looked at a photo taken in April 2020 and then it hit me, I was huge. I was being medicated for High Blood Pressure which was possibly due to my weight, I had to do something and now, not next week or month or year but now. I love that all you need to do is be honest, weigh and log everything that goes in your mouth, if you do not add something then you are only kidding yourself. Yes it takes a couple of minutes longer to sit down to eat after cooking but it is worth it. In just a few weeks I have lost nearly 2 stone in weight and nearly 24 inches, I feel better already, more active, more alert, I now want to do some exercise daily, which is all to the good. No foods are banned, if you wish to eat your daily calorie allowance purely on cream cakes then so be it, if you would rather eat health, balanced meals, then all the tools are on Weight Loss Resources to help you do so. Try it, it is worth the fee and I recommend WLR to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WLR - It’s the only way”

★★★★★

written by JMurray41 on 18/11/2020

5 years ago I lost my lovely mum to cancer. Thankfully she didn’t have to suffer for long like many cancer sufferers do but it was 3 weeks of hell. In those 3 weeks of caring for her I think I must have put on a stone - she couldn’t eat as she had bowel cancer so we ate take aways morning, noon and night. After her death I piled on the weight and went from one diet to the next. Eventually, I went back to my friend WLR for help. The way of life WLR shows you is so easy, it’s the only way to lose weight - counting calories and burning more calories than you put in. You HAVE to log everything (well I do) - even when you are bad and the more exercise you do the more you can eat. I have a bad knee so I can’t work out like I use to but I walk and walk and it’s so good for your mental state. During these COVID times walking and eating healthy food is so important. I’ve lost a stone and a half since joining WLR and have fallen back in love with clothes. There is so much support from WLR - THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Eat what you like, and win!”

★★★★★

written by Reevessi135 on 12/09/2020

With a break in membership, I have been using WLR since about 2005. When I signed up again after the break, staff were able to restore the bank of recipes I had built up from when I belonged before - brilliant! For several years now I have had a rolling annual membership, and use the site practically every day to ensure that I can eat and drink and cook what I like, secure in the knowledge that I am in control of my weight. When diagnosed with arthritis in my knee I decided it was time to lose a bit more weight, which I did over a period of several months. In lockdown, with 40 minutes of daily exercise, I have seen my weight reduce to the point where I am now at the bottom of the healthy weight band for my age and height. I should confess that I am a serious foodie and I love cooking. Brought up to overeat and coming from a family of obese parents and siblings, I have seen myself as a fat slob all my life. So it’s hard for me to get my head round the fact that, while yes, I do have spare rolls of blubber on my body (aged 78), I am not “fat” any more. I would never have believed I could reduce to this weight. Still hardly can. But I can also say that my journey of healthy weight loss with WLR has been a pleasure. There are times you’re in control and pleased with yourself, and times you’re not! When it’s hard, don’t kick yourself. Just keep on going, ups and downs included, and you’ll get there. It is always possible.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best Slimming Group”

★★★★☆

written by Monroehs208 on 05/09/2020

WLR has everything you are looking for in a slimming group. It covers all the diets out there with reviews. Expert nutrition.... Food diary, Exercise diary, Motivation tools to inspire you and keep you going and is a clear head and shoulders above all other slimming groups out there. The Forum puts you in touch with other dieters and other exercise challenges if you are keen or looking to find a fellow dieter to share your journey with. Given it follows a calorie, fat, fibre approach to food when you leave you can carry on with what you know and have learnt.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I found this site really helpful to help me lose the...”

★★★★★

written by uyCruz312 on 10/08/2020

I found this site really helpful to help me lose the weight I wanted too. If I put weight on again I would go back to it.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Inspiring helpful easy to follow”

★★★★★

written by Thornton1946 on 03/07/2020

Weight loss resources is the best weight guide I have ever followed and I have done many diets that only worked if you didn't come off the recommended food and calorie intake. The actual management of weight size and BMI are taken care of by the easy section in the guide electronically and updates are given and graphs to see how you are progressing. The actual diet or food intake is taken care of by the many various ways not just one book but many and advice is on tap by phone or by email which is very encouraging. You can also talk to others who are connected to WLR which is great because they also give advice on how they are getting on with weight loss or tips on different foods or just a chat about anything you like really to help your bid for a slimmer you. I like every thing about WLR as I said it is the best site yet.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant resource”

★★★★★

written by Changeling46 on 29/05/2020

I joined twice with illness in between, and both times it was a brilliant resource. I have lost two stone and although I still have a way to go, and am only leaving because I am a Type 2 diabetic and am joining a specialist resource that will provide the NHS recommended regime as well as support for my diabetes. The range of different diets which WLR offers is amazing, and the site has do much else to offer. Not only that, but the support is excellent. Any questions are quickly answered and there is a huge amount of support from the membership for those who enjoy forums. As value for money, it's a definite! It offers everything a slimming club provides and more, and you have it all in your own home.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent - shame there’s no app”

★★★★★

written by MissJTR on 03/05/2020

I found this website excellent. Had been trying for years to lose weight, only the help of WLR succeeded. Such a shame there’s no app. My recommendation is for wlr to produce an app!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very time consuming and calorie information inaccurate”

★★☆☆☆

written by syfy74 on 30/09/2019

I found entering foods to be time consuming and clunky. I was constantly having to change the weights of items to get the calories correct, it would default to grams rather than per item. The message boards were downright nasty at times especially in the "off topic" section if you disagreed with the majority view.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Route to success!”

★★★★★

written by 1973Bryant on 14/09/2019

Great app with really helpful, friendly and supportive team who respond super-quick.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It’s great way to focus your efforts”

★★★★★

written by Finonia on 27/08/2019

I love WLR - it has helped me out twice where I just needed to lose half a stone or so. The formula just works for me, I can see how many calories I should be eating, if I want to eat more I exercise more. Both times I have reached my goals within the time WLR gave me. It would maybe be preferable to be able to choose the amount of calories you want to eat each day and for the app to work out how long it will take to reach your goal as some days when I couldn’t exercise I struggled to eat such a low number of calories and then felt deflated.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“How it used to be”

★★★☆☆

written by 18Bradshaw on 20/07/2019

I have been a member on and off for years. Now it has got too expensive and so many items have to be added manually. There is a scanner which has been added recently but rarely has it worked for me. I think Nutracheck is far better. It's much cheaper and the scanner works far better. It is a shame.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Really useful tool”

★★★★★

written by AUNTIEBUB49 on 28/06/2019

I have always found portions to be the hardest part of trying to lose some weight. With this tool it is made simple. You just enter the weight of the portion and it automatically registers on your daily table. My other problem has been exercise - but you just add the time spent on exercise and it calculates energy used. The list of food and producers is fabulous- you just find the one you wish to use - or add it to the list. The whole process really encouraged me to restrict my intake and to exercise. I lost 15 lbs and changed my eating habits by using this tool. Thank you so much - and I will continue to lose a little more weight. However I would have liked a couple more free days before joining just to see how it works.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WLR or not WLR?”

★★★★☆

written by Rubb15h on 06/06/2019

I am an advocate of calorie counting and recording and find WLR the best medium for this. It can be long winded and frustrating in some areas but generally is a success. You have an option of following various diet plans and can construct your own, which for a keen cook like me, is very useful. They post a number of Challenges which you can join. They keep your interest and show you your progress and are designed to help the diet process. The cost of membership compares very well to other diet plans and the calorie counting formula makes it less complicated and more accessible than the others. Sensible targets are set and you can see a steady progression towards your goal. You go at your pace. If it is slow never mind. It can help you change your mindset and attitude to food. If you always claim that diets don’t work for you, you have the opportunity to see why, and to address it. There have been a number of problems recently with the synching with Fitbit which they are trying to iron out. There is a forum with different catagories which you can freely post on. Unfortunately there are a number of ‘posters’ who believe that their opinion is the only one and let you know it. However, in a world of free speech that is expected. If you don’t like that aspect don’t post. There are a number of supportive and helpful people on the site and you soon get to know the ‘identity’ of the bullies and can avoid reading their opinions. When everything is taken into account it is a good resource and can help you lose weight. The support from the help team, the diet plans, and everything else makes it value for money. It is successful as long as you realise that you cannot wave a magic wand and have weight just disappear. You have to work at it , and by using the available tools on the site, and by really wanting to, you will lose weight.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“WeIght loss resources (WLR) friendly and easy to use”

