Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.8 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

Please note, this company underwent new management in January 2007. If you would like to leave a review relating to an experience dated BEFORE January 2007, please visit this alternative listing.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Simply Games www.simplygames.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Simply Games www.simplygames.com

Simply Games www.simplygames.com
★★★★★

“Great prices and speed of delivery was excellent!”

Written on: 03/01/2022 by 386Moser (1 review written)

I bought two PS4 games that were at a great price, better than anywhere else on the internet, and the speed of delivery was great, even over the Christmas period. Would highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quicky delivery and cheaper than anywhere else!”

Written on: 02/01/2022 by RGRi (1 review written)

Simply Games had what I wanted for much cheaper than anywhere else I'd researched. The communication and updates on my order were brilliant ans even though I ordered over a bank holiday weekend, my order was delivered promptly. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing prices and first class delivery :) ”

Written on: 02/01/2022 by Jzooropa71 (1 review written)

Prices are best on the net and with first class delivery if you order early enough it comes the next day..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent and super fast delivery”

Written on: 26/12/2021 by angel129116 (1 review written)

Ordered a PS5 game at 14:20 on 23rd December and shipped about 5 minutes later and actually arrived on 24th by Royal Mail. Was not expecting this fast turn around and was a pleasant surprise. Great service and would absolutely deal with them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Never been let down”

Written on: 24/12/2021

I have been using simplygames now for years and I've never once been let down. They've never missed a pre order delivery date and even a few times I've had a game a day or two before release which was Christmas morning for me. I had a problem once with a missed ore order bonus item and I emailed customer services which was fixed within 10 minutes and I got the missing item plus a complementary steel book within 2 days. If there is a better place to buy games at release I haven't found it yet as the service is exactly what you want and very quick and friendly to fix any inevitable problems that may occur.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 17/12/2021 by Yemoh27 (1 review written)

Purchasing from Simply games is always a thrill for me because of the excellent service they provide. I was kept in the loop all through the process which by the way didn’t take long. I would recommend purchasing your games or consoles from Simply games if you want piece of mind when making an online purchase.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I always buy my games from Simply Games,I wouldn't go...”

Written on: 10/12/2021 by Woodstep (1 review written)

I always buy my games from Simply Games,I wouldn't go anywhere else,there prices are always competitive. Contacting Customer Service is excellent you are able to speak to a member of staff within a few rings. Once I placed my order the delivery is next day. I thank you Simply Games for delivering such a great service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service at great prices”

Written on: 06/12/2021 by 125Dalton (1 review written)

Simply games is always my first stop when buying games for myself or as presents. Their service is excellent and items always arrive quickly. Their prices are very competitive which often means I buy more than I had intended. I receive regular emails letting me know about their latest offers and pre-orders, so I don't miss out. I would definitely recommend Simply games and will continue to use them for my future purchases.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Very pleased with service”

Written on: 05/12/2021 by Mac74 (1 review written)

I used the registration system to register for a very in-demand item (X Box series X), and managed to get one very quickly. It was despatched the next day and arrived the day after. I had a question about the order, and my email was responded to with a comprehensive response within the hour. The only negative thing I could mention is that I had the parcel sent to a local drop-point, and when I went to collect it the QR code told me that I was at the wrong pick-up point, and listed where I should go ... but the location it listed was where I was! They found the parcel and I took receipt of it without any problems, but I'm still getting texts and emails saying I need to collect it. However, this is a fault with the courier service (DPD), not Simply Games which is a company I would definitely recommend and will use again. The cost was more than I'd intended to pay, but it was bundled with games and accessories - I don't dispute the overall value, I just hadn't intended to buy additional items to the console itself. However, as this console is sold out everywhere within minutes of hitting the shelves, I was just happy to get hold of one at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommend ”

Written on: 04/12/2021 by Wiseman80 (1 review written)

I started using simply games a few months ago. There service is excellent, and there prices are few pounds cheaper the most other stores. I will continue to use them for my games. They have replaced Amazon and Game, for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service ”

Written on: 02/12/2021 by Bolton84 (1 review written)

Fantastic service, got the email to say the item was back in stock. Ordered straight away and it was delivered two days later. Plus the delivery driver was super helpful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent fast service. Very reasonable prices. ”

Written on: 30/11/2021 by Carlos730 (1 review written)

A local business selling very reasonable priced products. Super fast delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service from a Fantastic Company”

Written on: 30/11/2021 by scottiaud (2 reviews written)

For the last year we have tried untold retailers to buy the ps5 to no avail, my grandson found Simply Games we went online and registered our interest in this product and not too long after I got an email to pre-order which I done thinking we might be in with a chance and up popped the option to buy!! We had read the excellent reviews on Simply Games so we went ahead and paid and the following day my grandson has his long awaited PS5 he was absolutely ecstatic, service and ease of purchase from simply games is brilliant, I was constantly kept up to date with tracking/delivery, Fantastic company I would highly recommend them to everyone, Thank you I’m so glad we found you online and so is my grandson.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fast delivery, would recommend”

Written on: 29/11/2021 by tet42 (1 review written)

delivered first class and arrived the next day. fast and great customer service :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, cheap and reliable”

Written on: 29/11/2021 by AbrilNorwood (1 review written)

I often purchase my games from this website. I don’t tend to buy new games straight away so this website is ideal as the price drops within a few months of release means I can buy more games on the same budget. I have preordered a couple of games through this site and the games have either arrived on the morning of release or the day before! Always get fantastic service from these folks and cannot recommend them enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Love it”

Written on: 24/11/2021 by LeeLangside (1 review written)

Love this company, games are always packaged well and arrive on time or early. The price is always good and games are perfect. Always first choice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really great service ”

Written on: 22/11/2021 by Olddudeyoungheart (1 review written)

Great service, cheaper than most sites and delivered on time. Would definitely recommend!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New Triple A titles at discounted prices!”

Written on: 22/11/2021 by Liruchak (1 review written)

After buying my ps5 in 2020, I was fortunate enough to land a disc edition, the down side of next gen is the price point is now £60-70 a game. I Also like to own the physical discs for resell purposes. Simply games is amazing for this aspect, you don't feel like your being ripped off. I plan to buy all my ps5 titles from simply games, item arrive on the day of launch which was great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pokémon pre-order”

Written on: 21/11/2021 by Marcomoreira (1 review written)

Really disappointed pre-ordered Pokémon Brilliant Diamond from them, with a figurine of Dialga. Neither the game or the figurine arrived. Got an email saying there was a delay on the Dialga preorder, but my game is also nowhere to be seen! First time order and won't be using again. I emailed them and after a few days no replies! People already completed the game and I didn't got my copy. My dissatisfaction is unmeasurable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“Good, but a day late”

Written on: 15/11/2021

Received the game a day after its release date. Most other retailers dispatch them earlier than the day before, to guarantee receiving it on the day of release at the latest. Other than this, good overall.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview