Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

Please note, this company underwent new management in January 2007. If you would like to leave a review relating to an experience dated BEFORE January 2007, please visit this alternative listing.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Simply Games www.simplygames.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Simply Games www.simplygames.com
★★★★★

“They're the best!!!!”

Written on: 14/11/2021 by vxEgan86 (1 review written)

Many thanks Simply Games I've placed quite a few orders with you over the years, delivery is always fast and efficient,I'm over the moon with my purchase, it's a surprise Christmas present for my son so I haven't tried it out yet, well worth the money, I would highly recommend Simply Games trustworthy, efficient service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Super speedy delivery!”

Written on: 14/11/2021 by Hai.bud (1 review written)

The order process was quick and easy. I received confirmation of my order immediately which included the expected delivery date and explained that I’d be notified as soon as the item had been dispatched. I did, and the parcel was delivered the next morning. Exceeded all expectations! Excellent service!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Service and Price”

Written on: 08/11/2021 by DaisyHatch (1 review written)

Game arrived on day of release, I will continue to use Simply Games, no complaints what so ever. Would recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“XBox Series X - Good, but not quite there.”

Written on: 30/10/2021 by Whalenlw331 (1 review written)

I have signed up for about ten different waiting lists for the XBox Series X, as it is a high demand product. SimplyGames emailed me to let me know there was an allocation for me. The only downside was that it appeared to be a forced bundle, with a cheap headset and third party play and charge kit. It may not have actually been forced, but I felt it necessary to buy quickly to ensure I got the console. The bundle arrived promptly, but the outer packaging could have done with some padding - the packages inside the box were slightly beaten up. Pros: Got an item I've been looking for for a year. Quick delivery. Cons. Forced bundle, delivery packaging could be better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 30/10/2021 by Kurohassy (1 review written)

I ordered two games separately and they arrived together really fast. No damage in the post, will continue to use this excellent store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“5 star service”

Written on: 29/10/2021 by Robb223 (1 review written)

Fantastic!!!! The console came within a week before ordering it and on top of that they keep you inform by email. I am PlayStation fan I played ps1 to PS4 so I have to get the ps5. Now I have the ps5 I can’t wait to play with this fantastic console.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very quick!”

Written on: 13/10/2021 by TarriestRacer2466 (1 review written)

Very quick delivery, and happy just gutted I did get the key ring that it said came with, Besides that I'm very happy and would buy again,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Farcry 6”

Written on: 10/10/2021 by Ntrtaylor (1 review written)

Pre ordered Farcry 6 and it arrived exactly on time and we’ll packaged. Included the bonus key ring which my granddaughter loves, all at a very good price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service ”

Written on: 07/10/2021 by Edwardsbh88 (1 review written)

Ps5 Ordered a ps5 bundle after receiving an alert from simply games.Ordering was so straightforward that wen complete I was convinced it was a scam. However ! Communication was brilliant and every step of the way. Ps5 and games etc delivered by DPD 36 hours later Would highly recommend

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Online Perches”

Written on: 05/10/2021 by Mike0281 (1 review written)

Remastered Easy and simple to order online delivered with in a few days very happy with the service as usual. Been using Simple Games for several years now with no need to complain

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy from them!”

Written on: 29/09/2021 by nicholasbellic (1 review written)

Poor packaging, the disc was loose in the box with minor scratches as a result also top of the front cover is permanently wrinkled. Never again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The best place for games”

Written on: 27/09/2021

I've bought from Simplygames on occasion, but after being let down by other retailers, I will be using them exclusively where possible in future. In fact the only reason I haven't shopped with them more is because I have apps on my phone for other stores and it's just a little more convenient than using a website on mobile. Deliveries are always on time and no hassle, and I have found it to be cheaper too even compared to some of the biggest companies

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended for gaming!”

Written on: 27/09/2021

Ordered many times from Simply games for many years now and there has never been any issues. I've bought consoles, games and accessories from them. Experience is always hassle free and have gotten great comms on delivery dates.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Arrived early”

Written on: 26/09/2021 by Jstordy11 (1 review written)

Great price and arrived earlier than expected.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great experience ”

Written on: 24/09/2021 by Emily182 (1 review written)

Ordered online a game for my ps5 and got it 2 days later in perfect condition. Great online retailer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Always Great”

Written on: 06/09/2021 by Geroldhulahoop (1 review written)

I am yet to find a fault with the service. Awesome company, awesome service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast delivery”

Written on: 30/08/2021 by Hurleyrm326 (1 review written)

Managed to finally get an Xbox series X with their register your interest email service. Item was packaged well and delivery was super fast. Can not fault the purchase or delivery process.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great prices as always”

Written on: 26/08/2021 by Jonboytron (3 reviews written)

Not much to say when the service is always great. I only have a lot to say when the service is poor, thus my review is over.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service and delivery ”

Written on: 17/08/2021 by WesleyD (1 review written)

This site is 100% legit and my PS5 arrived with next day delivery. My girlfriend registered her interest for the PS5 and got an email to advise more bundles had arrived in stock. Although there were no cheap options, we decided to spend £650 on the console, 4 games and an extra controller. Was a little dubious at first, but when the email arrived from DDP to say they were delivering the item next day before 1pm I was overjoyed. Arrived well packaged and super fast. Will be ordering again from SimplyGames in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Game received but no console available. ”

Written on: 27/07/2021 by Colemanps449 (1 review written)

My flight sim received a day early but unable to try it because the Xbox Series X is not yet available. Not your fault. I’ll get one eventually.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
overview