Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk Reviews

★★★★★
4.9 / 5
99% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk

Nutracheck - www.nutracheck.co.uk

Refine your search

★★★★★

“Great App for slimmers ”

Written on: 13/07/2021 by Smithy206 (1 review written)

I have been a Slimming world member for years on and off and followed some SW members on Instagram one of them used Nutracheck App and came away from SW I thought I would give it ago…….. WELL it has completely changed my way of eating I have lost 2 stone 7lbs I eat whatever I want within my calorie allowance I try and chose healthy food but I eat cake chocolate crisps without feeling guilty and count it in my allowance The app is brilliant and has chat forums for support, customer care get back to you really quickly if any problems I paid £23 for the year for the app and I go to Boots once a week to get weighed on the scales there Cheaper than the fiver I paid SW each week Once you get use to using the app it’s brilliant It’s the best thing I ever did and I don’t feel guilty eating anything anymore I really recommend this app use it for the free week and you will be hooked Good Luck on your weight loss journey x

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helping hand up..”

Written on: 13/07/2021 by BrileyDay155 (1 review written)

Having had a weight problem for years, since, being ill,I find it hard to follow a plan, this has helped me make my own plan, I am of a generation that is used to being told what to do, when to do it. Being x service also put me in that frame of mind, the apt has helped me monitor and maintain my weight loss, and get used to lowering my calories and food intake, which I find now I did not need, just eating for the sake of eating. Now I enjoy my food and eat a better balanced diet. As I grow and raise about 75% of my own food, this has helped me focus on my Wright with the help of the apt,could there be something be added to the diary that asks at the end of the day, Do you really want this last meal of the day, as I tend to go over my target on the evening. Many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank goodness for Nutra Check!”

Written on: 12/07/2021 by CraftyKate (1 review written)

I had tried the very expensive weight watchers and slimming world several times over the years, and whilst I lost weight I never managed to maintain the loss. Basically every single thing you put in your mouth has a calorific value, so (if like me) you are told you can eat as much fruit, veg etc without using ‘sins’ or similar, thats what you will do - eat as much of it as you can ‘guilt free’ BIG MISTAKE!! EVERY CALORIE COUNTS! My portion control is now under control and I eat a much more healthy diet because I can eat whatever I like, but not as much of it! Nutra Check has really helped me to loose weight and I’m confident that the loss will be maintained. My personal difficulty is portion control and I have found calorie counting has liberated me!! I downloaded the Nutra Check widget onto my phone screen and linked it to the iPhone step counter, the app automatically adds the calories burned and gives a running total of what you’ve burned - very motivating!! It couldn’t be easier to add your meals, the barcode scanner is BRILLIANT and gives you the flexibility to fine tune the portion really easily - honestly this has made me feel wonderful about the challenge of weight loss! There are lots of useful and easy to use tools to help and you can use as many or as few of them as you like. Thank you Nutra Check...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you for your support”

Written on: 11/07/2021 by Witchwatt (1 review written)

Thank you to all involved with Nutracheck, you have kept me on task all the way through my weight loss. I have lost 3 Stone since January, the information, tasks and forum are spot on, thank you so much ❤️ I would and have recommended you to other people and the cost of subscription is more than worth it. I for one will continue to subscribe.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great tool for losing weight and improving nutrition”

Written on: 10/07/2021 by SherlynKirk (1 review written)

I've been using WW app for years, but stuck at a plateau with my weight for quite a while. Turns out that the foods I assumed were healthy were actually high in sugar and carbs although listed as a 0 points value. Nutracheck provides lots of useful tools and information. It's made my weight loss journey easier . I can make better decisions about food choices. Tracking weight, exercise and meals is easy. Recipe suggestions online are a great tool also. The cost is very low compared with other similar plans. Overall: I'm a fan!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Who knew losing weight could be this easy”

Written on: 10/07/2021 by Billy452 (1 review written)

I just love this app! To be honest I have never seriously dieted before and only used to go down the exercise route rather than take control of what I was eating. When I hit 16 stone I thought I needed to take more control (and care) of what I was eating. A quick search and I found Nutracheck. The great thing about Nutracheck is that pretty much anything you eat is in the database and you can find out the Kcal before you even get to the shops. It educates you as to what to avoid and what kind of food is low in calories and healthy too. When I first started I was losing a lb a day and although after 3 months this has reduced to 1lb.a week its still going the right way and I have reached 14 stone. You take a weekend off for that special occasion like a birthday, enjoy yourself then get back to it and after a couple of days your back on track.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent wt loss tool”

Written on: 10/07/2021 by Andyf90 (1 review written)

I have found this app to be a great help in loosing wt while eating a balanced diet. While initially reluctant to pay for an app I have found this well worth the money! Very pleased with the British database of foods as well. Overall an excellent tool to enable you to control your weight and maintain a healthy balanced diet

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fab App”

Written on: 09/07/2021

This is the first time I’ve used a weight loss App and this one is absolutely brilliant. I have lost 10 lbs in only a few weeks and this has only been possible because of the quality of information and control the Nutracheck App has given me. . I’m now in a dress size smaller and I’m feeling so proud that I’ve achieved this. I am on target to lose a stone which I haven’t managed to do in many many years of trying. Calorie counting is in my opinion the only truly sustainable and healthy way to do it. I can have the naughty things I like occasionally but it all has to be accounted for which is fine. I don’t feel deprived I actually feel quiet virtuous and enjoy the planning of the meals. The information the app gives and the bar code facility is great. I can’t speak highly enough of this App i will carry on using it moving forward to keep my weight in check. Well done to the development team this a life changer !!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“'Nutracheck,...a lifestyle essential ”

Written on: 08/07/2021 by FrancisCzupich (1 review written)

Having used 'Nutracheck' for some time now I have found it to be essential in its comprehensive ability to help with weight loss and maintenance

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Finally in control ”

Written on: 07/07/2021 by MDMJJ (1 review written)

I’m a 67 year old woman that’s had a weight problem from the age of 20. I have tried most diets which some have been successful but my life style would soon put the pounds back on. I always knew that I would need to change that lifestyle and calorie counting would be the answer to loosing the pounds, but most of all finding the correct calorie intake for me to achieve my target. Nutra Check for me is fantastic, it gives me the device to keep on a calorie controlled diet very easily, using technology that I wish was available to me from the age of 20. COVID has made life much harder and I was also one of the many that eats through boredom and anxiety. Now with Nutra Check I still enjoy all foods but seeing the calories of each item easily, it makes me think twice about my choice. Today I’m loosing weight steadily but I’m enjoying my lifestyle of eating. For once I’m in control. Thank you for Nutra Check

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Yes”

Written on: 07/07/2021 by TheCuriousCat (1 review written)

This app is so easy to use and the plan is straight forward. The freedom and the lack of guilty-feeling when it comes to ‘naughty’ food like a takeaway or a biscuit are a bonus because nothing is off-limits as long as you stay within your daily calorie intake. Always keep in mind that your only ‘job’ is to keep you ‘calories left’ from going into the red. It really is that easy. Cannot recommend this app enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Insightful and it works”

Written on: 06/07/2021 by Tobin281 (1 review written)

I have struggled with losing weight my whole life. I always thought it must just be my DNA. Im a vegan, so figured I must always be eating under my recommended kcals. But NutraCheck has opened my eyes. Portion sizes, alcohol, foods you never thought would be so calorific. This app has helped me keep on top of my caloria intake, and whilst I cut back, i dont go without. Yday i had oats for break, rice+veg lunch, which mean i could have half my fave pizza and salad for dinner. You can scan any item and it most likely already has the nutrition content. Otherwise you can punch it in. Adjust for the weight of food you're using. Also can punch in most forms of exercise and time you spent doing it. The progress tracker is soooo good too. Im in a really good happy place, and i honestly believe NutraCheck is the reason.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Over the moon ”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by 92Pope (1 review written)

I am so happy with this app.help me on my way to lose weight i am never hungry u can have what you want really .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Can't fault it at all! ”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by Hannahhall2017 (1 review written)

I was annoyed at the 7 day trial because it was so good and effective at keeping count of what I'm eating and drinking. There was no choice but to pay for the years membership, but the price of the membership I thought was very good and would spend more on dinner out. I've been using app for 2 weeks and have lost 7lbs. I can even add in my steps walked a day and calories burnt from my exercises. So I can see exactly what goes in my body and what gets burnt away. Amazing. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simple and effective ”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by Trevor29 (1 review written)

The app is superbly simple, really well designed and really easy to use. It helped me focus on what I’d eaten each day. Unlike other weight loss programs, It’s never felt like a struggle or that I’m missing out. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing app!”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by 475Dolan (1 review written)

This app has changed the way I look at food and dieting! It’s so helpful that you can calorie count all foods including take away and i have been using the app for only 5 weeks and I have lost 1st 7.5lbs! I would 100% recommend this app to anyone wanting to calorie count on a diet or even just eat healthier!! You get so many weeks free and then you have to pay a one of yearly fee of £22 but in my eyes it’s well worth the money to achieve your weight loss targets

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“So good”

Written on: 05/07/2021 by Ryleight304 (1 review written)

This app is so easy to use,makes it easy to choose best options at restaurants and for keeping track of your day

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So easy to use”

Written on: 04/07/2021 by Bibicassie (1 review written)

For the first time in the last 20 years I have found a way to lose weight slowly (1lb per week) and don't feel as though I am on a diet. It is so easy to use and keep to my calorie intake. I can have treatsbut still lose the weight. Would recommend to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nutracheck weight journey”

Written on: 04/07/2021 by Wizz19 (1 review written)

I started to use Nutracheck after reading a review. I have tried a lot of other weight loss programs but always felt hungry and guilty about eating certain foods. I am finally losing steadily and eat a better variety of food. If I have a treat I check the app and take this in to account and then I never go over my limit. I have a drink at weekends and may go over a little bit but I take this off over the next week. It is so flexible and I have never found an item not listed. It is not a weight loss program and that takes the pressure off. It is a food buddy and a support tool that works for me. Love it!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lost 7lb in less than a week cut out all takeaways and...”

Written on: 02/07/2021 by DillanHewitt (1 review written)

Lost 7lb in less than a week cut out all takeaways and junk, stuck to a stricter diet of rice and chicken ( boring ) 125 grams of rice 130 grams of chickens breast ( with seasoning ) Really good app for tracking your food intake & calorie counting.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview