Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village
★★☆☆☆
2.4
36.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of accommodation

  • Quality of food

  • Staff

  • Children's entertainment

  • Adult entertainment

  • Facilities

  • Proximity to local amenities

  • Proximity to local attractions

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Haven Holidays, Marton Mere Holiday village

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“The holiday is what you make it, this site is great...”

★★★★★

written by CKO1967 on 03/02/2008

The holiday is what you make it, this site is great value, dont buy the entertainment pass if you dont want them, save the money to spend in Blackpool

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great for under Tens. And ideal for getting into...”

★★☆☆☆

written by australia on 07/01/2007

Great for under Tens. And ideal for getting into Blackpool.
The site is very small and theres nothing much to do. The swimming pool is small and boring.
I would not recomend this site to young teenagers as they are all stood around bored, so you find yourself spending more money in Blackpool most days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Have just returned from Marton Mere. Very...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by stringbean on 03/09/2006

Have just returned from Marton Mere. Very disappointing. I refused the first caravan offered as it was grubby and stunk of cigarette smoke, second was little better. Asked for floors to be hoovered and mopped and a bathroom blind to be fitted (made do with a towel hung over) - not done by time we left two days later. Pool disappointingly small and changing area unhygienic - my son's clothes were accidentally dropped in a puddle of urine in a changing room! Entertainment area toilets were dirty and the cafe bar floor was sticky to walk on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is just what we expected from a holiday in a...”

★★★★★

written by janine1234 on 20/08/2006

This is just what we expected from a holiday in a caravan. The park and facilities are great, and the staff cannot do enough to help. I cannot understand why people give bad reviews, its a caravan park not a 5 star luxury hotel!! Get Real!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Marton Mere Holiday Village Haven Holiday Park...”

★★☆☆☆

written by crunchie on 30/07/2006

The Marton Mere Holiday Village Haven Holiday Park has, in my opinion, gone down hill in the last 2 years, I travelled 241 miles to stay there, but NEVER AGAIN! It was dirty and smelly, the clubhouse was too hot and full of cigarette smoke, and the camp roads were like holidaying on the M25.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Gold caravan was very grubby and looked very old....”

☆☆☆☆☆

written by jl30343 on 09/01/2006

Gold caravan was very grubby and looked very old. Marton Mere Holiday was absolutely dreadful - 15 minute walk to the complex with two young children and elderly parents - only to find it was dirty and horrid.
We expected a scenic site - but it was bang next to a housing estate. After complaining to Haven I got a free holiday voucher to any Haven park. I think I'll use it in the Devon Cliff site which is lovely.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We went in august last year to Haven Holidays Marton...”

★★★☆☆

written by tonzee on 15/08/2005

We went in august last year to Haven Holidays Marton Mere Holiday village. There's was loads of us so we expected to have a good time but it was so boring throughout the day we all just slept until it was time for us to go out at night. The caravan was in good condition and the walk to the complex wasnt that bad either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

375644_Ianii's Response to 206376_tonzee's Review

Written on: 20/06/2008

Went there last September with kids, only for 4 days had brilliant time, this year we are going back but this time for longer, as there was so much to do and not enough time to do it in, caravan was excellent and staff was very helpful and friendly with applause

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We booked a total of 6 caravans to accommodate 32...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mature pond on 01/06/2005

We booked a total of 6 caravans to accommodate 32 people at Marton Mere Holiday village. Carpets in three vans were badly soiled two of our group of caravans was covered in dog hair. The side cushions in the vans apart from one were badly marked as if something had been spilt or a child had wet them. We had to send for the cleaners for one van as it was not habitable. One of vans had no door handle on the bedroom door, also there was just a screw stuck up on the floor where the door stop should have been. The fold out beds in the lounge area of five vans had no quilts which meant another trip to the hire centre. There was no hot water available in my caravan when we arrived. I complained twice but there was still no hot water when We left three days later!!! Immediately outside two of the vans were lumps of concrete which obviously were old hard standings, these were very dangerous at night. There was nowhere for the kiddies to play outside our vans as beside the concrete the ground was rutted with no grass. On no account would we book here again. For three years have had this holiday going to golden sands with Haven what a difference.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview