Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk

Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk
★★★★☆
4.4
87.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Digital Media Store www.digitalmediastore.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“refund given with no hassle whatsoever”

★★★★★

written by on 22/09/2013

I ordered a battery for my mom's camera while she was visiting on holiday. Something happened during shipping and I did not receive the item. I mentioned to them that since she had left already I had not use for the item and whether I could cancel the order. Within a few hours I received a refund. I am well impressed.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“cheap not cheerful”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carinish on 01/09/2013

Bought a battery charger from these guys for my Canon 7d but when I tried using it, found that it did something to the battery so it was unusable afterwards. The battery had been fine before I used their charger, it wasn't flat and had been working fine when using my old, Canon charger which I thought I'd lost but subsequently refound. When I complained to them that it had ruined my Canon battery and would like a new charger and battery they replied that it was probably my battery that was at fault but would re-imburse me the cost of the charger - £12 something but not the battery (£43+). They still insisted that it was likely to be my battery and the tone was generally that it was my fault and I was being unreasonable. I know lots of people appear to have good customer service from this firm but I certainly won't be using them again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“slow delivery and no way to contact if a problem”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 21/06/2013

I ordered a camera battery as a spare for my holiday. 6 days later and it has not arrived. There is no way to track it on the site. There is no phone number to call. The contact us link which is an email does not work, there is a runtime error. I have never received a confirmation email or any contact from them - so I am going on holiday tomorrow and have no idea whether this battery that i need will actually arrive or not. Worst service I have ever had from an online retailer.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“These lot are absolutely rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 03/05/2013

I wouldnt even give this lot one star. Take money dont deliver, dont reply, then cancel the order without notice, Customer service none, they're rubbish shop elsewhere

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“bad service”

★★☆☆☆

written by JamesB1957 on 05/03/2013

DMR - 2 out of three relatively low value items not arrived a week later - no phone number - so immediately a problem - v frustrating - will not use again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellent service”

★★★★★

written by on 26/01/2013

In October I purchased a lens hood kit for my Nikon Camera from Digital Media Store. The products arrived within a few days and within their lead time. I was very pleased with the kit but on Xmas day the lens adapter developed a fault. I emailed DMS telling them of the problem, not expecting a reply until after the holiday period i was pleasantly surprised when i got an email reply the same day. DMS were very apologetic and asked for more details of the problem. They suggested i send photos which i duly did. The next day they told me that the manufacturer in China agrred the product was faulty and instructed DMS to replace it free of charge without the need to return the original. Within a few days I had a replacement part. The product is first class and the fault could have happened to anyone in view of the large number of these made. The service from DMS was first class both in the way it was handled and the speed with which it was dealt with This is a company I will use again and would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“camcorder np-fv50 battery”

★★★★★

written by rob2347 on 19/11/2012

item arrived quickly and as described,highly recommended seller.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“battery for Fujifilm HS30 EXR digital camera ”

★★★★★

written by on 30/10/2012

The shop I bought my camera from don't sell spare batteries for it although they did phone around and said I could get one at another camera shop for £70. Well I went online and found you---battery £17.99 included postage and arrived in a few days. Great service, thanks very much. Very satisfied Kiwi

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fully compatible EN-EL14 battery ”

★★★★☆

written by MubboJumbo on 11/10/2012

Bought the battery from digitalmediastore, ordered it on Wednesday and arrived Monday morning, very happy with the delivery times, added bonus it was free postage even to N Ireland. As for the battery its works perfectly, I charged it and shot with it this afternoon in the studio to try it out, it charges in the Nikon Charger and displays info on the camera, battery life is about the same as nikons own battery, I am very happy, as its approx 1/3 of the price of Nikons. I shall give an update if it goes pear shape, but as it stands, its works perfectly unlike the Ex-Pro battery that was more expensive and didn't work, had to return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“MISSLEADING PRODUCT DESCRIPTION AND NON DELIVERY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/10/2012

Purchased an Energizer battery equivalent to the Pentax D-LI90 described as Capacity 1860mAh on the digitalmediastore website and it turned out to be 1500mAh. Also ordered two SDHC cards at the same time which have not been delivered, with no indication when they will be. Now very concerned that the cards will not be up to spec as described on website. Very disappointed when being charged premium prices. No telephone number provided so have to resort to anonymous email to get an authorised return number to get a credit. Dreadful customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful service!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 18/09/2012

Ordered 10 days ahead of a birthday, all stock showing as in stock yet only 1 of 4 items turned up. emailed to ask where the rest of the order was but I was told that 1 item was out of stock. When customer service were explained that this was in stock when I ordered it, otherwise I would not have ordered it, they basically called me a lier and said that their stock system was totally accurate and I was in the wrong. As it was I feel the 1 part of the order that I did was overpriced and not of great quality. I will definitely not use these people again, I would rather have the hassle of going to the shops and be assured of a quality item that I will have on time.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“lens”

★★★★★

written by on 23/08/2012

i was very suprised how quickly i recieved the item,s.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent Service - The Best”

★★★★★

written by JohnWilsonWilliams on 27/07/2012

I have bought many items from Digital Media Store and they are of a high quality, they are sent very quickly and their communication is very very good. Could not ask for better. Unusually a mains transformer for a charger I'd bought stopped working. I contacted them at 4pm, got an immediate response - very helpful & also apologetic. The next day at 7am I received a replacement charger, no quibbling - absolutely brilliant. In my opinion they set the standard other companies should aspire to in all round customer service and how to deal with customers should a any goods become faulty. You can shop with confidence with this company, which for me is extremely important given the other less trustworthy companies on the Internet.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Unsatisfied Unfortunately”

★☆☆☆☆

written by houdi on 12/07/2012

Having been a user of Nikon brand cameras and batteries for some years I have always bought Nikon batteries but thought Id bite the bullet and try some unbranded ones from digitalmediastore. Neither of the two batteries purchased successfully allowed me to take a photograph using my D200. Both batteries had been charged in the charger I use for all my Nikon EN-EL3e batteries. The unbranded ones from digitalmediastore after one attempt to charge appear to have one contact sheared and the outer contacts on the batteries pushed back in. My own 3 Nikon batteries are still going strong after many many charges and uses in the D200. The damage, Im told, is not their fault but as far as I can see is not my fault either. It appears to be the fault of shoddy manufacture. I also felt that my ability to charge / use battery and camera equipment was called into question. I wont be buying from the company again and will not be reccomending to any of the many many photographers in my circle

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“will use again!!!!!!!!!!!”

★★★★★

written by ianggggg on 12/07/2012

rang up,spoke to someone who knew exactly what i wanted not like a previous company i rang who sent totally the wrong item ! delivery was quick and well packed ..thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Product Service Delivery”

★★★★★

written by 1Gujjar on 05/07/2012

Very good products easy to use website dose what it says on the tin. Very easy safe way to pay. Delivery very fast got my products within three days good packaging well handled would recommend them to everyone and E.T thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Professional”

★★★★★

written by on 08/06/2012

Excellent customer service, they reply to email questions you might have and delivery of goods is very quick and efficient. Well done, would certainly recommend my friends.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“camera battery”

★★★★★

written by on 08/06/2012

i have shopped here a number of times and they are a fantastic company,easy and pleasant transaction and super fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“worst customer service ever experienced”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/06/2012

Never dealt with such a rude unhelpful company ever. The emails sent were awful, no customer service skills at all. Words can't describe how nasty they have been with us. Will never use again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very Professional”

★★★★★

written by PAMS on 28/05/2012

I ordered an NP-BD1 Sony camera battery in March having missed the remark that it was ‘out of stock’. I contacted digitalmediastore by email and received an instant reply pointing out (very politely) that it was still out of stock and the next delivery was due in May. I was offered a refund but elected to wait although I was due to leave the country for several months at the beginning of June. The offer of a refund was extended to cover the event of the item failing to appear before my departure. The delivery shipment (over 14,000 items) arrived circa 21st May. Being aware that time was becoming critical, customer services requested that the warehouse do a specific search for the battery which was successful and it arrived at my house on 25th. All this care was for a £10.99 battery. Many companies look fine when the processes run like clockwork. The measure of a good company is how they handle customers and products when things go awry. Digitalmedia came out of this very well. Customer Services were excellent communicators; they were quick, efficient and polite. I would not hesitate to buy there again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview