MS Emilio Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Food - quality & variety

  • Entertainment on board

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
MS Emilio - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for MS Emilio

MS Emilio
MS Emilio

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“I would recomend for Egypt generally you take tissues...”

Written on: 02/06/2005 by mpratt (1 review written)

I would recomend for Egypt generally you take tissues with you for visiting outside loos ! Unless you want to be cut short as I was...not nice. Everyone gets a funny tummy in Egypt, so take medicines with you.
This boat has its own doctor and he knows his job, that is a major plus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The MS Emilio is only 9 months old and is a classy...”

Written on: 17/03/2005 by cooly (7 reviews written)

The MS Emilio is only 9 months old and is a classy medium sized Nile Cruiser owned by Domina Prestige (72 cabins)
Everything was excellent with no problems, we were all invited to see the kitchens (put many a top class hotel to shame)the engine room (Spotless) and meet the pilot.
Many included trips, soon got used to the early start (cooler in morning, the people were so open & helpful, haggling was fun, nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mike Pratt's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 17/05/2005

I rang Libra today, 17th May 2005.
<br>They have two boats for Nile cruises, the MS Regency and the Domina Prestige.
<br>The MS Emilio does exist but not with Libra.
<br>I will be going there next week

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rosesilk's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 18/06/2005

Hello..thanks for clearing up the "Emilio"/"Prestige" question. I am going in December and was a little puzzled. I have booked through Barclay Cards Travel Service via Libra and enjoyed a discount....very nice!
<br>now after reading all the favourable comments here, i am loking forward to it even more.
<br>It is a celebration of my 70th year having been mad on Ancient Egypt since the age of 7 when I got lost in the British Museum and was discovered in hte G Egyptiana Room open mouthed and goggle eyed.
<br>I am still like that lol. I have been to Cairo and Gisa and now it is my taste of Upper Egypt and the Nile.
<br>I shall be posting my impressions of both the boat and the trip here after I return on December 19th.
<br>Rosesilk...UK:)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cooly's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 20/05/2005

Probably yes if you want tea in your cabin.
<br>
<br>There is afternoon tea on the sundeck bar most afternoons about 4/4.30 pm with cakes/biscuits.
<br>
<br>Can get tea all day in the bars.
<br>
<br>Bill

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mpratt's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 20/05/2005

I am looking forward to this...Do we need to take a travel kettle ? My wife loves her cup of tea.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cooly's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 18/05/2005

To be perfectly honest, we did not use the facility but I am sure it will be OK being a 5* new boat.
When you get to the Locks there are lads on rowing boats around the boat, they throw items of clothing up for you to inspect, if dont want throw it back, we purchased our galibeyas from them for the egyptian night pay about £8/10 sterling for them, not bad quality, the money is put in a bag containing an item you dont want and thrown down! good fun.
Recomend Abu Simbal by bus and the balloon ride.
Take some biros for the kids.
Bill

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mike Pratt's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 18/05/2005

Yes, its the same boat. The Domina web site confirms this. What is the cyber cafe facility like ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cooly's Response to cooly's Review

Written on: 17/05/2005

I booked Domina Prestige thro Marks Travel, agents for Libra, I understand that Domina Prestige who are a major hotel operator own the MS Emilio and the cruise is advertised as the Domina Prestige cruise ship. The MS Emilio was definitely the cruise boat that was advertised on the Domina Prestige web site and Marks travel Web Site and the Libra web site, however hope you have a super holiday, we certainly did.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 7 Comments
overview