BP Petrol Stations Reviews

Click here if this is your business
BP Petrol Stations
★☆☆☆☆
1.2
9.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • How do you rate the customer service?

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BP Petrol Stations - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BP Petrol Stations

Refine your search

“Rude don't care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aldwickboy on 28/06/2017

Rude and Dirty in this store local to me but will never use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Rude and unhelpful.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chelseahound on 06/09/2016

Had to use this station as I was very low on fuel, I have previously had poor customer service but this time was particularly bad. We use BP fuel cards and garage I usually use (Frazers of Marlborough) and pass the card to the cashier and the scan the card and enter pin and mileage - very friendly staff. At this station the cashier is rude and patronizing. He suggested that I need to learn how to put my card in the machine although he would not explain and just kept saying put it in the machine properly. Customer service is a complete mystery to this man. if he is employed he requires training if he is the owner perhaps BP need to check thier sites.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Warm cheese pricey petrol”

★☆☆☆☆

written by sbGarner372 on 12/06/2016

Just added petrol bit over priced, so didn't put much in, fridge items are warm and the cheese was warm and melted at the end, health and safety nightmare, Will not go there again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Supply of Gloves and Towels non existent, three times...”

★★★☆☆

written by ShayleeRoy on 01/01/2016

The last three times that I have filled up at this Station they have not putr out Gloves and Paper Towels, I would think that BP would insist that this is part of the Franchise Agreement, as it is the BP name at stake here.Anyway I will be using Shell Stations for now on ! The BP Station address is at Boreham in Chelmsford Essex.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“It would help if staff could be bothered to serve...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BonnieBee on 30/04/2015

The only 24 hour place near me is a half an hour walk away and that is, unfortunately, a BP Service station. I walked to the service station tonight and I waited for staff to service me at the outside counter, since they lock the doors. And I waited. And I waited. Then I tried calling through the drawer they put goods in. No response. So I waited. And I waited. And I waited. At no point did the member of staff appear. So, I walked the half an hour back home empty handed. This is not the first time this has happened, but my God, it will be the last. Perhaps the branch manager could have a word with the alleged night staff member, and remind him that it IS a 24 hour service station, and as such, perhaps he could keep an eye out for CUSTOMERS.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bp people response over non-payment”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 14/01/2015

My wife is regular customer of BP petrol station of washwood heath road Birmingham. Today, after put £15 petrol in she realised she forgot to bring her card with her.she explained this to the till man and he was in a very bad mood.She told him my husband is coming in half n hour n he ll pay u. Anyway he let her go. When I went there to pay in next half and hour. I apologised him for non-payment by my wife. He did not replied. I asked him can I pay by card because the cashpoint was not working over there.he just said put ur card into the reader(in my language he just said very rude n disrespect)I was speaking English but replied me in my language.and after paying bill he just handed over a reciept. No thanks and no welcome.bloody rude. We not gonna use it any more. No sense how to deal customers in different situations.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No accept pound cones”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 414Brooks on 12/07/2014

I am taxi driver I fell 30 pound diesel 402 Loughboro road in Leicester but that guy not accept pound cones it was all 30 pound cones not 5p10p20p50p he told me we haven't that much place in my till .i call bp custemer service they told me you must give some 10 pound note or 20 pound .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Charged 50p for air machine not working. Manager...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CassiusBaldwin8 on 04/05/2014

Northumberland Heath today 2/5/2014. Manager refused refund, gave a chargeable 0871 number for me to complain and walked away. Claimed I should have pressed the "flat tyre" button but pointed out to him the BMW car's flat tyre detector was not showing because it was not flat, just a bit lower than the other tyres. I guess that the air machine is set at too high a level to detect flats. The 30p GULF filling station round the corner showed the tyre was at 22bpi before it pumped up to 28bpi. Staff so rude and devoid of any idea of customer service with the excuse that the machine is not theirs. They offer the service on their premises so they are responsible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“THE BP ULTIMATE FUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 04/04/2014

Recently got some fuel at Okehampton Services and was amazed to be charged £14.80 for 10ltrs. of diesel when the main sign had said £1.34/ltr. I was told that I had put in "ULTIMATE DIESEL" I said that there was no clear signage to point this out but did not get any reply. Disgusting garage/people will NEVER use BP again. Wish there was a way of contacting BP but cannot find a way

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Gordon's BP garage, West End, Surrey”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Leonine999 on 01/03/2014

Used my debit card to pay for petrol at this garage. 2 days later noticed an unauthorised transaction on my account. Enquiries revealed the fraudulent transaction was made within the hour of using my card, whilst I was still on the road. It can only have been the use at this garage that my details were 'cloned' and used to pay for a hotel. Avoid like the plague unless you want to suffer the hassle of having you card details stolen, or use cash as I will be doing in future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Essentials for cars at BP Ruislip”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/09/2013

BP It appears are so interested in selling food and drink they now no longer sell the essentials for the day to day running of a car light bulbs etc . I have just asked my local filling station for a new bulb for my car and all I got was funny looks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Car wash mix up!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/09/2013