★★★★★

written by Chewingthefat on 06/01/2019

I joined weight loss resources about six months ago and I have to say I have been really impressed with the site, the resources available and the forum. One of the functions that I found particularly helpful was the ability to log my recipes. So after a few weeks of using it it was really very easy just to select the recipes I was going to cook and do my shop accordingly. Overtime I built up a rather nice database of calorie counted recipes. The reason I have decided to leave weight loss resources for the time being is that calorie counting doesn’t suit my current needsand I need a method of counting my macros which is extremely accurate since I am intending to do a period of low carb eating. That’s not to say you couldn’t use this resource for that, carb intake is logged and in fact there are a number of eating plans detailed on the site which users can try. However for my purposes I have decided to use a different database that I have used before . if I ever get to the fortunate position of being the weight I would like to be then I would use calorie counting as a maintenance tool and I would certainly not object to paying ten pounds a month for this resource which after all is the cost of a few magazines . I was also impressed to receive a £10 voucher initially for Amazon because I had logged in on a number of concurrent occasions. Initially I did lose round about a stone using this method however Christmas got in the way and I now feel I need to change of strategy. I did appreciate being able to unsubscribe very easily, there is no hard sell involved and I would certainly join WLR again and would recommend it to anybody as a very useful weight loss tool

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great diet website”

★★★★☆

written by on 04/12/2018

I love Weight Loss Resources and I have been a member on and off for some time now. Although I found it hard to stay focused particularly at this time of year when Christmas is fast approaching and I am eating out a lot of the time, I still managed to lose weight with WLR. I do like the challenges and the exercise section is really good for working out how many calories has been burned off. Overall a great diet website that I would recommend to anyone wanting to trim down.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I works”

★★★★★

written by Jaxonv71 on 20/11/2018

I found it hard to eat a balanced diet -to change my habits for longer term success WLR helped me lose more weight in 3 months than I had been able to loose in 5 years well worth it x

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“one of the best”

★★★★★

written by honeypotree on 06/11/2018

After using this site for 24 hours free of charge ,I decided to take out a years subscription to this site and found it so very easy to use and it helped me a great deal on my weight loss journey , reminding me to drink water , even giving you the opportunity to join in with the chat board which has thousands of members you can talk too or give your opinion about anything , and little challenges which were great fun to do , the staff were so friendly and took the time to help if needed . overall I could say that this is better than weight watchers if allowed , to me this has been a great site to use , interactive all the way . it basically has all the food or drink that you eat, but if it didn't than it gave you the chance to enter all the cals .fat . etc regarding that food and just like magic it appeared

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very helpful site”

★★★★★

written by FranciscoWhite351 on 22/10/2018

Weight Loss Resources is a really useful site for slimming AND maintaining once you've lost the weight. The carolie counting tool makes keeping a food diary really quick to do and it calculates how many calories you have left for the day. That takes into account extra calories you earn through exercise. Also, you can average your calories over the week so it's really easy. The best thing about the site though, is the forum. You can ask for advice and lots of experienced slimmers and maintainers will chip in with supportive, practical advice. It really has the feeling of a community.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lost a stone and a half!”

★★★★☆

written by on 22/10/2018

I had a good run on WLR and lost weight following the 1 pound a week plan. Stuck to it, and I lost a pound a week, so did what it said it would do. I'm now more active and am hoping I can lay off calorie counting for a bit. If it doesn't work out, I will definitely join up again. I liked all the options for different diets and nutrition, and it also helped with motivation.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview