Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

Please note, this company underwent new management in January 2007. If you would like to leave a review relating to an experience dated BEFORE January 2007, please visit this alternative listing.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Simply Games www.simplygames.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Simply Games www.simplygames.com
★☆☆☆☆

“l bought games about 1 week age ”

Written on: 11/01/2010

l bought games about 1 week age
l didnt get yet mygames and nobady answer when l call custumer service

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I just ordered from Simply games for the first time &...”

Written on: 11/12/2009

I just ordered from Simply games for the first time & there certainly won't be a second time. Two of the games were in stock but neither have been dispatched within 24hrs as promised by the website. When I queried that one of the in stock games was still not authorised they sent me an e mail cancelling the remainder of my order but not responding to my original question. I've just checked the site & one of the games they cancelled is still being advertised as in stock. Their customer service stinks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very good website i got my Turtle Beach PS3 Headset...”

Written on: 12/11/2009 by Mr Allan Shearer (2 reviews written)

very good website i got my Turtle Beach PS3 Headset Ear Force P21 in two day's and i live in scotland Despatched within 24 hours and the headset is well worth the prise...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nintendo wii, games and accessories ordered for the...”

Written on: 07/11/2009

Nintendo wii, games and accessories ordered for the kids christmas on Thursday, delivered the next day. No hassle, no mistakes. As far as I'm concerned this is what internet shopping should always be like.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service! Very fast delivery and always kept...”

Written on: 06/11/2009

Excellent service! Very fast delivery and always kept informed by e-mail of how the order was going. Will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“V Good price inc the delivery & arrived next day. ”

Written on: 10/10/2009

V Good price inc the delivery & arrived next day.

Also liked the option to receive email via my Google account & not direct from the company. (No evidence that they would spam after the sale, but do like to protect my privacy !)

10/10

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BRILLIENT! I pre-ordered my Sony PS3 Slim from...”

Written on: 03/09/2009 by Games4Hollie (1 review written)

BRILLIENT! I pre-ordered my Sony PS3 Slim from SimplyGames.com and recevied it as promised on the day of release. The product was really well packaged (in a proper cardboard box, not a plastic wrapper like others use). The price was one of the best I could find online and the other bits I bought also arrived on time and packed well. I would definately use this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely no problems with Simply Games- ordered late...”

Written on: 11/05/2009 by CraigieBoy (1 review written)

Absolutely no problems with Simply Games- ordered late Friday, delivered Monday afternoon (as advised) and everything in full working order. Cheapest price we could find (for Wii Fit ans accessory pack) and every promise was kept.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ I ordered a PS2 game from Simply Games at end Jan...”

Written on: 11/02/2009 by hellsbells1966 (1 review written)

I ordered a PS2 game from Simply Games at end Jan and their website stated in stock. It is now 11th Feb and item still not arrived and now the website is stating out of stock?. I have sent an email asking them to clarify that they can deliver to me the item this week, or I want a refund and to cancel order? I am still awaiting a reply so have sent another email again asking for a response and I am now if this fails to work going to use Mastecard to intervene .
I am a sales rep and work always to maintain and build customer satisfaction, I was not happy with the customer service and could not seem to find a contact telephone number.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“i saved £15 on a new released game it was despatched...”

Written on: 24/11/2008 by Martyn119 (1 review written)

i saved £15 on a new released game it was despatched the following day and i recieved it within 2 days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Ordered a Wiimote from Simply Games on the friday, not...”

Written on: 08/10/2008 by davep24 (1 review written)

Ordered a Wiimote from Simply Games on the friday, not received after five working days, contacted them only to be told i have to wait another five for them to contact royal mail. After ten days contacted them again and not heard much since. Also Amazon and play don't seem to have much trouble with royal mail?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would just like to say what a brilliant service I...”

Written on: 01/03/2008 by chelseasteve (1 review written)

I would just like to say what a brilliant service I have just had from Simply Games. I personally would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Not able to find a PS3 60Gb, I eventually came across Simply Games. I had read some negative reviews, so I was unsure what to do. Well, I'm glad I ordered from them. Brilliant is the only word I can say!!

My PS3 60Gb was ordered, and I was told 24 hour delivery... After 23 hours the postman was knocking on my front door and the 2 games I also ordered followed the same morning.

I can't understand why they had negative reviews, as they are the best company I have dealt with so far on the net, and I have used lots of companies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very impressive. I order a Wii Console from Simply...”

Written on: 13/09/2007 by jom (1 review written)

Very impressive. I order a Wii Console from Simply Games recently. It was at a great price and the service was fantastic. I ordered at 3pm on Wednesday and had the console delivered before 11am the next day. I would definitely recommend Simply Games

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have been very impressed with Simplygames.com. I...”

Written on: 06/08/2007 by paul4games (1 review written)

I have been very impressed with Simplygames.com. I ordered a Wii console from them back in March (when no other sites had stock). It was reasonable value, and most importantly, I got the console (delivered free by courier) the next day! I then ordered two separate Wii new releases (on pre-order), and I got them both on time. On Friday I ordered a Nunchuk, and again, I had it the next day. I have recommended this site to others, and I will continue to do so!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview