X Factor Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
X Factor - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for X Factor

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

“IT takes itself to seriously, it is hyped up beynd all...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 63rosie on 13/12/2009

IT takes itself to seriously, it is hyped up beynd all proportion. Come on lets get some sense of proportion here, yes they are good singers, they are amazingly talented, they are good performers but global warming isnt going to be reversed, the ozone layer isnt going to be healed, the human race isnt going to be transformed and raised up to heaven. its a talent competetion, thats all it is. actually there is very little in it in between the relentless brainwashing of the adverts coming in evey five minutes, the clips of the contestants spilling their hearts desire over their need to be the winner, the comments of the judges- how proud they are, how amazing it is to see these people transformed into stardom, how proud they are of their acts and then the acts themselves constantly say how grateful they are, how they worship their judge, how their judge has been so amazing to work with. Apparantly now, Cheryl Cole sees Joe as a little brother, her soul mate- every cynic knows that cheryl sells, she endorses a shampoo it sells, she sings with Will I am he makes lots of money and boosts his record sales, so everyone knows if she says Joe is a little brother then he will become the nations darling also. Is hype its hero worship and amongst one hour of the show there is about 25 minutes of actual content. stunning, amazing, so proud, transcendent, special, great, pop star incredible, if there is any justice in the world you have to vote for this person before te world collapses

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It is a ratings of mind-games with peoples lives, in...”

★★☆☆☆

written by Sammybum on 01/12/2009

It is a ratings of mind-games with peoples lives, in order for Mr Cowell to earn his fortune... and also sign up certain artists, whether they win or not... it is a very crafty sly set of 'mind games'.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is mindless viewing for a mindless audience, but...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/11/2009

This is mindless viewing for a mindless audience, but then I guess thats why its on the channel it is.

The rise of this entire genre spells the doom of a generation who are brought up to have the attention span of a goldfish and the Loyalty characteristics of a Labour minister at hustings.

Quite frankly this drivel is designed to appeal to the lowest common denominator and whilst I appreciate that this is intended to be light entertainment and a contest that "the public decide" on, it's just bad. And one might suggest, clearly and painful rigged, but thats the beauty of an audience thats using one brain-cell to applaud on their champion and the other to breath, It's just a suggestion, use both the applaud and do the world a favor by removing yourself from the gene pool.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

George Best's Comment

Written on: 30/11/2009

I found this review very helpful because...it just about sums up what I feel about the current trend within the music industry,the trend where you get average singing,moderately photogenic,easy to control young people,onto a show watched by kids with the attention span of a goldfish with amnesia.The only winner I can see in this whole charade is the Tony Hatch clone that is "Simon,you really owned that song,Cowell.Where did the once great british music scene go?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I cant believe it ethier, it is a joke i agree, I know...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sheep lover 89 on 11/11/2009

I cant believe it ethier, it is a joke i agree, I know theyre nice kids BUT THEY CANT SING and isnt that wat the shows all about, I say its all publicty, keep the brats in so people whatch then throw them out b4 the finals, surely the twins know theyre only there 4 the viewers. Simon Cowal should be hang in my point of view. Lucy was awsum and thay all new it. Simons contredicted himself all the way throu the compitision this year. Ow and Stacey is so fake she has a kid no mam can be that childish and fanrubal surely

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rating X-factor was difficult because 2 weeks ago I...”

★★★★☆

written by bee on 10/11/2009

Rating X-factor was difficult because 2 weeks ago I would have given 5 stars but every week that a talented person is voted off in place of a popular one, the rating drops; Rachel has a fantastic voice but lacked the votes (mea culpa, I don't vote!), Lucie had votes but not enough to oust the patriotic Irish. It's like Eurovision!

I would recommend to a friend who likes tv entertainment but with a warning that although the acts are entertaining, parts of the programme are dull, dull, dull. These include the host who feels he has to give his two-penn'orth and is a poor man's Ben Elton but mostly the (yawn!) dramatic pauses to build the tension while we wait for the results, in no particular order, of course.

Some of the song choices have been a bit suspect. And wouldn't it be good for John and Edward to be given a proper test? Perhaps a song that calls for clear vocal talent rather than a hollywood-style set of supporting dancers and backing singers to distract the audience. Maybe if they weren't prancing around, they wouldn't run out of breath for singing.

I don't mind 'JEdward' going on to do well, there is a place for them on children's TV - and recording studios have made many mediocre singers sound good. I include Cheryl Cole in this category.

Hopefully, all the singers who have shown true talent will benefit from exposure on the X-factor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tobiasm's Response to bee's Review

Written on: 11/11/2009

A very good review - but why 4 out of 5 stars? Your review some way more critical.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I'm just so shocked and appauled at what a joke this...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 08/11/2009

I'm just so shocked and appauled at what a joke this show is coming to! I used to think it was a way in for talent. We can all accept that someone has to leave each week and when its talent v talent, although still difficult we can agree with judgements. However tonights decision was a joke...the twins are clearly not talented! I agree with Danni, good luck to all those 'good' singers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I read in the press this week that Simon Cowell was...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/11/2009

I read in the press this week that Simon Cowell was deliberately keeping the twins in to make more money for the program!!! After tonights result where he had a chance to get rid of the twins, he chose to go to the public vote. I used to respect his judgement, this proves beyond doubt that it`s all about money nothing to do with talent and Simon has lost my vote and so has X factor I`m turning off.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think its appalling whats just happened to poor...”

★★☆☆☆

written by TnG on 08/11/2009

I think its appalling whats just happened to poor Lucie, Its a singing contest and them 2 idiots are still in.. Simon has just shown what he really is, he hasn't got the balls and he's always said he doesn't know how they are still in the competition, yet he keeps them in, obviously he wants to leave the country and not come back because with judging like that I wont be watching again and we defo wont miss him........

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think it is disgusting what has just happened to...”

★★★★★

written by on 08/11/2009

I think it is disgusting what has just happened to Lucie Jones. Simon Cowell is a "chicken". He let's it go into public vote to get rid of Lucie as she is a threat to his boys. Also I think that Danni has ruined Lucie the last two weeks by making her look like a pop star. She has a powerful voice and she is better off singing the powerfull ballads. Shame on you Simon Cowell. I am a 63 year old and have watched the X factor from beginning, but it is now getting to be a big farse!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love it! Love! Love it! Can't stop watching it! Think...”

★★★★★

written by DaisySweetcheeks on 23/10/2009

Love it! Love! Love it! Can't stop watching it! Think its fantastic!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think x factor is really good but the group jhon and...”

★★★★★

written by on 04/10/2009

I think x factor is really good but the group jhon and edward are really anoying and they should get kicked out immedeatly. I like the solo artists what turned into a group i thought tey were amazing.I think danis catogrie could win though.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I always enjoyed the xfactor but new one is not as...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 02/10/2009

I always enjoyed the xfactor but new one is not as enjoyable, i dislike the live audiance. Having small children which are usually in my front room watching the xfactor along side me, i find the whole thing so loud and because of the chants and jeers from the audiance is quite stressful to watch. They ruined it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Very good singer. Its a shame the judges don't share...”

★★★★★

written by on 27/09/2009

Very good singer. Its a shame the judges don't share the same point of views who are generally brilliant potentials.Personally would not be keen watching Xfactor this year or voting.Bit dissapointed.Clever tactics judges.Eliminate the competitions.Dominic Harris,I would have voted for him all the way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Ok, I've pretty much watched every series of the...”

★★★☆☆

written by Taylott on 24/09/2009

Ok, I've pretty much watched every series of the X-Factor, and really enjoyed it. However, I'm not enjoying this series as much. I know we've only just started and only just passed the audition stage, but I've been quite disappointed so far.

I know we have to go through all the silly acts first, but there is simply too much emphasis on this and not enough exposure for the good acts. I got bored! All these over dramatic X-Factor crowd shots and obviously scripted scenes coming from the judging panel just made me cringe (more than normal).

Hopefully we can get on with the show now, and actually concentrate on the good singers instead of showing 30 seconds of a good singer, compared to an hour's worth of rubbish. It's a new format granted, but I think personally it worked better when the contestants had their first audition in front of the judges and not a large audience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“X Factor is a total turn-off. The show is now a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 26/08/2009

X Factor is a total turn-off. The show is now a variant of Britain's got talent. Too much editing, too much focus on naff singers, real talent not exposed. Simon Cowell and Cherly Cole like two grinning monkies throughout. Will be dropping this show like a hot potato after having been a loyal fan for all previous shows.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have been watching this X Factor show for 20 minutes...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/08/2009

I have been watching this X Factor show for 20 minutes and as usual they only show the rubbish acts so i am about to turn it off and will watch the final

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wow i love this programme probably the best Reality...”

★★★★★

written by NataliexXx on 08/01/2009

Wow i love this programme probably the best Reality talent tv show i ever watch. I loved the one that has just had JLS participating in it. I was so happy when Shayne Ward won the other year he was great and i went to see him, i really hated that Alexandra won this year as well because she is too much like Leona and shouldnt have won it should have been JLS

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think x-factor has been immense :D but i was very...”

★★★★★

written by on 07/12/2008

I think x-factor has been immense :D but i was very dissapointed that Dianna Vickers was voted out. She was not the weekest, it was Alex!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I believe X Factor this year, it is the best so far....”

★★★★★

written by georgia4life05 on 30/11/2008

I believe X Factor this year, it is the best so far. However, it seems as if Alexandra (however it ' s spelt) is going to win, don't get me wrong, she is brilliant. However, she's the same as everyone else e.g. Leona Lewis etc. I think Diana should win as she has had her ups and downs but she has a unique, different voice and is very versatile, what is Loue on about! She might not dance, no but some of us can't. Lol plus she's very vesatile, she's been singing out of her comfrot zone throughout the whole competition, e.g. Britney, Take That etc. Just remember how wicked she was at sing her own choice e.g. Damien Rice, U2 etc. She's the best, go Diana!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I was excited by the varied and huge talent brought...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 11/11/2008

I was excited by the varied and huge talent brought into this years final. Voting over the years has shown girl bands don't really do well so the first few weeks votes were no suprise. But since then what is going on. I am not going to jump on the bandwagon about sympathy votes, rather I will look in my opinion on talent. Daniel isn't a bad singer, however, he isn't a better singer than Austin or Laura who are now gone. How is Rachel still in the show. Her past was a tough one but she has been given a fabulous second chance that she appears intent on blowing. How can a person with no real experience in the music industry all of a sudden believe they know it all. In my view the only way either of the weaker and infuriating acts will go is if they are both in he bottom two. So fingers crossed the voting gets back to reality this week.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview