Travel Republic Reviews - www.travelrepublic.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
94% of users recommend this
★★★☆☆

“Not an all inclusive hotel”

written by Nisharuda on 08/11/2021

This hotel is not an all inclusive. There is no food or snacks from 10-6.30pm you have to go to a canteen in the theme park to eat limited food like burgers and pizza not much variety. Also if you want dinner after 9pm there is no food at all most nights we had to eat out as were on holiday we stay up till late. This holiday should not be sold as an all inclusive at all. If you are peckish after dinner time all thats available is drinks. We spent more money on lunch and dinner on this holiday that it was pointless booking a all inclusive. The sister hotel we could go to once while on our holiday had food on tap. From pop corn to candy floss to all the resturants included for all inclusives which is what you would expect. While swimming we had crisps and a drink which is something we couldnt even get at land of legends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Reassuring ”

written by Helen- on 22/10/2021

The company are easy to use online, fully explain everything in detail and keep you updated on changes etc. I used travel republic above anyone because of their guaranteed check vid cancellation policy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Holiday turkey”

written by on 05/10/2021

Good communication , quick answered to any queries. Easy to book on line , prices comparable with other companies

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“fantastic travel agents”

written by Shamoun on 15/09/2021

This great travel agent we have been dealing with them many years they never let us down always great deal easy to book i recommended for every one looking for a good deal good holiday they always there if you need any help .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

written by Sarahjb77 on 28/07/2020

So we should be on a plane now on the way to Eurodisney after getting up at 2am to travel to Bristol Airport. We arrived only to be told that there are no flights to paris today. Seriously unbelievable that Travel Republic did not contact us to tell us our flights had been cancelled. My two children are absolutely distraught. Really sad that what was a reputable company really cannot do better. I fully appreciate that the situation must be extremely difficult for them but to not care about their customers when children are involved is just awful. Like others have stated, there is no one answering calls or responding to emails, but I see they've had time to update their Facebook page with useless information. I cannot believe how badly they are letting customers down.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not book with travel republic ”

written by carolow on 30/06/2020

Do not book with this company. I had a holiday cancelled in november last year. I did not cancel it the airline who cancelled the flight. Travel republic refuses to refund my money. Contacted abta who advised me to use arbitration but this will cost me even more. Travel republic are a disgrace. They have my refund from british airways but refuse to give it to me. Appalling company book with them at your own risk. Would give a zero star if I could.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“What it says on the tin....”

written by Gazzapunk on 15/03/2020

Good service, efficient and accurately reflected hotel, flight etc.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Never book with Travel Republic ”

written by Elena_ban on 10/03/2020

I’m a regular traveler and most of my holidays I tend to book them through lastminute.com. However this was my first time booking with travel republic and has been my biggest mistake. The have the most arrogant customer service staff and are never willing to help. The waiting time to get through to them is 40min. I’ve booked a holiday my entire family to Dubai which came up to 5k, due to the virus we don’t feel safe traveling and they are not willing to do anything to help, either change the date of the travel

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and easy ”

written by Jan1961 on 10/03/2020

Travel Republic is always the first travel company we turn to when looking to book a holiday, always the cheapest and best deals. Easy to use website and all the paperwork and certificates are soon in your inbox. We always book our transfers at the same time and have never been let down. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★☆☆☆

“listing not correct”

written by jetset1962 on 04/03/2020

I have used travel republic for years but i will not use again because the rooms on there listing are not what you get i know they use other suppliers for room but on making a complaint i was basically called a liar .There complaint process will not let have your say .I book 4 to 5 holidays ayear but sadly it will not be with travel republic anymore.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service have used them for 20 years ”

written by Islaheaven on 02/03/2020

Excellent service have used them for 20 years cheaper than other sites friendly staff

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“All went to plan!”

written by on 29/02/2020

Our first time booking with TR and we were impressed by the efficiency of service. We were kept informed at every step. Very good value too. I would be happy to book again and would be confident in recommending to friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Good value for money”

written by Alicematt on 18/02/2020

Easy to book easy payments contacted before money was taken will be using them again would recommend to family as they were easy to use and everything can be done on one site so no need to shop around for cars hotels parking

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Always great service ”

written by on 26/01/2020

Always have a great service from travel republic easy to book and pay and transfers are great keep up the good work. Plenty of selection to pick from with all kinds of different holidays

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Easy booking process ”

written by Istanbulholiday on 01/01/2020

Easy booking process and travel republic emailed to remind when payment was due. Hotel was exactly as described online and will definitely use them again for future bookings.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Excellent”

written by JA44 on 13/12/2019

I have booked with travel Republic every holiday ,we are now into double figures, and I have never had an issue. Fast sending of documents and helpful customer service should you need anything. Even after looking at various comparison websites travel Republic always display cheaper prices than competitor's and gives a far better service. Five star rating for price, transparency, and quality of product. Travel Republic cannot be beaten!!! Top travel company in UK .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“2 months of stress! Awful customer service!”

written by Ascn93 on 06/12/2019

I would NEVER use Travel Republic again or recommend them to anyone! Their customer service is appalling and disappointing!!! I initially raised a query with them on 5th October and messaged them multiple times for an update and I finally got a response on 20th November which didn’t solve my query, so I replied to them that day and then got another response on 3rd December and then I had to call them to finally get my query resolved as they were taking so long to reply to me and any response I had wasn’t very helpful! Surely it’s standard practice to keep a customer update to date with their query and if it’s taking long to solve, to apologise and provide a reason to why it’s taking so long! My query was finally resolved on 6th December!! So it’s taken over 2 months to solve a simple query of changing a name on a flight booking! It’s shocking! When I called Travel Republic multiple times for an update in between online messages and I mentioned how long I’d been waiting for my query to be solved, no one would apologise for the service I received and I was just put on hold and transferred from department to department! If I hadn’t paid such a large amount of money already, I would have definitely cancelled my booking and gone elsewhere!! Very disappointed!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent Value Holiday”

written by Tactilex on 30/11/2019

Well presented information for choice of Airports/flights etc. information on airport parking excellent! No Brownie points for arrival at Hurghada - no sign of Sun International Rep spent a long fruitless time trying to persuade Sun Holidays (they were the only visible presence of (Sun Group of Companies?) they were not interested so eventually they passed us off to a taxi operator as no other means of getting to our Hotel was available - Bonus points for Sun International Rep next day at the Hotel Ahmed who was exceedingly efficient & throughout stay - however out of Pocket by £30.00 for taxi fare to Hotel (will this be refunded?) - Ahmed ensured our departure went smoothly - other than this hiatus would recommend Travel Republic as wise choice - Excellent and modern Hotel - very good facilities.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional Service”

written by Broussard292 on 28/11/2019

We have travelled through Travel Republic on numerous occasions and have always been delighted with the service they have provided. Our last trip to Tenerife on 5th November 2019 was complicated as we had been booked to fly with Thomas Cook from East Midlands however on the demise of Thomas Cook T.R. transferred us, at no extra cost, to a Jet2 flight from Leeds/Bradford (our choice) and our holiday went ahead successfully.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very good service”

written by jerzylangner on 27/11/2019

I have been using the services of Trevelrepublic for several years and I am very pleased. Good information about hotels and attractive prices. I recommend Travelrepublic.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Colbro186 on 22nd May 2017 Report this content
Does Travel Republic have a standard after travel complaints form, if so, how do I download a copy?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Madmags123 Written on: 22/05/2017
Sorry to say I don't know as didn't need one. All was good for my holiday.
Report this content geoffreytro Written on: 22/05/2017
I do not believe they have a standard form. Go to their "contact us" or FAQ section of their website. In my experience you will not get a satisfactory resolution and this service, or lack of service, should be factored into your decision making when booking with them. Unless you are prepared to use small claims or other legal process there is minimal resolution or escalation
Asked by monkeymagic13 on 14th February 2016 Report this content
Has anyone done the villas in Florida using Travel Republic? If so what was your experience?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content heidiandiain Written on: 16/02/2016
No, my holiday was in Sicily. But beware that the ATOL cover is far more limited than you might expect. In my case, I got no support from Travel Republic over pricy, more or less compulsory, add-ons when I picked up a hire car that I paid for through Travel Republic under the impression that it was all-inclusive. It seems there's a loophole where ATOL covers aspects that Travel Republic directly provides but other aspects are not covered, where TR acts as an agent, not a provider. I've no idea how you'd know what was covered. So, beware what you buy from or through TR.
Report this content monkeymagic13 Written on: 17/02/2016
Really. I have decided not to use them due to the fact that l've not heard anyone have a villa from there. Thanks for replying its appreciated. 
Asked by robbiematty on 7th June 2015 Report this content
My friend recently booked a hotel with yourselves and you contacted them a few days before to say the hotel was not available. How often does this happen? I have used them before and I have found a hotel I want to book for our holiday to Turkey in July but scared in case I am stranded with nowhere to stay of our choice.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (23)
Report this content MarkyLon36 Written on: 08/06/2015
I've been using Travelrepublic for over five years for hotel accommodation. Never had an issue. Hotels booked are what I got every time. Good customer service and got to say, really competitive prices. I don't think you'll have any issues.
Report this content DPhillips Written on: 08/06/2015
I've never had a problem booking abroad
Report this content DTMcGinn Written on: 08/06/2015
I have used Travel Republic twice and never had any problems with them. On both occasions got the hotel and rooms we booked and no issues with flights or transfers either.
Report this content HolidayQueen97 Written on: 08/06/2015
This happened to me however I got told at the arriving airport & got put in a less superior hotel. This ruined my holiday & when it came to complaining upon return we discovered that because the hotel is booked through a different company & not through travel Republic, this was not covered by ABTA....I was so shocked as I did everything through them. I won't book with them again - they're customer service was appauling.
Report this content jwatkins Written on: 08/06/2015
I have used Travel Republic for years and they have never let me down. I'm sorry you were unlucky. I would recommend them unconditionally. 
Report this content satisfiedcustomer26 Written on: 08/06/2015
I would personally phone Travel Republic and ask them how this happened. Get their side of the story. It may just be that the hotel was greedy and accepted double bookings?
Report this content Gedwhite Written on: 08/06/2015
I am unsure as to the frequency of this happening but I had no issues with booking through travel Republic. Just check they are ABTA Bonded before booking. Good luck
Report this content Guswynn Written on: 08/06/2015
I have used travel republic on various occassions in the past. I will use them as my first choice for any future holidays I book as they provide an A* service. The service they provide is very detailed and quality
Report this content jennyliannebiggs Written on: 08/06/2015
I also have been using Travel Republic for about 5 years and never had a problem.
Report this content Paulbrannan Written on: 08/06/2015
I've been using Travel Republic for several years now and I've never experienced any issues like that at all. I would have advised your friend to call their customer services and ask for their help. They're usually very helpful and on point with their service and be looking to resolve any issues, especially something as urgent as that.
Report this content Mallywat Written on: 08/06/2015
I have never had such a problem, but have not been informed of extra Hotel taxes which I had to pay on leaving, annoying.
Report this content Northonian Written on: 08/06/2015
We have booked with TR over twenty times and never ever had a hotel cancel on us. Maybe they was an issue at the cncelled hotel and your friends were lucky that TR offered an alternative hotel Who knows?
Report this content ellejay54 Written on: 08/06/2015
Never had a problem in the hundreds of times I've used them.Great prices and customer service!
Report this content gennivive Written on: 08/06/2015
This is our first time using this service, but i have found the staff very helpful.The best thing i would recommend, is to email the hotel yourself and ask about available rooms as you as thinking of going there.If they have the vacancies you require, then book the holiday and them send another email with your booking reference.Hope that helps. kind regards
Report this content dogscott Written on: 08/06/2015
Whilst on a driving holiday in Sicily I was contacted by my daughters in the UK informing me that a hotel had apparent building issues and that we would need alternative accommodation. Having this kind of hassle whilst on holiday and expected to resolve on pay as you go phones especially when Travel Republic have an automated phone queuing system was "not fun" The lesson I learned is that they are only a booking agent, if you have a problem you have to deal directly with the hotel (this I found out afterwards, is in their terms and conditions). Booking.com are the same. My advice to avoid this is to use a larger company and use price match to get Travel Republic rates.
Report this content steve26 Written on: 08/06/2015
To be honest i have only booked with travel republic once and everything was fantastic and i wouldnt hesitate to book with them again
Report this content eddi1950uk Written on: 09/06/2015
I booked a holiday to Turkey with Travel Republic and had no problems whatsoever. All the arrangements, flights, transfers, etc went very smoothly and their customer service was exceptional.
Report this content Sunflower84 Written on: 09/06/2015
This has never happened to me. The hotel has always been as booked.
Report this content Ilovetravelling Written on: 09/06/2015
I've never had an issue with them. Always booked and stayed exactly where stated
Report this content PPeng Written on: 09/06/2015
I have being using them for years & have never had a problem, even when we had to change a holiday because of illness, they have always given an excellent service. Maybe its because the hotel that was originally booked by your friend has had problems which is not Travel Republic fault, this happened to us a very long time ago with another company.
Report this content NBurnett Written on: 09/06/2015
This has never happened to me with Travelrepublic. I would guess it's an unfortunate one-off situation and shouldn't put you off going with them in the future. It's a no frills service but as such the prices are very competitive and it's a good way of going abroad relatively cheaply.
Report this content JoMcWillbo Written on: 10/06/2015
I've only used them once but they were excellent with Customer Servicing. I have had this happen to me before even when booking with Thompson's etc last minute hotel changes. They should be able to offer you another suitable hotel if you speak to them.
Report this content mick19672-1 Written on: 24/08/2015
BE VERY CAREFUL! They ruined my holiday in Turkey,sent me to a resort I didn't want go to because (they said) the hotel was overbooked although they sent me confirmation it was booked.They will take your money and lie to you. Call the hotel directly to confirm. Do not trust TR, THEY ARE LIARS and conduct themselves using bad business practice. DO NOT USE TRAVEL REPUBLIC (sorry for shouting!).
See All Answers
Asked by lbeck on 26th June 2014 Report this content
Can you recommend a shuttle bus from faro to Lagos. Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content onetraveller Written on: 27/06/2014
You can book one from the arrivals lounge at the airport, although we booked it online. Our flight arrived late at night and the coach took about 1.5-2 hours to get to Praya de Rocha, it goes all around the houses and as its dark there is nothing to look at. It was relatively inexpensive, but slow. The following year we hired a car. This didn't cost a great deal more, the journey was about 45 mins and we had the car for the week. (good fuel usage policy as well)
Report this content ashsen Written on: 27/06/2014
Sorry cannot help as I have not done this particular trip.
Report this content robert renshaw Written on: 27/06/2014
hello, I go to Greece a lot and use a company called A2B shuttle they might have a shuttle service in faro as well .try them I have used them in spain. you can also try the hopper (could be road hopper) not sure but you can find it on the net.hope this helps
Report this content joana_santos Written on: 27/06/2014
hi! public transportation in Portugal is usually quite cheap. i am sure if you ask at the airport they can recommend some of the local ones. from faro city center to lagos takes about 2hours and it costs 11.80 with return. to go from the airport to the city center takes 20 minutes and it costs around 1.90 each way. this might be the cheapest option. hope this helps. joana
Report this content Bellx15 Written on: 27/06/2014
I used 'Holiday Taxis' last June. They were fine.
Report this content Jenny Burridge Written on: 01/07/2014
I booked my shuttle bus through Travel Republic. I have used this service twice and it is very efficient. The bus companies were called Green Bus and A2B. I believe A2B have the concession for the whole of Faro Airport. In October 2013 I travelled to Ferragudo with A2B and their office was positioned at the far end on the right as you walk into the arrivals lounge after baggage collection. We travelled to our destination in a private car with one other couple but on our return it was a 6/8 seater minibus. Our previous visit had been to Olus D'Agua near Albufeira and was by minibus in both directions. Hope this is helpful.
Report this content jennyliannebiggs Written on: 08/06/2015
If you want a shuttle bus then use resort hoppa not A2B. However be prepared to wait at arrivals for up to 45 mins. It will take about 2 hours. The best option is a private transfer. A bit more expensive but does go direct. I always use private transfer after nearly missing a flight back due to having to wait at each hotel for other pick ups.
Report this content ellejay54 Written on: 08/06/2015
Have you tried a speedy shuttle through travel republic?
See All Answers
Asked by eliase on 3rd February 2014 Report this content
How can I know...If i will book holidays with Travelrepublic.ie... it is safe?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (62)
Report this content michellelouise0086 Written on: 04/02/2014
Hi, I was a little wary at first as have never heard of them, but I took a chance and would gladly do it again! They were well priced and very professional. I normally only ever go for high street travel agents, but as I was travelling with my 6 girl mates, they were all keen to keep the price low. Everything went smoothly and they were readily available on the phone with helpful staff that answered all of my questions. Hope this helps. :)
Report this content Reidybib Written on: 04/02/2014
I have travelled with Travel Republic twice and not had any problems. They email all the documents to you and if you go on their website it does say that they are a member of Abta and Atol so you could check them out that way. We have booked to travel with them in October this year and received our confirmation from them by email by return.
Report this content Jankol Written on: 04/02/2014
We've booked several times with them and never had any problems. However I appreciate that is no guarantee.
Report this content annamarie5907 Written on: 04/02/2014
I have booked with TR a couple 2 or 3 times, the last one being a holiday to Minorca in October, we booked a week on a self catering basis and we had booked and paid. We were going for a specific reason and it was out of season over there and a couple of weeks before we went we were informed the apartment owner had decided to close early and our apartment was no longer available. T.R sorted us out a 4 * hotel on a B&B basis, they gave us a couple of options and the hotel we went for was excellent, and a lot for expensive that the s/catering money we had paid. So, in summary, the dealings I have had with T.R would encourage me to use them again, I used then initially on the recommendation of a friend and I have be delighted with their service.
Report this content WilliamsinCorfu Written on: 04/02/2014
Yes, Travelrepublic is perfectly safe and reliable. You will get a good service.
Report this content Chelle674 Written on: 04/02/2014
They are ABTA and ATOL protected so if anything happens you are covered. There is detailed information on their website. I have used them for my last 3 holidays and have had no problems with any aspect of the booking. I would recommend them fully! As a solo traveller I was advised by pushy travel agents not to use web bookings but I found it much better value and the service I have received every time had been fantastic! Hope this helps :)
Report this content Louiekins Written on: 04/02/2014
I booked a family holiday with them last year and everything went smoothly. They always e-mailed me to let me know what was happening and there were no hidden charges. The price I was quoted was the price I paid.
Report this content Heenan73 Written on: 04/02/2014
There are no guarantees on the Internet, ever, and I'd always consider paying by credit card, not debit card, as that gives you a way of reclaiming lost money. But to answer your specific question, Travel Republic have been around for years; I use them several times a year and have never had a problem or felt unsafe. Many hundreds of thousands - if not millions - of people have used their service; they have trading relationships with all the major companies in the travel industry. While they may not always provide a perfect holiday, I've never heard accusations of NOT being as safe as houses. Also, if you Google "travel republic reviews" you'll see what others have said about them.
Report this content Entangled Written on: 04/02/2014
We travelled to London for a city break through Travelrepublic about 6 months ago and we could not have been happier with the service. It was a very safe and secure way to book, and they took care of every detail. I don't have experience of booking a longer holidsy through the company, but they were certainly very efficient with what they did for us. I was also able to speak to someone over the phone to go over finer details of the trip, so that was also quite reassuring, as it can sometimes feel like a leap of faith when you are just clicking buttons! Have a great holiday!
Report this content dmac53 Written on: 04/02/2014
I can only speak from personal experience but have used Travel Republic for several years now and never had a problem with any aspect of the holiday. I have booked not only hotels and flights but also car parking and transfers, all without a problem so I would recommend. If you mean 'safe' as in if the company was to cease trading then you are as safe with them as with any other holiday provider who is ABTA and ATOL bonded.
Report this content CPERYC Written on: 04/02/2014
We booked with them last year a flight, private transfer and hotel. I was nervous about arriving at the airport without a rep but the directions to the private transfer office were easy to follow and they were expecting us, despite our flight being delayed. Much better than booking a package and traveling by coach with a rep rabbiting on.
Report this content Takingastroll Written on: 04/02/2014
It worked for us , last year when we travelled to Spain, booking a car, room and flight, which you had to do individually through the site, what I would say is they are / were not a Travel Agent IATA with guarantees , the staff were very pleasant as we had an IT issue which they sorted out , and everything including the holiday worked out very well, competative, and a few choices that others did not offer - its all down to you and what your looking for and how you holiday.
Report this content moviestarnana Written on: 04/02/2014
Our party of 4 adults used Travel Republic in June 2013 for a 5 night trip to Barcelona and everything was handled very efficiently. Prompt email confirmation of flights and hotel bookings, complete with ATOL certificate. I had reason to telephone Travel Republic with a query about passport information for entering Spain and they handled the query straight away, no problem about getting through. All in all a positive experience, and a well established and safe company to deal with.
Report this content Tommie55 Written on: 04/02/2014
I been using travel republic for years what you see is what you pay,no hidden extras it alway a good price and safe
Report this content AlanAtSky Written on: 04/02/2014
You don't. Booking with Travel Republic is a risk. My last experience was being left in a Rome hotel lobby without a reservation; a reservation I booked through travel republic. Using their helpline was no use either - they said they would sort the booking out & then went home for the weekend without sorting anything. Managed to book & pay for another room myself - lucky there was a vacancy. Took me 6 months of them claiming no responsibility to get a refund. TR are agents only & seemingly claim no responsibility for any errors or foul ups. USE THEM AT YOUR RISK.
Report this content sarahwin38 Written on: 04/02/2014
I used travel republic twice last year, booked both holidays 24 hours before departure. They give you all the information you need, just need a printer to print all your documentation off. They are excellent on price, detail and all reviews I looked into spoke very highly of them, I had no issues with them and have spoke to various people about them. They are atol protected and you can contact them easily with any queries. I myself am looking at 2 holidays this year and will definitely be using them again, I hope this helps.
Report this content rachaeljane13 Written on: 04/02/2014
Ive booked and been with them twice - with no problems. Im booking again next week for a trip to Dubai at the end of the month. Ive used other sites of course for various trips but always check Travel Republic first. Hope this helps.
Report this content Fluffy1 Written on: 04/02/2014
Travel republic are very safe. I booked a holiday with them last year. I knew what hotel ,dates and flights I needed and got exactly what I wanted including transfers to and from the hotel to the airport. Some people say that they don't want the hassle of building up their own package deal but in my opinion there is no hassle. It was so straight forward to build and even managed to save me money which companies which offer"the whole package"couldn't . I would definitely book through travel republic again. What could be more appealing than booking exactly what you want and save money. Hope you find this helpful.
Report this content JaneCyprus Written on: 04/02/2014
I have used them on a number of occasions over the years and have never had any problems. I have always found them both professional and efficient. As for being safe, like Reidbib says, they are full ABTA members (ABTA 43805).
Report this content NBurnett Written on: 04/02/2014
You are ATOL protected. Everything is done via Internet and email so the prices are good. If you are comfortable using Internet and email then you will be fine. If you want to take the 'belt and braces' approach, then use your credit card to pay. You have to pay an extra 2.5% (if I remember correctly) to pay using your credit card but you'll enjoy the extra protection it affords (payment needs to be over £100.00 to get the credit card protection by the way). I was a bit wary the first time too but I would happily use them again.
Report this content NickRemington Written on: 04/02/2014
We booked for the first time last year. We got everything we required as it was described. Prices were very keen and communication very good. I would have no hesitation using TR in the future and would equally recommend to others
Report this content RIchard868 Written on: 04/02/2014
I have used Travel Republic many times and have never had a problem. They have a low deposit room reservation service with the balance bring claimed automatically nearer the time of travel and the system has always been flawless. Add to this competitive prices and a web site which incorporates extensive customer feedback for their listed hotels, as well as extensive local information. I always look at them first, and I have never had a "dud" booking with them.
Report this content JennyBurridge Written on: 04/02/2014
I have used Travel Republic in the past and will continue to use them. I would happily recommend them.
Report this content cheekytreen Written on: 04/02/2014
I have booked with Travel republic a few times, and have never had any issues using them. All documents are emailed to you.Very professional service, and would not hesitate to use them again. I last booked with them in September 2013, and I was very happy with the service, they are also offer very competitive prices.
Report this content paulandjoyce Written on: 04/02/2014
I have booked with on several occasions and never had a problem yet.
Report this content delphini86 Written on: 04/02/2014
Travelrepublic are a well established and reputable on-line travel company.i had an issue 4 years ago when a no-frills airline called kiss flights went bust and travelrepublic sent me a text alert at work,thus enabling me to rebook flights before prices went through the roof.they were most helpful in making a claim for a refund.most companies nowadays charge a small fee,usually £5 for atol protection.they are not always the cheapest,but certainly competitive and most reliable.
Report this content LynnandDave Written on: 04/02/2014
Used travel republic for years and years book well over 14 holidays with no problem even long haul to America this is always our first choice never had any problems always there to help top class travel agent !!!!
Report this content brandybenjie Written on: 04/02/2014
great service,beats most other sites operators i have tried over the last few years.ideal if you are flexible in your dates as you can choose the best rate for flights.Download all the vouchers you need depending on whether you just book flight,hotel or the complete package including parking and transfers.will be using them again this May,have only had a small problem concerning using a debit card which for whatever reason the wemsite couldnt accept so ended up using credit card with credit charge applied.Would recommend them as i have already done with friends.
Report this content Allank43 Written on: 04/02/2014
I booked 1 night at a Holiday Inn in Eastleigh last year. They were below the Holiday Inn site so when I checked with them they couldn't/wouldn't match it so I took a chance and booked with them. No problems and can recommend them
Report this content Guswynn Written on: 04/02/2014
I used the company last year for our holiday to Lanzarote. They were excellent from start to finish. Book with confidence book only with Travelrepublic
Report this content kacraig Written on: 04/02/2014
I travelled in September last year. No issues at all. Very smooth process, and got what I'd bought.
Report this content AJAS Written on: 04/02/2014
I have booked holidays through TravelRepublic a few times and have always found them to be very reliable. Your holiday is also protected as they are members of ABTA and ATOL. I have been very happy with TravelRepublic and will use them again in future.
Report this content grannydanny Written on: 04/02/2014
I have used Travel Republic for many years now and they have always been most efficient and I have never had the slightest problem. I even booked an hotel in Turkey last September 2013 at a fantastically low price and it worked beautifully.
Report this content bethpavlovic Written on: 04/02/2014
no problems at all, even when i had problems with my flight provider it was all sorted out really quickly, the vouchers were easy to understand and everything matched up at the other end, accomodation, transfers etc. They also send timely reminders for due dates to pay which is helpful and everything is booked and confirmed at more or less the same time.
Report this content SteveS33 Written on: 04/02/2014
If anything goes wrong with your booking Travel Republic will not help you, they refuse to take any responsibility. I had this experience with them last year. If you have a problem with any part of the booking they will tell you to sort it yourself as they only act as agents
Report this content XStephenHX Written on: 04/02/2014
It was a safe as houses for us, online it said our documents would be emailed within a week or so, but in fact they arrived within seconds, it was that fast - from the moment I pressed "pay" to having all my travel documents was 5 minutes (that's the time it took for me to print them!). Bite the bullet - go with it - they are safe and do know what they are doing.
Report this content williamsons Written on: 04/02/2014
used several times and again for this august. Simple and efficient from hotel flight transfer and their insurance.
Report this content pavilion Written on: 04/02/2014
I have used travel republic 4 times never had a problem and now I wouldn't think of using another company, everything went as planned Docs emailed on time. only advice I can give is to chose your hotel and if booking a flight make sure you have read and double checked your details but I have never had a problem
Report this content Croatia Written on: 04/02/2014
Do NOT touch this Company with you hard earned money. There is a litany of complaints against Travel Republic, on various travel forums on the internet, look these up for yourself, I wish I had. They phoned me and left an answerphone message at 5.20PM the night before we were due to fly. When I received the message their office was closed and their website "down". They had changed our chosen accomodation to an alternative that had been described as a "Glorified Hostel" in travel reviews. We lost £800 in flight and other expenses and they virtually laughed at us when we asked for some refund. To my horror, I then read reviews that made the same complaint about them over and over, too many to be a coincidence. They were dismissive and rude on the telephone and their final words were, "Read the small print and go ahead and sue". I have made many reviews of holidays on various sites and I always try to be measured and look at both sides of the argument, however my honest advice to you and any others is DON'T TOUCH TRAVEL REPUBLIC..! You can research them yourself on the internet if you don't want to take my advice.
Report this content delyon Written on: 04/02/2014
I use travel republic for accommodation at least twice each year and have always found them very reliable . the booking process is simple and when I once made an error with an online booking the problem was quickly sorted out by a very helpful lady over the phone . I would never hesitate to use them
Report this content Bearded_Warrior Written on: 04/02/2014
Booking flights and insurance are OK and comparatively good prices, e.g. our Ryanair flights were the same price had we bought them directly with Ryanair. Travel Republic let us down badly on car hire - they grossly misrepresented what was included by lying about inclusive car excess insurance and describing fuel charges for a full tank of fuel as being slightly higher than at the pump, when in fact it was charged as more than double per litre than at a filling station. Book flights with Travel Republic BUT DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR CAR HIRE SCHEME.
Report this content TartanSmiler Written on: 04/02/2014
Like others I have used Travel republic many times now, both for UK hotels and holidays abroad. They always seem very competitive and often in UK hotels have breakfast included and still cheaper than other companies with no breakfast option. When traveling abroad the paper work they send is very clear and I have had no problems. One observation you might want to note is that when abroad there is no holiday rep that you can go to should you have a problem and for some people that may be important. Holidays are ABTA protected
Report this content Golfwidow63 Written on: 04/02/2014
I've booked through travel republic for a good few years now and haven't had the need to complain yet, always found it cheaper than other hotel websites and just love the offer of £1 deposit too! Would def recommend!
Report this content BigGmfa Written on: 04/02/2014
Hi there, like one of the other replies, I am always nervous about using something new but a very good friend recommended it so I tried it and it was absolutely fine, no issues whatsoever. I would definitely use them again. Give it a go, I would be surprised if you didn't find the experience to your liking, . Thanks.
Report this content realey Written on: 04/02/2014
I have booked 5 holidays with Travel Republic over the last 3 years and I have always had excellent service, last time I used travel Republic was just for airport transfers when myself and 3 friends went to Nice, transfer arrangements worked like clockwork. I have no hesitation in recommending Travel Republic for your holiday arrangements.
Report this content Dean2230 Written on: 05/02/2014
I have booked many times over a number of years with Travel Republic I haver had any issues or problems. I have always found it a great service and you control the booking of your holiday
Report this content spenditlikebeckham Written on: 05/02/2014
i booked a girls weekend to liverpool with them everything was as described and requested it was an amazing hotel the price was fantastic and i have used again since and will be doing so again this year to book same weekend away again they actually do what they promise which makes a change
Report this content M1lly Written on: 05/02/2014
Our holiday to Algarve last September was first time we used Travel Republic. Flights were with Ryanair, car hire with local hire firm, hotel through Travel Republic. All communications were excellent. Travel Republic are members of ABTA and ATA and are ATOL protected..for extra protection we used credit crad payment. Of course you are not booking a tradional package holiday as each booking...flight, car if you wish or tansfers and hotel are separate bookings...and there is no local rep. If you prefer tradional package holiday with support and assistance of a holiday rep and all local transport sorted as part of the package then I would recommend high street travel agents....but if you are travel savy and want to make good saving and have more choice and like to look after yourself then give them a go.
Report this content mckelvie Written on: 06/02/2014
you will be perfectly safe. This was my first time using the site and I was most impressed. we got a really good deal on our city break.the cost was a lot less for same dates and hotel compared to another two well known travel sites. the hotel was beautiful and the booking process was so easy .highly recommended site and would definitely use again.
Report this content Rayjman Written on: 06/02/2014
Don't worry! I have been booking with them for the last 10 years and we have stayed in about 30 or more different hotels in the UK, Spain, France, Portugal. Only once, on a French/Spanish driving tour from the UK did we arrive at a hotel and we didn't get what we had booked. That problem turned out that the restaurant was closed, it was the end of the season and we couldn't get dinner in the evening! In the end the owner of the hotel managed to offer us something, even though it came out of the micro-wave oven!!! I have no hesitation in recommending Travel Republic to anyone, in fact, I have just this week finished booking hotels in Spain for a 35 night driving tour in September! So don't worry, go for it. Hope this helps?
Report this content Mrscully Written on: 07/02/2014
I have used Travel Republic many times over the last 8 years, and I have never experienced any problems. You do have to make your own arrangements for transfers to and from your resort, as they don't offer this service. But safe?.....yes I'd say so.
Report this content eastie53 Written on: 08/02/2014
it was our first time with travel republic and every thing was so easy and safe ,we had no worries over any thing from entering the airport to arriving at the resort and the price beat the other holiday firms on line and travel shops, I will be using travel republic again that's for sure ,
Report this content Well_Satisfied Written on: 10/02/2014
I have used them a few times and they have always been good. But as with all travel agents make sure they are members of ABTA and have an AYOL number. This will ensure that if things go wrong you are protected.
Report this content Far_Travelled Written on: 11/02/2014
Sorry for delay, I have been moving unexpectedly: have used TR many times and never had any problems. In fact, I have worked along-side some of their Reps in the past :-)Ask me any question you like on Marmaris or other areas of Turkey - happy to assist - check-out my previous reviews, which are fair and honest :-)
Report this content hernehillian Written on: 11/02/2014
I used them twice last year and have no regrets about this whatsoever. At first I was like you: a little hesitant about using an unknown brand. The deal that they got for us on a short stay in Valencia was so good that I kept thinking that there had to be a catch, but the hotel delivered everything we hoped for at a fantastic price. It was the same again when we took another trip a couple of months later. Based on my experience I'd say go for it!
Report this content jdraoc Written on: 11/02/2014
As with other reviews I was cautious about using them.i contacted them by telephone and email and always got good communication with friendly staff.when balance of invoice was due I was sent a reminder that the payment was about to be taken from my card.all paperwork was promptly sent and everything went smooth.i had contact phone numbers and a rep on site at the resort.never had a problem and have booked again with them for this September.
Report this content OllieL Written on: 11/02/2014
We booked with Travel Republic last year. It was very well priced, very professional. Will do so again in the future.
Report this content rhonastrachan Written on: 16/02/2014
I've been using Travel Republic for years and their online booking facility is easy to use, reliable, with fast confirmations and the prices are excellent value, in fact I check their prices before booking anything!! I recently booked a hotel using Trivago only to find it was a Travel Republic deal! TR are bonded so are as safe as anything out there.
Report this content robert renshaw Written on: 27/06/2014
hello you can be sure its safe we use them a lot twice a year at least .had no problems they are good and will help all they can, have a nice holiday
Report this content Paul1801 Written on: 27/06/2014
I booked a holiday with travel republic last year to Turkey flight hotel and resort transfers all together, and I never had any problems. They email all the documents to you. I have also booked hotel only in the past with travel republic no problems. This year I have booked transfers only. Documents are emailed to you once booking is confirmed.
Report this content heidiandiain Written on: 29/06/2014
Beware: many parts of their holiday elements are NOT protected by ATOL or ABTA (it's in the small print) and I was ripped off over car hire in Siciliy. Travel Republic gave no support beyond forwarding my complaint to the car hire agents ( another go-between) and after 28 days and an appeal they firmly told me the case was closed. They were completely unsupportive. The flight and hotel were fine. So, as long as it goes smoothly, OK. But don't expect support from them or ABTA if things go wrong.
Report this content DPhillips Written on: 08/06/2015
I have booked with these a few times and been pleased
See All Answers
overview