I have been using the BP station in Ashford Common (Middlesex) for many years now, usually with no problems. Until today that is! I clearly asked the cashier for a Gold Car Wash at a cost of £6.00. The cashier said something like "a jet wash then". I corrected him and asked for a Gold Car Wash and he charged me £6.00. I then went through and put the code he had given me into the machine and proceeded with the Car Wash. I noticed that the dryer did not turn on and subsequently my car was not dried. I went back into the shop and spoke to another cashier about this. He checked the code I was given on their system and came back saying that I asked for a Jet Wash as stated on my till receipt. I tried to explain that his colleague did not listen or at least understand what I had asked for in the first place, that I was not happy with the level of service I received and the fact his colleague got my order wrong. He did offer me another Car Wash Code (which I would have probably been charged for again) and almost didn't let me have my receipts back. He also showed me their Car Wash price list and guess what, my car should have been dried, I pointed this out, but he insisted that I originally ordered a jet wash. Feeling aggravated, I took my receipts and said that I will not be visiting this station again. He tried to call me back, but I had no choice but to walk out. Therefore some of the staff do not care if they get it wrong, are rude, try to take over when you make a purchase, don't listen to customers and can't seem to tell the difference between a car wash and a jet wash. I definitely will not be comming here again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“British Petroleum Cheadle Village SK8 Stockport”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 27/04/2013

I have stopped buying petrol from this station,the reason being everytime a certain member of staff there[ the Tallest member of staff there,scuffy hair]keep you waiting a long time before he turns the pump on,I dont wether he has an attitude problem,he seem friendly ,I but i always have to waite a long time for him to turn pump on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst customer service - 'Siva' rude and arrogant. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rmplp on 26/04/2013

Siva will always say no when he can! Hammersmith Bp Connect Talgarth Rd. W6. tried to buy a jet wash but he couldn't sell because of Health and Safety reasons, couldn't explain the reasons. offered me a car wash at double the price. This guy has been here for around 20 years and is the most rude and arrogant person I have ever met. No manager in store. No sign to say jet wash was closed. If I had asked for car wash he would have said no and sold me jet wash instead.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“petrol station sues innocent motorist”

★☆☆☆☆

written by FEEBLETOE on 21/04/2013

I went into bp petrol station in cosham portsmouth dec/2012. the line for my cars petrol tank was full. so I had to line up on the opposite side.There was spillage on the floor [deisal.water unknown] so i parked off the spillage and started to fill up my tank . after about £8/£9 worth of fuel had gone into my car ...the pump tipped about 20% imagine my shock when this nasty little asian guy came out wagging his finger and blamed me...I looked at where the moutain base had shifted ans saw what looked like PILE OF RUST UNDERNEATH also the pump in front was out of order , surrounded by red and white tape.. another motorist commented that the same thing happened to that pump two days previous...UNBELIEVABLE...This nasty little man told me he was going to call the police and tried to stop me from leaving.. I had a call from an insurance company telling me that as I didnt drive into the pump that it wasnt a motor insurance issue and that would be te end of it...they couldnt believe that anyone could pull over a pump with force because it is bolted and rivited to the floor. I received a letter from a solicitir acting on his behalf that he was seeking damages for excessive force to the pump amounting to £810 to fix and rising...I have taken advise and have a solicitor in place trying to get them to prove the force wasnt excessive.I have spoken to a number of petrol stations regarding this and they say it appears to be poorly maintained and they are just looking for somebody to pay , what they should be paying and the pump tipping is preposterous...even the chap who delivers said that should not have happened..... so motorists STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS GARAGE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DISHONEST CASHIER”

★☆☆☆☆

written by whydidudoit on 14/04/2013

Checked my lottery ticket on-line had won £10 went to the B.P. in Carmondean Livingston to collect my money girl put my ticked in machine said I was not a winner. Told her I had checked it on-line and had should have £10 to collect. Asked for my ticket back went to another garage and got my £10 no problem. Would warn anyone against going to this garage to get your lottery tickets checked. This cashier is certainly not honest as soon as your ticket goes into machine it comes up a winner when you have anything to collect cashier said not on her machine all machines run off the same system so that would be impossible!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highway robery”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LastSecondShez on 09/04/2013

Having visited the BP Garage today I was aghast to notice on my bill that I had filled up at a Diesel I think ultimate pump at an additional 10p /ltr extra. On leaving I noticed the signage was very poor along with the staff who laughed in unison when i expressed my observation. I will not be returning to any BP!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“poor customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/02/2013

The complain is about BP - TRINITY BRANCH (NEAR TOOTING BEC STATION). I had been visiting to all petrol sites and i got good customer service but this site staffs are just they want to finish the queue . 1. NO SMILE JUST STAFF ASK - DO YOU HAVE NECTAR CARD. 2. No Eye Contact. 3. Main issue is receipt. As part of their duty they need to hand over the receipt to the corresponding customer. I have been visiting three times , but every time i need to request them . None of the staffs have given the receipt by themself without the request of customer. Due to busy , i dont want to speak with duty manager and complain this. Because out of three times , one of them is duty manager. So this issue need to be resolved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BP... taking the "P" out of the British”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 24/12/2012

What a rip-off... BP garages charging customers 50p for checking the air in their tyres... they really are stooping low...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't go there! Ignorant staff, worse management and...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PaulF66 on 18/12/2012

Filled up & went to buy a few items i needed to take advantage of the 5p/litre discount for spending over £10. Cashier rang up everything, missing multi-buy discounts, didn't discount the fuel and then processed the transaction as cash. I was paying by card, so the cashier became annoyed and walked off. A manager came to the till & asked me to go out to get cash to save him having to refund & rescan the shopping. I refused the kind offer and pointed out that the discounts hadn't been applied in any case. Instead of processing my card transaction & then sorting out their mistake, the manager spent almost 10 minutes refunding the original transaction and only then rescanned purchases. Again, no discount for half of the multi-buys, and no discount on the fuel. When I asked for the discount, he abandoned the time consuming effort to keep the till reconciled and took a few pounds strait out of the till instead. unfortunately, as i was now very late, I missed the fact that he'd not applied the multi-buy discounts till i was home. In the end, I've been overcharged just under 5% of the total bill. Customer service number only operates from 9-5, so there's little chance I'll get time during my work day to follow up and get my money back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview